Reviews over the
Knog Oi

Knog Oi
4.0 / 5
Average from 581 reviews
5
108 reviews
4
73 reviews
3
23 reviews
2
21 reviews
1
32 reviews

Photos from customers

3 / 5

Fine bell in rotten place though

- Wendy, 24 September, 2023

Rings loud, but unfortunately has to be mounted close to my handle because near my cables where it should really then it does not ring .

Pros & Cons

Belt loud
Easy to mount
Must be mounted at t handle otherwise h
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Looks nice, but doesn't deliver enough decibels

- Jan, 10 September, 2023

Installation no problem, but later found that I was not heard in some busier city traffic.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetically pleasing
Installation is child's play
Not loud enough in city traffic
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Correct

- Bastien, 28 February, 2023

easy to install, very light, to be seen over time. after a while I find that you can't hear the doorbell all that well (in the middle of Paris, for example).

Pros & Cons

light
seems flimsy
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice bell, good sound

- Schoonhaven, 13 January, 2023

Nice bell, fits well on handlebars, hardly noticeable and rings well! Good sound. With my previous bell only after 2 years the little hammer broke off. Hopefully this one will last longer.

Pros & Cons

Good sound
Small
Tight
Hammer was broken off at previous bell
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Too little sound

- Darcey, 22 September, 2022

Looks sleek, but you don't get much use out of it; produces very little sound.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Little noise
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice design but very fragile and soft

- Loet, 5 September, 2022

This is my second one already. The design is beautiful and fits perfectly so the bell is not clunky in the way on my handlebars. However, it is not very loud. Other cyclists often don't pull over until I'm right behind them and so I regularly get the comment "ring the bell!" hurled at the back of my helmet. Calling often and loudly has caused me to lose the fragile knocker during a ride. But due to Mantel's prompt service, I ordered another Knog anyway.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Does not stand out
Easy to operate
Fragile
Soft
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Too expensive, placement on handlebars unfavorable.

- Rene, 16 August, 2022

Similar product at AliExpress you pay a fraction of this price. Mounts close to the handlebar stem, this is inconvenient if you want to call then you have to release your hand from the handlebar every time.

Pros & Cons

Color
fit
location on handlebar
Price
Sound
Automatic translation

3 / 5

More appearance than....

- Jens Michael, 14 July, 2022

I find the bell too quiet for road traffic

Pros & Cons

Mounting
Stylish elegant
Too quiet
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Sound too weak.

- Patrice, 18 March, 2022

A little disappointed by the low volume of this horn, when others of similar design offer a much more audible sound to other road users.

Pros & Cons

Discreet bell
Easy to install
Sound too low
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Double feeling with this bell

- Bert, 27 February, 2022

Very nice design, quality is disappointing

Pros & Cons

Almost invisible
Fine noise
Makes noise on bumpy road (weak spring?)
Not very solid
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Sleek design and discreet

- James, 5 February, 2022

Should sound a little louder but satisfies fine and is discreetly built around handlebars. Mounting with 1 screw.

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
Sleek design
Unobtrusive
May sound louder
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice design, not the best construction

- Gabor, 6 December, 2021

It looks great, I really like the look. But it's typically the case that the design is over the function.

Pros & Cons

Looks nice
Could be louder
Not much adjustment options
Seems its a fragile construction

3 / 5

Fragile

- Erik, 4 September, 2021

For now it does ok, but it really is a fragile thing. This is also evident from the other reviews, which I really should have read earlier.

Pros & Cons

Design
Good ping
Valve is really poor quality
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good, but could be better

- Jonathan, 27 July, 2021

Too bad the button to call with has a weak spring. After 1 ride already bent. Will still work (but no longer by pushing down). Now have to push the button forward against the bell myself to ring.

Pros & Cons

Clean design
Fits perfectly
Expensive for a bike bell
Not super loud
Slack spring
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Spring in bell broken too quickly, within 3 months

- Niek, 17 July, 2021

Small and compact bell, only broken too quickly

Pros & Cons

Design
Small
Quality
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice design but mediocre quality

- Chris, 2 June, 2021

Great expectations given the price but a very fragile product that you notice when assembling. Valve after a while will clamp, feather rusts and therefore lacks function because you can not call hard enough. Not recommended.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Clean cockpit
After a month the valve no longer works properly
Spring rusts
Very fragile
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice bell, but does not work well!

- Marc, 3 April, 2021

The bell sounds too soft, so people don't hear it

Pros & Cons

Unobtrusive on the handlebar
Must be attached "freely"
Soft sound
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice bell, but handle it with care. For an MTB and its surroundings perhaps too vulnerable.

- Martinus, 24 February, 2021

Nice bell, loud enough and easy to operate. Easy to mount, with ideal cable cutouts. In just the right spot for my Cube. The control pawl is delicate. It is mainly attached to the spring. Tap it too hard and it is broken. Operate it too clumsily and you can no longer ring as loudly as intended. After a month my bell was broken.

Pros & Cons

Appearance
Mounting
Sound
Construction
Vulnerable
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Form took precedence over function

- Kees-Jan, 7 January, 2021

Very nice thing, but the sound is actually not loud enough. Wonder how long the feather of the clapper will last...is a bit far out.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Sound not loud enough
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Too fragile

- Sjoerd, 26 November, 2020

Nice bell and good loud sound, but unfortunately far too fragile. After a few weeks the little hammer broke off and the not exactly cheap bell could be thrown in the trash.

Pros & Cons

Design
Sound
Lifetime
Weak material
Automatic translation

3 / 5

not too conspicuous bell, until you call!

- Angelo, 24 September, 2020

Beautiful bell, very nicely done, does not stand out. Nice material. Also rings very loud and fits the thicker rod. Beware of wires though; the bell is in the curve, making it sensitive to wires hitting it. Spring to ring is sensitive though, bends too far quickly. With some harder pushing the bell still works. All in all a good purchase that allows you to let those ahead know you are coming without having to hit the brakes.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Fits on thicker rod
Loud
Bell is in the curve, quite long
Spring bends easily
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice looking bell but not very sturdy

- Ifeyinwa, 10 November, 2016

Pros & Cons

Looks nice
Sounds nice
Poor quality

3 / 5

Nice but slightly disappointing

- Pavel, 9 November, 2016

The sound is very weak and it's a pain to put on bars: the screw is far too short. Apart from that, it's a wee elegant bell.

Pros & Cons

Innovative idea
Looks nice
Hard to attach to non standard bars
Weak sound