Reviews over the
SKS S-Blade

SKS S-Blade
4.7 / 5
Average from 48 reviews
5
19 reviews
4
2 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
1 review

5 / 5

Dry back

- Ricardo, 30 May, 2024

Used on my road bike, has often kept me dry and clean. Unfortunately still lost it once along the way. I assume I didn't attach it very well that one time because it feels solid otherwise.

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Still lost on the road
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Ali Kaan, 4 January, 2024

It is easy to install and use.

Pros & Cons

Kullanışlı
Pratik
quite long
Very suitable
very wide
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good spar board, but an extra hinge point would have been desirable

- Miek, 5 December, 2023

As a lady, you don't usually have such a long seatpost and this fender only just fits under my saddlebag and above the wheel. As a result, my rear light has to be attached to the mudguard and, fortunately, this can be done.

Pros & Cons

Easy to fix
long straight non-flexible shaft
Automatic translation

5 / 5

highly recommended: handy and really works

- Henk-Jan, 14 November, 2023

keeps your clothes (at the back) really clean

Pros & Cons

easy to attach (and remove)
light
works perfectly
can slide, be careful
theft-sensitive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

fine easy and secure fixing

- Johan, 18 July, 2023

fine easy and secure fixing

Pros & Cons

fast fast
firmly in place
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Form and function in 1!

- Michiel, 10 February, 2023

Easy to install. Easy to use (on and off the bike) sufficiently rigid. Used on course bike because ass saver importantly after not so much safed!

Pros & Cons

Easy on and off
Sleek design
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does its job.

- Mirte, 15 December, 2022

Fine product. Does its job.

Pros & Cons

Does what it is there for
Easy to attach
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simple and effective

- Walter, 20 November, 2022

Assembled and disassembled again in seconds. Super simple but effective. When wet, hardly any splashes on my rig

Pros & Cons

Inexpensive solution
Simple assembly
Works perfectly
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent quality

- Lesley, 22 February, 2022

Quick and easy to assemble. The belt is sturdy and easy to tighten. Also quick to dismantle. After 3h of cycling in the rain/thunderstorm, it has already proved its function and usefulness.

Pros & Cons

Less mud on your trousers
Low price
Quick assembly
Sturdy belt
No
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Does not work, slides back and forth

- Arien, 11 February, 2022

The idea sounds nice, but because the mudguard does not stay firmly in place, but slides left and right on a road bike, it simply does not work and you still get all dirty

Pros & Cons

Light
Does not work, slides back and forth
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Superior

- Kees, 8 January, 2022

The SKS S-Blade is a product you definitely cannot do without for training in the winter months.

Pros & Cons

Certainly not a bad bargain
Fast and good service
No splashing water
Quick installation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This winter's best buy.

- Ralf, 4 January, 2022

This mudguard works very well. Compared to an assaver it is a bit bigger and more visible but that keeps you drier and I find it easier to mount because of the attachment around the seat post. Full mudguards like sks raceblades work better but with these I feel they catch more wind and I don't find mounting on the frame as easy to do quickly. Also if something is damaged it is the frame and with these the seatpost would be damaged. The latter is cheaper to replace. For €10 really a super product as it has already saved me a lot of wet misery this winter.

Pros & Cons

Dry
Low over the wheel
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super quality, super easy to attach and super functional.

- Tim, 28 December, 2021

Super mudguard. Previously, my back always got wet from splashing water, but that is now a thing of the past. Had another mudguard before, but this one looks better and is easy to use. Only ''downside'' I can think of is that someone can easily detach it from your bike, only then you just have to know that the mechanism to attach it works so easily. And because it is so easy, you can also choose to disconnect it yourself every time. But yes... you just have to feel like it.

Pros & Cons

Good protection against splashing water
Solid quality
Very easy to mount
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works great

- Rowin, 3 December, 2021

Very easy to attach and adjust

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Lightweight
Sits securely
Narrow mudguard
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect wing to make it through the winter/wet days

- Peter, 13 November, 2021

I was a bit sceptical at first but wanted to give these a chance and immediately disappointed sees! Fitted perfectly after a little measuring with the click system without too much fuss, doesn't come off unexpectedly. Definitely recommended!

Pros & Cons

Fits just about any bicycle
Holds well
Looks nice
No dirty bum
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fitted quickly, works well.

- Marco, 6 November, 2021

Easy to install and remove after one-time adjustment.

Pros & Cons

Quick assembly
Sturdy
Works well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine wing

- Rinze, 5 January, 2021

Handy, quick to assemble and easy to adjust

Pros & Cons

Adjust
Cheap
Fast assembly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to assemble sits perfectly

- Lambert, 27 December, 2020

Good wing and easy to fit

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to assemble and works well.

- Alphons, 13 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simple and good

- Lennaert, 28 November, 2020

Easy to apply and solid product

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Easy to apply
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Handy to have when cycling in the rain

- Fokko, 28 October, 2020

Mounting is a matter of proper adjustment; you don't want the mudguard to be too loose causing it to sag downwards. You cannot tighten it after mounting, so you have to adjust it properly beforehand. Cycled with it a few times now in rainy weather. My jacket and cycling trousers were still clean; no mud splashes. So it does what it is supposed to do. I am happy with it and use it for the road bike on rainy days. Handy to have. In dry weather, I always take it off the bike.

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Slim design
Fixation difficult
Automatic translation

5 / 5

dry back in rainy weather

- Bruno, 6 August, 2020

easy assembly, adjustable over a large height

Automatic translation