Reviews over the
Shimano XT M8100 RT-MT800

Shimano XT M8100 RT-MT800
4.8 / 5
Average from 69 reviews
5
54 reviews
4
10 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

A top product to have

- Patrick, 21 June, 2024

During the mudiest and toughest Bartje 200 (so far) they were able to test them out properly and they passed flawlessly. Do what they are supposed to do and look nice too.

Pros & Cons

Appearance
Braking power
Good in bad weather
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect addition to my new wheels

- Thom, 9 June, 2024

Nice finish to the disc it does not rust, and neatly packaged.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful finish
Easy application
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to install and highly efficient

- Gaetan, 6 June, 2024

Bought for my training wheels, it looks very nice compared to basic models at a reasonable price.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy assembly, works as expected. I am satisfied with the purchase.

- Michal, 17 May, 2024

Easy assembly, works as expected. I am satisfied with the purchase.

Pros & Cons

looks good
works good

5 / 5

Super fine brake disc

- Arjan, 17 March, 2024

This brake disc is perfect for good braking action without suffering from heat. They brake well right away but after braking in, they do even better. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Braking power before braking in already good.
Good fit as you would expect.
Light brake disc
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

shimano quality at its best.

- Christophe, 15 March, 2024

Assembly is child's play and no instructions are required. The perceived quality is excellent and the use is in line with what I expect from a brake disc.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product happy with it

- Frank, 29 February, 2024

Does what you can expect from a brake disc

Pros & Cons

Great price and free verzo den
Grips nice and well
Looks good
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best

- Charles, 21 February, 2024

Perfect, Shimano quality and super easy to install. The choice of fixing ring is a plus, depending on the tools you have. A reference

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect discs!

- Patrick, 10 February, 2024

Easy to assemble

Automatic translation

5 / 5

top braking and super design

- Sacha, 20 January, 2024

quality brake facilitation assembly

Automatic translation

5 / 5

This product is just phenominal!

- Tristan, 11 December, 2023

These brakes are ultra strong and powerful! They don't wear out quickly. Last indefinitely if you take good care of them of course. Moreover, they allow you to safely engage fast descents because they contain good cooling! Highly recommended for everyone!

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Top quality
Very strong
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nothing to say, perfect!

- Sylvain, 24 November, 2023

Road bikes

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super job

- Pearse, 28 October, 2023

Great rotors lightweight, stopping power is excellent as what was expected really

Pros & Cons

Arrow straight
Great braking
Lightweight

5 / 5

Top discs

- Gideon, 1 September, 2023

After proper braking, these discs brake super well and quietly (even on long descents)

Pros & Cons

Brakes quietly
Brakes well
Low weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent brake disc, works as expected

- Job, 26 June, 2023

Excellent brake disc, works as expected.

Pros & Cons

Brakes well
Easy to mount
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Dirk, 27 April, 2023

Are using disc brakes for the first time and are satisfied with them.

Pros & Cons

Are always satisfied with shimano products
Automatic translation

5 / 5

New solid pulleys, delivered quickly

- Christiaan, 10 April, 2023

New solid brake discs, delivered quickly, easy to install

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Fast delivery
Solid brake discs
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Complete set

- Erik, 8 February, 2023

Had advice from Mantel specialists and with my requirements we arrived at this drive. Great price and everything complete.

Pros & Cons

160mm version
Centerlock
for gravel bike
Good service at Mantel Store
incl. lockring
so far none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything perfect

- David, 26 January, 2023

Very easy I ordered the brake discs and after three days I had them. Everything was perfect. What I expected.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

What could be wrong

- ED, 25 January, 2023

Was top notch again at mantle. See is what you get.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I would definitely buy them back

- Alessio, 19 November, 2022

Braking power is excellent even on long descents , having the ability to cool down well (I am 92 kg) , while holding an aggressive ride.

Pros & Cons

Excellent performance
Excellent value for money
Didn't find any flaws
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product

- Alessandro, 7 November, 2022

Very neat and well made product

Pros & Cons

The best product for reliability and performance
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Impeccable

- Stefan, 8 October, 2022

Made it to replace my Ultegra discs

Pros & Cons

Efficient
Good finish
Quiet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The heat sink that looks great on your wheel

- Roberto Nieto, 22 September, 2022

Wow!!! When we assembled them we made bets!.... They seem to have more metal than the factory ones, but... when we weighed them WHAM.... 60 grams per disc less! Great! And how they brake! :)

Pros & Cons

Aesthetics
Braking
Lightness
Cost
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super brake

- René, 15 September, 2022

Used as a replacement for the identical one, very good product

Pros & Cons

Good heat dissipation
Little or no deformation
Super braking
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good stuff

- Frits, 12 September, 2022

Bought these for the new wheelset. The old ones had a pair of Chinese budget discs on them and these brake noticeably better. Are also cheese straight in my case, so no hassle with run-up. Centerlock installation is also pretty easy, but you do need a casette tool, but you should have one anyway. Can't say anything about how they work after a lot of descending, but I'm sure they will.

