Reviews over the
XLC Two Bolt

XLC Two Bolt
4.6 / 5
Average from 21 reviews
5
12 reviews
4
2 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
1 review

5 / 5

Good saddle clamp

- Pieter, 23 July, 2024

Useful as a replacement for my saddle clamp whose threads had worn out.

Pros & Cons

Fits well
Light
Saddle does not sag anymore
Automatic translation

5 / 5

As always excellent service from Mantel

- Michaël, 1 May, 2024

Great solution for a saddle post sliding through.

Pros & Cons

Double fixing
Lightweight
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great solution against a sliding seat post

- Mike, 16 November, 2023

Easy to mount and holds the seat post tightly in place.

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Easy to mount
The solution to properly secure a seat post
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Hallelujah!

- Jeroen, 9 March, 2023

Saddle finally stays in place!

Pros & Cons

Faster than losing weight ;-)
Solid is solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mooie, simpele zadelpen, super effectief!

- Bert, 3 December, 2022

M'n zadelpen bleef maar zakken ondanks gebruik van stay fix. Maar met deze zadelklem behoort dat het verleden.

Pros & Cons

Niet duur
Top product

5 / 5

Easy and sturdy assembly.

- Tom, 19 October, 2022

There are two versions with different sizes. However the also the seat post clamp has two sizes and it is unclear which size is used. Because of this I ordered the wrong one. Big advantage if you regularly need to remove your saddle, because then you only unscrew the lower one and your saddle still remains at the correct height when reassembled. This used to be standard on the Specialized S-works EPIC.

Pros & Cons

Easy saddle removal
Stable
Sizes unclear
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Failure.

- RAMÓN, 19 March, 2021

I have not been able to use it.

Pros & Cons

It doesn't work for me. It has two diameters and it is not clear
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product

- Michel, 7 March, 2021

Finally, a seatpost clamp that lives up to its name. A very good clamp with only 6nm of clamping. I recommend this clamp.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Price
Stem attachment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Bernard, 25 February, 2021

Totally satisfied

Pros & Cons

My saddle stopped descending
Very fast delivery 22 hours after ordering
Of course saddle is not easily adjustable now

2 / 5

Insufficient

- Hans, 8 January, 2021

Supplied top bolt is short and therefore twists through in the thread.

Pros & Cons

Good concept
Top bolt is short turns through in thread
Automatic translation

5 / 5

handy works well

- Mattijs, 4 January, 2021

Fine clamp and no more problems with sagging seatpost. No more hassle with quick release clamps that don't work properly. It is also very light. Once tightened, no more worries.

Pros & Cons

clips
light
no
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Meets expectations

- Henk, 18 December, 2020

Does what it is supposed to do. No more problems with the seat post sinking with the saddle during a ride on the MTB.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Bernard, 6 November, 2020

Finally, my saddle stays where it belongs.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Rob, 1 November, 2020

Does what it needs to do. Seat post stays put well.

Pros & Cons

Clamps in 2 places
Quite large
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product that does what it needs to do

- Tijmen, 14 October, 2020

I first had a quick release saddle clamp but I kept sinking several centimetres on that, even on flat asphalt. So looked for a saddle clamp with bolt, and found this saddle clamp with two screws, the two screws make for a very good connection, with the seatpost not moving so far.

Pros & Cons

Works well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

It clamps a seatpost very well.

- Greg, 14 September, 2020

It's hard to get excited about a seatpost clamp but it works well on my carbon seatpost.

Pros & Cons

Holds my carbon seatpost in place.