Reviews over the
Trivio Expert

Trivio Expert
4.2 / 5
Average from 258 reviews
5
11 reviews
4
13 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
3 reviews
1
4 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Good product does what it is supposed to do.

- D., 30 May, 2024

Fine maintenance standard

Pros & Cons

Great for MTB and road bike
Solid
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Moderate product

- Lars, 7 March, 2024

The mounting stand is difficult to assemble. Besides, the head of the stand is very fragile which means your bike does not stand on the stand with confidence. The stand is cheaper compared to the rest though. For those people who clean their bikes weekly, consider buying a more expensive version. Besides, it really is still a lot of work to assemble the stand properly.

Pros & Cons

cheap compared to the rest
Bike is not stable
Difficult to assemble
Rubbers break off quickly
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Big challenge

- Robin, 29 February, 2024

Unfortunately read the reviews too late, but the manual is indeed incredibly cluttered. You have to kind of guess the right tube and screw.

Pros & Cons

Manual is confusing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Unusually good combination of high product quality, value-for-money price & good service.

- John, 4 January, 2024

(1) Assembly takes up to 1 hour for a medium-skilled home mechanic. Mostly because the instructions are too short and not clear. (2) Extremely sturdy and stable product structure and operation. (3) Value for money: the quality you'd expect from a premium brand that cost up to 3 times the price. (4) Very good product advice from Mantel when I phoned client service. I spoke to someone who had used repair stands and was prepared to look further for the answers to difficult questions.

Pros & Cons

solid construction
stable
very good value for money
parts tray clamp scratches stand tube
seat post clamp not easy to operate
takes time to assemble (reason price is low)

4 / 5

Great value for money but assembly is a bit tricky

- Peter, 5 December, 2023

The stand is very solidly made, especially for this price. Do plan for at least an hour for assembly because the assembly instructions are really poor.

Pros & Cons

Price/quality
Solid
poor assembly instruction
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Handy to use but good puzzle to build

- Joce, 26 November, 2023

Really happy with it, It is stable enough for my race bike, there is enough capacity to manoeuvre around the bike to reach all spot. I was curious about the comments on actually building it and sadly must agree that it is not that straight forward but not impossible, that the reason it get one star less.

Pros & Cons

Good and quick delivery
Really stable for fixing and cleaning the bike.
Building instruction not clear

4 / 5

Recommended assembly stand (but Ikea kit for the advanced)

- Tim, 19 July, 2023

This is a very solid assembly stand that does what it should and at an attractive price. The assembly instructions are funny in a way (it looks like they asked 6 different trainees and they each made a part of the instructions), but you just have to think logically and take some time to put everything together. In my case, 2 parts were missing, but nothing crucial.

Pros & Cons

price
robustness
assembly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Best choice for in limited workspace, assembly does take some puzzling

- Robbert, 20 June, 2023

Solid, takes little space both folded and unfolded due to clever construction with 2 legs that you do not trip over

Pros & Cons

construction with 2 legs saves space
solid
delivered not assembled, many loose parts
manual for assembly not very clear
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Recommend this stand to anyone who wants to tinker with their bike

- Marc, 7 May, 2023

Very satisfied, takes little space, easy to work on the bike

Pros & Cons

Compact
Price-quality is very good
Stable stand
Manual could be clearer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

To be recommended

- Frédéric, 8 December, 2022

Very efficient to use, easy to store in a small space.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
High-performance bike mounting
Stable
Sturdy
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Frustrating assembly instructions, sturdy product

- Nr, 7 December, 2022

Took an hour and a half to assemble. A better instruction manual or video is a must for someone who is not an engineer.

Pros & Cons

Sturdy
Assembly instructions are meaningless
Assembly instructions are very brief
Do not understand why someone makes such an assembly manual
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent assembly stand for the home mechanic.

- Jos, 12 May, 2022

An excellent mounting stand for home use. The assembly, as many reported, is not the easiest with a very brief manual. however, I do not weigh that too heavily as it is also not higher math and most of us can tinker. The clamp, where you hang your bike, is plastic, which has quite a bit of flex in it when you hang your bike on it. That's not to say it's not strong enough, but it feels weak. i would have preferred it to be made of steel/aluminum, although of course that would have pushed up the price as well. we'll see how long this one lasts.

Pros & Cons

Economic choice
stable
Clamp feels weak
mounting not clear
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Robust support

- Sander, 9 February, 2022

Definitely a solid mounting support works perfectly too. Only is a kit and a bit cumbersome manual. But with a little technical insight you'll get there

Pros & Cons

Rugged
Works well
Kit
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top thing!

- Kelly, 12 December, 2021

Totally up to expectations; easy to use and does what it is supposed to do. Here it is mainly used for mountain bikes.

Pros & Cons

Does not take up much space
Handy to store
Works easily
Automatic translation

4 / 5

incredible price/quality ratio

- Stevie, 7 December, 2021

A great workstand but I think the clamp to hold the bike could be better designed. All other clamping parts work brilliantly! compact, easy to use, incredible price/quality ratio

Pros & Cons

easy to use
Price
Quality/price ratio
stable
some minor issues with the screws with assembly
stability with heavier bikes (15kg) could be bette
the clamp to hold the frame is not super

4 / 5

convenient and compact stand.

- Richard, 10 June, 2021

Convenient quick folding and unfolding stand. Is sturdy enough for my mountain bike. I have used it 1 time now and it made me happy. Also, the stand seems durable to me.

