Reviews over the
CyclOn Bionet Degreaser

CyclOn Bionet Degreaser
4.7 / 5
Average from 554 reviews
5
152 reviews
4
41 reviews
3
4 reviews
2
1 review
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Willem, 8 July, 2024

Leave for a while, brush and rinse. Works fine.

Pros & Cons

Works well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Powerful remedy

- Michael, 2 July, 2024

Strong chain cleaner. Makes chain completely clean. Rinse well with water afterwards before applying chain oil

Pros & Cons

Chain like new
Degreases very powerfully
Good for bearings? No idea
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Meets all expectations

- Ward, 13 June, 2024

Have been using it for 2 years. Meets expectations, use it for cassette and chain. Still unclear what is actually the advantage over "ordinary" house degreaser apart from the price.

Pros & Cons

Meets all expectations
Automatic translation

4 / 5

First spul

- Anke, 6 May, 2024

First spul

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price is reasonable and works well.

- Matthias, 18 December, 2023

Had purchased the 5L canister. Used it to spray the drivetrain. My chain (MTB) is on wax. Chain is cleaned well by this product, so also takes away the wax along with the other dirt.

Pros & Cons

convenient to use
rinses away well after use
works well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product

- Frits, 24 November, 2023

Good stuff I have been using satisfactorily for years. Advice to always buy larger packaging because of the much cheaper price. Keep any older small packaging for easier storage

Pros & Cons

Good stuff
small package relatively expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Vlotte reiniging van mijn tandwielen en ketting

- Koen, 19 May, 2023

Vlotte reiniging van mijn tandwielen en ketting. Voor de ketting gebruikte ik het in een kettingreiniger.

Pros & Cons

Doet wat moet

4 / 5

Top produ t

- Walter, 19 April, 2023

Easily degrease your chain

Pros & Cons

Can be diluted
Can be used several times
Degreases well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

excellent product ,

- Ben, 2 February, 2023

easy to apply with spray bottle

Pros & Cons

excellent degreaser
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money

- Martijn, 7 January, 2023

The Bionet degreaser seems to be slightly less powerful than the Mucc-Off degreaser, but I personally find the price of Mucc-Off (much) too high. This degreaser just does a good job. I also really like that the degreaser is available in a 5L jerry can. Next time I will buy this one again!

Pros & Cons

Dutch brand
Fresh smell
Good price-quality ratio
Slightly less powerful than Mucc-Off
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Degrease well

- Richard, 8 November, 2022

Degreases well, Does spill a lot due to too large/coarse spout of canister

Pros & Cons

Degreases well
Environmentally friendly
Clumsy spout 5 liter canister
Expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Ron, 7 November, 2022

Cleaning is fine too bad it does not fit a thin hose for precision work

Pros & Cons

Excellent cleaning
If you use it for a bicycle chain a
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine degreaser for the chain.

- Jorrit, 6 July, 2022

Fine degreaser for the chain.

Pros & Cons

Degreases very well
Price / Quality ratio is good
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Edwin, 4 July, 2022

Degreases fine and works as described

Pros & Cons

Environmentally friendly
Good price
Good stuff
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good remedy/ quite expensive

- Frans, 3 May, 2022

Great remedy to clean your bike with. I usually use it diluted. Works great if you want to clean the cassette. I use an ultrasonic bath with this middle in dilution for that. Comes out like new!

Pros & Cons

Biodegradable
Good solvent for street dirt and grease
quite expensive
Toxic?
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Product does what is expected

- Kees, 17 April, 2022

Degreases very well.

Pros & Cons

Economical in use.
Very good degreasing
Automatic translation

4 / 5

top product

- Christoff, 24 March, 2022

is a good degreaser for the bicycle chain and accessories , it leaves no trace on your bike, and is environmentally friendly

Pros & Cons

GOOD DEGREASER
IS READY TO USE
LEAVES NO TRACES
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Recommended

- Dave, 15 December, 2021

Use this product for both road bike and mtb. Cleans thoroughly and leaves no corrosive marks

Pros & Cons

Cleans thoroughly
Environmentally conscious
Price/Quality
No downsides
Automatic translation

4 / 5

a top product especially if you buy by products with it

- Splinter, 20 October, 2021

I use this product now for more than half a year and it works perfectly if you also buy a nice chain cleaner apperaatje it works even better I always do the apperaatje for my chain and then I go with a dishwashing brush to clean the cassette and there also the front blade and it works perfectly he is always nice and clean and the hub always sounds like new again

Pros & Cons

cleans well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easy to use BIOLOGICAL degreaser

- Michael, 23 September, 2021

The Cyclon Bionet degreaser is a good organic degreaser. The price-quality ratio is very good. The only disadvantage is that only the 1 L bottle has no atomizer. Therefore, applying the degreaser directly to the cassette and/or chain is a more difficult job. Although this problem is relatively simple to solve, for example by transferring it to a spray bottle, an atomizer is nice.

