Reviews over the
BBB Cycling Minisafe BBL-52

BBB Cycling Minisafe BBL-52
4.4 / 5
Average from 27 reviews
5
6 reviews
4
7 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
1 review

5 / 5

Good bike lock

- Pascalle, 16 June, 2024

Great lock for briefly locking the bike during a stop. Solid and fits well in saddlebag

Pros & Cons

Small but handy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal for locking the bike anyway.

- Marvin, 26 October, 2023

Convenient to use

Pros & Cons

Easy to carry
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Handy lock

- Bjorn, 22 September, 2023

Handy to keep your bike from being too easy a prey for casual thieves during stops. It is not a real anti-theft lock, with a bit of pliers it is easy to cut the cable but it provides an extra action/delay for occasional thieves when you do not have your bike in sight. Small, light, flexible and therefore easy to carry in saddlebag/jersey pocket/etc. You can easily personalise the standard code yourself, the explanation is on the cardboard packaging.

Pros & Cons

Coating of cable protects frame from scratches
Easy to carry
Easy to set personal code
Long enough to attach to object or
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great lock for quickly securing your bike to something

- Sjoerd, 14 August, 2023

Used during my bikepacking trip. Handy to have when walking into a shop or having a bite to eat. Is not so sturdy that I want to keep my bike out of sight for a long time. Closing it was sometimes a bit awkward, it would have been better if the nipple was at the top.

Pros & Cons

Compact and easy to use
The nipple that needs to be closed is not handy
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Excellent lock!

- Dennis, 21 June, 2023

Fine lock for the purpose I used it for (extra security bikes on bike rack). As a standalone lock probably not enough security.

Pros & Cons

Simple and effective
Less suitable as sole security
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great on the go

- Jimz, 18 March, 2023

Beautiful for the road bike. Compact and easy to carry. Cable length fine.

Pros & Cons

Easy to carry
Length
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect for my use

- FERNANDO, 23 February, 2023

perfect for wearing with the bike and when you're taking a break with the bike in sight.

Pros & Cons

easy to use
lightweight
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Worthless

- Mark, 5 March, 2022

I can pull off the cable without opening lock. Worthless.

Pros & Cons

Light
Fragile
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent lock against casual thieves

- Marco, 17 November, 2021

I use it for the mtb when registering for a tour or having coffee on the patio.

Pros & Cons

Light and compact lock for a brief moment
Prevents theft from casual thieves
You cut the lock easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good product

- Daniëlle, 9 June, 2021

small and flexible product easy to use

Pros & Cons

flexible
small
user-friendly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Lightweight, light protection

- Nicklas, 9 September, 2020

Does the job well of keeping the bike in place long enough to attract the attention if someone applies something more serious than nail clippers to them

Pros & Cons

low weight
lock can almost be pried open with fingers

4 / 5

Great lock

- Michel, 8 September, 2020

Is it a very sturdy lock with seal? No. Is it a good affordable lock that is light and small enough to carry around and protect your carbon steed from theft while you are 10 yards away drinking coffee and eating apple pie? Yes.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Own code to set
Small and light
Sturdy enough
No extreme protection
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top for a quick pit stop

- Leo, 27 August, 2020

Small handy lock. Don't leave it too long though. A nail file will cut it in half in 5 minutes.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Light
Small
Weak
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top for a quick pit stop

- Leo, 27 August, 2020

Small handy lock. Don't leave it too long though. A nail file will cut it in half in 5 minutes.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Light
Small
Weak
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine for the purpose

- Michel, 19 August, 2020

Great lock for short protection of your bike. Easy to take with you on a bike ride (60 grams), so fill your water bottle or eat apple pie on a terrace without fear. For this purpose this lock is perfect. The lock seems to me not suitable for long-term protection out of sight, if you are looking for that, you really should buy something else. I am happy with this purchase. Does feel a bit fragile, but couldn't get it open with some force. Set own code I did not find complicated, is doable for the average person.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Good enough
Set your own code
Feels a bit fragile
Automatic translation