Reviews over the
Ortlieb Bag Locker

Ortlieb Bag Locker
4.5 / 5
Average from 25 reviews
5
12 reviews
4
7 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Super solution to a common problem

- Ron, 20 May, 2024

After my wife's panniers were stolen, I bought a new set with anti-theft protection. These were easy to mount to the panniers.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Simple to use
Lock still needs to be purchased
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Jan, 20 August, 2023

After a previous theft of my ortlieb backroler, it is a good anti-theft solution. Despite finding this as a solution after the theft, I am very happy with it

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good solution
Sturdy steel wire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Voor superservice ga niet op de wandel maar bestel bij Mantel

- Ronny, 29 April, 2023

De ortlieb back roller classic supersnel geleverd en voldoen volledig aan onze verwachtingen

Pros & Cons

Prijs kwaliteit
Service
Snelheid
Geen

5 / 5

Great

- Henk, 9 March, 2023

Good products easier to attach and put away

Pros & Cons

10
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product and better than a tierap

- Wim, 22 September, 2022

Don't give thieves a chance and "secure" your Ortlieb bag to your bike. Flexible iron wires to attach your pannier to your cable lock or rack. Good manual with clear graphics.

Pros & Cons

Ironclad
Nice long length
Strong connection
Automatic translation

5 / 5

No chance for casual thieves

- Susi, 16 May, 2022

Explanations on how to install these could be better. However, watching YouTube videos helped me install these on my Ortlieb bags. I feel confident cycling with these, but I think they should be part of the standard package when buying Ortlieb bags.

Pros & Cons

Keeps bags safe on the bike
Not well explained how to install
Would be standard if you buy ortlieb bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mantel is a reliable and solid company.

- Paul, 30 July, 2021

Works excellently

Pros & Cons

Excellent price-quality ratio
Fast delivery
Solid product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical and easy

- Alexander, 23 July, 2021

Something you hope never to need but bought just to be sure. Easy to assemble.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product.

- Jean Pierre, 3 April, 2021

Fits perfectly on my ortlieb bags. Handy to use together with the bike lock chain. Your bags are protected against theft. You will have to protect the contents again separately.

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
practical in use
Cable is light. Is protection against would-be thieves.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Convenient to use with AXA lock

- Arja, 9 February, 2021

The lock is long enough to be used directly with an AXA lock

Pros & Cons

almost invisible attachment to the bag
cheap
easy to assemble
easy to put through an AXA lock
easy to use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Handy anti-theft accessory for Back Roller

- Marc, 17 December, 2020

By attaching this cable to your lock, you can leave the bag (temporarily) attached to bike without it being immediately detachable.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

feeling of safety during short shopping trips

- Jozef, 19 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

flexible use (in and out)
practical
quickly mounted
not standard with bag
Automatic translation