Pros & Cons

Brake force
Fine installation
Straight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend

- Laurent, 9 September, 2022

Mounted on a Gravel, the discs are efficient. However, take into account the thickness of the star at the rear of the disc, which can rub on certain brake pad tongues.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetics
Easy, efficient assembly
Efficient braking
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product , a brand really says something

- Alfred, 24 August, 2022

better braking performance compared to the cheaper Chinese version that were on my Cube ebike.

Pros & Cons

no
none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to fit

- Fergus, 18 August, 2022

Purchased for 2nd wheelset, easy to fit, good quality. Fit 2nd wheelset with no issues

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Good quality
Same fit as previous brakes

5 / 5

Definitely satisfied, recommended!

- Manuel, 10 August, 2022

I have been using these rotors for a month on bdc with organic pads. Fully satisfied with both quietness and especially braking feel.

Pros & Cons

Lightness
Quietness
Robustness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied

- Stefano, 7 August, 2022

Replaced old shimano rt800 s rotor, improved aesthetics and cooling system. Broadly satisfied, very good price here on Mantel.

Pros & Cons

Efficient braking
Ice technology
Improved aesthetics
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality

- Gregory, 31 July, 2022

Super good , Shimano worthy

Pros & Cons

Centerlock is included
Easy assembly
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy, high-quality installation

- Mickael, 27 July, 2022

Easy to install, check jaw position and you're done.

Pros & Cons

Good for ultegra
Quick install
Silent
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I'll keep your site in my favourites

- Christophe, 19 July, 2022

I was totally satisfied with the precise description and the price of my item.

Pros & Cons

Delivery time
Product description
Value for money
Ras
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic performance on and off road, a must for replacement road rotors

- Stewart, 10 July, 2022

Normal great shimano product, these are better than road specific rotors and can be used on the road, solid, reliable, great confidence in dry and wet conditions.

5 / 5

I continually recommend this site

- Jean Marcel, 7 July, 2022

The product I bought corresponds completely to the characteristics of the original parts.

Pros & Cons

Fast
No shipping costs
Reasonable prices
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent record

- José, 15 June, 2022

Disc mounted on a Gravel bike. Very satisfied with the braking

Pros & Cons

Efficiency
Manufacturing quality
Robustness
Weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast and accurate delivery, I recommend it.

- Joel, 26 April, 2022

Shimano compliant, no worries.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine, lightweight brake discs

- Siep, 21 April, 2022

Lighter than this they don't get, saving grams = winning!

Pros & Cons

Lightest brake discs available!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great quality

- Chuck, 22 March, 2022

This version of Shimano Sheiben is more robust, and the same quality of the brand. I've heard of people who say that disc brakes are a disaster, but really important to tighten with a torque meter and calibrate properly.

Pros & Cons

Improved products
Price-performance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top discs even in difficult conditions

- FERRUCCIO, 17 February, 2022

Discs are perfect for enduro/dh use...always maintain high performance even during heavy use. Excellent shimano product.

Pros & Cons

Performance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cool & Sexy!

- Nacho, 11 February, 2022

Great belt pulley. Looks very nice and performs extremely well. Mounting the disc was a breeze thanks to the centerlock system. I highly recommend this disc!

Pros & Cons

Braking power
Looks
Mounting
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top discs

- Jesse, 4 February, 2022

Super discs, I also have XTR but these brake the same and the weight is also the same. I mounted these on my race bike.

Pros & Cons

Brakes super
Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

nice record

- Eric, 1 February, 2022

on a racing bike, low to the ground

Pros & Cons

esthetics
nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good and beautiful discs

- Yann, 4 December, 2021

Vd basic Shimano disc to Xt. Highly recommended

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Brake force
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent braking performance with calipers from the same group

- Pierre, 20 October, 2021

Perfect with Shimano XT 4-piston calipers. Easy to fit. Powerful yet manageable braking. No noise, even in wet conditions. Very happy to have found it at Mantel at a reasonable price, in these times of shortage.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Quality
Quiet
Weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The perfect couple with sort br-m8120

- Bruno, 5 October, 2021

Super drive. Good heat dissipation

Pros & Cons

Aesthetics
Efficient
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ser gut

- Adrian, 24 August, 2021

Ales super

Pros & Cons

100

5 / 5

Stealthy looks

- Bernd, 2 February, 2021

Great easy assembly. Just make sure when tightening the centerlock that you keep the tool straight otherwise you will scrape the disc brake.

Pros & Cons

Assembly
Looks
Weight
Price
You must be experienced in aligning the brake pad
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Always on top

- Renson, 8 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fit, function and look good.

- Roland, 27 November, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality brake discs

- Seppe, 29 October, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent.

- Olaf, 19 April, 2020

These are very good looking rotors, braking power is second to none(203mm).

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Nice design

5 / 5

Great rotor

- Rob, 3 March, 2020

I really like these rotor. Good stopping power on xt brakes and centerlock is easy to fit.

Pros & Cons

Finned rotor design
Strong