Reviews over the
Mantel Energy Bar

Mantel Energy Bar
4.7 / 5
Average from 111 reviews
5
68 reviews
4
20 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

4 / 5

Small energy-rich bar

- Joris, 3 May, 2024

Nice bar with a good taste. Gives enough energy. Unfortunately does get sticky quickly in the pocket of your cycling shirt.

Pros & Cons

Easy to carry
Good flavour
High-energy
Gets sticky quickly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good stuff, not too sweet

- Galletto, 13 December, 2023

Good size and good stuff

Pros & Cons

Good size
Works well while cycling
Still a bit pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product price-quality

- Robby, 11 December, 2023

Tasty energy bar. Easy to take along.

Pros & Cons

Sharp price
Tasty
Automatic translation

4 / 5

FF a Mantel

- Rudolf, 16 November, 2023

1 bar can go in my mouth in 1 go. Then the taste is optimal. Like cranberry and banana best. Great energy bar!

Pros & Cons

Nicer,
Palatable,
Yummiest!
Dangerously delicious!
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Tasty and good for a long drive

- Igor, 5 September, 2023

Good flavour and they work away reasonably well while cycling a tour. For during intense moments, I would take something else as I find them just a bit too dry to get rid of quickly.

Pros & Cons

Tastes good
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great bar for little money!

- Nicklas, 30 July, 2023

Great bars that will be a regular part of my training from now on. I've been through quite a few different bars, and this one is just the best. The price, texture and flavour are top notch and give a great boost. Personally, I always start out with a bar and a banana about 30 minutes before training, and usually eat a bar halfway through on long runs. The only downside is the size. It could be a little bigger so that it fills the stomach a little more.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent handy bar

- Marco, 9 June, 2023

Digests fine handy and big enough. But not too much

Pros & Cons

Digests well
Small bar
Tasty
Packaging difficult to open
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A real pleasure.

- Bertrand, 8 January, 2023

Bars of very good consistency that don't crumble in the pocket. The taste is not sickening.

Pros & Cons

Consistency
Taste
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Too good

- VINCENT, 5 October, 2022

Too good for an energy bar, but a little small

Pros & Cons

Not expensive
Too good
A bit small
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Convenient,tasty bar which goes down easily

- Ton, 3 September, 2022

Convenient bar with excellent flavors.Tested 10 pieces of each.Met expectations.

Pros & Cons

Bites away well
Does not melt in your shirt
Great flavors
Contents could be a little more.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A tasty bar and worth repeating.

- Stefan, 25 August, 2022

Mantel Energy Bar (banana): Has a nice taste (you have to like sweet). Gives off a hefty bomb of sugars anyway.

Pros & Cons

Fine texture
Flavor explosion
Very good taste
Possibly a little too sweet
The bar itself fills about 75% of the package,
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Nice little one ;-)

- Lennart, 16 July, 2022

Absolutely delicious and after waiting a while (because not in stock) delivered in larger quantity. But how small these things are. Frankly too small for the price as far as I'm concerned. They should just be twice as big as far as I'm concerned.

Pros & Cons

bite of energy
tasty
too small
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Tasty and great price

- Bob, 6 April, 2022

Good bar during exercise, on the small side though. Tastes good.

Pros & Cons

Easy to eat
Price
Quality
Small strips
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price/quality is fine.

- Ron, 2 March, 2022

Nice cube having trouble taking off the jacket. Almost impossible to do while cycling. Otherwise fine feed@

Pros & Cons

Bites away nicely
Not crumbly
Tastes good
Packaging difficult to open while cycling
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A little sweet, but tastes pretty good and doesn't stick as much as a normal muesli bar

- Rasmus, 31 January, 2022

A little sweet, but tastes pretty good and doesn't stick as much as a normal muesli bar

Pros & Cons

Easy to chew on the bike
Energy dense
Good size
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just a good bar at a good price.

- Egbert, 29 January, 2022

Tasty, easy to get away with on the bike. Can be a bit heavy on the stomach at times but this is short-lived.

Pros & Cons

Nice
not too expensive
works
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good taste and good price

- Valerio, 11 January, 2022

Good taste,but I have to eat at least two or three bars to have some satiety

Pros & Cons

Good
It should be at least 60-80 g in weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

fine format, less cinnamon please.

- Jasper, 16 November, 2020

These bars bite away nicely and are just the right size for me. I'd rather have a few more small bars than a large bar that I have trouble chewing away. In the future, a little less cinnamon in the apple variety would be nice: very strong.

Pros & Cons

creamy
price
size
quite sweet
too much cinnamon
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Keeps grinding but is doable.

- John, 9 August, 2020

It's quite grinding to get it off but it's doable. But how do you open such a thing driving? At the first one anyway I got off. The 2nd time tried to open it with my teeth. First small pieces of packaging come loose and finally it rips open completely. Then I don't want to put half of it in my shirt pocket. So eating that thing. Pretty hard to grind that thing away. But you have to be prepared.

Pros & Cons

convenient size
prevents hunger pangs
Taste is not too bad
Packaging should be easier to open with teeth z
quite grind
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good bar on the go

- Bianca, 5 July, 2020

Fine bars, nice flavors and easy to eat on the go. Definitely highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

not too big
not too dry
not too sweet
tasty flavors
Automatic translation