Reviews over the
SRAM XX1 Eagle XG-1299

SRAM XX1 Eagle XG-1299
4.8 / 5
Average from 94 reviews
5
69 reviews
4
4 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Best site for this purchase

- Frederic, 24 March, 2024

Easy to assemble

Automatic translation

5 / 5

It doesn't get any better

- Martin, 27 January, 2024

Fast delivery!

Pros & Cons

It doesn't get any better!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Precious quality

- Xynergie, 4 October, 2023

Tip, cycle with 2 chains and change them every 250 km, this will extend the life of your complete drive train.

Pros & Cons

Easy to replace yourself
Lightweight
Switching precision
Expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Extraordinary good

- J., 18 May, 2023

There is no better cassette in my opinion. Shifts smoothly and is very durable. By riding with two chains it will last at least 9,000 km. Even in the most extreme conditions. Of course, it must be regularly and carefully maintained.

Pros & Cons

Shifts smoothly under all conditions
Wear resistance
Weight
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good, solid cassette

- Pierre-alain, 9 March, 2023

Replacing the same XX1 rainbow cassette. The one I'm changing has covered 10,000 kms (with careful maintenance and Squirt lubrication). The price is high, but it holds up over time. The treatment holds up better than black or gold.

Pros & Cons

quality and durability
price
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Quality too low and price too high

- Willem, 24 February, 2023

After 18 rides and 1531 km, the cassette is unusable. Continuous pedaling when applying power. 3 rides in bad conditions (rain, mud). Cleaned after every ride and wax on the chain (squirt). Looking back this costs 359 (cassette) +75 (chain)/18= 24 euros per ride.... Or 0.28 euros per kilometer... Ridiculous! :-(

Pros & Cons

Is very light
Looks very nice
Shifts well and runs nicely
Price for quality
Soft material which wears out quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Ruben, 1 February, 2023

Just looks cool and makes little side noise when cycling

Pros & Cons

easy to mount
Light
looks cool
The price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Jewel

- Hans, 28 January, 2023

Jewel

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Jewel
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good

- Denise, 11 December, 2022

All good

Pros & Cons

Fast Shipping
Original product
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Highly recommended store

- VICTOR, 11 December, 2022

The shipping took a little longer than other online stores. The price is unbeatable on this website. It is worth waiting a few days. Everything is correct and well packed.

Pros & Cons

Price
Shipping took a little longer
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product

- MANUEL, 11 December, 2022

I've been using this cassette for several years now. In my opinion, it's the best with the sram xx1 derailleur.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Excellent Product
Resistant
The price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Work of art at home

- Fco Javier, 9 December, 2022

Very fast delivery and at a good price

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mighty good !

- Cliff, 9 December, 2022

This is just the cassette that if your mtb'er must have . There is no way around it .

Pros & Cons

Color
Gear
Smooth shifting
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Harald, 9 December, 2022

Top, fast shipping

Pros & Cons

Light
Noble
Shifts top
Expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I am very satisfied

- Azem, 9 December, 2022

It all worked quite well

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Spectacular

- Jose castillo royo, 9 December, 2022

The cassette is luxurious, aesthetically beautiful, functionally the best.

Pros & Cons

Guarantee
Price
Quality
Speed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delighted with the cassette

- Juan alberto, 9 December, 2022

Bought on blackfriday with very good offer. Top product, sram quality

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Wonderful

- Carlos Javier, 25 November, 2022

It is spectacular how cool it is

Pros & Cons

Attention
Professionals
Rapido
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best cassette.

- Antonio, 24 November, 2022

The sprocket range is the ideal 10-52. For competition there is none better. Recommended 109%.

Pros & Cons

The beauty is beyond any doubt.
The sound is imperceptible.
The weight is really negligible. It's a blast.
It's nothing. It is perfect
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The product has really good workmanship

- Giuseppe, 21 November, 2022

The sram xx1 cassette is very light and works perfectly. The product has exceeded expectations

Pros & Cons

Accurate packaging
Excellent product
Quick shipment
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality

- Antonio, 18 November, 2022

Good cassette

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great article

- Roberto, 15 November, 2022

I needed a cassette for a new wheel. The other one I have still has a lot of life left in it.

Pros & Cons

I still like the gold finish better
The new cassette tightening system is better.
Price too high
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super site I recommend

- Hubert, 4 November, 2022

The product is what I expected! I highly recommend

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Packaging
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect

- Francisco, 15 September, 2022

very fast and very easy

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Large cassette

- FRANCISCO JOSE, 17 August, 2022

Great cassette, light and silent

Pros & Cons

Lightness
Quality
Softness
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent service and timing

- ANDREA, 7 July, 2022

excellent service and product

Pros & Cons

excellent
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommendable mail order shop across the borders

- Max, 3 July, 2022

The XX1 cassette in gold from Sram is generally an expensive product. But it's the cheapest at MANTEL. But the look with the gold chain is awesome. I will gladly buy from MANTEL again.

