Reviews over the
Schwalbe Marathon Plus

Schwalbe Marathon Plus
4.8 / 5
Average from 333 reviews
5
180 reviews
4
28 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
1 review
1
1 review

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Good fast tyres

- Remco, 18 January, 2024

The Schwalbe Marathon Plus tyres positively surprised me where the Swalbe One tyres were flat after just 1 ride these tyres were put under my gravel bike. With 4 bar enough grip in the forest and a light run on the road. Mounting is only VERY difficult, the tyres are really too stiff for that.

Pros & Cons

No punctures yet
Smooth running
Sufficient grip
Very difficult to fit
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine, BUT...

- Mark, 13 October, 2023

This one is for electric bikes, not for bikes that sometimes ride on sand. Because, in the the groove of the tyre creep sharp pebbles that eventually push their way through the tyre (at least from an ordinary outer tyre) and so you will puncture much faster. If you sometimes take on sand, don't take this marathon, but another type (I don't know the exact designation).

Pros & Cons

Solid
Walking profile
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great tyre, for this price

- Richard, 12 October, 2023

Fine tyre that is easy to fit. Lies nicely around the rim, giving good roadholding. Lots of grip. Could be slightly wider for more comfort. Now we just have to wait and see what the lifespan does.

Pros & Cons

easy to mount
good grip
good roadholding
comfort
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good experience, previous tires were of the same make and type.

- Hein, 12 February, 2023

Meets my expectations

Pros & Cons

Long lasting
Never a flat tire again
Strong tire
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just an excellent band.

- John, 1 February, 2023

An excellent tire, just rode about 50 km, nice grip even on wet pavement. The tire is a bit stiff. Fitting the tire to the rim is also a bit tricky due to the strongly outward standing tire flanks.

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Sturdy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good experience

- Guy, 23 September, 2022

Yes

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great tire for many miles

- Adri, 8 September, 2022

Great tire for me we can go for miles again.

Pros & Cons

Driving pleasure
Quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fast delivery time.

- Cees, 24 August, 2022

Excellent rolling characteristics and excellent puncture resistance, at least my experience with the predecessor.

Pros & Cons

Good tire
Tricky to fit.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Cloak is good

- Raymond, 6 August, 2022

Good product

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good product
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine tire with a downside in the length ridges.

- Mart, 22 July, 2022

When you drive over tiles the tire goes searching for longitudinal ridges which feels like you suddenly have a flat tire and starts swabbing very irritating.

Pros & Cons

quiet
strong link
suffers a lot of searching when driving over tiles
tire gives resistance
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Topprodukt met een lange levensduur.

- Karel, 25 January, 2022

De vorige is 5 jaar geleden vervangen. Voor de winter wilde ik iets meer profiel. Maar de band was eigenlijk nog goed.

Pros & Cons

Past perfect
Prima loopvlak
Geen

4 / 5

Topper

- H., 6 January, 2022

Been riding with this type of tire for years "Knock on wood "after 25000 km and 3 x new tire yet NO LOW TIRES.

Pros & Cons

Excellent anti-puncture tire
Somewhat stiff when mounting.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Perfect tire commuting

- Erna, 10 December, 2021

Was looking for a trouble-free tire for commuting. Is not the lightest tire but is super anti-puncture. Had to work hard to mount it. And last but not least, excellent value for money.

Pros & Cons

price
puncture resistance
mounting
weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good but heavy.

- peter, 30 October, 2021

Bought for my old city bike, noticeably heavier but once up to speed not too bad. Next tires will be the Marathon Racer but that will take a while.

Pros & Cons

Well made
heavy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good relationship

- Dhr.w.klomp, 29 August, 2021

duursaam,alleen lastig en stug bij opleggen.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good non-slip tire, excellent grip, rides well

- Jan Hugo, 19 August, 2021

Good non-slip tire, excellent grip, rides well

Pros & Cons

Best puncture resistant outer tire according to ad
Higher weight and rolling resistance I notice little of
A little stiffer on mounting
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super sturdy band and comfortable

- Kristof, 17 August, 2021

After almost 100km I can pass judgment on this outer tire. Very sturdy but also slightly heavier than normal outer tire. Good rolling properties on normal and slippery roads. On the latter also very good grip. The tread is quite supple which greatly benefits the puncture resistance but has the disadvantage that the tire finds its way a bit in the longitudinal grooves on worse roads and cobblestone joints. This gives a strange feeling, as if you are in danger of sliding away when you are not. Therefore 4 instead of 5 stars. Highly recommended. A bit more difficult to fit around your rim though.

Pros & Cons

Good grip on slippery road
No more fear of broken glass on the bike path
Price/quality
Unpaved road is no problem
Very strong tire
Sensitive to longitudinal grooves
Slightly more difficult to fit on the rim
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great for touring and constant daily use

- Ryan, 2 July, 2021

First, this review is based mostly on bicycle tour and everyday riding. That is what I use my bicycle for. I do not have a car and I don't really like to use public transportation. I only get around by bike. This is the third time I've these tires. I love them. They are built very well, almost puncture proof and the tread is made so water will go off to the side. My last pair were 28 x 1.5, but these are 28 x 1.4. Personally, I like the 1.5 better. It's nice to have a wider tire - more comfortable, more control, and less of a chance of a puncture. But I will add that I am not upset with the purchase. Due to how sturdy these are, and the tread pattern, and the puncture protection, I do recommend them

Pros & Cons

Comfortable ride
Great tread pattern to keep out rain
Hardly ever a flat
Sturdy build
Not very wide

4 / 5

Best tire for a city bike, trouble free!

- John, 24 June, 2021

Driven over 10,000 km with the previous set, and only 2 x leaks.

Pros & Cons

Bullitproof
Comfort
Price ( at Mantel)
Rolling resistance
Relatively heavy
Stiff, difficult to mount
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine band

- Harm, 21 June, 2021

Tire does last about 15000 km on rear wheel, front wheel even longer

Pros & Cons

Lasts very long
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super service

- Wim, 4 April, 2021

He cycles well again

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super tire for city bike these were for my student son who is not wac

- Ronald, 13 March, 2021

For years on my santos and even when the tread is worn away you can still continue cycling with it

Pros & Cons

Anti-leakage coating
Durability
Reflection ramd
Heavy
Not really cheap
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product with reasonable price.

- Miguel Angel, 9 March, 2021

So far am very satisfied with the coat. Very good performance / price ratio.

Pros & Cons

Does not slip
Stability
Slows down driving
Automatic translation

4 / 5

My regular choice for my city bike

- Sem, 12 December, 2020

Excellent tires. I live in Amsterdam and there is often a lot of glass on the bike paths, yet I hardly ever puncture with these tires (that was different before I started using anti-puncture tires.

Pros & Cons

tire keeps its shape well
virtually no more punctures
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid tires

- Rob, 27 October, 2020

Haven't ridden it very much yet so wear resistance remains to be seen but normally no more punctures now

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Leak-free driving

- Ton, 8 September, 2020

With this super tire you will ride thousands of miles without annoying punctures.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Really: never stick tires again

- RENE, 2 September, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

No-nonsens band

- Chris, 27 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Goede zichtbaarheid
Hoge lekweerstand
Hoge slijtageweerstand
Gewicht