Reviews over the
AGU Venture

AGU Venture
4.4 / 5
Average from 43 reviews
5
18 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Great bag at a good price

- Jeroen, 8 May, 2024

Fits fine (bag size S) on my Canyon famemate M. Bidons of 750 ml. still fit exactly underneath. Zip is easily accessible. You don't notice anything while cycling. I am very happy with it. One downside is the lack of frame protection (sticker) for under the Velcro fastener that you put around the frame. Sand or mud can get in between which will chafe. I think that without protection, after a while you can tell by the paint on the frame where the bag has been hanging.

Pros & Cons

Design
Extra storage space without bothering you
Fits perfectly
Frame protection is missing
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product at a good price!

- Marc, 18 October, 2023

Good materials used, waterproof so far, including at the zip. I put my emergency materials in it; bike repair kit, first aid bag, aluminium emergency blanket. Pump can be secured at the top with Velcro. I also use the partition to keep the walls close together and keep repair and first aid separate. Velcro around top tube also sticks to gloves and cycling shorts. Beware, it damages your cycling shorts. I solved this by sticking strips of Velcro over it that do not stick on both sides. I have the medium so I can still reach the water bottles and the rear bottle cage can also have a large one. Because of this, the rear Velcro cannot be attached to the seat tube so the bag swings a bit and does not always hang in the middle.

Pros & Cons

Ease of use
Quality
Thoughtful design
Velcro
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very nice and spacious frame bag, just wouldn't cycle with it in monsoon rain.

- Bart, 14 August, 2023

Bought for my first bikepacking trip. This model fits exactly in my frame, but you can also find slightly larger models for larger frames. With me, 2 bottles still fitted exactly under it, one slightly larger (0.7l) and one small (0.5l). If you have larger bottles, it won't fit. Once attached, which is easy via the Velcro strips and some straps, it fits a surprisingly large amount! The 2 inner pockets and the movable partition make it very easy to divide it as you see fit. Everything then stays tightly in place, there is no movement while riding. The supple zip allows easy access to the contents even while driving. Handy for cake etc. A splash of rain will stop this, but incessant rain does make for fairly damp contents. Fortunately, I had nothing in it that could not withstand water, but my passport had to dry afterwards. There was no water in it in the end, but the fabric gets wet, and so you notice what you put inside.

Pros & Cons

Can be divided with movable partition
Fits a lot
Fits tightly into the frame
Water bottles just fit underneath
Water-repellent
Not waterproof
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine but that Velcro....

- Tim, 12 August, 2022

The frame bag is great quality for not too much money. The sizing is good. It fits my frame well. And is not too wide. Whether it is properly waterproof I don't know. The Velcro attachment works in itself but I don't necessarily find it very convenient. It stays on but you quickly lose the loops.

Pros & Cons

Large
Not too wide
Stays well in place
Fastens with Velcro
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent frame bag

- Mike, 22 April, 2022

I ended up taking the "small" version. Because with the other sizes, my water bottles (650ml) no longer fit neatly under the bag. The upright water bottle now fits neatly behind the bag and the lying one underneath. I can also take them out easily. This is a handy bag for some small items and some food. I use it on rides of around 100KM. You can also put a jacket in it but that leaves little space.

Pros & Cons

Fits nicely into the line of the frame
Very handy for some extra stuff
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Perfect dimensions

- Bastien, 13 September, 2021

Perfect dimensions, very easy to install and solid fixings. Durability and waterproofing to be confirmed with use.

Pros & Cons

Grommet for connecting GPS
Space for 2 water bottles on the frame
Watertightness to be confirmed with use
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right

- Niek, 4 August, 2021

Is what I expected from it. The somewhat heavier small items like tools, tent pegs and tent poles fit in exactly. Durability remains to be seen

Pros & Cons

Convenience
Design
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine thing

- Annet, 13 July, 2021

Very nice thing! Holds a lot, so functions as a nice addition to a saddlebag. One big downside I find is that the Velcro straps do really break your cycling shorts when getting on and off.

Pros & Cons

Seats well
Size
Zip
Velcro tape breaks cycling shorts
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top bag, just very small

- Bas, 6 July, 2021

Ideal frame bag, just very limited space.

Pros & Cons

Fits a water bottle underneath
Fits my frame (frame size 55) perfectly
Narrow enough, so my legs do not touch the bag
Sturdy material
Very little fits in the bag
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Sturdy frame pack

- Vincent, 15 September, 2020

- Easy to use - Sturdy, will not sag - A few extra velcro strips short

Pros & Cons

Easy
Elegant
Great
Solid
3 velcro straps short
Velcro damaged frame
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Compact and strong

- Richard, 12 August, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Sturdy storage bag

- Frederik, 29 July, 2020

Bag is very sturdy, you can still cram quite a lot in it. The zip also seems sufficiently sturdy. Stays firmly in place, does not wobble and does not hang in the way when cycling, you can perfectly fit 2 drinking bottles. Be careful with the size, in my frame only the small fit, so it does not fit 100%. Attachment straps are best reversed (hangs just as securely), otherwise they can damage your cycling shorts. Price is ok.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful model
Can be combined with drinking bottles
Solid and stable
Sufficiently spacious
Reverse straps
Automatic translation