Reviews over the
SQlab 612 ERGOWAVE S-TUBE

SQlab 612 ERGOWAVE S-TUBE
4.6 / 5
Average from 8 reviews
5
7 reviews
4
0 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Fantastic saddle!

- Niels, 25 June, 2024

Mantel showed excellent goodwill when it turned out I had bought a size too small. The saddle itself I should have bought years ago - So fine! I am suddenly sitting on my sit bones instead of a larger area which makes me many times more comfortable getting off my plastic steed, even on 3hr+ tours. I ended up with a 13.2 cm seat bone width on a size 15 on a slightly aggressive frame ratio.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetically pleasing
Ergonomics are great
Many more sizes available than just L/S
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Potentially a fine saddle, but unusable for me due to too long front end

- Wies, 18 October, 2023

The saddle sits well, and the first ride was fine in terms of seating. However, the saddle is far too long at the front for me, causing me to hit the saddle with the inside of my legs. Changing the position of the saddle does not solve this unfortunately, and for me reason to return the saddle again.

Pros & Cons

Sits comfortably
Far too long
Inner legs touch the front of the saddle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

nice saddle

- Hans, 20 July, 2023

I used to get pain in my buttocks after about 1 hour of cycling. Now no more. Top!!!

Pros & Cons

no more pain
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Relief after weeks of painful rides

- Cyrus, 15 July, 2023

I bought this saddle on the recommendation of my sports physiotherapist. Had an abscess in groin due to too small saddle and too much sitting on nose of previous saddle. Got this saddle slightly raised at the front. So that the sit bones sit on the rear part of the saddle and also stay on during a ride. My groin hardly touches the front anymore. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Not too hard, not too soft saddle
Reduced pressure on your crotch
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good purchase fast delivery

- John, 12 March, 2023

already tested at100km felt good right away

Pros & Cons

fits comfortably
fits well
light
looks nice
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied

- Laurent, 25 February, 2023

Ergonomic saddle, minimum padding, good chamois recommended. Requires fine-tuning to position pins correctly. Rails allow bike-packing, unlike the "active" formula with its elastomers.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight saddle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best saddle I've sat on!

- H.J., 28 February, 2022

Ended up with choice help from Mantel on this saddle. Just followed the instructions on the SQ lab site to fit the saddle. The saddle is fantastic! No more dead feeling in the noble parts.

Pros & Cons

"Looks good on your bike
No "dead" feeling even on longer rides
Not too hard, not too soft, just right
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

If you had the same as me, I would definitely try these out.

- Joey, 5 July, 2021

I used to have a fizik arione r5 saddle which was small and flat, great saddle only on long rides at one point I got sore. Now with this saddle I have also done a 190 km ride and no saddle pain or aches!!!

Pros & Cons

Fits better than expected
No more pain on long trips
Very satisfied
Automatic translation