Reviews over the
Ortlieb Seat-Pack

Ortlieb Seat-Pack
4.8 / 5
Average from 91 reviews
5
55 reviews
4
8 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Quality from Ortlieb!

- Koen, 4 July, 2024

After long hesitation and cycling with a backpack, decided to give this a try. First short cycling holiday used and liked it.

Pros & Cons

Can be firmly attached
Completely waterproof
Very light
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Laure, 17 May, 2024

Good product, tried during 3 days of backpacking. Nothing to complain about. You just have to get used to lifting your leg a bit higher to get on the bike, but that has nothing to do with the product itself.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Also great for everyday use. For bikepacking tours anyway

- Alex, 21 March, 2024

Also good to use as an everyday bag for me. Saves me the rain cover for the rear wheel

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ortlieb stop!

- Kerstin, 19 January, 2024

Lightweight bag, for me the perfect size for bikepacking. Waterproof and easy to lash.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product at the best price on the net.

- Ronny, 16 December, 2023

After a long search and comparisons on the Internet, I ended up with Mantel. I have not found a better price-performance ratio on the market. As I have a big bike tour with my wife coming up soon, I will continue to order here. The saddle bag is intended as a Christmas present and I'm going to fill it with little things. For example, protein bars, toothpaste, hair conditioner, toothbrush, deodorant, shower gel and a power drink. Thank you for the great service.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice sturdy bag, easy to use, does need to be taken off in its entirety if you want to take the bag with you.

- Jens, 21 November, 2023

Is easy to mount under the saddle of my road bike, closes well and rolls up compactly. Disadvantage is that it has to be removed completely from the bike, there are also systems where you can unclip the bag from a holder.

Pros & Cons

fits nicely under the saddle
good closure, easy to roll up
sturdy waterproof material
must be removed from the bicycle for packing and unpacking
swings a little despite use of extra strap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I can only recommend the product

- John, 19 November, 2023

The delivery was fast and on time

Automatic translation

5 / 5

A "must have" for multi-day tours on a gravel bike

- Gnr, 9 November, 2023

This quality corresponds to what Ortlieb promises. Here I get a pannier that makes cycling a pleasure

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice to use top bag

- Lieske, 24 October, 2023

Matches expectation

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Fast delivery
Light
Spacious
Stylish design
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good buy

- Roland, 21 September, 2023

Great waterproof bag with plenty of volume. Handy with the air that can be squeezed out. With a saddle with a fixed rear light, it's really puzzling, because then you don't get the straps under it easily.

Pros & Cons

Good fit
Lots of volume
Waterproof
Best is with an extra tension cord
On saddles with a fixed rear light, some puzzling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super nice saddle bag!

- Monique, 22 August, 2023

Super nice bag! Can hold a lot! Easy to attach

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended: fully waterproof, fits a lot, sits tight on the bike, and looks good!

- Bart, 14 August, 2023

For a cycling holiday (my first bikepacking experience with road bikes), I bought this last-minute. The first time using it, I had to figure out how to pack it efficiently to both get a lot in and get it tightly closed. That eventually worked out, and all subsequent times only got better. Attaching it to the bike is a snap, and it can be very tight, so it doesn't swing (or very minimally). Cycled over 700km with it in 7 days (+1 rest day), and enjoyed it very much. Despite the almost constant rain, not a drop got into the bag, so I was fortunately able to put on dry clothes every day.

Pros & Cons

Compact yet spacious
Rear light still fits underneath
Tight on the bicycle
Waterproof
Rear light less easy to attach to the bag
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great for bikepacking with a bike that doesn't have a mudguard!

- SEBASTIEN, 3 August, 2023

Perfect for bikepacking with a Gravel. I've already been away for 72 hours and I intend to repeat the experience. It doesn't get in the way when you're on the move, and it fits really well. However, I'm thinking of buying the optional strap for extra stability.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic bag, fits a lot, attaches well to a road bike.

- Jacky, 2 August, 2023

Have used the bag on two weekend trips. It fits enough clothes for two days, including shoes and extra race clothes. The bag is super stable and you don't notice anything while cycling. Also looks very good and professional ;-).

