Reviews over the
Elite Fly

Elite Fly
4.4 / 5
Average from 150 reviews
5
91 reviews
4
38 reviews
3
17 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Top bedin for little money

- Richard, 24 July, 2024

Nice water bottle that closes well and you get drinks from it easily.

Pros & Cons

Content
Drinkability
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super nice bottle that holds a lot of water.

- Nikki, 21 July, 2024

Fly Elite bottles are my favourite bottles on the road bike. The large cap allows me to hydrate quickly and because they bottle has almost a litre capacity, it can hold a lot of water on the road.

Pros & Cons

Fine drinking cap
Large bottle, more water on the go
Loads of water in one go
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Never leaks

- Ben, 24 June, 2024

Better than the previous model. Very satisfied!

Pros & Cons

Light
Never leaks
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied

- cyril, 17 June, 2024

Good quality, very flexible, does the job!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product; highly recommended

- Jan, 11 June, 2024

Due to the relatively flexible material and the 'pouring spout' type, docking, even at low temperatures, is much easier than with many other water bottles.

Pros & Cons

Functional
Well thought-out
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great water bottle , price/quality is good

- Rene, 29 May, 2024

Fine water bottle , which is nice and soft in the hand , and so stays well in the holder.

Pros & Cons

Fine drinking spout
Light
Nice
Automatic translation

5 / 5

super light, fine-drinking water bottle with no plastic taste.

- Ronald, 22 May, 2024

Super nice water bottle. Nice and light and drinks fine. No plastic taste. Don't put them in the dishwasher as they don't cope well with that.

Pros & Cons

drinks well
no plastic taste
reasonable price
super light
not dishwasher-safe
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Better than expected

- Mark, 19 May, 2024

A lot lighter than I expected (950mL version)! That in itself is a plus, because weight and also makes the water bottle easy to squeeze. This also makes it easy to take big sips. The thin material does feel a bit fragile, so I hope that lasts a long time!

Pros & Cons

Spout
Squeezability
Volume
Weight
Possible fragility
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Both lightweight and light in your wallet

- Thom, 10 March, 2024

Fine water bottle. Drink nicely and squeezing it brings out a good sip.

Pros & Cons

Less likely to be scratched
Light
More solid than its predecessor
Not dishwasher-safe
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This model is very flexible and if it is lost on the road, it will crush if you drive over it.

- Olivier, 4 January, 2024

Sports and competition

Automatic translation

5 / 5

A good buy

- MC, 3 January, 2024

Definitely correct. Very nice water bottle while cycling

Pros & Cons

Easy drinking with big sips
Nice size
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice water bottle

- Bas, 24 December, 2023

The water bottle is superfine to use: the spout opens easily, the bottle is easy to squeeze and also quickly regains its shape. The surface of the water bottles have a special relief so you have more grip. The water bottles are very thin and thus lightweight. I don't yet know if that affects durability and dishwasher resistance. In terms of capacity, they seem to me just a sip smaller than my previous Elite water bottle.

Pros & Cons

Fine in use
Good grip
Light
Smaller than my previous 750ml water bottle
Wear-resistant?
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super! 1 litre is just right

- Bart, 9 November, 2023

Sometimes it is difficult to open because you have to tighten it very tightly, otherwise it leaks

Pros & Cons

Drinks fine with soft spout
Large
Light
The lid has to be very tight, otherwise it leaks
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottles ever

- Fam., 27 October, 2023

Best and easiest drinking water bottle, highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

750 and 950ml options
Beautiful water bottles
So drinks great
Squeeze part is soft,
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Een aanrader, voor mij geen andere seinvuren meer

- Benny, 13 October, 2023

Eens je deze gebruikt hebt wil je geen andere meer. Geen gedoe met dop die dichtgaat terwijl je drinkt.

5 / 5

Beautiful and practical

- Christophe, 5 October, 2023

Elite has added structure to the bottles because of the scratches caused by the bottle cage, which adds style.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super bottle, luckily I ordered two at once. I am very satisfied, looks great

- Maximilian, 19 July, 2023

Super easy to use. Looks very good. Everything as I imagined it at a top price.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- Joris, 11 July, 2023

Best water bottles out there

Automatic translation

5 / 5

More than excellent water bottle.

