Reviews over the
Topeak BackLoader

Topeak BackLoader
4.6 / 5
Average from 95 reviews
5
47 reviews
4
17 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Super nice product

- Jepser, 29 June, 2024

Is an ideal size bag, not too big and super easy to assemble

Pros & Cons

Format
Mounting
Mounting convenience
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent saddlebag

- Rob, 19 June, 2024

within 15 minutes you have figured out how it works. 10L is enough for 2 sets of clothes and a towel. inner bag with valve is very nice to use.

Pros & Cons

easy to adjust
fine waterproof bag
handy elastic band on top
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical waterproof saddlebag

- Eda, 19 March, 2024

The Topeak rear pannier is very practical, especially due to the fact that it is adjustable and waterproof. It has a watertight bag that is placed inside the saddlebag, to prevent clothes/items from getting wet in case of rain. This saddlebag is ideal for any bike for bikepacking. It has a capacity of 8L.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super efficient bikepacking bag!

- Anna, 11 December, 2023

Of high quality. I can fit my stuff in it just fine for a weekend of cycling from place to place. The inner pocket pulls completely vacuum. Ideal. You can leave the outer bag on when you need your stuff, you just take out your inner bag. I use the bag i.c.w. the Topeak frame bag!

Pros & Cons

Lots of space, partly due to the vacuum inner pocket
Well waterproof
You only need to take out the inner bag.
When heavily packed, it swings a bit
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect solution for beautiful cycling weekends

- Marco, 9 December, 2023

Haven't been able to use it yet, the weather is still too bad for that. But when the weather improves, it will certainly be used many weekends

Pros & Cons

Easy to handle
Spacious
Waterproof inner pocket
Some practice with attaching to saddle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very spacious saddle bag

- W., 20 October, 2023

Very spacious saddle bag that holds a lot.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Really holds a lot!
Spacious but also compact
Waterproof
Too roomy for just some spare parts
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quite a lot fits in the 10L bag.

- Ricardo, 7 August, 2023

The 10L bag has now been used several times to stay somewhere for a week and if you don't take unnecessary (summer) clothes, everything fits comfortably in this bag. Roll up well and then squeeze out the air well and I had room to spare. You have to fasten the straps really tightly to prevent it from wobbling. I feel the bag move a little when I want to get away quickly at a traffic light. While cruising then I sometimes feel if the bag is still attached.

Pros & Cons

Spacious
You won't have much trouble with it if all goes well
For serious bikepacking still the 15L
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price-quality ratio

- Lukas, 25 July, 2023

Nice clean design and fits a nice lot, the rainproof cover is also a nice addition. Also a great price for the quality.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Fits a lot
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Off to new adventures with this fine backloader

- Judith, 20 July, 2023

Very nice bag for the back of the (racing) bike. Mounting was easy. Despite the fact that I have an XS frame size, there is enough room on the seat post (at least 11 cm). I did check this with Mantell and they responded very promptly.

Pros & Cons

More spacious than expected
Very easy to assemble
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good bag, I recommend

- Auguste, 15 July, 2023

Used on a 7-day trip, often in the rain, on rough roads. Very good stability when dancing, easy to hook and unhook.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine sturdy backloader with plenty of space

- Fren, 12 July, 2023

Fine backloader where you can put enough in for a multi-day cycling trip, provided you don't go camping. It is easy to assemble and of good quality. I did notice that the bag tended to hang down. However, this is easy on the loose by securing the straps along the top and crosswise instead of along the sides. For a multi-day trip through the Eiffel, it held up well.

Pros & Cons

Attaches securely
Fits a lot
Good build quality
Can overhang and hit the wheel
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top purchase, highly recommended

- AE, 23 June, 2023

This bag fits enough for 1-2 nights (if you are staying in a hotel/guesthouse): 1 pair of shoes, long pants, shirt, underwear, toiletries. The inner pocket with vacuum valve allows you to squeeze out the air. This works conveniently and quickly. An additional advantage is that the inner pocket ensures that everything is protected from rain. The pass is easy to attach to the saddle and hangs stable, does not swing.

Pros & Cons

Attachment to saddle is easy
Fits a lot for 1-2 nights (incl shoes)
hangs stable on your saddle
vacuum valve is handy
waterproof
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine bag, solid material and system

- Boy, 18 June, 2023

Fine bag for taking a ride with overnight stays. Good thinking about what you take or don't take because the bag fills up fast enough despite its size.

Pros & Cons

Convenient inner pocket
Fastening system
Stable
Venting valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine in use

- Esmée, 5 June, 2023

Super nice bag! I cycled to Paris with it last week, and everything I needed fit in it. The bag attaches well to the bike and you have as much balance as normal. The bag stays up well and even a pair of sneakers and sandals one could be attached on top.

