Reviews over the
Rehook Tyre Glider

Rehook Tyre Glider
4.4 / 5
Average from 21 reviews
5
14 reviews
4
4 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
2 reviews

5 / 5

GP5000 just gets me there now

- Ricardo, 8 July, 2024

Flat tyre in the Reichswald.... GP5000 tyres and seriously I already hardly manage to get it on at home... a real battle, a nightmare always.... But ok, now with the Glider. Super easy just... The tyre just goes on easily. Worth the high price to me already because I was able to continue my way home fairly easily.... Tyre off I did with my hands and 1 tyre lever because I didn't see how to use this thing properly. Tyre on with my hands and the last bit with the glider.

Pros & Cons

Really works
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Recommended. Especially for travelling.

- Rob, 18 June, 2024

Very handy!

Pros & Cons

Does not require much force
Protects tyre+rim from normal tyre levers
Simple to use
Relatively expensive for a piece of hard plastic
Automatic translation

4 / 5

top product

- Marc, 6 June, 2024

Does what it needs to do, even a difficult tyre goes well on it.

Pros & Cons

easy
works well
taking the tyre off is a bit difficult
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product for every cyclist

- Lilian, 5 June, 2024

Better than expected! Faster and easier to change your tyre than with other tyre levers.

Pros & Cons

Easy to carry
Perfect for getting your tyre off
Perfect for putting your tyre on
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Not the result I expected from product

- Ed, 10 March, 2024

Device does not work well with MTB rims. Still takes a lot of force. Maybe I didn't look at the advertising properly and it is only useful for racing/gravel wheels.

Pros & Cons

Doesn't go as easily as expected
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Henny, 29 February, 2024

Easy to operate, good solution for people with disabilities and less strength in their hands. Do watch the video and try it once at home.

Pros & Cons

Easy to operate
Easy to store.
Small in size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic!

- Steen, 10 January, 2024

Even the most troublesome tyres can be removed and fitted without any problems, bull glide gets my highest recommendation and I bought 3 extra tyres just in case

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super device

- Astrid, 6 December, 2023

I have a DT Swiss wheel set where it impossible to get any tyre on. I can't believe how easy the tyre glider makes it. Not as good for removing tyres, do it's better to still have the regular tyre levers, but fantastic for putting them back on! Have bought a few of these now and will give them away as Christmas presents to cycling buddies.

Pros & Cons

It actually works!!!

1 / 5

Waste of money.

- Gerrit, 4 December, 2023

Doesn't work to get a 25mm Conti 5000 on the rim. Had to use my old tyre keeper again

Pros & Cons

Does not work
Automatic translation

5 / 5

why dabble when this tool is available

- Gert, 21 November, 2023

the must-have for every cyclist

Pros & Cons

simply perfect
weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

As a woman, you quickly bonded with this.

- Els, 20 November, 2023

As a woman, you quickly bonded with this.

Pros & Cons

very useful
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super tyre fitting and removal tool

- Reiner, 24 October, 2023

Fully meets my expectations, the coat is easy to take off and put on.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Don't look at the price but the comfort with the Rehook Tyre Glider, TOP item.

- Anton, 16 September, 2023

Both removing the outer tyre and mounting it on the rim has become a breeze for even the most clumsy among us.

Pros & Cons

Multi-functional
Reliable
Very convenient.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great little tool

- Leo, 29 July, 2023

Was a little exceptional about buying this, but YouTube videos convinced me to give it a try. Just put on two Continental GP5000 S TR 32mm tubeless tyres, with little to no issues

Pros & Cons

1 piece plastic instead of two tyre levers
Doesn’t damage carbon rims
Easy to use after, reviewing video user guide
A little expensive, for one piece of plastic

4 / 5

Tool, but not a panacea

- Cami, 5 July, 2023

A miracle device it is not, it takes practice to work with it. Rehook does have a video on its side, with course wheel and conti 5000, you should watch it several times anyway. Use of glove is necessary, sharp edges.

Pros & Cons

improvement
less chance for inner tube to hit
duration
requires practice
Automatic translation

5 / 5

We're going to see it

- Roel, 14 June, 2023

Fortunately I haven't needed it yet, but it seems like a handy thing to have.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine for putting on the outer tire.

- Louis, 5 June, 2023

I promptly rode a flat after purchasing the Rehook. For removing the tire, luckily I had other tire levers with me. Teammates said they couldn't get the tire on (the outer tire is very tight). With the Rehook, it worked very quickly.

Pros & Cons

Puts outer tire on easily.
Is somewhat coarse as a tire lever
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Expensive but works super

- Frank, 5 May, 2023

I was skeptical as to whether it would work, but taking off and fitting a tire that I bent normal tire levers on was really easy. The product is quite a bit very expensive for a piece of plastic but still really worth its money.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Works super
Difficult to fit in a saddlebag
Expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Handy thing

- Thea, 17 February, 2023

Getting your tire on is really a lot easier. It is handy to have ordinary tire levers with you as well.

Pros & Cons

Really works
Small to carry
Works less as a tire lever
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quickly and comfortably fit your outer tire

- Sari, 15 November, 2022

This unit is awesome to have with you on the road for when you get a flat. I was always struggling with putting the tire back on after a new tube, until I met someone in Scotland with this. Within seconds your tire is back on! Especially if you have new tight outer tubes, this is a relief. Your fingers save you from massaging the stiff outer tire and you have more time to cycle. Only win ;).

Pros & Cons

Saves time on the road
User-friendly
Does not fit in every saddlebag
Automatic translation