Reviews over the
AGU Venture

AGU Venture
4.4 / 5
Average from 43 reviews
5
18 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Good bag at a great price.

- Nick, 21 May, 2024

Fine frame bag, fits my large gravel bike size well. Zip works well and the fabric is water-repellent. It can hold quite a lot!

Pros & Cons

Fine durable bag
Size
Weight
The divider inside the bag is a bit simple
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Gerben, 7 April, 2024

Top product. Good explanation customer service

Pros & Cons

Super handy
The solution for powerbank location
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super frame bag

- Peter, 8 May, 2023

Great price, nice quality and fine design. Happy purchase.

Pros & Cons

Bright contrast color inside
Extra elastic compartments inside
Mount well to bike
Padded interior
Front strap a little too long (use scissors)

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Irene, 7 January, 2023

The product is perfect also for the seasons when it drizzles. It holds enough and is easy to attach

Pros & Cons

Beautiful color
Simple execution
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nothing to say

- Matthieu, 8 November, 2022

Ras on this product, the AGU set is in my opinion the best value for money. Please note, however, that it is water-repellent and not waterproof. What's more, the Mantel experience is top-notch, with perfect delivery and customer service!

Pros & Cons

Compartmentalized
Design
Functional
Price
Stable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent frame bag

- Henk, 6 November, 2022

The frame bag is great quality at a competitive price. The sizing is good. One downside I find is that the Velcro straps damage your bike shorts when getting on and off. I am thinking about adding insulating tape to the first two Velcro straps (horizontal tube) at the top. And if this doesn't work a piece of single-sided Velcro. I solved the 'problem' with the water bottles (2x Tacx Shiva 750 ml) by placing the bottle holders on a 'T' profile, see photo. The brown colored 'water bottle holders' are for the SMR fuel bottles.

Pros & Cons

Cable throughfor
Good zipper
Handy pockets
roomy.
Stays well in place
Velcro straps
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Totally satisfactory!

- Bert, 20 June, 2022

First test done on the course of Dwars door het Hageland. Picked gravel strip to shoot there. Extra lens, pocket wizards and batteries I got along flawlessly! During the trip, the bag does not shake, everything stays nicely in place. Very satisfied!

Pros & Cons

Fits perfectly in a smaller frame (54)
High visibility
You get a surprising amount in it
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend

- Arnaud, 16 June, 2022

I went on an 800km trip and used the Agu centre pannier on a Focus Mares Alu in size L. The pannier fits the frame perfectly, so it doesn't move! Coupled with side bottle holders with 750ml bottles, it's no problem to stay hydrated. A quality pannier at a very competitive price. It would have been nice to have an extra Velcro fastening on the top of the pannier (the weight of the pannier pulls it down) but it doesn't move with the 3 Velcro fasteners for the top, one on the front and one on the back. Beware of the scratch on the horizontal tube: when you put your thigh on it when you stop, it can damage the shorts: I used scotch tape to protect it and it does the job. Your legs don't rub against it when you pedal. In short, you can ride with your eyes closed

Pros & Cons

Closure
Scratch to attach bag
Size
Would need one of Scratch for top
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Frame bag with best price-performance ratio

- Dave, 9 November, 2021

Nice compact frame bag that, unlike most frame bags, is also very suitable for smaller frame sizes, while retaining space for water bottles.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Good zip
Handy pockets
Not completely waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice spacious bag that fits quite a lot.

- Arno, 5 October, 2021

Super handy to have it a little more room for rain jacket and beast pieces etc

Pros & Cons

Narrow
Plenty of room
Actually no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bag

- Alexander, 8 September, 2021

Bought Medium, good pockets, stable and stylish bag.

Pros & Cons

Good pockets
Stable fit
A bit high, "clashes" with my bottles.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best product for quality and price

- Mattia, 28 August, 2021

An excellent product that adds ease of use to water resistance and capacity. Highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Adaptability to all frames
Capacity
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fair price for the quality.

- FREDERIC, 27 August, 2021

Bike packing almost complete, front fork missing....

Pros & Cons

Colours
High capacity
Made to measure
Not super waterproof after an hour
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super price/performance ratio, I can fully recommend!

- Niclas, 23 August, 2021

I am really thrilled with the product, I had it with me on a week-long bike tour. It was absolutely practical for storing things like power banks, rain jackets, etc. that you have to access often. Thanks to the 3 velcro fasteners at the top and the two at the front and back, the bag holds really tightly to the frame and always stays exactly where it should be, even on bumpy rides. Especially for the price, I think the bag really looks good and I would recommend it to everyone:)

Pros & Cons

Absolutely stable fit thanks to the 5 Velcro fasteners
Extra "hole" for charging cable/headphones
Small extra pockets inside to keep things tidy
Super price/performance ratio
Waterproof
Only one-sided zip (not so bad)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid, practical product.

- Caroline, 20 August, 2021

Received quickly. Very good product, easy to install. It's easy to grab the items inside the bag. The zip slides easily. The fabric is strong, but I'm not sure how waterproof it is yet. There are several inside pockets for easy storage.

Pros & Cons

aesthetic
inside pockets
practical
price
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy bag that fits fine

- Luc, 12 July, 2021

Had been looking for a frame bag for a while because most of the other bags we use on our trips were too small. Here you can fit more in it that a bag on the frame or on the saddle. Is very sturdily made compared to other brands (Topeak) and is better value for money than others that can sometimes be very expensive (Ortlieb) ... especially if you only use it a few times a year on bigger tours. I did opt for the High-Vis version which is still a bit sturdier as a version though. I did measure well before ordering because I sometimes read reviews that the bags don't always fit exactly. The overview on the Mantel side of the sizes is handy! And as always: ordered today (even on Sunday), delivered tomorrow by Mantel!!!

Pros & Cons

Price quality
Right frame size
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top quality at an affordable price

- NICOLAS, 13 December, 2020

A very good, well-finished, waterproof frame bag. The fastening seems durable (solid) and the Velcro fasteners are easy to position and adjust on the frame. J

Pros & Cons

Look
Prices
Recycled material
Waterproof
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bag

- Lars, 30 July, 2020

Okay I call it a top bag, adding that I must say I have no experience with other bags. Made a 3-day trip last weekend. A lot of stuff fits in the bag. On the Friday I rode 80 km in the rain and everything was nice and dry. To be sure, I put electronics in a waterproof bag. But this would not have been necessary. Bag hangs firmly on the bike and does not wobble. I am already looking forward to its next use.

Pros & Cons

Cable feed-through opening
Looks
Montage
Price
Volume
2 straps too few
Automatic translation