Reviews over the
Camelbak Podium Chill 700 ml

Camelbak Podium Chill 700 ml
4.5 / 5
Average from 55 reviews
5
23 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
1 review

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Very happy with it!

- Jean, 5 May, 2024

Very happy with it!

Pros & Cons

Feel meets expectations
Quality
Stays hot or stays cold for a long time
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Worth higher price

- Wiebe, 30 April, 2024

With its convenient closure, this water bottle drinks a lot nicer than the cheaper alternatives.

Pros & Cons

Closure
Colour
Cooling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Beautiful and well-insulated water bottle

- Gerben, 27 January, 2024

Super water bottle that insulates just enough to keep your drink drinkable with cold rides. If I ride for 2 hours with temp. around freezing point sausage drink not ice cold. So will remain so even with warm weather. Also handy is that you don't have to open another cap while cycling, but can squeeze directly.

Pros & Cons

Design
Drinking convenience
Insulation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal year-round water bottles

- Rogier, 30 July, 2023

I have been using this brand's water bottles for a few years now. I chose the chill version again because they keep your drink cool enough in the hot months. And in the winter months, your water won't get too cold.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Drinks stay cool long enough
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality fine

- Bjorn, 17 July, 2023

Above expectations. Finally drink can with higher durability and insulates quite well. Open twist mechanism also feels good quality.

Pros & Cons

Lifetime
Mechanism open/closed
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bidon

- Bauke, 15 June, 2023

Excellent water bottle, drinking goes smoothly

Pros & Cons

Beverage stays cooler longer during hot days
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The must have for every cyclist

- Marwin, 10 April, 2023

I use these water bottles on all my trekking trips and long weekend rides and even after hours in the saddle your drink stays at a good temperature. Opening or closing the drinking system is very smooth and easy to twist without having to remove your water bottle from your water bottle holder.

Pros & Cons

Keeps your drink at temperature for a long time
Leakproof
No plastic taste when drinking
Perfect for all year round
Slightly heavier than the standard water bottle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I highly recommend it

- Laurent, 20 January, 2023

No more pulling teeth to open it

Pros & Cons

Beautiful product
Ergonomic
Very practical to open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Topbidon!

- Karlijn, 12 September, 2022

I no longer go anywhere without these bottles. On my road bike I can fit both of them so I am well prepared to hit the road with 1.5 liters of cool water. The mechanism to drink from I did not know before but is the nicest of all the bottles I have tried, also nicer than standard water bottle. Nice color and light weight are nice touches.

Pros & Cons

Good to keep clean
Very fine closure (useful during cycling)
Water stays cool
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product.

- Henk, 3 September, 2022

Very nice water bottle that does not leak so your bike does not get dirty. The cooling effect is sufficient for a ride of 2 to 3 hours, and no of course it does not stay very cold, but with 30 degrees the water is still sufficiently cooled, and with a normal water bottle you drink hot water.

Pros & Cons

Cooling is sufficient.
Finally a Bidon that does not leak.
No need to pull open a cap
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super purchase

- Erwin, 30 August, 2022

Easy to use. Can also go in the freezer. Cool for a long time and does not leak.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak, so no sticky hands
Easy to use
Long cool.drink
No
Unfortunately no 750 ml
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super convenient water bottle great to use, I don't want to be without it anymore.

- Christiaan, 14 July, 2022

I should have had this water bottle earlier no more fumbling to get the cap open with your teeth while riding over an mtb parkour and almost knocking your teeth out of your own mouth!

Pros & Cons

Convenient to use
Drinks stay cool longer
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice bottles from Camelbak!

- Jolijn, 13 July, 2022

Very nice bottles from Camelbak. The cap allows for smooth drinking on the go, without leaking in between. The insulation allows the water to stay cooler in summer and not freeze in winter.

Pros & Cons

Easy to drink on the go
Insulation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Well worth the purchase!

- Sven, 7 July, 2022

These water bottles kept my drink cool during the first climb (Col Du Glandon) and longer during the Marmotte Challenge which was still a very pleasant fact.

Pros & Cons

effectively keeps beverage cooler longer
fits in a universal bottle cage
sufficient volume of beverage
because of insulation wall harder to push/suction when drinking
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Should have purchased years earlier for winter riding!

- Serge, 16 December, 2021

I put boiling water in them and they are hot for up to 1.5 - 2 hours, but are never stone cold on 4 - 5 hour rides. At my favo winter coffee stop they have hot water in the restrooms so if I replenish them there I always have comfortably drinkable water on long rides. Never thought it makes such a difference but it makes winter training so much better!

Pros & Cons

Camelbak quality as you would expect from them
Podium water bottle is most durable and best water bottle
Water never gets really cold
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottle.

- Fernando, 18 November, 2021

Great water bottle for the MTB.

Pros & Cons

Contents are fine.
Good system.
Sturdy.
Relatively long.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Pleased with.

- Hille, 14 August, 2021

Super fun on the road. No leaks on my bike and clothes. Finally good water bottles

Pros & Cons

Definitely does not leak
Drinks easily.
Good lockable
Nice content
Gee.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottle you can get

- Wouter, 17 July, 2021

Camelbak has by far the finest water bottles. I have been using them for years. Fine closure and ideal that the water bottles also come in somewhat larger versions.

Pros & Cons

Contents
Long duration cold
Plastic appearance. In photo they looked more carbon
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to drink a lot of water in a short period of time

- Martijn, 29 June, 2021

Excellent water bottles. Many other water bottles sometimes cause some inconvenience to open the spout. Here, you can leave the spout "open" without water coming out (or getting dirty). Once you drink, a relatively large amount of water can be drunk from it at once.

Pros & Cons

Drinking is fast and takes little strength
Fits perfectly in a standard bottle cage
Insulating
Lots of content
Perhaps not the prettiest model
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine, large water bottle!

- Luca, 26 May, 2021

Fine large bottle. Had to get used to drinking. You have to squeeze the bottle more than a 'normal' bottle with standard valve.

Pros & Cons

Insulated
Large volume
Nice
Get used to "valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best drinking bottle for on the bike, and then in the bag without spilling water.

- Alexander, 24 May, 2021

Easy drinking on the go, by one light squeeze; without fiddling with your teeth at a spout.

Pros & Cons

Easy to drink
Good waterproof (extra) seal
Large capacity
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great water bottle for all tasks

- Ruben, 24 May, 2021

Super nice water bottle. Bought it for mouintainbike, with this water bottle I have enough with one bottle. I really like it so far. It holds a lot of water and does not heat up too quickly. In short a real winner!!!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful color
Easy to clean
Easy to drink
Large
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottle!

- Melania, 10 September, 2020

Very nice large water bottle, fits in the bottle cage on my bike, pleasant to drink while cycling, does not leak, handy (and hygienic) system, can be washed in the dishwasher, no plastic taste in the drink, does not get hot like most ordinary water bottles, and all that for a very reasonable price. The only downside is that the nozzle still has a plastic taste.

Pros & Cons

BPA free (no plastic taste in drinking)
Dishwasher safe
Does not leak
Enjoys drinking
Great
Spout still tastes like plastic
Automatic translation