Reviews over the
Mantel Energy Bar

Mantel Energy Bar
4.7 / 5
Average from 111 reviews
5
68 reviews
4
20 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Top bar that does what it needs to do

- Dicky, 22 May, 2024

Bar eats away well and does not fall like a block on your stomach.

Pros & Cons

Gives me instant 'fuel
Packaging easy to open while cycling
Pricing
Tasty creamy fresh (apple) bar
Not one for me
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great energy bars

- Frans, 19 April, 2024

I had had these before and I liked them immediately, is inexpensive in terms of price

Pros & Cons

gives instant energy
price
tastes good
slightly on the small side
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lekkere compacte reep voor een nette prijs!

- Frank, 7 April, 2024

Lekkere bite, qua smaak alleen ervaring met banaan. Deze vind ik erg lekker. Al meerdere keren per 30 besteld.

Pros & Cons

Compact reepje, makkelijk mee te nemen
Gewoon een hele lekkere reep
Veel koolhydraten voor de prijs
Best wel een beetje zoet, voor mij geen issue

5 / 5

Mantel Energy Bars do what they are made for

- Peter, 2 April, 2024

Mantel Energy Bars are tasty, not too sweet, easily digestible and work fast. Thanks to their compact size, you can take plenty of them with you. You don't need to take them with water.

Pros & Cons

easily digestible
easy to open while cycling
good price
nice compact size
wide choice of flavours
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty bars, banana is a favourite. Good energy during the ride

- Tim, 28 March, 2024

Tasty bars, banana is a favourite. Good energy during the ride

Pros & Cons

Delicious taste
Easy to carry
Well-priced
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Matthijs, 5 March, 2024

Satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Packaging easy to open
Tastes good
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best buy for a simple snack on the bike

- Martijn, 4 March, 2024

Taste is good and simple to open on the bike

Pros & Cons

Great price/value
Super tasty!

5 / 5

Good power bar

- Paul, 19 February, 2024

Tried and bought 20 right away A bar every hour and off you go!

Pros & Cons

Gives extra energy
Good price
Good taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good bar on the go

- John, 3 February, 2024

Convenient and energy-rich bar

Pros & Cons

Does not melt
Good size
Taste good
Not suitable if you don't like sweet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

10x better than bars from other brands

- Jorn, 17 January, 2024

Really so tasty in taste and easy to work away during active cycling tours.

Pros & Cons

Cheaper than competitors
Small and therefore easy to take with you
Tasty and bite-size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic amount of calories for the price.

- Sam, 28 November, 2023

I once dangled in the wheel of a junior who opened these bars by pushing them on the handlebars, since then I don't want any other food.

Pros & Cons

Nutritious
Tasty
Very easy to open while cycling!
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top and cheap

- Lex, 16 October, 2023

I have tried many brands but in terms of price-quality, I think this one is the best. Tasty, does not stick and gives good energy

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Good energy
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A favourite bar

- Marco, 12 October, 2023

I recommend these bars for cyclists. They are very tasty and do not cause any problems even when taken under stress.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great tasting apple and cinnamon energy bar at an unbeatable price.

- sebastian salas, 9 October, 2023

They were recommended to me by my trainer, he gave them to me to try and I was surprised. Excellent choice and excellent recommendation

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just right

- Peter, 19 September, 2023

Conveniently sized bar, fits well in your rucksacks. Easy to open while cycling and not heavy on the stomach. Choice of several flavours

Pros & Cons

Easily digestible
Easy to open
Handy size
Tasty flavours
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delicious energy bars, can take it easy afterwards

- Niels, 18 September, 2023

For me, this is the tastiest energy bar I have ever had. I cannot judge how it compares to other bars in terms of nutritional value etc, but I always look forward to the moment the wrapper opens :-)

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Theo, 18 September, 2023

While cycling, the bars are easy to open.

Pros & Cons

Easy to open
Good flavour
Great bite
Nice size
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty quick energy booster

- Manfred, 15 September, 2023

Quick and easy to open does come in handy when you are riding a road bike.Every second you would look longer to open is time you are not looking at the road

Pros & Cons

Easy to open
Quick absorption.Quickly felt energy growth
Taste good
Maybe too small 2cm more
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty and not expensive.

- Dwayne, 7 September, 2023

Nice flavours, I don't get tired of them.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Perfect portions
Very tasty taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product.

- Geert, 21 August, 2023

This product exceeded my expectations.

Pros & Cons

Have tasted all the flavours and for me top!
Very nice flavour.
Could have been slightly bigger.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Jacob, 25 July, 2023

Recommended, my favourite. Affordable, tasty, easy to open

Pros & Cons

Easily digestible
Easy to open
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty and nutritious

- John, 23 July, 2023

Tasty bar to replenish energy reserves

Pros & Cons

Great to get rid of on the go
Small bar. Easy to take along
Tasty
Packaging difficult to open while cycling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty nutritious sports nutrition

- Robin, 20 July, 2023

Very nice nutrition for during running and running! Not to mention very tasty too

Pros & Cons

Not too big
Nutritious bar
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Why buy more expensive?