- Ton, 1 July, 2023

The transparency allows you to see from a distance if they still need some filling. They have a large flow-through opening and with one squeeze you already have enough inside. Stays firmly in place but is easy to slide in and out of the holder because of the machined outside.

Pros & Cons

But also easy to remove
Lightweight
Sit well in the Elite holders
Super flexible so the moisture comes out easily
Transparent = see filling immediately
No red transparent available
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just the best water bottle you can buy

- Maxim, 29 June, 2023

This is just the best water bottle so far, large drinking opening, very light weight, yet sturdy enough. Price is not too crazy either what more could you want!

Pros & Cons

Large drinking opening
Light weight
Still sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality

- George, 22 June, 2023

All good feels good in the hand and is good quality.

Pros & Cons

Fits good
Good quality

5 / 5

Great product, recommendable

- M.M., 19 June, 2023

Fine water bottle

Pros & Cons

easy to handle while cycling
flexible bottle but sturdy enough
good drinking hole (better than previous water bottles)
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good light water bottle

- Marion, 17 June, 2023

Good light sturdy water bottle

Pros & Cons

Does not smell
Great
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottles available

- Arjen, 14 June, 2023

3rd year in a row I order 2, very nice water bottles of almost 1 liter, so I always have enough drinks with me.

Pros & Cons

Drinks easily
Good to clean
Great
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ik blijf ze gebruiken

- Jean Pierre, 8 June, 2023

Gebruik ze al langer, dus moet het wel voldoen, tip bestel er genoeg, het is niet de bedoeling om ze meer dan zes maanden te gebruiken

Pros & Cons

Goed debiet
Licht
Geen

5 / 5

No other water bottle for me anymore

- Leon, 30 May, 2023

Since using these water bottles I finally drink enough. Just because you automatically take bigger sips than with other water bottles. Also nice is that your sports drink doesn't run down your down tube. Cap and valve close well

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Drinking valve is top
Light
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lightweight, easy-to-use canister.

- Charles, 3 May, 2023

Easy to use, it looks like it's going to fly off at the first bump in the road, but despite its lack of rigidity it holds up well on the bottle cage.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Not too rigid, easy to press
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottle ever

- Martin, 23 April, 2023

Top water bottle, very light and ideal for drinking from.

Pros & Cons

Bought a second one because I liked the 1st one so much
Easy drinking
Light weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Light water bottle

- Harry, 20 April, 2023

Have a 750ml and 500ml. Water bottles are nice and compact.

Pros & Cons

Compact water bottle with sufficient capacity
Does not leak
Light in weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent water bottle

- Ronald, 16 April, 2023

Pleasant water bottle, drinks more pleasantly for me due to large spout. Nice and light.

Pros & Cons

Large drinking spout
Squeezes easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

compact lightweight water bottle that does what you expect.

- Jeroen, 6 April, 2023

Fine water bottle in use. Holds comfortably in the hand. One of the lowest 750 ml bottles on the market.

Pros & Cons

compact
lightweight
wide filler neck
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Tom, 5 April, 2023

Meets my expectation. Not too high for my bike frame.

Pros & Cons

good quality
Less high,
No downsides
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great value for money

- Pierre, 25 March, 2023

Does the job

Pros & Cons

Design
Lightweight
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

We recommend

- JACQUES, 20 March, 2023

Too recent to meet my expectations.

Pros & Cons

Highly flexible can
Perfectly watertight
None for the moment as new purchase
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!

