Reviews over the
Garmin HRM-Dual

Garmin HRM-Dual
4.5 / 5
Average from 123 reviews
5
37 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
7 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
4 reviews

4 / 5

Commissioned well and works excellently.

- Kees, 16 July, 2024

No problems encountered during commissioning and installation.

Pros & Cons

Works very well .
No downsides
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great buy for a reliable hrm

- Richard, 18 February, 2024

Met expectations. I also had a Garmin hrm before this (without bluetooth). Never had any problems with it.

Pros & Cons

Band easily adjusted to length
Comfortable fit
Easy to clean
Easy to connect with bluetooth and ant+
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top belt for a very reasonable price

- Patricia, 14 February, 2024

I'm very happy with this belt in every way! Comfortable, easy and reliable. I just had a bit of trouble adjusting it, but once I did, it was perfect.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

HRM garmin quality

- Jean-Sébastien, 28 August, 2023

Garmin quality right from the packaging, but also in details such as the lining to prevent discomfort when fastening the belt. Comfortable to wear once adjusted.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Fred, 21 August, 2023

Very easy to use, paired it with my Hammerhead Karoo2. Accurate

Pros & Cons

Easy to connect
Machine washable
Precise
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied

- Ronald, 15 August, 2023

Been using Garmin for years my old one broke, the new HR band is more solidly built and fits fine

Pros & Cons

Garmin is good stuff
Sits well and old gauge also works on it
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top meter

- Matthijs, 5 August, 2023

Top meter

Pros & Cons

Does it right away
Sits there nicely
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy addition!

- Ruben, 19 July, 2023

Very nice to get additional data on your cycling performance so easily! I use a Garmin Edge 830 myself, and the screen can be easily divided to monitor your heart rate as well. Afterwards, you then have clear insight into training effect and lots of extra data in your app! Super addition!

Pros & Cons

Carrying comfort
Easy to use
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Reliable hfmeter

- Orlo, 4 July, 2023

Works very directly, good reliable hfmeter

Pros & Cons

Accurate
Works quickly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Works well everything ok

- Hendrik, 10 April, 2023

Garmin HRM DUAL does need to be wet to the sensors

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Garmin does what it is supposed to do

- Erwin, 26 February, 2023

Fine heart rate band and meter that pairs well and easily with various apps and other electronics

Pros & Cons

Does what it is supposed to do!
Easy to use
Sits comfortably
No
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Too short life span in terms of reliability connection to computer or training program

- Edward, 18 January, 2023

Fine heart rate monitor as long as it connects to a bike computer or Taxc trainer / Zwift program. And that's where it went wrong after six months. Now regularly problems with making the connection. And replacing the battery after half a year is on the early side with an average of 10 hours of use per week. And then comes the misery to replace battery, of course lost the supplied torx screwdriver and where to find a new one so quickly. I would like to see this different, as with other garmin products where you can replace battery without tools. And yes, Garmin has those nowadays but that thing costs like € 60 more without real other / better functionalities. pity.

Pros & Cons

Machine washable strap
Sits comfortably
battery replacement - separate tool needed
reliability
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product

- Luis Mérida Villazan, 7 December, 2022

It links perfectly with the garming and is very accurate.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable to adjust
Tape is washable
Could be cheaper
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Well employed and incumbent band

- Lakis, 3 December, 2022

This is my 2nd it works flawlessly only when I went to replace the battery on the previous one it did not work that was unfortunate but is made up for by the long service life

Pros & Cons

Long battery life
Seats well
Works perfectly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good heart rate belt

- Minno, 17 October, 2022

With my previous tire, when I replaced the battery, the support surfaces of the screws broke. As a result, I had to buy a new one. Construction has changed Hopefully when replacing the battery it will go better now.

Pros & Cons

Easy to clean
Good band
Works well with Garmin
Battery replacement
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Does not work for running unfortunately with strava iphone app.

