Reviews over the
Schwalbe SV15

Schwalbe SV15
4.5 / 5
Average from 473 reviews
5
88 reviews
4
33 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
6 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

For me, the best inner tubes

- Daan, 3 December, 2023

Tried several brands and types but always come back to this tyre.

Pros & Cons

Price
Product quality
Reliability
Heavy
Silver-coloured valve
Automatic translation

4 / 5

excellent inner tubes.

- Simon, 19 April, 2023

I now have the product myself on my road bike and have nothing to complain about. installed whistling. also comes in compact enough to fit in a saddle bag or empty water bottle. the valve is just about long enough for my rim front though so beware if you have deep rims

Pros & Cons

easy installation
good for the average rider
solid and content
performs less than a tubeless
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Reliable and long lasting

- Gerard, 21 March, 2023

Schwalbe tubes seem to retain air longer than others, and last longer.

Pros & Cons

Reliable and durable
None

4 / 5

I recommend it!

- ATA, 7 September, 2022

I've been using it for more than 5 years and I'm always happy, as well as Michelin!

Pros & Cons

price
quality
small screw
to put
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire for right price

- Lammert-Jan, 27 July, 2022

Fine band

Pros & Cons

Good tire
Sharp price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good hose

- Detlef, 12 September, 2021

Good tube fits 28 tires better than tubes with 28-33 mm dimension

Pros & Cons

Does what it should
Fits well with 28er tires
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Pleasant contact with the staff

- Sijmen, 13 August, 2021

Polar computer and tires are exactly as expected.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product

- Jo, 24 May, 2021

Meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Fits well inside rim
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easily ordered

- Yannick, 10 April, 2021

Haven't had to use it yet. Watch out for length valve, though.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

good quality, am satisfied with it

- Leon, 9 April, 2021

Satisfied with the quality

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Prima de luxe

- Ferry, 8 April, 2021

Schwalbe is known for its quality.

Pros & Cons

Not used yet, but it will certainly suffice.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just a fine, average inner tube.

- Bart, 4 April, 2021

No punctures yet. With valve extenders fine in high rims.

Pros & Cons

Just fine tire.
Not the lightest.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

I expect my next band will be the same again.

- Jozua, 2 April, 2021

I cycle on a lot of bad roads. Before, I had many flat tires. Until now, I haven't.

Pros & Cons

Good anti-puncture features
Solid tire
Not yet found
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super purchase

- Gerrit, 29 March, 2021

Good

Pros & Cons

Fair price
Smooth
Strong
Can leak
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great inner tube for my training bike.

- H., 13 March, 2021

Great inner tube for my training bike.

Pros & Cons

Good valve
Smooth
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Meets expectations

- Wouter, 7 March, 2021

Great band and does what it is meant to do

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Strong
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent quality.

- Mark, 19 February, 2021

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Absolutely reliable

- Janek, 29 January, 2021

What distinguishes the Schwalbe tube in my experience compared to its competitors is that it holds the pressure better and partly daily re-pumping to have the desired air pressure in the tire is omitted. With Schwalbe you buy reliability.

Pros & Cons

Holds air pressure very well
Very reliable
Automatic translation

4 / 5

better quality cannot be found.

- Jan, 29 January, 2021

I am very satisfied with my tires both inner and outer tires price me happy rode 11500 km last year and rode 1 x flat .and there I go again this year hence this purchase .

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Worth its money

- Tom, 9 December, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

It is a strong, wide and solid band

- Raymond, 10 November, 2020

Have these in combination with my Vittorio Robinho Graphite tires and is really super. No punctures yet, both inner and outer tubes are of a good quality. For me a combo that I have been using for years.

Pros & Cons

Price/quality ratio
Strong wide band
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Not leaking yet!

- Peter, 4 November, 2020

Seems fine long time not to leak

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality straps

- Jonas, 3 November, 2020

When opening the box you immediately notice that these are very high quality inner tubes. I personally prefer inner tubes with black valve caps.

Pros & Cons

Multiple lengths of valve
Quality
Transparent valve cap
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Always good

- Frank, 1 November, 2020

Drive very few punctures with these tires.

Pros & Cons

Lasts a long time
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Affordable inner tube

- Denise, 30 August, 2020

Ordered several inner tubes at once. Unfortunately, two of them already turned out to be flat. How is this possible?

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Reliable tires of good quality.

- Stefan, 5 August, 2020

Good reliable tires that last a long time. Carefree on the road.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Reliable
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Stays nicely in tension.

- Jan, 30 July, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price-quality perfect tire.

- Jan, 26 July, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

A solid band

- Frans, 17 July, 2020

Although only just fitted to my wheels, you usually have the feeling that the quality of Schwalbe products is good.

Pros & Cons

feels solid
Good tire
looks good
prime quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does the job

- Keith, 12 July, 2020

Bought 5 tubes as part of a bundle. On the first tube I noticed a rupture in it straight out of the box. When I pumped it up slightly it blew so not off to a good start. The second tube was Ok though and so far so good. Just as well I bought the bundle of 5 or I’d have been pretty peeved!

4 / 5

A good band

- François, 8 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Can do more km with it
Bold slightly less good
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid quality inner tube

- Rory, 20 November, 2018

Great inner tube. Very high quality.

4 / 5

Well made product.

- Michael, 15 March, 2018

Got them in a tyre deal but seem pretty good quality.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Good quality
Good valve.