- Benjamin, 16 March, 2023

I have been using the elite water bottles for years. Very satisfied with them.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
No plastic taste
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good can

- Caullet, 14 March, 2023

Easy to grip and easy to drink thanks to its softness

Pros & Cons

Very flexible
Very light
Choosing the right bottle cage
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A water bottle as a water bottle should be

- Pieter, 5 March, 2023

A water bottle without all kinds of special anti-leak stuff.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Fine drinking spout
Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent water bottle

- Thijs, 6 February, 2023

Excellent, lightweight water bottle with fine opening and closure

Pros & Cons

Easy to open and close
Large inlet
Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent water bottle

- Martin, 1 February, 2023

It is just one water bottle that does live up to expectations. Good price

Pros & Cons

Good water bottle
Automatic translation

5 / 5

price-quality

- Frederic, 23 January, 2023

price-quality

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Favorite water bottle

- Menno, 19 January, 2023

Top product

Pros & Cons

Drinks very easily
Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Must have for the wanne be pros

- Rick, 12 January, 2023

Very nice product and the mint green color matches my canyon Aeroad perfectly

Pros & Cons

Flexible material makes it easy to squeeze
Nice colors
Very large opening
Dishwasher destroys them
Get ugly after a while
More expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super product.

- Thijs, 11 January, 2023

Top thing! Much better than my old "normal" water bottles!

Pros & Cons

Drinks well
Soft mouthpiece
Quickly scratches
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice.

- Edo, 8 December, 2022

Fine water bottle in use.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful colors
Easy to open
Pleasant material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent quality/price ratio

- P.j., 1 December, 2022

Perfect water bottle on the bike

Pros & Cons

Large drinking opening
Price
Soft plastic
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical

- Peter, 18 November, 2022

Bottle meets expectations. Light, large capacity, easy to use.

Pros & Cons

Easy to drink
Large capacity
Light weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Tasty drinks along the way ;)

- Ruben, 23 October, 2022

A good light yet sturdy water bottle.

Pros & Cons

Light
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good water bottle, lots of colors to choose from.

- Dennis, 18 October, 2022

Excellent (smaller) water bottle

Pros & Cons

drinks pleasantly
easy to squeeze
sleek appearance
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottle

- Kirsten, 28 August, 2022

Fine water bottle, fits a lot despite being slightly smaller

Pros & Cons

Easy to squeeze
Fine drinking spout/cap
Very light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine Bidons

- Vince, 9 August, 2022

Top water bottles nice to drink out of for a nice price and fit well in all the bottle cages on our bikes

Pros & Cons

Drinks fine
Price
Qualities
You can't close the drinking cap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Light and pleasant drinking water bottle.

- Martijn, 5 July, 2022

Very lightweight water bottle with large fill opening so no mess with filling. Soft drinking spout makes for comfortable drinking. Material is a bit thin so when unscrewing do not hold under as the water bottle may twist.

Pros & Cons

Large filling opening
Light
Soft drinking spout
Thin plastic
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine bottle with decent content

- Pieter, 26 June, 2022

Fine bottle with decent drinking spout that does not leak.

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent water bottle

- Duco, 16 May, 2022

Great water bottle. Have yet to see how it performs when it goes in the dishwasher.

Pros & Cons

Easy opening/closing
Pleasant drinking
Fits just under 750ml
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottle for mountain bike

- Koos, 5 May, 2022

Ideal Bidon with fine drinking spout

Pros & Cons

Design
Operation
Practical
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lightweight, flexible canister

- David, 12 April, 2022

Very light and flexible bottle. The teat is also very soft.

Pros & Cons

Flexible
Teat
Very light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price for a stylish and functional bottle

- Magnus, 29 March, 2022

Great price for a stylish and functional bottle. Opening/closing works well. The plastic is quite soft, which can be good to know if you do not like it.

Pros & Cons

Good opening/closing
Price
Stylish
Automatic translation

5 / 5

super light and excellent operation

- Ronald, 20 March, 2022

An excellent purchase, lightweight, soft plastic, so easy to squeeze and the mouthpiece allows plenty of liquid to pass through. The cap is large, which contributes to easy cleaning. Because of the large opening, the water bottle is also great for storing spare parts. Just a pity that the print does disappear very quickly.

Pros & Cons

Easy to squeeze
large cap, so easy to clean
lets a lot of liquid through
super lightweight
print comes off very quickly
rather smooth
Automatic translation

5 / 5

what I was looking for

- Adelmo, 14 March, 2022

lightweight and easy to use.

Pros & Cons

color assortment
easy to use
Plastic a little too soft
Automatic translation

5 / 5

GOOD BOTTELLIN

- IGNACIO, 3 February, 2022

Large capacity bottle for long bike rides. Very good outlet that allows you to drink water quickly.