- Krzysztof, 15 July, 2023

Amazing value. Very tasty and keep me fuelled for long rides.

Pros & Cons

Compact size
Tasty
Value

5 / 5

Cheaper than competitors.

- Warre, 14 July, 2023

Meets expectations!

Pros & Cons

Compact
Not too expensive
Tasty
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It doesn't get any better than this.

- Marc, 14 July, 2023

Whoever came up with this recipe is certainly a cycling enthusiast.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty and easy to carry

- Johan, 10 July, 2023

The bars fit into the pocket of my cycling jacket. Tasty and quickly re-energised to continue. Excellent!

Pros & Cons

good flavour
small size easy to carry
works quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty and manageable.

- Vincent, 29 June, 2023

Purchased a sample pack last summer. Now purchased a vacation supply. Multiple flavors. Tasty!

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Convenient
Tasty
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delicious and quick to eat

- Tijn, 22 June, 2023

Tasty and quick to get rid of

Pros & Cons

Quick to eat
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal as a snack on the bike or when feeling sluggish as an extra boost.

- Maarten, 1 June, 2023

Easy to open while cycling and has useful function!

Pros & Cons

Easy to open
Fills the stomach
Gives extra energy
Great taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty energy bar with balanced taste

- Michiel, 22 May, 2023

Tasty energy bar with balanced taste. Compact and packaging that is easy to open

Pros & Cons

Compact
Price
Taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty, creamy strips.

- Sander, 18 May, 2023

I have been using these bars for quite a long time now. They are not very big, so I can eat them nice and fast. They are creamy so they are quickly chewed. They are also tasty, especially if you alternate the three flavors. So these bars are top notch and at the right price and often ordered in a good combo pack. I use them during medium (60km) and long rides (190).

Pros & Cons

Manageable
Tasty
Unctuous
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Supper bars

- Danny, 18 May, 2023

Very tasty especially the banana and apple. I used them for the first time today on a bike ride. They give enough energy and they taste great. Also very easy to open. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Do not melt
Gives energy
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This coat stripe will definitely get you over the top!

- HD, 24 April, 2023

I always have these Mantel bars with me during (long) tours and cyclosportives; they are easy to take along, give enough energy and chew away nicely. For me a winner!

Pros & Cons

Choice of flavors
Delicious!
Easy to take along
Wrap = waste (unfortunately)
Wrap can be difficult to open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Inexpensive alternative compared to other bars

- Reint, 21 March, 2023

Fine dining

Pros & Cons

Compact
Easy to eat
Nutritious
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Why not ordered earlier

- Ralf, 20 March, 2023

Good price for a tasty snack on the bike

Pros & Cons

Easily digestible
Price
Tasty
Not yet found
Automatic translation

5 / 5

tasty bars for the longer rides

- Bas, 13 March, 2023

tasty bars for the longer rides. The bars are great to eat on the road and are not too dry. The only downside is that the bars are a bit on the small side, I would like them to be a bit larger.

Pros & Cons

fast delivery
good to eat without being too dry
tastes good
just a little too small per bar
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Economical choice

- D., 3 March, 2023

Great value for money

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Easy to open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Affordable bars that are also delicious.

- Jelle, 26 January, 2023

Good bars to avoid hunger pangs

Pros & Cons

Enough carbs.
Good price
Once a tasty bar!
Not cheaper in larger purchase.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty bar at a nice price

- Jeroen, 26 January, 2023

Very good bars that are not too expensive. Especially the apple and red fruit bars are tasty and creamy. Size is also convenient, not too small to still give enough energy but also not too big so they are easy to play with inside

Pros & Cons

flavour
price
size
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Compact and tasty

- Bert, 13 December, 2022

Easy to eat

Pros & Cons

Good nutrition
Tasty
Too small
Too tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty energy bars

- Bertus, 21 November, 2022

Tasty and compact. Gives satisfied feeling

Pros & Cons

Nice and compact for the back pocket
Tastes good
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Besides the familiar bars, this is a good alternative/addition

- Jan, 4 November, 2022

These strips bite away easily.

Pros & Cons

satisfies hunger
tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goed spul

- Bob, 26 August, 2022

Ik heb de stoneman arduenna gefietst gevoed door grotendeels deze repen. Gaan niet vervelen, erg lekker en dus blijkbaar ook goede voeding :)

Pros & Cons

Compact
Oprecht lekker

5 / 5

Tasty and convenient

- Leendert, 26 August, 2022

Nice taste and texture, goes in smoothly. On the small side but still enough nutrients. May be a little larger.

Pros & Cons

Palate
Texture
Size (small)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Piccole e piacevoli.

- Fabrizio, 23 August, 2022

Gusto piacevole per una barretta di questo tipo. Le dimensioni sono limitate e facilitano il trasporto sebbene apportino poche kcal.