Pros & Cons

Fits a lot
Looks good
Stable
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good buy

- Cécile, 1 August, 2023

We're delighted with our purchase. A well-designed, waterproof pannier for a 1000 km mountain biking adventure in the Swiss mountains.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical and lightweight, the ideal bag for your cycling trip!

- BUDAN, 26 July, 2023

Great buy, very good quality! The pouch is very easy to install and the system for emptying the air gives it greater volume and stability. I'm delighted with my purchase.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does exactly what it is designed to do

- Marnix, 25 July, 2023

A small one, 11 litres, was enough for a 3-day trip. Handy with quick-release straps on top (for the cherries)

Pros & Cons

Easy attachment
Sits tightly behind
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid, waterproof, offers plenty of space

- Stefanie, 19 July, 2023

The temptation is sometimes to become a gear snob, but this really is a practical and sturdy bag. By far the most important thing for a bike packing trip. Tip: better not put anything between the rubber bands. Due to the shocks (at least in gravel), you otherwise risk losing things like flip-flops like yours truly.

Pros & Cons

Fits a lot
Stable, no fat ass effect.
Waterproof
Not cheap but solid
Sometimes a bit of fiddling to get everything attached smoothly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Gravel Bikepacking

- PapNaf, 24 May, 2023

Very good product but expensive Additional strap to avoid swinging (not supplied) It's Ortlieb

Pros & Cons

Mounting
Sealing
Vacuum valve
Volume
Dear
Strap to be purchased additionally
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very comfortable and can carry a lot of stuff

- Francois, 9 May, 2023

Ideal for a 3/4-day road trip.

Pros & Cons

Capacity
Easy installation
Stability
Watertight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The ass rocket gold standard. The competitors have to be measured against Ortlieb.

- Rupert, 26 October, 2022

Great Ortlieb-like'e processing quality. Multiday tour with plenty of wetness has this super variable pannier can only elicit a weary smile. If 2 of them would have space on the wheel, I would strap2. But Ortlieb has yes other matching products.

Pros & Cons

Reliability
Thoughtfulness
Value
Swing out. Only with pronounced sway
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The swallows really away....

- Rico, 21 October, 2022

For my first bikepacking tour in mid-October 2022 over a distance of 300 km in the Bavarian Forest, I had deliberately chosen the Ortlieb Seat-Pack 16.5 in addition to a top tube bag. Already during the test packing I noticed positively how much luggage the Seat-Pack can hold, so that I did not need any other panniers on a 2.5-day tour. The attachment is very easy and quickly done. In addition, I still used the support pack straps to give the yet long "package" more stability. Whether you really need them when packing right, I can not judge yet. That the bag is waterproof, it was allowed to prove the same on the second day - 1a quality. Price performance is right and I would recommend the Seat Pack in any case.

Pros & Cons

low weight
much (stowage) space
waterproof and quick to attach
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top I lie Ortlieb bags!

- Ruth, 21 September, 2022

Ortlieb remains Ortlieb- I find the bag perfect. It is (16.5L) large enough to stow things for an overnight stay, but can also compress well for less luggage. I find it quite stable on the wheel, who it wobbles too much can stabilize it with additional straps. Mounted within a minute so easy change of bags possible!

Pros & Cons

Design top
Easy to mount
Functionality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I really need that.

- Ute, 15 September, 2022

Also very useful as an everyday companion e.g. for a jacket etc.

Pros & Cons

easy to install
good size
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Would buy the product again at any time

- Andrea, 13 September, 2022

It fits (almost) everything purely, what is needed on a (multi-day) bike tour. Important: waterproof! Can be fastened well and is stable

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Plenty of space, practical external tension straps
Valve to release air
Waterproof
Support belt not included
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top saddlebag

- Mirjam, 29 August, 2022

I have not yet tried the saddlebag, but it fits perfectly under my XS Gravel frame. Ideal for bikepacking and by the changeable size always suitable for short to medium tours

Pros & Cons

Compact but also expandable
Ideal for small frames with low seat post
Waterproof
Long straps when small pack size selected
Orange details
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super handy saddle bag!