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Fits a lot
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended

- Nienke, 1 June, 2023

Super convenient. I have the 10Liter and it easily holds a pair of shoes, set of clothes and towel.

Pros & Cons

can hold a lot
does not rattle or wobble
Is firmly attached
Automatic translation

5 / 5

super product with good value for money

- Burkhard, 29 May, 2023

saddlebag at green divide used ... combined with the backloader wishbone from Topeak totally sturdy ( even when pedaling in the pedals ) ....perfect

Pros & Cons

compression bag
convenience
robust quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great saddle bag, and delivered quickly.

- John, 29 May, 2023

Top backloader, did mtb tour in the Jura with it, great saddle bag.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Rui, 8 May, 2023

I have used it once and it very convenient. Of course you will feel the back of your bicycle heavier.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Very handy

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Laura, 4 May, 2023

Easy to use. Both attaching is easy, between a ride you can easily grab your stuff out through the inner bag

Pros & Cons

Good adjustment and stays put
Great size
Ideal with inner bag
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended for practical saddlebag

- G. van, 18 April, 2023

Is perfect.

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Volume
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great value for money; very satisfied.

- Hans, 25 October, 2022

Great value for money. The bag attaches nicely to your bike and does not sway back and forth. The air release button in the inner bag makes it a manageable package. You remove the inner bag with your belongings while you leave the outer bag on your bike. If you also want to carry shoes, the 15 L is recommended.

Pros & Cons

Air release turns it into a small pack
compression straps prevent the bag from swaying
The inner bag keeps everything dry
After 2 uses not yet discovered.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product

- Maciej, 22 July, 2022

stable, durable, very light material, my best bag

5 / 5

Perfect for a 1-night trip!

- Jeroen, 2 July, 2022

For 1 night, I could fit enough luggage in the 10L version. (Gympies, jeans, underwear, sweatshirt, charger, fresh set of cycling clothes and toiletries ... and still room to spare!

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Sturdy
You do not notice the luggage while cycling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very convenient and easy pannier that fits a lot

- Kirsten, 14 June, 2022

The 15L saddle bag is very handy for bike packing trips. It fits a lot and you can also tie all kinds of things (including shoes) to it using the binders on the outside of the bag. An inner bag is included to keep your stuff dry in bad weather, but this bag also makes it easy to pack and unpack your stuff without having to take the whole bag off your bike.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Fits a lot
Seats well
You have to fasten it tightly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product for my use.

- Niek, 9 June, 2022

Fine saddle bag that is larger than expected. I took the largest version. Easy to attach and detach on your bike. I use it for commuting and can even carry my lunch.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Good quality
Very spacious
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top saddle bag for several days on the road.

- Paul, 26 May, 2022

Great bag for bike packing. Large enough for several days. Still moves back and forth but can't be helped. Now used on the road bike.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Waterproof inner pocket
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great outcome for trip with overnight stay

- Maarten, 25 May, 2022

Super bag. Inner bag tremendously convenient. Can leave outer bag in place. Have to learn to tighten the bag properly. Notice very little of the bag with extra weight on the back.

Pros & Cons

Inner bag with compression is super convenient
No need for a backpack
Price
Sturdy material
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bag!

- Danielle, 25 May, 2022

Last weekend I went out with the saddle bag for the first time. I was able to fit a lot in it. The bag wobbles slightly, but I only know that because I saw it, not because it bothered me. The only thing missing are rubber bands that you can tuck the straps into if you've tightened them considerably. Now you have to kind of fumble them away.

Pros & Cons

Big enough
Convenient dry bag with valve
No rubber bands for excess straps
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Thomas, 7 May, 2022

Cycled with this backloader several times now (including a nice trip through England) and very satisfied with it. Just a good product for a decent price.

Pros & Cons

Convenient inner pocket with valve
Does not wobble
Easy to attach and detach
Fits a lot
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For my purposes, this is an excellent bag which meets the description.

- Peter, 11 March, 2022

When you pack this saddle bag tactically, including in terms of weight, the bag hangs quite stable under the saddle. Standing on the pedals e.g. cycling uphill, then the bag does want to move a bit.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble/disassemble
Ideal volume for 1 overnight stay
Waterproof
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

practical and high-quality

- Luxque, 23 January, 2022

If possible, place heavy objects at the bottom.

Pros & Cons

compact for good volume
easy to adjust
quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Extremely good product which meets expectations.

- Mathijs, 19 January, 2022

The product matches expectations; a convenient, compact bag that holds all the necessities for a short trip. Used during very heavy rain, the contents stayed dry, so did my back. When you get out of the saddle it feels different, but doesn't throw you off balance or hinder you from pedaling on.