Pros & Cons

Affordable price
BIOLOGICAL(!)
Good degreaser
No atomizer for 1 liter bottle
Automatic translation

4 / 5

seems to degrease sufficiently

- Koen, 11 July, 2021

used to prepare bicycle chain for kerosene bath (first benzene, then degreaser, then ethanol) as a lubricant. And that cleaning seems to have worked out well.

Pros & Cons

reasonable fast delivery
reasonably degreased
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price is good for degreaser

- Michel, 20 June, 2021

Matches expectation

Pros & Cons

Biodegradable
Does what it needs to do
Price
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good

- Didier, 13 June, 2021

Very good cleaning of sprockets and chain

Pros & Cons

Excellent product
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super product!

- Jasper, 11 June, 2021

It seems crazy but this is my experience. This degreaser removes dirt and grease, but also lubricates the chain and sprockets. Usually, after cleaning with Cyclon Bionet, I put a few drops of Cyclon Wax Lube on it and then it runs like a charm again, for a long time. Race, Gravel or ATB it doesn't matter. This stuff really works!

Pros & Cons

Biodegradable
Degreases like crazy!
Removes dirt, but also provides lubrication
No!
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product

- Bernd, 18 March, 2021

Fast in house , works well chain and sprockets get clean well

Pros & Cons

Environmentally friendly
Not expensive
Works well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product that does what it promises

- John, 8 March, 2021

Had some backlog of chain maintenance , but this stuff helped easily and quickly make up the backlog. Easy and fast....and worked well

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great bio degreaser!

- José Manuel, 7 February, 2021

4 / 5

does what it needs to do

- Jack, 3 February, 2021

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ontvet echt heel goed.

- Gert, 30 January, 2021

Ik heb deze ontvetter gebruikt bij een servicebeurt op mijn MTB. Dit werkt heel goed op cassette, deraillieur, tandwielbladen etc.

4 / 5

Works just as well as an oil-based degreaser

- Jasper, 29 January, 2021

Can finally clean my bike in the garden without oil stains on the stones. Can just throw the leftovers away.

Pros & Cons

Biodegradable
No oil stains!
Smells good
Pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Pricey, but necessary

- Robert, 20 January, 2021

No experience with other degreasers other than the "dasty" (comes from a budget store I think, wife brought pre-corona) Since the effect seems so similar at 5 times the price, still some markdown in the figure. These kinds of remedies I guess have a hefty margin ;)

Pros & Cons

works well
expensive
very expensive
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Ard, 9 December, 2020

Nice stuff. Does what I bought it for. I have the jerry can not the bottle.

Pros & Cons

Degreases well
Not aggressive
Difficult to dispense, no funnel, large opening
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good chain cleaner

- Koen, 25 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

Clean chain
Works quickly
Takes a while for product to fully rinse off
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent degreaser

- Harry, 16 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

Biodegradable
Excellent degreaser
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Solid

- Axel, 12 November, 2020

Degrease well.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right

- Eric, 28 October, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Reasonably good to clean

- Luca, 16 October, 2020

It works reasonably well to clean a drivetrain. You have to use it all more concentrated than it says on the package.

Pros & Cons

Not harmful to users
Not polluting
Stronger use than stated
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Useful in various proportions with water

- Thijs, 9 October, 2020

Can be used very well in different proportions with water, for example pure for on the cassette but diluted 1:10 for on the handlebars. When used in pure form a 700 ml bottle does go through in no time so then a larger container is recommended. Works well in but in some cases it might be better to use a foaming or thicker solution.

Pros & Cons

biodegradable
Different mixing ratios
works well in
Occasionally a little on the thin side
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Sven, 30 September, 2020

Have now used the product 1x was what is expected of it degreases your chain and cleans your chain

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Like new!

- Daniel, 16 September, 2020

Nice stuff! Despite the fact that it is biodegradable do recommend putting on plastic gloves. Combined with a brush, the chain is really like new after cleaning.

Pros & Cons

Biodegradable
Degreasing!
Also degreasing for your hands.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product, good price

- Tim, 25 August, 2020

Degreaser does what it is supposed to do. In diluted form fine for cleaning the rest of the bike

Pros & Cons

Degreases well
Not aggressive to skin
Clumsy bottle with large pouring opening
Automatic translation