- Cees, 2 October, 2022

For cycling: Works fine with Edge 510 and Kinomap app on iphone. Running I do with the strava app on the iphone, but that pairing doesn't work despite the iphone being connected to the heart rate belt.

Pros & Cons

Works well with
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good heart rate monitor with troublesome battery

- Wouter, 11 April, 2022

Fine heart rate monitor that is perfect for cycling. The band is comfortable and you forget you are wearing the band. Only downside is replacing the battery, the screws are so small and tight that it is almost impossible to loosen and tighten properly without damaging it.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Reliable
Battery replacement
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality product and fast delivery.

- Brad, 31 March, 2022

Have tried straps from Wahoo, but had endless connection issues with 2 different straps. Bought the Garmin strap and until now no issues at all.

Pros & Cons

Perfect fit and quality, connects very easily.

4 / 5

What you see is what you get

- Hanne, 28 March, 2022

Super product! Connects to watch(s) and bike GPS. Don't have to think about charging it.

Pros & Cons

Connects smoothly
You should not charge it
a little too wide for very narrow people
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Happy with reliable and comfortable heart rate band. Worth money.

- Roeland, 26 March, 2022

After my previous heart rate monitor broke I was looking for a new one. Normally I am a fan of Wahoo, but a number of cycling friends had bad experiences with the Tickr (unreliable, randomly failing etc). So I chose this Garmin, despite the critical reviews about the seemingly fragile screws closing the battery compartment. I was surprised when I opened the box and saw that Garmin has changed the design. The screws are no longer Philips standard, but have become less fragile Torcx t5 screws. You even get a matching screwdriver with them. However, as a precaution, I did take the screws apart and smeared them with mounting grease to protect them from sweat before use. You never know. Remember not to overtighten the screws when mounting. Other than that, the heart rate strap is more than excellent. Comfortable. Reliable. Should be for the price, but it's worth it for now.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Reliable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine accurate sensor

- Tim, 3 March, 2022

Fine sensor. It does not bother me during exercise. The sensor records the heart rate without interference.

Pros & Cons

ANT+ so good to pair
Comfortable
Easy to wash
Long lifespan
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid heart rate belt with bluetooth that does what it is supposed to do

- Pieter, 24 February, 2022

Heart rate strap is fine; chose the Dual so I can use it and for my cycling devise and for Zwift.

Pros & Cons

Bluetooth connection
Solid
Relatively expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect coupling and operation.

- Offroy, 20 February, 2022

Recently used. Works beautifully. Very pleased.

Pros & Cons

Easy coupling
Easy to wear
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Too expensive for what it is

- Etienne, 10 February, 2022

You can replace the battery 1 time max, after that the screws are for the trash. No spare screws to find. Please use the correct and appropriate tools.

Pros & Cons

Heart rate is measured correctly
Works as expected
Battery screws are of very poor quality
Regularly loses connection
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Unworthy quality from Garmin.

- Karel, 23 January, 2022

Disadvantage. The screws that hold the battery in the sensor are of very poor quality. On the first battery change there was nothing to do but break the fastener and tape it down. Now after about 10,000km in use (so the tape works just as well as the screws...) the strap is also really badly wearing out. Buy a Wahoo Tickr or a Sigma.

Pros & Cons

ANT+
Band is comfortable
Easy to wash
Lasts only 10,000km
Screws are wish quality
Tire has serious wear marks after 10,000km
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Frequent no signal at Zwift

- Zwift gebruiker, 18 January, 2022

I purchased this band solely to connect to Zwift via bluetooth. Regularly the heart rate monitor connects but no signal is transmitted. A problem frequently reported on Zwift and Garmin forums. So unfortunately looking for a good alternative.

Pros & Cons

Sometimes it works properly
Regular signal loss icm Zwift
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does everything for which it is intended.

- Teun, 17 January, 2022

Easy to use, everything was clear in 1x. Also connecting to (in my case) the iPad went very smoothly.

