Reviews over the
BBB Cycling Impress PH Reader

BBB Cycling Impress PH Reader
4.5 / 5
Average from 91 reviews
5
26 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
4 reviews
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Perfectly fitting glasses

- Peter, 1 June, 2024

Works well enough. Do not look in full sun but that is possible with almost no glasses. Fine for changing weather or in the forest with clearings.

Pros & Cons

Adjustable nostrils
For changing conditions
Reading frame at bottom
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend

- Patrick, 11 October, 2023

If you have problems with presbyopia, these glasses are great in the sun as well as in the shade. I don't have to change them to watch the track on my little GPS.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal in all weather conditions and reading gps and lunch map

- Hendrie, 7 June, 2023

Top glasses

Pros & Cons

Ideal in almost all weather conditions
Reading area easy to read lunch map
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For me, top glasses

- Erwin, 4 May, 2023

The glasses have a good fit with multi-tone lenses. Good vision. Both distant and reading part.

Pros & Cons

Different reading strengths
Good fit
Self-tinting lenses
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- M., 15 April, 2023

Fine glasses, reading part perfect for reading bike computer (and phone on the go)

Pros & Cons

adapts well to light and dark
fine reading area
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine sports glasses

- Mike, 20 March, 2023

Bought these to read my watch while exercising. But the glasses are also ideal when using a mirror compass. Very easy far and near vision. On dark days the lenses are clear and you can just keep the glasses on.

Pros & Cons

Clear
Glasses colors good
Good placement reading part
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great glasses for this price

- Wilma, 13 March, 2023

Fine bike bell. Don't need to change glasses. Good price-quality ratio.

Pros & Cons

Glasses tint well
No additional reading glasses required
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good buy

- Theo, 13 October, 2022

Fine glasses and good service at Mantel

Pros & Cons

Fine reading area to read Garmin
Good fit
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It's a convenience. Glasses for reading and the sun

- Tiny, 7 July, 2022

How easy it is. Controlling your phone without having to take your sunglasses on and off all the time.

Pros & Cons

Reading with sunglasses
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent product

- Stephane, 20 June, 2022

Very happy with my purchase, now I can see my meter,

Pros & Cons

build quality
photochromic
visibility
no
nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good glasses and sunglasses in one

- Marieke, 13 June, 2022

Fine glasses with good fit. They tint themselves dark, but not too much. Very nice.

Pros & Cons

Automatically darkens
Fit
Light
Reading surface too low for me
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Really impressed

- Herve, 31 May, 2022

I was frankly blown away, I wasn't expecting this result. The magnifying glass doesn't interfere with vision and is superbly placed to see your GPS or watch without moving your head. Perfect, especially for the price!

Pros & Cons

comfort protection
efficiency
price
a little too bright
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just convenient to use

- René, 9 May, 2022

The reading section allows me to read the bike computer's display clearly.

Pros & Cons

Good transition from sun to shade
low price
Reading area
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great glasses at a good price

- Ron, 21 December, 2021

Glasses are fine to use, reading part not annoying when looking ahead.

Pros & Cons

Nice and wide glasses
No discomfort from reading area when driving
Reading part satisfies well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great glasses for the money

- Arjan, 20 September, 2021

After 2 years, I decided to buy glasses for those pesky insects and splashing street dirt. These glasses seemed like the best combination of price, quality and not too flashy.

Pros & Cons

Neat storage bag included
Sits firmly on my head
Super clear glasses
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied. Would recommend

- Patrick, 4 August, 2021

First purchase = perfectly satisfied

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Product well adapted to my needs
Well packaged
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price quality is top.

- Johan, 11 July, 2021

The glasses fit very well, fit perfectly and weigh almost nothing. The reading area is small and works perfectly so you keep good vision when looking ahead. Surprisingly good glasses.

Pros & Cons

clear glass that colours a little with the sunlight
Reading section works fine
Very light and good fit. which
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Unique experience to combine sunglasses and magnifying lenses.

- Jean-Pierre, 16 June, 2021

Now you no longer need to bring extra glasses to read the small print. Blackout is brilliant: you yourself continue to see clearly and your glasses adjust to the strength of the sun.

Pros & Cons

1 glass for all weather
always clear vision
bifocal is great!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great cycling glasses

- Peter, 23 May, 2021

Regular guest on bike tours

Pros & Cons

Fits well
Sits comfortably
Subtle colouring
Reading area somewhat narrow
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Now I can read my bike computer again.

- Alain, 4 March, 2021

I still have to get used to reading with glasses. Otherwise, it's okay.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied. Provides good protection from the sun. Makes it easy to read your bike computer or phone.

- Gérald, 8 September, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product for spectacle wearers

- Thomas, 8 September, 2020

After a long search, I finally found these "varifocal" cycling glasses. Of course, they can't be compared to glasses fitted by an optician, the transitions and the field of vision in the reading part are limited, but they are really very good for the purpose. Finally I can see something on the navigation system and the speedometer again.

Pros & Cons

Functional
Good fit
Reasonably priced
Tint
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great glasses!

- Henk, 6 August, 2020

So handy that you can read up close and see far in 1 pair of glasses. The glasses don't react very quickly to light changes, nor do they get very dark, but for cycling I find it perfect.

Pros & Cons

Handy
OK quality
Does not get very dark
Automatic translation

5 / 5

De oplossing

- Rik, 4 August, 2020

Ideale bril, je kunt je navigatie/computer weer prima aflezen. Door de meekleurende glazen kun je ook gewoon jaarrond met dezelfde bril rijden.

Pros & Cons

Leesgedeelte
Meekleurende glazen
Te laat toegegeven dat ik een leesgedeelte nodig h

5 / 5

Finally I can read the map on my smartphone.

- Guido, 29 July, 2020

The glasses work, protection, reading and sun protection functions are combined in these glasses. I didn't want to wear "double glasses" so my choice fell on these glasses. After 4 tours now, I am happy to finally see the map on my smartphone while mountain biking. Top

Pros & Cons

Good fit
Reading function
Self-tinting
Without
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product and delivered quickly.

- Dirk, 13 July, 2020

Very fast delivery (day after ordering) and the glasses are everything I expected them to be, especially in terms of price/quality ratio. The lenses are crystal clear and discolour perfectly depending on the light intensity. So there is no need to replace the lenses depending on the weather conditions. Until now, I used much more expensive glasses with changeable lenses and prescription inserts. No complaints about them, certainly not, on the contrary... But the inserts cover the entire lens surface, i.e. the entire field of vision, giving the impression that I was cycling some 2 metres above the ground. With these glasses with reading zones, this negative aspect is gone: great view of the world and still a clearly readable GPS. No downsides as far as I'm concerned.

Pros & Cons

excellent colouring in function of light intensity
fast delivery
fits well
GPS is perfectly readable again
Automatic translation