Reviews over the
Schwalbe Tubeless

Schwalbe Tubeless
4.6 / 5
Average from 100 reviews
5
30 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Good value for money.

- Xavier, 4 January, 2024

Top!

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does its job well

- Kelvin, 24 July, 2023

Does its job well . Wheels are airtight at once

Pros & Cons

Sits enough on a roll for 2 wheels
Sticks well
At the price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Frank, 24 July, 2021

After watching several YouTube videos on how to attach this tape to the rim, it went pretty smoothly. Per Schwalbe video basically only 1x around rim, but per other videos still 2x around it and that's what I did. I did notice that the tape didn't particularly stick, but once the tape was completely on the rim, everything was fine.

Pros & Cons

Seals well
Solid
Does not stick very well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine, but size too narrow

- John, 2 June, 2021

Ordered size too small. Start from the inside rim width, and add 2-4mm. Then you'll have the right width rim tape. I had gone for the same width as my rim, only it didn't stick properly. Had to go over it again with insulating tape to make it airtight. Tip to first stick a layer of insulating tape in the middle and then the rim tape on top. This ensures better adhesion.

Pros & Cons

Airtight
Enough for 3 tyres
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Rick, 8 April, 2021

The tape sticks well. And it has more than enough length to make two 29-inch wheels tubeless.

Pros & Cons

Enough length for 2 wheels
Sticks well
Reasonably priced
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tape, sticks well.

- Arjen, 6 April, 2021

This tape is easy to apply, though you need to degrease the rim very well.

Pros & Cons

Firm
Sticks well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product when used correctly

- Pieter, 27 January, 2021

It was a bit of a struggle with the first rim. My advice, order 2mm wider than the inner size of your rim. This allows the tape to conform better to the rim. Don't press too hard, the latex seals leaks. Degrease the rim well, because the take does not stick very much by itself.

Pros & Cons

Ample for 2 rims
Seals well
Best 2 mm wider than inner rim size
Does not stick very well
No clear instructions on how to use
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just a little too short

- Joris, 13 December, 2020

Great material to work with only got myn rims difficult to air seal. As a result, I had to apply a second layer. Unfortunately I ran out of length on the second rim. Maybe it's because of my rim but it's faded when you get blocked, so order a second one just to be sure.

Pros & Cons

Adheres well
Easy to apply without bubbles
Just a little too short
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Strong and sticks well!

- Pieter, 5 November, 2020

The tape sticks well and feels strong. The tape is quite stiff, though, so a bit of patience is needed to stick it neatly into the rim without bubbles.

Pros & Cons

sticks well
strong
rather stiff
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality product

- Enzo, 15 October, 2020

truly quality

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good but nothing more

- Parmantier, 4 October, 2020

Difficult to get to stick at first

Pros & Cons

Resistant
Simple
Non-sticky
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right.

- Marc, 23 September, 2020

Good tape, 29 mm fits for my DT SWISS 1501 Spline XM rims.

Automatic translation