Pros & Cons

DESIGN
QUANTITY
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Without doubt one of the best 50cl cans, to be seen for long-term use.

- Loïs, 27 January, 2022

High-quality product with no apparent defects, even with off-road use.

Pros & Cons

easy to wash (wide lid)
lightweight
not expensive at all
practical (easy to use with just one hand)
very good flow
durability (scratches)
manufacturing defects (variable thickness)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine bottle

- Dionysa, 25 January, 2022

Very fine material soft and light

Pros & Cons

Color as on picture
Good seal
Soft mouthpiece
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great value for money!

- Rob, 3 January, 2022

Fits my bike well, convenient size

Pros & Cons

Convenient size
Various colors matching bike
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottle with large drinking opening

- Bas, 29 December, 2021

fine water bottle with large drinking opening. Because the body is quite thin you can easily squeeze it to drink. The disadvantage is that the bottle needs to be replaced sooner due to wear and tear.

Pros & Cons

large drinking hole
rather thin
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Well-priced competitive water bottle.

- Nils, 12 December, 2021

A not too expensive extremely light and fine drinking water bottle. Totally awesome so just a pity it can't go in the dishwasher. And that after 10 times out of my bottle cage it is completely scratched.

Pros & Cons

drinks very well
Light
Price
Damages quickly
Not dishwasher safe
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine lightweight water bottle with smooth solid closure

- Rob, 2 December, 2021

I like to have new fresh water bottles on a regular basis. It should be light and have a flexible drinking spout. Not one of those stiff ones that you run around fumbling to get it open while cycling. This water bottle from Elite totally meets those requirements and it's also great value for money!

Pros & Cons

Flexible plastic
Great price/quality ratio
Light
Smooth but solid closure
No downsides
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top thing!

- Henk, 25 October, 2021

Fine water bottle, nice and light and with fine drinking cap.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful color
Good drinkinguut
Lightweight
Squeezable
Not dishwasher safe
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bidon

- KL, 5 October, 2021

Light weight and bpa free, nice design water bottle. Happy with it!

Pros & Cons

Beautifully small
Bpa free
Light weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

How beautiful and practical come together

- Fred, 2 October, 2021

A nice water bottle that is softer and therefore easier to squeeze. The drinking spout is easy to open without getting stuck with your lip. I replace all my water bottles for this type.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Light
Odorless
Practical
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bottle at a great price.

- Stephan, 22 September, 2021

Great bottle. It is a semi hard bottle that you can squeeze so you can drink quickly. In retrospect, a black bottle was not so convenient because it gets hot in the sun. Of course that is my own fault. All in all a fine bottle for a fine price.

Pros & Cons

"Soft" bottle
Price
Waterproof
Black bottle not so convenient because of sun, own fault
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Worthwhile purchase

- AT19, 19 September, 2021

Light and ergonomic bottle. 100% recomendable

Pros & Cons

Extremely light
Very ergonomic

5 / 5

Recommend this type of water bottles.

- Henk, 12 September, 2021

Have more of this type of water bottle, super.

Pros & Cons

Large opening
Light and soft
New type of cap
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice good water bottle

- Bart, 2 September, 2021

Opted for the beige water bottle, something different for once. Fits perfectly in my bottle cages (also purchased through Mantel).

Pros & Cons

Beautiful water bottle
Fits perfectly in bottle cage
Good size
Large choice of colors
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top drinking can

- Dirk, 25 August, 2021

Good and decent drinking can for little money.

Pros & Cons

Convenient drinking village at the top
Good against leaking
To almost the top no interruption, so easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent light weight water bottle

- Jacques, 19 August, 2021

57gr for the 750ml version. My "normal" water bottles are 98gr. With two, that's still almost 100gr "gain" should you care.