- Loek, 24 August, 2022

Fine saddle bag that holds a lot. Large, but stable and sturdy.

Pros & Cons

Stable
Volume
Waterproof
Difficult to attach with short seat post
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Have already bought it three times. That says it all

- Beate, 24 August, 2022

If you know how to handle it, it is super awesome for bike-packing. When packing, you have to open the valve so you can squeeze it well. Then close the valve and tighten the straps. Perfect

Pros & Cons

Fits a lot
Good to attach
Small and compact
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super bag!

- Caro, 17 August, 2022

Highly recommended saddle bag. Enough space for a week of bikepacking!

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Plenty of space
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good variable bag with firm hold on the seat post

- Frank, 12 August, 2022

I have replaced the bag on my last tour against the Ortlieb Handlebar Pack, because I wanted to have the handlebars times free, since I only drive from hotel to hotel. It can be packed much "tighter" and faster and is relatively easy to attach and sitz very well. Unaccustomed was only the "sprint", which is somewhat unusual with the bag, due to the inertia at this position. However, in my opinion, the handling on the bike is on balance better than a bag on the handlebars, if you have to decide for only one.

Pros & Cons

Mounting option for rear light
Sits firmly on the saddle or seatpost
Variable in volume and yet fixed in shape
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Essential bikepacking bag with super volume and ingenious features.

- Alexander, 6 August, 2022

The Ortlieb Seat Pack (ass rocket) has been extensively tested on a multi-day gravel bike tour and has COMPLETELY convinced. With proper packing technique and the recommended weight range (3-4 kg) without disturbing influences on the driving behavior. It also fits really a lot of luggage in the Seat Pack and a clear buy recommendation

Pros & Cons

Compact
Super light
Super processing and optically chic
Waterproof
Wobble-free
Maybe a bit expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

functional

- Christina, 6 August, 2022

works great, even off-road. Have taken the 10L so that I can put the saddle deeper in the terrain. Has proven itself. Note the height of the Seat Pack.

Pros & Cons

holds very well
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Stable bag that holds a lot!

- Evelien, 25 July, 2022

Only used 1x yet but meets expectations perfectly and is waterproof even in heavy rain! The bag is also easy to assemble.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Size
Waterproof
Best to buy an additional strap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Beautiful and useful bag with a neat design.

- Katy, 3 July, 2022

The bag is very useful for bike packing trips. A lot can fit in and there is a useful valve to get rid of the air upon closing the bag. The only thing that could be better is the strap which could be slightly longer to close it along the seat post. However, it is not a real problem.

Pros & Cons

size
waterproof
weight
strap

5 / 5

Price performance is right

- Mon, 21 June, 2022

Super driving experience - nothing wobbles even when fully loaded! Whether it is waterproof, I can not say yet.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Driving experience
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical, since no luggage carrier is needed

- Franka, 3 June, 2022

Space can be divided variably

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Robust
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ein Produkt das überzeugt!

- Fabian, 30 May, 2022

In 5 Tagen über 630km gefahren. 2 Tage im Regen. 100% wasserdicht. Ist super stabil und hält was es verspricht. Einfache Montage.

Pros & Cons

Funktionalität
Stabilität
Verarbeitung

5 / 5

Large capacity, sturdy and waterproof, so you can forget about it on your bike

- Thomas, 24 March, 2022

The ORTLIEB saddle bag is very easy to install, thanks to the two Velcro fasteners on the seatpost and the two clips. In seconds, it can be detached and quickly replaced on another bike. Large loading capacity and good valve system to empty the air. Robust, super-tight material. You can hang a red light on the back, and the elastic bands are handy for hanging a little something out of the bag. You don't really feel it, and the bag makes you forget about it, even on shaky trails. Despite the rather high price compared with similar models, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Large loading capacity
Lightweight and robust
Rather high price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Like all Ortlieb products wonderful

- Timothy, 24 January, 2022

Worked great

Pros & Cons

Perfect. Easy to install
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

High-quality materials

- Denis, 20 January, 2022

Excellent saddle bag. I've used it in pouring rain, and it's perfectly waterproof.

