Reviews over the
ESIgrips Extra Chunky

ESIgrips Extra Chunky
4.8 / 5
Average from 68 reviews
5
33 reviews
4
10 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

The next ones will again be these

- Leon, 1 July, 2024

Just great

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Fast delivery
Lovely in the hands
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product

- Twan, 7 December, 2023

Nice solid material

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Super grip
Quickly crumbles at end
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price, quality

- Niels, 7 December, 2023

I had been searching for orange grips that are quality for a while, I ride with a fixed front fork so these grips do have their uses

Pros & Cons

Beautiful finish
Comfortable
Convenient mounting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top grips!

- Bas, 24 November, 2023

I never want any other!

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Lots of cushioning
Lots of grip, even when wet
After 1-2 years, the cushioning is gone
Not so easy to remove
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Feel good to the touch, stiff

- Richard, 19 November, 2023

Only used once, but feel good. Am curious to see how they do in wet conditions.

Pros & Cons

Fine material
Instantly fits well
Screw
Could not yet discover
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine, effective product

- Sanne, 16 September, 2023

Very satisfied with these grips, fitting them to your handlebars takes a bit of skill and soap but then if you have some patience it's good to go. The grip is super, I don't need gloves to hold the handlebars nicely

Pros & Cons

Beautiful cap
Grip
Very sturdy
More difficult to attach
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best handles

- Nick, 30 April, 2023

Have worn out several now. Have big hands so then the chunky ones are perfect.

Pros & Cons

Are not expensive.
Very nice grips
Break down quickly if you fall often
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For 5 years, my default choice

- Johan, 20 March, 2023

Fine grip and vibration damping. When I buy a new bike, this is always the first adjustment.

Pros & Cons

Do not slip on steerer tube
Easy assembly with water and a little soap
Grips are comfortable
The bar end caps are not for sale separately in case of damage.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best without a doubt, I will repeat.

- Jose Manuel, 9 December, 2022

I had already used them on other occasions and I keep repeating, this time I opted for the extra chunky, very happy.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Ruud, 6 December, 2022

Great grips that prevent tingling in your hands

Pros & Cons

Dampens vibrations
Nice grip
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

simply great

- Raf, 12 November, 2022

already had these on my previous mtb and did not hesitate for a second to put them on my new one. simply great

Pros & Cons

absorbs shocks well
good grip
highly recommended
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The feeling of 2mm more diameter is really huge

- Marco, 2 June, 2022

Cycles wonderfully and no much more grip for big hands

Pros & Cons

Extra cushioning
Ideal for large hands
Super tight fit (assemble with drop of water)
Well so far no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top handles

- Guido, 30 March, 2022

Super grips, great feeling when riding and 1a processing

Pros & Cons

Handy
Price
Processing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top grips

- Christiaan, 18 March, 2022

I was looking for extra rough handles, with extra grip (even without gloves). I found those :)

Pros & Cons

Lots of grip
The extra is fine for slightly larger hands
Pricey
You can't just take them off and put them back on
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Alain, 10 March, 2022

Very good value for money

Pros & Cons

And low price
Lightweight
Very good cushioning
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I will definitely return to buy from your site

- Marco, 1 February, 2022

Package delivered in a short time to say the least! Exceptional product

Pros & Cons

Perfect and comfortable grip! A guarantee!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Prima grips voor de wat grotere handen!

- Lennard, 21 January, 2022

Fijne grips. Het (de)monteren lijkt lastig, maar als je de filmpjes op YouTube kijkt heb je het zo voor elkaar!

Pros & Cons

Goeie grip
Net wat dikker, fijn voor grote handen dus
Met blote handen en bij nat weer soms wat glibberi

5 / 5

Top, everything is fine!

- Harry, 17 January, 2022

Assembly is super easy if you follow the ESI instructions. First put the end plugs in the handlebar, then a finger in the grip, some alcohol in the grip and on the handlebar. Keep your finger in the handlebars when putting them on! This and the end plugs create overpressure in the handlebars and it's really easy... Grip and damping top.

Pros & Cons

Damping
Grip
Disassembly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ultra-comfortable but big hands required

- Clément, 16 December, 2021

Grip that really grips, with or without gloves, very comfortable. Installation isn't really complicated. The extra version is for long fingers or those who always ride without gloves.

Pros & Cons

comfort
grip
look
for large hands only
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine and comfortable handle

- Frank, 14 December, 2021

This chunky version is ideal for slightly larger hands. A narrow handle often causes pain because you have to squeeze too much. Not so with these. They are very comfortable. And with some wd-40 they are very easy to assemble and then they are firmly in place.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Firm grip
For large hands
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Gianluca, 2 October, 2021

They can be fitted in a moment and removed with a little compressed air without damaging anything.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Easy installation
Lightweight
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic grip and comfort!

- Roy, 10 September, 2021

Great grips! Grip is fantastic and comfort is super. Extra chunky is perfect for my "XL" hands. Overall very satisfied. Applying without knowing how, takes some figuring out. Pro-tip: YouTube is full of videos. With me, it went smoothly with 71% alcohol from the drugstore. They are now stuck to my skin!

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Good grip
Tough
Application without know-how
Automatic translation

5 / 5

There is no better buy

- Bart, 23 May, 2021

Great grips that are also available in different colours. What more could you want?

Pros & Cons

Good grips
Very nice colour
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Geoffrey, 10 March, 2021

Enduro

Pros & Cons

Crazy grip even in the rain and in the boot
Fragile
Automatic translation

5 / 5

nice good handles

- Tom, 8 March, 2021

easy-to-mount handles with good grip.

Pros & Cons

attractive colours
easy assembly
good grip
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid grip, easy assembly

- Eddy, 11 February, 2021

Fine grips. Just a bit bigger which makes my hands less likely to cramp up. Easy to assemble with the help of the tip on the website (and are really secure).

Automatic translation

5 / 5

These are the best handles on the market.

- Robert, 27 January, 2021

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good handles

- Raymondo, 8 January, 2021

Give good grip ...feel comfortable

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Looks good
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super grips

- Erik, 14 December, 2020

Super grips nice look

Pros & Cons

Looks
Material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

the very best

- Yannick, 22 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

aesthetics
comfort
fit on the handlebars
grip
weight
fragile
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and thick and comfortable

- Thom, 2 November, 2020

These are really nice grips. Thick and sufficiently soft and plenty of grip. Durability very good. The old ones I'm going to replace have had over 20,000 km on them.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Lots of grip
Thick
Easy to assemble only with compressor
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best in class

- Danny, 3 August, 2020

Very comfortable handles. Conveniently assembled using isopropyl alcohol.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super fine hand grips

- Marcel, 18 July, 2020

Automatic translation