Reviews over the
Shimano SM-SH56

Shimano SM-SH56
4.7 / 5
Average from 154 reviews
5
30 reviews
4
6 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Fast delivery

- Jef, 17 June, 2024

Again, delivered quickly by Mantel. Immediately replaced and no more irritating noise while cycling.

Pros & Cons

fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent and solid product

- Jeroen, 22 December, 2023

Fine cleats. Purchased for an extra pair of cycling shoes.

Pros & Cons

Price and quality is fine
Smooth clicks in and out, solid material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The product is easy to mount on the cycling shoe and works as indicated.

- Claudia, 18 September, 2023

The product is easy to mount on the cycling shoe and works as indicated.

Pros & Cons

Works as indicated
Automatic translation

5 / 5

great service, nice and fast

- Mauro, 6 September, 2023

meets expectations.

Pros & Cons

fast and on time
good price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Accurate!

- Naylet, 30 May, 2023

The “ Shimano SM-SH56 SPD Multi Release Schoenplaatjes” work perfectly on my spinning shoes!

Pros & Cons

Delivery
Price
Quality

5 / 5

Just what I needed

- Harry, 10 October, 2022

Had bought shoes but no plates yet. Nice to buy this type of SPD plates that allow you to click in and out of the pedals relatively simply

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Simply snap in and out of the pedals
Solid
Just have to watch how to mount
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product. Definitely recommend

- Frank, 17 September, 2022

Fully meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Easy to click out in multiple ways
Very nice if you are less familiar with spd pedal
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Clips in and out

- Wouter, 29 May, 2022

Do what they need to do, in combination with the xc300 from shimano just perfect

Pros & Cons

Do what they are supposed to do
Easy to clip in and out
Float
Missing titanium
Not carbon fiber
Not made of 24 karat gold
Not oil slick
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good picture

- Vincent, 10 April, 2022

Safe plate, since you can get out 3 ways, and wonderful free play.

Pros & Cons

3 Sides on out
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Most comfortable picture there is.

- Vincent, 30 March, 2022

Because the SM HS65 cleats have a wide radius and can be released from the pedal in three ways, this is the most comfortable and safest SPD cleat. Replace every 8 years or so but always available. Do not choose a different cleat if you are used to this one, otherwise you are bound to go flat.

Pros & Cons

Constant product
Most secure plates
Strong
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product.

- Astrid, 28 February, 2022

I bought new Northwave Celsius XC Arctic GTX MTB Shoes and I had the choice of putting my old plates under my new shoes. My advice, for the money you don't have to leave it, now clicking the shoe in and out on the pedals is even smoother than before

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Not found
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine pictures

- Michael, 4 January, 2022

I haven't had a multirelease for a long time. Last year I fitted my summer shoes with it. Then immediately fitted them on my new winter shoes as well. You easily click them on and off. Especially for mountain biking I find it very handy. I can imagine whether you like it or not, it depends on the individual. I would not go back to non-multirelease plates.

Pros & Cons

Easily available
Easy to place
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended!

- Jacky, 16 December, 2021

Fine shoe plates, which also snap off easily if needed

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Recommended for the beginner
Very wear-resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super well helped by customer service since we have no experience with it ourselves.

- Barbara, 7 December, 2021

My daughter is very happy with it!!! And she is so fast on her MTB now that mom needs an electric bike

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Super good customer service
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Snap out safely and quickly

- Raymond, 19 November, 2021

Where in the past clicking out sometimes went wrong, this easy click is a godsend. You can quickly unclick in different ways

Pros & Cons

Easy click
Easy mounting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect choice for entry level

- Roland, 20 October, 2021

perfect choice for entry level

Automatic translation

5 / 5

A satisfied man on the road bike.

- Rini, 8 October, 2021

The cracking of my previous place is now gone so a good choice

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great pictures for that money

- B., 6 October, 2021

Excellent pictures. They work very well in all weather conditions.

Pros & Cons

Easy to snap on and off
Quick attachment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Known reliable quality

- Remon, 19 August, 2021

Known reliable quality

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal solution for click pedals

- Theo, 12 April, 2021

Fast delivery and they are easy and quick to put on. Work well.

Pros & Cons

Applying
Manual
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Paul, 6 February, 2021

Well, what is there to review about this? It does what it is supposed to do, but that was to be expected ;-) Tip for the seller: such a small item fits perfectly in a smaller cardboard box, now it came in a box with 90% air so to speak

Automatic translation

5 / 5

prima product

- Wil, 2 February, 2021

Pros & Cons

do what they need to do
prima plaatjes
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

price/quality

- David, 19 January, 2021

Good cleats, does what it should. Long life, good for thousands of miles

Pros & Cons

incl. screws
mounting
price
quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Multi Release works well

- Peter, 12 January, 2021

With these cleats you unhook faster from the pedal which for MTB occasionally comes in handy. Top!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top, try it yourself!

- Steven, 21 November, 2020

Very easy to install and fit well. Plus work excellent!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to clip/unclip

- Olivier, 20 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy clip-on/clip-off
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what they are made for

- JM, 14 September, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to attach

- Charlotte, 6 August, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just what we needed

- Patrick, 18 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

More release

- Pierre, 8 July, 2020

You think you may not need to have the option to release both sides... But when you actually already started to fall... This option may become handy! I had a couple of instances where my foot released inward and thus potentially avoided injury... Or ridicule