Reviews over the
CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular2 Mantel Edition

CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular2 Mantel Edition
4.3 / 5
Average from 68 reviews
5
39 reviews
4
18 reviews
3
4 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Fine thing

- S., 23 July, 2024

Old one broke down, addition bell is super

Pros & Cons

Call
Easy installation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Sandra, 7 June, 2024

Top good quality and sturdy

Pros & Cons

Totally perfect
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The gps support and well-hidden bell are really great!

- Cruciano, 23 May, 2024

I was looking for a bell for my bike but with the current hangers it's difficult, the Hydemybell is a very good compromise!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Handy and beautiful!

- Chien, 8 May, 2024

Nice system and still have a bell on my bike

Pros & Cons

Bell is nice and loud and easy
No more need for an ugly bell on my beautiful bike
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied with this purchase

- Hans, 11 April, 2024

Good and solid holder with a clear bike bell. Fast delivery.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy clamp and good bell

- Sander, 3 April, 2024

This second version is much better than the first. The Garmin sits securely and does not rattle at all (this was the case with the first version). Bell is loud and clear.

Pros & Cons

Good bell
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!!!

- Jochen, 20 March, 2024

Very happy with this purchase. A good way to have a bell along. Min ou t for the right-handed among us, though, is that the controls are on the left

Pros & Cons

Fixed holder for the GPS
Good bell
Subtle
Bell control is on the left
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Tom, 19 February, 2024

ideal handlebar holder with both bell and mount for Garmin and/or Ravemen light

Pros & Cons

easily operated and audible bell
easy mounting
fast delivery
fitting and removal of Garmin very easy
very firmly fixed on handlebars
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product if you want to give your handlebars a tidy look.

- Jappe, 5 February, 2024

Clear bell, easy mounting. Handlebar looks nice and tidy.

Pros & Cons

Compatible with the major bike computer brands
Easy mounting
Easy to adapt to the right bike computer
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best holder so far

- Rik, 27 December, 2023

Fully meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Metal bell handle
Price quality
Sturdy holder for heavier Garmin devices
Could sound a bit louder
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good solution.

- Koos, 18 November, 2023

The garmin edge fits perfectly and it looks good

Pros & Cons

Bell is loud enough
Looks good
Perfect solution
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great idea.

- Matthew, 1 November, 2023

Really impressed with loud compact bell. Will buy another for winter bike.

Pros & Cons

Looks smart
Loud bell
Cost

5 / 5

Very good product

- Raphael, 27 October, 2023

Well-concealed bell and powerful sound. I hope that the attachment to the level will be solid. Super practical item

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Remains a clever solution, now much more solid

- Edward, 25 October, 2023

Great product

Pros & Cons

Loud bell
Not fragile (like the original with plastic)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top article

- Ria, 18 August, 2023

On all fronts, the HideMyBell functions for what it is intended.

Pros & Cons

Bell is loud and clear and easy to reach
Easy to attach
Navigation also fits perfectly and sits securely
Seats securely
Very satisfied
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Gorgeous,

- Stanny, 11 August, 2023

Nice and compact,,2 in 1 on handlebars

Pros & Cons

Clicks in securely
Good ringing sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Totally awesome!

- Dennis, 22 July, 2023

Clear clear sound, easy to hear, easy to operate even without a Garmin device, the bell works

Pros & Cons

Bell also works without navigation on it
Easy mounting
Sturdy bell chime
Very clear ringing sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and well-functioning product

- Cor, 10 July, 2023

Works perfectly, loud and clear. No extra ugly bell on the bike. Good quality

Pros & Cons

Good quality
No need to shout at people
No ugly extra bell
Works loud and clear
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic

- Ralf, 30 June, 2023

Decent on the road bike. A great product

Automatic translation

5 / 5

good quality/price ratio

- Chris, 27 May, 2023

satisfies perfectly and saves a bell on your handlebars

Pros & Cons

bell and garmin mounting in 1
clear bubble
distance from garmin edge to handlebar is fine
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good gps holder and bell

- Niels, 16 April, 2023

Good gps holder, my garmin clicks in well and hasn't come off unintentionally yet. You can hardly see the bell and it makes good sound.

Pros & Cons

Aero bubble
Holds the computer securely
Lightweight
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Gerard, 15 April, 2023

Sits firmly on the handlebars does not vibrate

Pros & Cons

Stable product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Luide fietsbel op prima houder

- Baudy, 8 April, 2023

Bel is echt veel beter dan mijn losse BBB bel. Strakke veer met duidelijk geluid. Stuur nu lekker opgeruimd dus dik tevreden

Pros & Cons

Degelijke houder voor computer
Goede luide bel
Opgeruimd stuur
Geen

5 / 5

Good purchase

- Ive, 13 December, 2022

Easy mounting, solid anchoring for GPS (Garmin) Clear and distinct ring tone. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Color!
Design
Unobtrusive bell
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Despite price a must have

- Alexander, 11 December, 2022

Seats well, does not vibrate

Pros & Cons

Easy attachment
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical tool for both GPS and bell.

