Reviews over the
Ergon GP5

Ergon GP5
4.9 / 5
Average from 54 reviews
5
32 reviews
4
4 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Top product

- Dimitri, 2 June, 2024

For your hands as well as your back, the perfect addition for your bike. Quality product.

Pros & Cons

Better for your back due to its position
Fine palm support
Fits perfectly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

ergonomic , better than a butterfly handlebar because there is less flex on it

- Jan, 24 May, 2024

There is a choice between S and L depending on whether you have big or small hands, this is my 2 the pair. After a few 10,000 km, the plastic does start to stick and ribbed texture of the grey part goes away. It's nice to have different hand positions.

Pros & Cons

3 different hand positions
choice between large and small model
ergonomic shape
durability
price
weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

There are none better. Now on every bike in my family.

- Josef, 6 April, 2024

The grips are irreplaceable, especially on longer tours.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Definitely buy, the ideal solution for me

- Jürgen, 31 March, 2024

I've already bought them once, but I like them so much I've already got the third set. My hands always fall asleep on long journeys. I've got that under control with the little horns.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

You can't find better than this in my opinion.

- Emily, 12 March, 2024

After a few years of riding without ergonomic handles, I opted for these anyway, and wow, what a difference. No more sore wrists or palms, because not only is the handle ergonomic, but also the many different positions you can adopt with the horns makes these superior. The rubber is clearly high quality and the internal screw clamp made it super easy to install them. You can completely set the handles and horns the way you want. This has clearly been thought through, top product.

Pros & Cons

All adjustable
Easy to install
Ergonomic
Fits perfectly
Quality rubber
Obviously bigger than usual
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very good and comfortable

- Stephane, 10 March, 2024

Very comfortable for upright posture on the bike. I'm buying some for my wife.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I can only recommend

- Karl, 26 February, 2024

High-quality handles

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top - variation of your hand position on straight handlebars

- Mario, 15 February, 2024

Only done a few rides with mtb... super Already had (simple) bar-ends, but these are a serious upgrade

Pros & Cons

Ergonomics... top
Good grip in all positions
Quality
Sufficient volume of the handle
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended!

- Mathijs, 12 February, 2024

Sits well, feels good, good quality.

Pros & Cons

Good support
Holds comfortably
Multiple positions possible
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for long tours

- Annette, 8 January, 2024

I fitted and tested them straight away and am very satisfied, I will just shorten my handlebars on both sides, otherwise they are too wide

Automatic translation

5 / 5

As expected

- Danny, 23 December, 2023

As expected

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Feels good
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super bike grips for every situation

- Martin, 10 December, 2023

I would buy again at any time

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Rob, 21 November, 2023

Product fully meets expectations. Due to osteoarthritis, I can now hold my mtb handlebars at different positions without stressing the painful wrist/hand joints

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Good grip
Solid material
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Tibert, 29 October, 2023

The change of posture while cycling that I can now adopt is top-notch and relaxing for wrist and back.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
It is exactly what I expected
Looks cool
The change of position while cycling
Installation description could be a bit clearer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Swa, 9 October, 2023

I have mounted the GP5 so that I can use it as a handlebar riser. You then have to swap the 'attachments' from left to right, though. That way you can alternate your cycling position with a more relaxed riding position, more upright.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Easy to mount/adjust
Handlebar gets/appears very wide
Quite expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A purchase to recommend

- Pascal, 3 October, 2023

Recommended for straightening the body and relieving pressure on the hands. A good investment.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy material with good grip

- Barbara, 11 September, 2023

Super sturdy handles that do what they say in the description.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product, satisfied

- Jaap, 20 July, 2023

Now have these grips on a total of 4 bikes, good quality and it appears that more people think so because they are regularly sold out on the mantel site which is on average about 20 euros cheaper than competitors.

Pros & Cons

Better grip
Better posture on the bike
Infinitely adjustable handle and bar end
Price-quality (jacket = cheapest)
Relaxed position of the arms
Automatic translation

5 / 5

100% value for money, not a second's regret.

- Marcus, 19 July, 2023

This product is good far beyond expectations. Why? I always had to ride my MTB with a brace on my left wrist because of a previous tear in my skipper bone. As a result, I couldn't even sit on my MTB for 10 minutes without a brace. Until I realised there were very cheap grips on my rather expensive Cube (9.95), so I started reading reviews and came across this product. One of the most expensive but also one of the most good reviews. I have now taken the MTB out twice without the Brace. I took the Brace with me in the rucksack to be on the safe side but never needed it. Perfect support and cushioning. Your hands are also better protected against branches and tree strikes. Absolutely recommended for everyone!!!

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Insane!
Top quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Fabrizio, 25 March, 2022

Definitely, in my opinion, the most aesthetically pleasing on the market, very versatile and comfortable. Add to that a very competitive price and very fast shipping and you get a very well-deserved five stars.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Ergonomic
Solid
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great purchase, should have done earlier.

- Johan, 23 February, 2022

Due to the variation in posture, I have fewer complaints in my hands and wrists. I also have a better sitting position. I really like it, especially on longer cycling trips.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
No pain in wrist and forearm
Varied posture
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Comfortable and easy to assemble

- Jean Marie, 21 August, 2021

Very good material, comfortable and easy to assemble

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good looks
Very comfortable
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect.

- R.J., 20 May, 2021

Extremely satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Excellent quality
Feels good in the hand
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top. I recommend

- Sylvain, 20 March, 2021

Product perfectly meets my expectations!

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Quality and price
Setting
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good handle that gives your bike more positions

- Brian, 13 March, 2021

Good, meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Ergonomic
Multiple hand positions
Quality
Can become slippery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

In no time, I had my perfect handles delivered to my home.

- Dick, 24 January, 2021

We love cycling but were always unwittingly treated to a few tingling hands fortunately that has now come to an end. While cycling, we can now easily change our posture.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful.
Comfortable.
Easy to assemble.
Could not detect anything so far.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Pleasant handle with solid

- Geert, 8 November, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic grip and attitude

- Michael, 7 October, 2020

Pros & Cons

Ergonomic
Grip
Looks
Posture
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I love

- Hans, 21 July, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product, good for the back

- Michel, 18 July, 2020

Waiting for my requirements

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Uber comfortable

- Krish, 1 July, 2020

Great grip. Love it!

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Easy to install
Price slightly high

5 / 5

Great grips

- David, 17 June, 2020

Excellent grips support wrist