Reviews over the
Shimano 105 R7000

Shimano 105 R7000
4.8 / 5
Average from 315 reviews
5
152 reviews
4
27 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

4 / 5

excellent value for money

- Ralph, 21 January, 2024

I chose a 105 cassette because with these there is still a difference in price compared to an ultegra cassette or dura-ace. Works fine as it should and is expected. Plus fast delivery as usual from mantel. top product.

Pros & Cons

does what it is supposed to do
price-quality top
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ideal for bicycle trainer

- Free, 13 January, 2024

Good quality , ideal for bicycle trainer

Pros & Cons

Ideal for bicycle trainer
Automatic translation

4 / 5

No geming

- Jean-Pierre, 13 December, 2023

For a gram more or less one does not drive faster

Pros & Cons

And for some grams less one should not leave get
Price-quality can certainly not be complained about
Switching satisfied
Not yet
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good value for money

- Erwan, 21 November, 2023

Bought for my home trainer, I don't regret this purchase as it's good value for money. Generally speaking, I could have done with an explanation of how to install it easily.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good Service and Excellent Staff.

- Cees, 16 March, 2023

At mantle you are gioed.

Pros & Cons

Good Service
Nice Price.
Works fine.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine 11 speed cassette, slightly heavier, a lot cheaper.

- Joris, 12 March, 2023

Fine 11 speed cassette for gravel bike or mountain bike. Easily 30 euros cheaper than the more expensive Shimano series or competing brands, without sacrificing quality. Only a bit heavier, therefore the unnecessarily heavy locking ring surprises. Shifts smoothly in combination with both Shimano and KMC chains.

Pros & Cons

Excellent quality
Reasonably priced
Shifts smoothly
Heavy duty lock ring
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Best value for money and switches securely. In short does what is expected.

- Jan, 27 December, 2022

Hardly underperforms the more expensive Shimano Ultegra 11 speed cassettes. No problems encountered, except for natural wear and tear which applies to everything.

Pros & Cons

Best balance price/quality
Durable and precise
Many teeth options
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great from Mantel almost nowhere to buy, but at Mantel delivered within 1day. Great!

- Arno, 18 July, 2022

Actually as good as an Ultegra. Just a few grams heavier. Fortunately, I'm not a pro.

Pros & Cons

Good price
Good quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Superpion with some guidance

- Pieter, 8 December, 2021

The 11/34 (mountain) pawn cannot be installed just like that, which is what I did. Before you put the pawn on the wheel you have to put an extra ring on the wheel because otherwise the chain constantly falls off the sprockets. This has to do with the alignment of the rear derailleur which otherwise deviates by 2 mm. Was a tip from my local bike shop and it really worked for me!

Pros & Cons

Installation convenience
Price
Installation general
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good pawn.

- Albert, 18 March, 2021

Price quality time perfeckt.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent quality

- Tim, 25 February, 2021

Excellent quality

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good material

- Frederic, 18 February, 2021

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good price-quality ratio.

- Hugo, 2 February, 2021

My bike was originally equipped with Shimano Ultegra group. However, when replacing it, I opted for Shimano 105 cassette for price reasons. I have always used a KMC chain. Now I bought a combo deal with a Shimano chain. Both chains are put together with a missing link. However, I couldn't get the Schimano missing link to fit together and had to use the KMC missing link.

Pros & Cons

price/quality
missing link
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easy does it

- Erik, 29 January, 2021

Excellent quality/price ratio

Automatic translation

4 / 5

reasonable

- Shangchun, 28 January, 2021

This is a Shimano 105 cassette. This is the standard for good value for money.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine cassette.

- Wouter, 20 January, 2021

Does what it needs to do, with pleasant mountain gear.

Pros & Cons

Quality
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good solid reliable cassette

- Simon, 22 December, 2020

4 / 5

Works perfectly

- Henk, 19 November, 2020

Use this one for Kickr Core. Works perfectly.

Pros & Cons

Quiet, shifts fine
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fulfills its function

- Gonzalo, 28 October, 2020

Happy so far, I have no complaints. A cheap cassette that does the job.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Quality Price
Noisy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Exactly as expected!

- David, 27 October, 2020

Fast in and good quality

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great buy

- Robert, 1 October, 2020

Great product delivered quickly

4 / 5

Just right

- Michael, 18 September, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good casette, lasts a long time.

- Olivier, 10 September, 2020

Easy to mount with the standardized shimano/sram casette tool. Not much inferior to the Ultegra variant in quality. Can recommend it to every cyclist. I ride 6000-8500 km on this 105 casette.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Easy installation
Price-quality ratio
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product at a reasonable price

- AJG, 7 August, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine cassette

- Tom, 27 July, 2020

Excellent cassette. Just like its predecessors the CS-5700 and CS-5800.

Pros & Cons

Good value for money
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent cassette, suitable for almost anything

- Arie, 17 July, 2020

Lasts a long time (if properly maintained). Easy to assemble with plastic hub. Excellent value for money. Ultegra or Dura Ace is only for pros, unlimited budget or pure climbers.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Price-quality
Simple mounting
Slightly heavier than Ultegra
Automatic translation

4 / 5

I trashed the last one in 9 months

- Michael, 3 February, 2020

Great value product, good shimano quality

Pros & Cons

Good value
Works beautifully
Wore one out in 9 months