Pros & Cons

compact
hardly wobbles
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent saddle bag

- Marc, 13 January, 2022

A well-designed bag, the material is solid, with good fastenings.

Pros & Cons

Quality
Well designed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

all perfect

- Massimo, 27 December, 2021

excellent Product at the best price in the market

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very pleased

- Delphine, 22 August, 2021

Very happy with the product, 6 L is enough to carry everything you need for a 7-day bikepacking trip to a hotel. On the other hand, I'm 1m60 tall, so I can't respect the 15 cm between the bottom of the bag and the wheel...

Pros & Cons

Capacity
Ease of use
Elastic top and small pockets
Little space between bag and wheel
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality service

- Jacques, 19 August, 2021

Good purchase delivered on time

Pros & Cons

finish
quality
shipping timing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend it as a great way to get started with bikepacking!

- Vincent, 5 April, 2021

I was looking for an inexpensive saddle bag. I finally found this saddle bag, which looks great with its "honeycomb" fabric and hard-wearing materials.

Pros & Cons

Design
Stable
Sturdiness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Doet wat het belooft

- Maarten, 6 January, 2021

Eenmaal goed bevestigd zit de tas stevig op zijn plaats. Door de binnentas met ventiel en de rolsluiting is de tas optimaal te verkleinen.

Pros & Cons

Groot genoeg
Inhoud is goed beschermd
Tas is klein te maken bij minder inhoud
Zit goed en betrouwbaar vast
Goed bevestigen is even uitzoeken

5 / 5

Top priced bikepacking bag

- Stijn, 15 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

Compression bag
Simple attachment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great!

- Douwe, 1 December, 2020

I bought the 10-liter version for occasional weekend getaways on the road bike. If everything is rolled up properly, more fits in than you think! Short, long and swimming trunks, belt, 2 T-shirts, thin sweater, 3 underpants, 3 pairs of socks, some toiletries and small things like charger, glasses case. Between the inner and outer bag there is then room for a spare tire, pump and small tools. Furthermore, my sneakers and summer coat can fit under the elastic on top. Because of the nice closure, the bag can also be used half-full without drooping. When cycling standing up, the bag moves back and forth a bit. Tested sitting up to 40 km/h and found no problems. You hardly notice it and all the straps etc. stayed in place. In the absence of a mudguard sometimes mud gets on the bag, but it is easy to brush it off when dry. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Elastic for shoes
Loose inside pocket
Spacious
Stable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

More than meets expectations

- Maurice, 11 November, 2020

Fine saddlebag. Sturdy material and the waterproof inner pocket is really waterproof.

Pros & Cons

Flexible volume
Good fastening
Solid material
Waterproof
Bit of a hassle to get straps through under saddle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A practical saddle bag

- Jean-Marie, 27 October, 2020

After a long search, I chose this bag because it holds both cell phone, wallet and raincoat. An inside pocket against rain is definitely a plus. This Topeak Backloader makes a backpack unnecessary. The price is high but what one gets for it is worth it.

Pros & Cons

against rain
large volume
practical
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super practical for nice long gravelling

- Anne-Jan, 26 October, 2020

Handy product to carry your gear dry during gravel ride tours without having to carry a backpack. Easy to open and close again. Just make sure to place the heavy stuff as close to your saddle as possible. Otherwise your bag may swish.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Stays dry
Storage
Cleaning the outside
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A good quality bag that sticks securely under my saddle and can fit a lot in it.

- Alina, 6 October, 2020

I recently purchased the 10 liter topeak backloader. The bag is easy to attach to the bike. Have used it for both road bike and mtb. Ideal for a few days ip the bike away. No more heavy bags on my back.

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Space
Stays in place
Sturdy
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Hans, 15 August, 2020

I bought the 15liter version and have since used it a few times. The bag is easy to securely mount under the saddle so I don't really notice it while riding. It really holds a lot. Besides multi-day trips, I also use it during commuting trips. I don't have to carry a backpack then.

Pros & Cons

Attachment
Price
Quality
Space
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Handy bag

- Arnout, 19 July, 2020

Ideal for beginning bikepacker. It fits a lot, carries easily on the bike and is not in the way.

Pros & Cons

Attaches well
Goes a long way
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super convenient and sturdy storage!

- Eeke, 5 July, 2020

For a trip of a few days very convenient to use on the road bike. No backpack needed! Slippers or sandals under the elastics along for the evenings. Inner pocket takes easily and while cycling the backloader stays well in place!

Pros & Cons

Elastic for shoes
Handy spacious inside pocket
Stays in place while cycling
No
Automatic translation