Pros & Cons

Accurate
Easy to clean
Works perfectly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Not cheap, but very good.

- PNW, 15 January, 2022

Wears comfortably and works perfectly, not only on the Garmin bike navigator, but also on the smartphone.

Pros & Cons

Also on the smartphone
Perfect operation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect heart rate monitor

- Andres, 9 December, 2021

This heart rate monitor works perfectly never loses its connection or we are talking about 2 seconds. Sits comfortably

Pros & Cons

accurate
perfect
strong connection
Automatic translation

4 / 5

product meets expectations perfectly

- Stijn, 26 October, 2021

Connects super easy with my Garmin Edge, sits perfectly and fits well. Works super!

Pros & Cons

Does not sag because of the adjustable strap
Easy to adjust
Sits comfortably.
price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works great! Nothing to complain about :)

- Eelco, 22 October, 2021

I have been using this Garmin heart rate belt for a month now and it works super! Connects very quickly with my Garmin and can also be connected to your phone via Bluetooth. I haven't tried the second one yet, but I'm sure it will work fine, knowing Garmin. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Connects very quickly
Does not sag due to adjustable strap
Huge battery life
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good purchase

- Willy, 14 October, 2021

Nothing wrong with it does what it needs to do.

Pros & Cons

Accurate
Easy to set up
Work fine
No
None
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Very poor quality

- Frank, 12 October, 2021

I would love to have something positive to report,but in 2.5 years 3 tires that have failed so I would choose another one! Service from Mantel was fine, got a new one twice under warranty.

Pros & Cons

quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product!

- Sander, 8 October, 2021

Quick and easy to use. In short super!

Pros & Cons

Perfectly customizable.
Sits comfortably.
Works well.
N/A.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect fit, great connection with watch/edge

- B., 27 September, 2021

fits great, even for persons with a fine build. The connection with garmin watch and edge also went smoothly. satisfied with purchase

Pros & Cons

direct connection to watch/gps
fits perfectly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent quality, only battery replacement proves impossible

- Kenneth, 27 August, 2021

After 4000km of cycling and jogging with this heart rate monitor, it was time to replace the battery. That was a bit of a disappointment because the screws are just too small, even with a suitable screwdriver the screws refused to turn so they are worn out. Rather unfortunate and annoying. Apart from that, this is a very good heart rate monitor, with good quality strap and good connectivity. Don't forget to wet it before use.

Pros & Cons

Accuracy
Connectivity
Lifetime
Battery replacement almost impossible
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Great product, but as long as it works

- Matthijs, 17 August, 2021

Basically a fine heart rate monitor that is pleasant to use. However within 2 years it broke down 2 times, with Garmin admitting that the product does not work optimally (with battery replacement often problems). For the price I have seen better products.

Pros & Cons

Connectivity (BT & ANT+)
Connects well with Garmin or Apple Watch
Broken within a year
Unrepairable when battery is dead
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Reasonable heart rate belt.

- Milan, 12 August, 2021

A reasonable purchase. Generally does what it is supposed to do. However, to get an accurate measurement you need to wet the tire beforehand. Also, during longer bike rides the tire sometimes comes loose. Especially during wilder use (turning on etc.0). I've had this happen a few times now during races, which is very annoying.

Pros & Cons

Accurate display of bpm
Quickly connects to bike computer (ELMNT BOLT)
Wet before use
With long use, the strap sometimes comes off
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Armand, 9 August, 2021

Fine heart rate monitor which is nice and comfortable

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Correct measurement
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Martin, 30 May, 2021

I cannot discover any minus points at this time

Pros & Cons

And the tire can be washed
Has no failures
Sits well
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Worthless product

- Bernhard, 24 May, 2021

I've had it for six months now, nothing but trouble with it, it takes a long time for my app to see it (was never a problem with Wahoo), it regularly loses connection and doesn't come back, rarely was I able to do a full session of sports, putting in a new battery is hardly ever possible, the screws are too small and too tight and can break. Also, the band regularly comes loose.

