Reviews over the
CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular2 Mantel Edition

CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular2 Mantel Edition
4.3 / 5
Average from 67 reviews
5
38 reviews
4
18 reviews
3
4 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

It is a very nice product

- Martine, 27 May, 2024

Completely in line with expectations

Pros & Cons

Customisable
The hidden bell
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right .

- Ad, 20 May, 2024

Fits well on the handlebars and the garmin is secure. You do have one hand free from the handlebars to call

Pros & Cons

Good product from mantle
Bell sits far away
Automatic translation

4 / 5

top bubble

- Bastiaan, 9 May, 2024

clearly this is the best choice for cyclists not riding in a pro peloton. you will have to make a call anyway, then this is an excellent choice. not too loud and not too soft

Pros & Cons

can carry both Garmin and Wahoo
easy installation
good bell
for a Wahoo it does not sit super tight
not aero
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right

- Gert, 20 April, 2024

Belts well and garmin fits in well

Pros & Cons

Works properly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product

- Peter, 1 December, 2023

It meets my expectations

Pros & Cons

Beautiful bike computer holder with integrated bell
The holder is suitable for various bike computers
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Erik, 7 May, 2023

Exactly what I expected, with and without a computer functional and beautiful

Pros & Cons

Easy mounting
Loud bell
Nice
Fits 1 handlebar size
price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine holders

- Koen, 22 April, 2023

Fine holder but the clamp for around the handlebar is very tight on me

Pros & Cons

Good connection with garmin
Loud bell
Clamp on handlebar is tight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Affordable navigation holder to hide your bell.

- Stefan, 28 January, 2023

After I tightened the socket bolt a further turn after the first ride, the holder sat neatly and firmly on the handlebars. Turning the navigation on takes some getting used to, but after a few times it goes smoothly. The Navi sits a bit looser on the holder than I was used to, but despite bumpy cobblestone roads it stays nicely in place. Be careful with pressing the side buttons, because before you know it your navigation is on the street. (You twist it right off). Bell I easy to find and clearly audible. At least those cyclists won't just move aside. ;)

Pros & Cons

Clear bubble
Hidden bell :)
Lightweight
Navi can turn off when pressing side button
Navi turns better on holder of same brand
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it is supposed to do, functional, convenient and beautiful.

- Tom, 13 December, 2022

The navigation holder largely looks like the original from Garmin that came with my Edge 530. However, this one obviously has the hidden bike bell, and I did like the blue color of the holder (part where you click the navigation in) to match the caps of my front fork on my bike. Other than that, it's just a good holder. I did find that the rubber on the part where you screw it onto the handlebar was minimal. There is only 1 small piece of rubber for anti-slip and handlebar protection. The rest of the holder is just bare plastic. I didn't find this sufficient so I added another thin layer of anti-slip material in between. This way the holder stays in place even better and my handlebars are protected from scratches. For the money you pay for this holder, I expected more at this point.

Pros & Cons

bell nicely hidden
design matches my bike
Good sturdy holder for my Garmin Edge 530
There should be more rubber around the holder
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Well on your way with a bell in traffic.

- Erik, 31 August, 2022

My previous HideMyBell of several years old already, the plastic hinge had broken off....

Pros & Cons

Navigation sits firmly in the holder
The blue adapter pats nicely with my bike
With the option to add a holder for a lamp or camera
Noticed nothing yet
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid combo

- Willem, 26 July, 2022

After the first one unfortunately broke off on the hinge I got a new one Assembly is better because the socket screw is now at the top Unfortunately there is no rubber that could damage the handlebar Placing the garmin nav is just fine

Pros & Cons

Assembly
Works just fine
Bell sounds less than previous version
No rubbers included for narrower handlebars
Automatic translation

4 / 5

satisfied

- Marc, 22 July, 2022

Is sturdy Garmin sits tight in it does not rattle, sound is quite softer than the previous one so you are less audible.

Pros & Cons

solid
sound is quite softer than the previous one
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product

- Michel, 13 January, 2022

not too heavy, garmin fits nicely

Pros & Cons

fits nicely
good bell
quite expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product

- Frank, 24 December, 2021

Bell nicely concealed and assembly very user-friendly

Pros & Cons

Bell well hidden and easy to operate
Enough space for the large Garmin 1030
Possibility of mounting on both left and right
Very simple mounting
Ringtone could be a bit louder
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Too bad about the attachment on a carbon handlebar

- Rene, 12 November, 2021

Unlike the original Garmin mount give rubber between the handlebar mount which makes attaching to a carbon handlebar difficult.

Pros & Cons

Functional
Price
Attachment to carbon handlebars difficult.
Not enough rubber pads
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product at competitive price

- Gerald, 13 October, 2021

nice product, however I had to look for an attachment myself to mount the adaptor on my bike handlebars as the diameter did not match

Pros & Cons

GPS and bell in one
Perfect integration with Garmin Edge
attention for diameter steerer tube
no attachments for mounting on smaller tube
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easy fix with loud bell.

- Sietse, 19 September, 2021

Easy to mount and great replacement for the original Garmin mount.

Pros & Cons

easy fix
nice and loud
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Glad there is an improved version

- Emile, 21 July, 2021

Functions well. Getting used to operating with left hand

Pros & Cons

Redesigned version with less chance of vibration
Get used to operation with left hand
Automatic translation