Reviews over the
Ortlieb Bag Locker

Ortlieb Bag Locker
4.5 / 5
Average from 25 reviews
5
12 reviews
4
7 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Voor superservice ga niet op de wandel maar bestel bij Mantel

- Ronny, 29 April, 2023

De ortlieb back roller classic supersnel geleverd en voldoen volledig aan onze verwachtingen

Pros & Cons

Prijs kwaliteit
Service
Snelheid
Geen

5 / 5

Great

- Henk, 9 March, 2023

Good products easier to attach and put away

Pros & Cons

10
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product and better than a tierap

- Wim, 22 September, 2022

Don't give thieves a chance and "secure" your Ortlieb bag to your bike. Flexible iron wires to attach your pannier to your cable lock or rack. Good manual with clear graphics.

Pros & Cons

Ironclad
Nice long length
Strong connection
Automatic translation

5 / 5

No chance for casual thieves

- Susi, 16 May, 2022

Explanations on how to install these could be better. However, watching YouTube videos helped me install these on my Ortlieb bags. I feel confident cycling with these, but I think they should be part of the standard package when buying Ortlieb bags.

Pros & Cons

Keeps bags safe on the bike
Not well explained how to install
Would be standard if you buy ortlieb bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mantel is a reliable and solid company.

- Paul, 30 July, 2021

Works excellently

Pros & Cons

Excellent price-quality ratio
Fast delivery
Solid product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical and easy

- Alexander, 23 July, 2021

Something you hope never to need but bought just to be sure. Easy to assemble.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product.

- Jean Pierre, 3 April, 2021

Fits perfectly on my ortlieb bags. Handy to use together with the bike lock chain. Your bags are protected against theft. You will have to protect the contents again separately.

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
practical in use
Cable is light. Is protection against would-be thieves.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Convenient to use with AXA lock

- Arja, 9 February, 2021

The lock is long enough to be used directly with an AXA lock

Pros & Cons

almost invisible attachment to the bag
cheap
easy to assemble
easy to put through an AXA lock
easy to use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Handy anti-theft accessory for Back Roller

- Marc, 17 December, 2020

By attaching this cable to your lock, you can leave the bag (temporarily) attached to bike without it being immediately detachable.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

feeling of safety during short shopping trips

- Jozef, 19 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

flexible use (in and out)
practical
quickly mounted
not standard with bag
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Jan, 20 August, 2023

After a previous theft of my ortlieb backroler, it is a good anti-theft solution. Despite finding this as a solution after the theft, I am very happy with it

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good solution
Sturdy steel wire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super solution to a common problem

- Ron, 20 May, 2024

After my wife's panniers were stolen, I bought a new set with anti-theft protection. These were easy to mount to the panniers.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Simple to use
Lock still needs to be purchased
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easy to use

- Henk, 9 December, 2022

Assembly is a bit of a hassle, but then easy to use. For example, with a ring lock. Weighs nothing and is not in the way.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Bit fiddly to assemble
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Useful, easy to store in the hanging bracket of the bag itself

- Hans, 20 May, 2022

Although the wire can be easily opened with a pair of clippers, it gives that safe feeling when you are having a drink on a terrace and your bike is a bit further away. Also handy if your bag is empty, they can't quickly take it off while you are doing some shopping in town

Pros & Cons

Almost completely concealed in the bag
Convenient, gives a safe feeling
Easy to install
Safe for the occasional thief
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Effectively good.

- Leo, 11 April, 2022

Cables are nicely hidden in the back of the bag, when using them for the front bags then use extra padlock.

Pros & Cons

Almost invisible
Clicks right onto your ring lock
Simple mounting
Quite expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great solution for a quick errand or stop at a cafe

- Maurice, 21 June, 2021

Great solution for a quick errand or stop at a cafe

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Well concealed
Bags can still be opened
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good addition, which should be standard.

- Hendrik, 18 June, 2021

Great addition to prevent panniers from being taken away quickly. Locker is easy to ingereren with the Ortliebt bags and is well concealed.

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
Nicely concealed
Should come as standard with the bag
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Belongs to bags

- Eefje, 21 July, 2020

Actually, these lockers belong with the bag. It is a mystery why they are not fitted as standard. When fitting them, you have to be careful that the screw does not turn. You have to stop this one with another thin screwdriver. I fix the bags when I leave my bike unattended somewhere, but I wouldn't do it at the station for a whole day. Then I do think they could easily be cut. I wouldn't leave a bag of stuff like that either, but then it's more about the contents....

Pros & Cons

Security
why not already built in?
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Expensive but fine

- Thierry, 20 July, 2020

The cables are easy to install and do what they are meant for. The wire will not withstand a pair of scissors, but prevents the bags from simply being taken away. They could perhaps actually be included as standard.

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Pity it is not a standard part of the bag

- Mark, 13 May, 2024

Easy and gives good protection, especially on the go

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Effective
No standard security with the bag
Automatic translation