Pros & Cons

Sturdiness
Volume
Watertightness
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Andre, 17 October, 2021

Only used once but seems to be very qualitative

Pros & Cons

Light
Stable
Pricier
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good size bag, for larger trips

- Xander, 23 September, 2021

Bag used on the Super Randonneé Tribute to Cycling Classics 617km Compared to the larger variant, it does not buckle when improperly loaded.

Pros & Cons

gear stays dry
net to carry things on top
sufficient space for outer tire, tools, etc.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good bag and easy to place.

- Jacques, 2 August, 2021

Used for 3 days on a bike tour with friends, nothing to complain about, perfect bike behavior even when dancing. Doesn't interfere with pedaling at all.

Pros & Cons

Does not move on the bike
Easy to open
Valve for vacuum when closed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- Jean-Yves, 2 August, 2021

Topissime

Pros & Cons

Good hold and very stable
Great product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very high quality bag, only flaw is the price.

- Stephan, 2 August, 2021

Very happy with my purchase, quality product that met my expectations, ordered on Sunday and received on Monday, super fast.

Pros & Cons

does not swing behind the saddle
Large capacity
waterproof
price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Favorite for bikepacking

- Geoffrey, 2 July, 2021

Exceeds expectations, one can put a lot in it without interfering with riding. The stitches look super sturdy. Might recommend the extra buckle for even more stability when the bag is well filled.

Pros & Cons

contents
strength
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended for any cyclist who wants to carry little gear.

- Mats Brinkman, 29 June, 2021

It is a super solid bag. It's big enough to carry clothes for the evening and some food for the road. When heavily loaded it does wobble a bit, but you can avoid that by packing everything more compactly.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Elastic at top of bag
Quality
Valve
Just fits between saddle and frame
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Takes away the last excuse to actually go out.

- Aris, 25 May, 2021

If you go bikepacking in the Netherlands, a waterproof French fry bag in which you can carry (bike) clothes for any weather is a must. Awesome German quality with a nice orange twist.

Pros & Cons

Can really hold a lot (16.5L)
Items stay completely dry
Minimal movement when cycling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price quality one of the best bags on the market!

- Stef, 8 April, 2021

Works as seat packs should. The handy puller at the top allows you to quickly tuck away your jacket or cap. The size of the pocket is ideal, you fold it up when you need less space.

Pros & Cons

double straps are perfect
large enough
Sturdy material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

super tas

- Andre, 17 July, 2020

Zeer stevig te bevestigen. Tijdens het fietsen merk je de tas niet. Voldoende inhoud om de hoognodige spullen mee te nemen tijdens fietstracking.

5 / 5

Comfortable and lightweight

- Andrés, 13 July, 2020

I am satisfied with the purchase. It is just what I needed for short trips.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very large and durable

- RG, 28 June, 2020

You can fit a huge amount into these packs. The purge valve is a nice touch and really useful as these packs are waterproof and do no leak any air! The main Velcro straps are really strong and I can’t imagine any scenario where they might fail. Overall, really good quality!

Pros & Cons

Looks great
Spacious
Strong a durable
Waterproof
Can’t easily use with small loads

5 / 5

Fantastic quality product

- Albert, 10 June, 2020

Fully waterproof and durable saddle bag, great quality materials, securing mechanisms mean there is no away from the bag when out of the saddle. Ive used it half full and it still keeps its shape fine. Be warned to check your seat post length, I just about got away with it fitting, it says 7 inches required, but 6 and a half worked fine.

5 / 5

Excellent all round

- Huw, 9 June, 2019

5 / 5

Why didn’t I buy this earlier?!

- Mark, 31 May, 2019

Superb seat pack, really easy to attach and holds a decent amount of kit. We used two for a recent bikepacking trip. Great to be able to use carbon road bikes and still take some luggage. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Stable
Waterproof
Expensive