Reviews over the
Schwalbe DV17

Schwalbe DV17
4.7 / 5
Average from 84 reviews
5
52 reviews
4
10 reviews
3
1 review
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Good quality

- Tatiana, 24 June, 2024

Fits well

Pros & Cons

Fits perfectly
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just a good inner tube.

- Nick, 22 May, 2024

Just a good inner tube. Old one off, new one on. Inflate a bit. Put the outer tyre on and pump it up.

Pros & Cons

Good inner tube
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Lennart, 6 April, 2024

Quick service!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Next time I will order it again

- Juri, 22 March, 2024

Super assembly had

Pros & Cons

Fits well
Good product
Price-quality is good
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Have Swalbe on all bikes and don't want anything else

- Bert, 29 February, 2024

right size and easy to get on the rim

Pros & Cons

easy to fit
fast delivery
Just like a tyre should be
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube

- Maurice, 6 February, 2024

Always order this inner tube for the city bikes in our family. Lasts just as long as the outer tyre. When I change the outer tyre, I also change the inner tube at the same time. Not durable but practical in my opinion.

Pros & Cons

Lasts a long time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect tyre that you can enjoy for a long time

- Jacco, 6 February, 2024

Perfect tyre that you can enjoy for a long time

Pros & Cons

Anti-leak
Fast delivery
Wear-resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid inner tube that meets expectations

- André, 14 January, 2024

Bought these inner tubes because the previous inner tubes lasted an outer tyre life. As a precaution in my new outer tyres, I also fitted new inner tubes. These are the same brand and type that had been in my previous outer tyres without any leaks.

Pros & Cons

Good price
Meets expectations
Solid inner tube
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

First band

- Conny, 31 December, 2023

First

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product and good price

- Tim, 24 November, 2023

Good quality outer tyre and delivered quickly by Mantel.

Pros & Cons

Competitively priced
Fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Durable inner tube at a great price

- Ditte, 8 August, 2023

So far, always good experiences with schwalbe for both outer and inner tubes for the road bike, so I expect the same experiences for my city bike.

Pros & Cons

Fine for a city bike
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quick service

- Maudy, 31 May, 2023

Came there with a flat rear tire. Assumed you guys didn't have time to change the tire. But to my surprise, my bike was ready within half an hour. In the meantime I could take a blood test and when I came back my bike was ready...top service.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Reliable branded inner tube

- Richard, 28 May, 2023

Have bought this inner tube several times. Keeps tire pressure well

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Branded Tire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Jeroen, 19 May, 2023

Good price-quality ratio Lasts for many miles

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube.

- Jan Willem., 6 May, 2023

Tire meets requirements.

Pros & Cons

Schwalbe is a perfect brand.
Tire stays good and hard for a long time.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very very good but most people did not understand the qualityd that's a pity

- Fred, 8 April, 2023

Very definitely a recommended no junk

Pros & Cons

Hi the best within tires
Is just good
No downside
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent service,perfect

- Frans, 15 February, 2023

Great store and customer friendly

Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent purchase!

- Ton, 29 January, 2023

Schalbe tire is characterized by long life and low puncture rate

Pros & Cons

Low price at Mantel
low rolling resistance and good grip
perfect anti-leak tire
tire for many miles of driving pleasure
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Holds tension well

- Roberto, 10 January, 2023

Great tire, unfortunately long out of stock, and the tube with car valve was even out of stock for so long that I took this one anyway. My pump with pressure gauge fits a car valve, hence my preference. But after the first inflation it has been well inflated for weeks.

Pros & Cons

Good airtight
No auto valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Come across very good quality

- Johan, 19 November, 2022

Quality of Mantel

Pros & Cons

Friendly
Good handling
Helped quickly
Quality
Strong
No
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Proven quality, holds pressure for a long time

- Joost, 18 November, 2022

Well, Schwalbe tubes, the Mercedes among (inner) tires, right? Proven quality. And relatively affordable, especially if you buy them in combination with a Schwalbe tube.

Pros & Cons

Holds pressure for a long time
Proven quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good product

- Mustafa, 30 September, 2022

As it should be. Good product.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works well

- GIJS, 19 September, 2022

Works as it should

Pros & Cons

Not expensive
Solid
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very zifrieden and were nachstes time definitely buy/order again.