Pros & Cons

Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best water bottle I ever had

- Pim, 19 August, 2021

The best water bottle I've had to date, have the black version. Easy to squeeze, a fine drinking spout that is easy to open and close and lets a lot of drink through if you want. Easy to fill due to large opening so no messing with powders. And then it's light too! That it scratches and the logos come off a bit quickly, yes but that is hardly different with other water bottles. Have no reason to believe it won't last a whole season. It fits perfectly in my BBB holders. Only minor drawback is that the large version is a bit small. 750ml is really filled to the brim. You often see that different with other models. The 550ml Fly, for example, holds 600ml.

Pros & Cons

Drink spout
Lightweight
750ml = 750ml
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Bianca, 7 August, 2021

Everything okay

Pros & Cons

10 plus
10olus
10plus
No
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cool

- Hans, 20 July, 2021

Ordered the water bottles earlier, the best I've had in years

Pros & Cons

Do not smell
Light
Very nice to use
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super light and great user experience

- Iñaki, 19 July, 2021

We always buy these Elite bottles (we have like 5 of them). Reasonably priced, do not taste like plastic and the nozzle is just great.

Pros & Cons

Easy to clean
Good spout
Light

5 / 5

I like the water bottle and motivates me to cycle.

- Glenn, 13 July, 2021

While cycling very easy to use. Very easy to squeeze. The drinking hole seems a bit larger, giving you "a lot in one gulp.

Pros & Cons

Drinks very easily.
Large opening. Easy to clean.
Stays well in bottle cage.
Splashes when you close it.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A good water bottle for little

- Remco, 6 April, 2021

Matches my expectation. Good to squeeze and get a good amount of drink in.

Pros & Cons

Comes out a good jet of water
Does not leak
Easy to squeeze
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product

- Aleksandar, 17 March, 2021

Used it on 3 rides so far and I'm absolutely happy with the bottle. Fits great, sits great, easy to use.

Pros & Cons

Does not catch mold
Fantastic red color
Light
None

5 / 5

completely fine.

- Ad, 16 March, 2021

Easy drinking due to the soft material.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good biddon, slightly less prone to mold (and thus nasty odors)

- Bart, 22 February, 2021

Exactly the impression that this PVC composition is slightly less susceptible to mold than the other biddons on the market. So hangs nasty odors a little less easily (some always manage of course :).

Pros & Cons

design
drinking cap
light
moulds less quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good water bottle

- Alma, 11 January, 2021

The water bottle sits tightly in the holder but is also easily grabbed out, drinks easily and then seals well again and personal taste: the blue color matches my bike well.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lightweight and practical. Beautiful design

- Sylwia, 19 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super Lightweight bottle

- Adam, 29 October, 2020

Been using these for a while now and they are the lightest bottles I have found. They do last pretty long too which is good.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Minimal Design

5 / 5

A big gulp between two breaths

- Nicolas, 13 October, 2020

A super-light, flexible can with a high-flow nozzle. I've got three of them, and I'm very happy with them. I highly recommend them.

Pros & Cons

High flow
Light
Hard to find
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect water bottle

- Ramon, 18 September, 2020

Nice and light (every gram counts ;-) ), does not leak, drinks perfectly

Pros & Cons

Does not leak
Light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Flexible and practical

- Bouvier, 26 August, 2020

Very practical, flexible bottle for drinking, easy to wash compared with older models. Impeccable

Pros & Cons

Easy to wash
Flexible
Good flow
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best water bottles!

- Miikka, 10 August, 2020

I started with the cheap Tacx bidons of few € because I thought there can't be that much difference with the more expensive bidons. Well I can say that these Elite Fly bottles are from another planet and not even much more expensive considering the good price at Mantel. The water bottles are light, flexible, and "smooth" to use. Have a set of black and beige water bottles and I'm going to order the gray ones too! Have to say though that howevel the beige ones are very fancy they words quickly get dirty from 'road dust' and don't get them clean. With the black ones you don't see that. Therefore 7/10 for the beige and 10/10 for black.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Light (saves Watts)
Price at Mantel
Smooth to drink
Beige color gets dirty quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine water bottles

- Hans, 3 August, 2020

Very nice to use, good flow without too much effort by squeezing or sucking, and stay fresh

Pros & Cons

Easy to squeeze
Good flow
Lightweight
Stay fresh
Slightly harder to get out of the bottle cage
Automatic translation