Pros & Cons

Facilità di apertura
Gusto
Ingombro
Calorie

5 / 5

Good service and nice store

- Jai, 20 July, 2022

It is to my liking when I went touring with my bike me and my father made good use of the products

Pros & Cons

And they are nice to you too
Clear site
Good service
Order pickup is super easy
Well packed
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

So tasty that I stock them by the 40!

- Mischa, 6 July, 2022

Tasty easy-to-digest creamy bar with nice amount of fiber!

Pros & Cons

Cheap
delicious taste
Very easy to digest under exertion
Not mega carbohydrates
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best value for money bar on the market

- Emile, 17 April, 2022

A very tasty bar. Does not soften during hot conditions. Simply top

Pros & Cons

Easy to open
Eats away easily
Not dry
Taste
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal bar

- Anne, 3 April, 2022

THE sports bar as far as I'm concerned.

Pros & Cons

Not too dry
Not too sweet
Nutritious
Perfect size
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Apple pie for the road

- Thomas, 17 March, 2022

The apple pie version is just fine.

Pros & Cons

Cheaper than apple pie on the patio
Lightweight
You can keep cycling while eating
The packaging is not edible
With whipped cream on top it would be even better
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super tasty, well-priced bar

- Mark, 27 September, 2021

Compared to other expensive brands, a super good well-priced bar

Pros & Cons

Good taste
High quality
Not expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty and easy to eat bar!

- Jeroen, 11 September, 2021

Mantel's bars are soft which makes them easy to eat away. I used to use the Isostar bars, but now walk past the shelf at the AH.

Pros & Cons

Eat away easily
Price
Taste
Difficult to open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Peter, 1 September, 2021

Tasty nutritious bar

Pros & Cons

Price
Taste
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goed voedsel voor juiste prijs

- Daan, 6 July, 2021

Goed van smaak en niet te droog, verpakking is wel wat lastig om open te krijgen op de fiets. Zeker op een single track.

Pros & Cons

Goede smaak
Makkelijk meenemen
Niet droog
Ongemakkelijk open te maken tijdens fietsen

5 / 5

Best fuel for the road

- Pieter, 29 June, 2021

Very good bars. The cranberry is the tastiest and the least dry and therefore I prefer it. Then again, the banana gives the most energy. The apple-cinnamon is in between the two. On a 160km/1500m altitude ride, I had enough with 4 of these bars and 2 sugar waffles.

Pros & Cons

Easy
Lots of energy
Tasty
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality !!!

- Hans, 26 June, 2021

Tasty bars , energy rich Use all 3 flavors

Pros & Cons

Energy-rich
Nutritious
Taste
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent Choice

- Daniele, 14 June, 2021

Arrived with fast shipping and well sealed. Tried by accident, very good for a quick snack.

Pros & Cons

Good and Not too sweet
Good for a snack
At the moment I have not found any flaws
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for every situation and use

- Claudio, 20 May, 2021

Tasty

Pros & Cons

Energy available now
Price
Quality
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Small in stature but full of energy!

- Mathijs, 23 March, 2021

Had low expectations beforehand but this energy bar positively surprised me. Lots of energy in a small bar and a good taste too. Now goes standard during a ride.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

nice energy bar on the go

- Steven, 11 March, 2021

Delicious! And still a good texture after about two hours in the back pocket.

Pros & Cons

Fine texture (not too hard)
Tasty!!!
packaging a little easier to open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty and small bars with lots of energy

- Cedric, 9 March, 2021

The bars are small enough that you ate them quickly. They have a very tasty taste (tasted all the flavors already) and give enough energy per bar.

Pros & Cons

Contains enough energy
Small bars (eaten quickly)
Super taste
Packaging sometimes difficult to open with your teeth
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good product

- DEKEYSER, 30 December, 2020

ageable taste

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best price-quality ratio

- Laura, 16 December, 2020

Best sports bars available in the physical store, in terms of value for money. Flavors apple-cinnamon and banana are especially tasty!

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Tasty
Can be a little dry
Could have a little less cinnamon in it
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty, handy size, good to eat

- Ed, 22 November, 2020

Nice flavour. Compact size means easy to fit in pockets and eat when required. Easy to open as well.

Pros & Cons

Flavour
Size

5 / 5

Surprisingly delicious (apple)

- Mike, 22 October, 2020

Flavor apple I found very tasty and easy to eat during exercise. Other flavors I haven't eaten yet.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cheap and tasty bar

- Pim, 14 September, 2020

Pros & Cons

Price
Taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

tasty bar

- Mathieu, 2 September, 2020

Bar with wide range, size is nice to have with you for a short ride and for longer rides take different flavors for variety. Taste is subjective but I like it. Size:price:quality ratio is fine. Once the packaging is off - which is not always smooth - it fits in your mouth at once. I would like to see them develop it further to a larger format or some flavors. Or even gels?

Pros & Cons

flavors
price
size
packaging
Automatic translation