- M Print Leenders, 9 September, 2022

I am very satisfied with the easy way to order things on the site and the quality/price ratio is top!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great service

- Rob, 5 September, 2022

Outside tire,after almost a year, became defective from the inside (bulge).Was within warranty! There was a 'citizen' on it and got a 'marathon plus'.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product

- Wim, 29 August, 2022

Is fully as expected Can be inflated with normal bicycle pump

Pros & Cons

Dutch valve
Easy to inflate
Fits many outdoor tires
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube for a reasonable price

- Arie, 7 August, 2022

Inside tire mounted according to the instructions provided. feels good solid quality

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
Price
quality
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent and good communication

- Lidy Slootweg, 23 July, 2022

Good inner tube

Automatic translation

5 / 5

good inner tube for low price

- Wiek, 12 July, 2022

good inner tube and easy to mount yourself

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

An excellent inner tube

- G.A., 4 June, 2022

Excellent inner tube and we have already enjoyed it a lot.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band

- Bert, 17 April, 2022

Fortunately no more flat tire

Pros & Cons

Good band
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube at a good price.

- Duncan, 24 March, 2022

The product was delivered cleanly and quickly and was easy to install. During installation I was afraid of some protruding sharp edges around the front fork, but this tube didn't let that bother me. It has been full of air bike ready for a week now!

Pros & Cons

Can take a beating
Easy to install
Price
Well packaged
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Adriaan, 17 February, 2022

Good as expected fits well in outer tire

Pros & Cons

Fits different tire sizes
Flexible butyl
Good value for money
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I've never had such a great inner tube before

- Timothy, 6 February, 2022

Exactly what you expect from a good inner tube!

Pros & Cons

Nice valve
No air escapes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very satisfied

- Hans, 13 January, 2022

Flat rear tire. Outer tire replaced. Perfect ride again excellent

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice reliable webshop where you have good quality stuff for a not too expensive price.

- Hans, 28 December, 2021

Yes it was exactly what I expected

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good quality
Low price
Maybe even more diversity of products
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nicely helped

- Pim, 12 December, 2021

Quite right

Pros & Cons

Friendly
Good service
Thoughtful
Had to and back because the cable was loose
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Beautiful product

- Villie, 8 December, 2021

Product met expectations and tire was quickly replaced.

Pros & Cons

Correct information to order properly
Fast delivery
Good quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good choice.

- Luc en Mandy, 27 November, 2021

Being able to apply quickly and well.

Pros & Cons

Fine valve
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Drives really super nice

- Sharon, 8 October, 2021

After extensive study I chose this tube. Very happy with it, rides like crazy

Pros & Cons

Beautiful black
Can handle high pressure
Smells good
You see so little of it when cycling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Maybe not the very cheapest, but in my opinion (one of the) best.

- Rjb, 6 October, 2021

Band is of very good quality. Not the very cheapest, but in my opinion (one of the) best.

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Reliability
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality and a good price.

- Stefan, 1 October, 2021

I buy Schwalbe outdoor tires, which is why I bought these. I don't believe there is much difference in them from, say, a CST. Both are good stuff.

Pros & Cons

Good tire
Not expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

happy with good service

- W.A, 21 September, 2021

delivered without problems

Pros & Cons

great product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good and neat

- Henk, 19 September, 2021

Good experience

Pros & Cons

Good service
Keeping appointments
Neat by phone
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Toppie arranged

- Nico, 27 August, 2021

Toppie

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent in everything

- Eugene, 22 July, 2021

This inner tube came quickly and the previous one (ordered wrong myself) easy to return. Tire works great!

Pros & Cons

Exchanging very easy
Price
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything is top

- Els, 4 July, 2021

Very nice staff. You are helped very well. I will definitely recommend them to other people.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good buy

- Jeroen, 11 June, 2021

Well, what to say about an inner tube. Does what it is supposed to do. It maintains pressure well. Valve works smoothly. Just why do you ship it in such a ridiculously big box?

Pros & Cons

Just right
Smooth valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything in the best way, gladly again!

- Harald, 15 March, 2021

Very good product

Automatic translation

5 / 5

does not leak

- W., 2 March, 2021

Giving a review on an inner tube is not easy....but it does what it's supposed to do, though.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tire is still properly inflated

- Peter, 15 February, 2021

Fast delivery and tire is still well inflated

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine inner tube

- Ron, 15 December, 2020

As a replacement for my porous old inner tube I went for a real brand again. What strikes me is that the valves here seem to have a nicer finish than some unbranded tubes. Dutch Valve chosen, like its predecessor but this valve is considerably longer so some fiddling to get it under the tire in the rim valve hole. The valve cap is transparent and looks a bit less fragile than those black caps that usually tear/break after a year. Wait and see how long this one lasts.... Strange that Mantel does not sell these Schwalbe valve caps separately, as a backorder for my other tires.

Pros & Cons

Dutch Valve
Solid valve cap
Long valve
Valve cap not separately available at Mantel
Automatic translation