Pros & Cons

easy to fold and unfold
stable
sturdy material
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ideal for bicycle maintenance

- Ivan, 19 May, 2021

Assembly is a lot of work for this price. Ideal for maintaining and cleaning race and mountain bike.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Ideal for maintenance
Stable
Manual for assembly
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Seems nice for the price, but 1 more expensive is recommended

- Boudewijn, 8 May, 2021

Standard looks nice. Unfortunately, the design is not well thought out. The part that should make the legs fold in and out is made of 2 halves of plastic in which 2 bolts should clamp. In my case, the plastic has been damaged on 2 occasions, allowing the bolt to rotate freely and therefore preventing the legs from securing properly. Mantel has been very helpful by shipping the plastic part again and then returning the entire standard on warranty.

Pros & Cons

1 mediocre part ruins it for the rest
Warranty handling by mantle is pleasant
1 failing part
Metal bolts in clamping plastic part
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid assembly stand, takes some time to put together

- Mario, 13 March, 2021

Very solid assembly stand, does what it needs to do. The manual could be clearer, but if you look carefully and take your time, it works.

Pros & Cons

stable
sturdy
manual
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product for this price, too bad the assembly instructions are quite unclear.

- Geert, 12 March, 2021

Putting it together takes quite a bit of time because the manual is very brief.

Pros & Cons

Adjustable
Clamps well
Price
Manual is very unclear
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Do not buy, is just brol

- Sander, 8 March, 2021

1 look is enough once you open the box that this is not much, don't try to put it together because you will only get 80% of your money back.

Pros & Cons

Illegible manual
Impossible to put together
Poor quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent mounting base: solid, stable and easy to use and store.

- Jérôme, 21 January, 2021

Product as expected! Fast delivery, packaging arrived in good condition! Assembly instructions to the point, assembly time only 35 minutes! Solid, stable and easy to store! In short, a great buy!

Pros & Cons

Easy to store
Optimum value for money
Stability
Sturdiness
Not yet available
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Sturdy, solid stand

- Koen, 20 January, 2021

After reading the varying reviews, I was a bit in doubt, but I am completely satisfied with the purchase. Admittedly, the manual could be easier, but this does not detract from the product itself. The stand is very sturdy, easy to fold and fine in terms of price. So can definitely recommend it to people who are still in doubt.

Pros & Cons

Easy to fold
Solid material
Stands firmly
Manual
Automatic translation

2 / 5

What a kit

- Rob, 2 December, 2020

I am extremely disappointed with how the stand comes in the box. Completely disassembled. You should at least expect that the legs would have been secured to the upright via the connectors. The manual is a little book where you can't figure out what is what. Really bad this ! Finally received a pdf by email via Trivio so I could zoom in on the images. Finally after hours I managed to put the stand together. But I would not recommend this to anyone else.

Pros & Cons

Good adjustment
Robust
Solid
Stable
Assembly is time consuming
Huge construction kit
Manual
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Lots of hassle, don't buy!

- Zeger, 29 November, 2020

I expected more from the Trivio Expert. You have to assemble it yourself and the end result is a stand that does not work nicely (still a low working height, clamp does not work well, is unstable and folding is not smooth).

Pros & Cons

Looks beautiful
Clamp does not work well
Folding is not smooth
Low working height
Self assembling
Unstable
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice puzzle, mediocre assembly stand

- Nik, 10 November, 2020

Indeed, the assembly instructions are not clear, but the assembly is doable as long as you take your time and sort all the parts properly as indicated in the pictures. The material is robust, but the construction moderate. The two-legged design is not very stable, and setup would be a bit more manageable if the quick-release levers had rubbers. The bike clamp in particular is mediocre. Attaching to the top tube is fine, but attaching to the seat post is awkward and there is too much movement of the bike afterwards. You don't get much less than what you can expect for this price, but I did quickly become irritated with the substandard quality of the stand. I returned it and am going to invest a little extra in a better model.

Pros & Cons

Good storage
Robust
Manual
Moderate clamp
No rubbers
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical, sturdy stand

- Manuele, 26 October, 2020

Very sturdy workshop stand (it weighs its weight, and the position fixings are made of scrap metal, not plastic) with adjustable height and depth, and a clamp that can be set vertically or horizontally. Ideal for bike maintenance Also easily folds up for space-saving vertical storage. However, assembly is complex and the instructions supplied are of poor quality.

Pros & Cons

3-axis adjustment (vertical, horizontal, eto
Design
Iron fixings
Sturdiness
Takes up very little space when folded
Assembly is a pain
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Difficult to assemble, protective rubbers broken off after 5 uses.

- Jan, 20 August, 2020

Assembly instructions are not there. Just a quality-less picture of all the parts together. Super unclear. The rubbers at the handle that protect the frame broke after a few uses. Look for something else

Pros & Cons

Foldable
Assembly
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good and convenient product

- Peter, 15 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

easy
high-quality
stable
difficult manual
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good for the price

- Diego, 6 June, 2020

It's a good price compared to the others in the market. The quality is very good. Lack of rubber in the legs to give it a better stability and not damaging the floor. The claw is not big enough fot holding thick frames.

5 / 5

Great service

- Dave, 23 January, 2018

I've never heard of Mantel before so i was a tad apprehensive about using. But the reviews and the cost were worth a try. My stand arrived within 36 hrs and it works spot one. The jaws fit my frame but they are a tad small i think. Its solidly well made, but does take an hour or so to put together........ just start with the obvious bits!

Pros & Cons

strong and easy to use
small jaws and fiddly to put together

5 / 5

Very pleased

- Shane, 12 June, 2016

Excellent value for money

5 / 5

Solid, robust but if kit!

- Gary, 12 April, 2016

Pros & Cons

Strong heavy duty materials.
The tray isn't magnetic as is the case with others