Reviews over the
Garmin Edge Extended Out-front

Garmin Edge Extended Out-front
4.7 / 5
Average from 47 reviews
5
14 reviews
4
4 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Solid mount that does what it's supposed to do.

- René, 13 May, 2024

Fine and robust thing. Easy to mount and fit with supplied rubbers. My Edge Explore fits in well.

Pros & Cons

Ability to charge Edge while riding.
Good position for reading Garmin Edge Explore.
Sits firmly on handlebars, even on poor road surfaces.
Pricey.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine mount

- Martin, 10 April, 2024

On my mountain bike i.c.w. a garmin edge explore, it works fine. The navigation comes slightly in front of my handlebars so you almost don't have to move your head to see the route directions. It sits firmly on the handlebars and barely vibrates. I am satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Bike navigation comes slightly in front of the handlebars
Clamps securely around the bar and to the garmin
Determine the viewing angle yourself
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Definitely recommended

- Marty, 10 July, 2023

It looks good and the Garmin sits so nicely stable on the bike

Pros & Cons

Beautiful solution
Good product
Works great
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic product

- eric, 23 May, 2023

Meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Fits perfectly
Light Weight
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very good

- Bart, 19 April, 2023

Is just perfect for easily positioning and reading my Garmin Edge

Pros & Cons

easier than Garmin holder with rubber bands
Garmin sits better in this position versus on stem
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good, sturdy product with easy mounting provides good view of Garmin

- Marc, 30 October, 2022

Sturdy mount allowing Garmin to be firmly fixed and Garmin does not vibrate. Garmin can be mounted in good position allowing good view of Garmin. Easy mounting and nice design.

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Garmin is mounted vibration-free
Sits securely on handlebars
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good mount for Garmin bike computer

- Marcel, 28 October, 2022

Mounted quickly, fits well on both handlebars of ATB and road bike. Stable mount.

Pros & Cons

Good fit
Good quality
Solid support for Garmin 530
High price for a piece of plastic
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very solid product !

- Johan, 28 August, 2022

Known solid product. Recommended

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Solid product
Not cheap
Automatic translation

4 / 5

easy to mount sturdy bicycle support

- Jos, 25 August, 2022

easy to mount sturdy bicycle support

Pros & Cons

solid
the price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top, meets expectations.

- Tom, 18 June, 2022

Price may be high, but it works super. Only my garmin edge 1000 can sometimes make something of a rattling noise. But that is probably due to the edge 1000. It has done quite a few km by now, so there is probably wear and tear on the edge 1000. I can only say, cheap is expensive. This product may not be cheap, but know that this will get you right the first time.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Sturdy, stays put
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent purchase.

- Jan Willem, 8 June, 2022

Very convenient to use. Bike computer is highly visible while cycling

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
strong
a bit expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top..does what it needs to do.

- Dirk, 5 April, 2022

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Gps readable
Stays firmly in place
None found
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied and fast delivery

- Antoine, 8 January, 2022

Yes, I had my doubts before the purchase, but with your help the advisor informed me well.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetic
Easy to use
Solid
No
None
Automatic translation

4 / 5

If you want to be sure it fits and care a little less about how it looks: ideal.

- Peter, 30 August, 2021

Easy to mount, fits neatly. Is very stable under riding (gravel), and due to the slightly higher mounting nicely out of the way of a handlebar bag. It's just a bit of a bulky case on your handlebars, especially compared to other non-Garmin products (K-edge for example). That it is then also in plastic doesn't really help the cost.

Pros & Cons

branded product so fits
easy assembly
stable while driving
could be more elegant in design
looks cheap but is not
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product

- Joost, 2 June, 2021

Works fine and is compatible with the Garmin Explore

Pros & Cons

robust
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top gear

- Dominiek, 10 April, 2021

Easy to install, sturdy and reliable

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good design but perhaps less suitable for MTB use

- Kees, 19 March, 2021

After mounting on the handlebars and during the first ride, the holder broke at the pivot point. Fortunately, the bike computer stayed put but unfortunately the holder became unusable. The holder with elastic straps on the handlebars is still the best solution. even after 8 years of intensive use, I haven't had any problems with it.

Pros & Cons

Good position for reading the Garmin
Moderately fragile
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good sturdy GPS holder, worth its money

- Elie, 21 September, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simple and effective

- Marco, 19 August, 2020

Simple and effective

Pros & Cons

Does not move
Quick fixing
Automatic translation