- Wim, 23 November, 2022

Easy to attach. Bell is easy to use even with gloves on. I do find it pricey for what it is.

Pros & Cons

Attachment
Sound bubble
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- M., 23 September, 2022

Hide my Bell is exactly what t says Hide my bell, nice that multiple different bike computers fit on hmb

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Bell could have sounded louder from me

- Gert-Jan, 11 September, 2022

The previous original hidemybell had the controls on the right side so ringing and braking was not very convenient.Fortunately, the block for the bulb attachment from the previous one just fit there now o

Pros & Cons

Bracket is on the left side ...handy when you need to t
Easy mounting to the handlebar
Metal begeltje to call
The extension to attach a light.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic product

- Evert-Jan, 7 July, 2022

Easy to attach to the handlebar and by kink nice and straight in the middle for your

Pros & Cons

Beautiful color combination
Good distance from steering wheel for navi control
Solid connection to the steering wheel
I have not discovered it yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Martijn, 21 June, 2022

Better than its predecessor with a plastic tab that quickly became lame

Pros & Cons

Quick to assemble
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product, bell and bracket together very good.

- Schirmbrand, 16 April, 2022

Fully met the expectations.

Pros & Cons

Bell well audible
stable holder for Garmin
at 3cm diameter very scarce
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good mounting and ringing.

- David, 12 April, 2022

After a few long rides. The garmin gps is very well fixed, it doesn't move at all. Exactly like the original garmin one. The bell is perfectly audible. Much better than the Knog bell.

Pros & Cons

hold
ring
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect bell that saves space on your handlebars

- Wouter, 10 April, 2022

I love these solutions: bell and Wahoo-Holder in one. Sound is clear and operation is ideal. Saves space because you don't have to mount a separate bell. Fits perfectly on normal road bike handlebars (thinner handlebars you have to arrange a suitable adapter for yourself). Mantel branding looks great with my own bike with blue accents, then that extra benefit is nice. Very satisfied, 9/10 would recommend.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful Coat Color
Clear sound
Easy to attach
Easy to use instructions
Good price
No ring for smaller diameter handlebars
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it should !

- Diek, 16 March, 2022

Good quality. The bell works well and is easier to operate (pull lever) than the previous series (which had a classic bell). It is a lock nut to secure the bracket so it does not come off during e.g. cobblestones.

Pros & Cons

Good bell
lock nut
sturdy
Not cheap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent Garmin holder and bell

- Frank, 9 February, 2022

Great holder for my Garmin, does what it needs to do and bell works well

Pros & Cons

Loud bell
Sturdy attachment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for a tidy handlebars

- Nils, 11 December, 2021

Very practical! The cockpit is very tidy and everything is in one place. With the additionally available GoPro Mount I have a lamp attached to the holder. This sits very stable. The bell is easy to use and has a good sound. The bike computer sits very well in the holder and does not wobble.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good workmanship
Versatile use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Rings like a bell should ring

- Tim, 8 October, 2021

Since the previous HideMyBell had become "lame," I ordered a new one just after servicing my bike. This Mantel Edition is attractive because it is cheaper than the normal one. The delivery was, as we are used to from Mantel, very fast and the assembly was very easy.

Pros & Cons

Belt
Easy to assemble
Fast delivery
Bell button is on the left vs. right with old HideMyBell
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good invention, all in one.

- D-J, 13 September, 2021

The product meets my expectations 100%. On the MTB the bell (however small) was in the way, on the handlebars. That is now a thing of the past. The holder is sturdy and easy to attach. Changing the blue interior (for the Wahoo Bold) was easy. The bell is not loud but can be heard well.

Pros & Cons

all in one
cheaper as MANTEL EDITION
solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine handlebar mount with integrated bike bell, although an assembly manual would help.

- Vincent, 17 August, 2021

Since I was always fumbling with my bike bell on the handlebar stem, I wanted to try something different. This led me to this handlebar mount with bell. Assembly went relatively smoothly, but a manual would make it easier to quickly convert the adapter from Wahoo to Garmin. The bell has to be removed completely to access the bolts under the adapter. Other than that, the bell is loud enough, but not extremely loud. The mount is sturdy.

Pros & Cons

Bell is loud enough
Blue color more beautiful than orange
Solid fastening
No manual
Automatic translation