Pros & Cons

really nothing to think of
battery cover has too small screws that do not
regularly loses contact with app cyclemeter
strap comes loose
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Neutral

- Jan, 25 April, 2021

No improvement over previous

Automatic translation

5 / 5

does what it needs to do

- Tiny, 8 April, 2021

putting on and adjusting needs some attention, installation, use and result is fine.

Pros & Cons

easy installation
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Comfortable and accurate

- Julian, 3 April, 2021

The Garmin HRM-Dual works great with STRAVA and my iPhone

Pros & Cons

Comfortable

5 / 5

Delivered quickly and works super

- Ton, 11 February, 2021

Anneke service

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just fine. No irritation.

- Peter, 18 January, 2021

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works well and you hardly feel it

- Rosalynn, 14 January, 2021

Used it a few times now. Pairs effortlessly with my Garmin Edge 530. Especially while cycling, I don't notice I have it on (was one of my fears beforehand). No chafing marks. Heart rate I can't verify, but feels right to me. I found it nice to see that respiratory rate is also measured. Since I still sometimes want to start too fast, this heart rate monitor is a good tool for me to cycle longer and with more fun.

Pros & Cons

Does not feel it
Pairs quickly with Edge 530
No detected
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works excellently

- Michael, 13 January, 2021

Delivered quickly, very nice product to really train differently. I have now started training in heart rate zones, this goes very well with my Garmin 530.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Fast delivery
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Quality very poor

- Dirk, 13 January, 2021

Great band, works perfectly. Only thing is the tire breaks down after about a year of use. Me and my wife have worn this out several tires in 2 years. New tire costs 40 euros. Expensive joke so...

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Works well
Be careful with battery replacement.
Poor quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works easily and finds connection to the device quickly

- Marthe, 5 January, 2021

Works well. Sits comfortably, easy to keep clean and connects quickly to the device.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Simple, but does everything

- Paul, 4 January, 2021

Very happy with my HRM dual. Just too bad the heart rate monitor is not connectable via the garmin app on your phone. It does work very well with my garmin edge.

Pros & Cons

Accurate measurement
Easy to connect
Does not connect with the garmin app
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very comfortable

- Alain, 3 January, 2021

Very comfortable small defect the part that covers the fastener does not spontaneously move in the right direction

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent heart rate band

- Piet, 22 December, 2020

Am quite satisfied with this heart rate band, not too expensive but quality.

Pros & Cons

Accurate display
Has sponge trouble with connection
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Smooth connection with garmin and zwift

- Jeroen, 21 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

Connection
Stable
Price
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Not compatible with Zwift

- Paul Bosch, 7 December, 2020

Commonly heard problem; this band does not work icm Zwift (Bluetooth via PC), so returned.

Pros & Cons

Does not work with Zwift
Automatic translation

3 / 5

The sensor works properly, but the belt doesn't seem to be very durable.

- Patrice, 1 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

connectivity
belt quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

heart rate belt fully meets expectations. Great product.

- Hans, 11 November, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent heart rate band

- Michiel, 7 November, 2020

Works fine, bluetooth and ANT+. Enterprise get disadvantage is that it is quite pricey.

Pros & Cons

Bluetooth and ANT+
Soft band
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product but very pricey.

- Fedor, 28 October, 2020

Too expensive. But an excellent heart rate belt. Has been my third in several years though.

Pros & Cons

Reasonably reliable
Seats well
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works as expected

- René, 11 September, 2020

Is easy to do and records everything right :)

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works perfectly

- Edwin, 1 September, 2020

Works right away when you put it on and the sensor can be taken off so you can wash the tire.

Pros & Cons

operation
washable
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

does what it has to do

- John, 17 August, 2020

Wearing comfort is of fine standard. Band works perfectly and is easily recognized. In short. the band does what it is supposed to do.

Pros & Cons

is quickly recognized
wearing comfort
no
Automatic translation