Pros & Cons

1A quality
Cheaper than elsewhere
Fast shipping
no
none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

So sexy

- Ronnie, 18 June, 2022

Rolling with ease

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Light
Sexy
Expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- FRANCISCO JOSE, 15 June, 2022

Product well detailed, fast shipping, recommendable

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent purchase

- Alessandro, 12 June, 2022

Spectacular cassette. A real gem

Pros & Cons

A work of art
Very light
Very precise in gear changes
High price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best price by far

- Ivan, 8 June, 2022

The best sram eagle cassette

Pros & Cons

Best price by far
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Spectacular and beautiful

- Francisco Javier, 2 June, 2022

Great cassette with great weight and hopefully durability.

Pros & Cons

Accurate
Light
Spectacular
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best cassette you can buy

- Max, 2 June, 2022

An absolutely chic super high-quality cassette from SRAM in conjunction with the matching chain and derailleur (AXS) peels the whole thing extremely precisely and quickly. It also looks great! In combination with a complete Factory suspension system from Fox + seat post, it perfectly matches the colour of the Kashima coating. In comparison, I already had the black version, which does not have this special coating - unfortunately, the result is visible after a short time in the form that the paint begins to peel. On the other hand, there is no sign of this with the copper version.

Pros & Cons

Cool look perfect for Kashima
Super precise shifting
Super quality - the coating does not come off
Nothing to find
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Thank you to the Mantel team for their speedy delivery. My customer was very satisfied with the turnaround time!

- JEAN-LUC, 1 June, 2022

Out of stock in France, I was delighted to find it on Mantel.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Smooth gear shifting
Very nice finish
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cool, great functioning and extremely light

- Thomas, 28 May, 2022

Shipping was on point, even some days early. Packaging was great, loved the slogans on the box.

Pros & Cons

Incredibly durable and crisp shifting
Relatively cheap compared to other shops
Very light and extremely cool looking

5 / 5

Super and trouble-free

- Bernhard, 25 May, 2022

Very reliable and absolute top prices

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Trouble free communication
Very good price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality at a reasonable price

- FCO EMILIO, 22 May, 2022

The price is very good and the quality of sram is very good.

Pros & Cons

Good performance
Low price
Low weight
Could be cheaper jajjaa
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All very good, quick and easy

- Roberto, 19 May, 2022

Easy to buy, reliable and fast delivery.

Pros & Cons

Price
Speed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

awesome product, super driving experiences are guaranteed

- Simone, 28 April, 2022

High SRAM-typical quality, high-quality feel, great shifting performance, everything excellent, if it weren't for the high price ;-)

Pros & Cons

Processing
Smooth running
System
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All correct as

- Alexander, 23 April, 2022

Assembled and working perfectly

Pros & Cons

Good tracking
Good value for money
Shipping
Nothing everything ok
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product high stability

- Stefan, 3 April, 2022

The XG 1299 have a high stability, after I had to change my previous PG cassette several times after about 1500km on my bike, the XG now already lasts over 5000km, the changeover has paid off in terms of time, less screwing and more time on the trail...

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
High stability
Smooth running
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Too expensive for the gains compared with a GX

- JC06, 21 February, 2022

Very nice cassette, very light, smooth and fast shifting BUT the colour fades very quickly and the cassette is no more solid than a GX so unless you have a lot of money the interest is very limited... Otherwise mantel delivery and price top!

Pros & Cons

Pretty
Slight
Expensive!
Fragile paint
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fast, excellent service

- Louis, 13 February, 2022

A repair store told me that it would take 3 months to get this rear cassette to my bicycle. So I decided to look after and to do it myself. I found the right cassette on the website of Mantel. I placed the order on Friday afternoon, and I got the article on Monday noon! Unbelievable!! I am very satisfied with the rapidity and the quality of the service. In addition, Mantel offered a very good price.

1 / 5

Switch to Shimano, which is much more reliable and less expensive

- COTTIER, 10 February, 2022

Anodising that disappears after 40km doesn't sound very serious for a supposedly top-of-the-range product.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

It's great

- Javier, 29 January, 2022

Great service from the shop and 10 % of the material.

Pros & Cons

First class material
It goes super smooth and is a marvel
Service offered 10
Automatic translation

5 / 5

To complete a top equipment a must!

- Michael, 22 December, 2021

I exchanged the cassette for a GX XG-1275. Now it works well with an XX1 chain and a GX-AXS derailleur. It also looks great with kashimacoated parts (seatpost, fork).

Pros & Cons

Optics
Wear resistance
Weight
quite expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfecto

- Francisco, 12 December, 2021

SRAM Eagle 10-52 Gold

Pros & Cons

Precio
Rapidez
Seriedad

5 / 5

Buy with confidence

- Pierre, 11 December, 2021

Buy with confidence and the prices are among the best on the net. Free shipping... in short, nothing but the best.

Pros & Cons

Fast processing
The best price on the net
Traceability of the shipment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Michel, 10 December, 2021

Been riding Sram for years. Stays good and nice material

Pros & Cons

Nice appearance
Runs smoothly
Strong material
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended

- Raul, 29 July, 2021

Everything perfect and fast

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I can only recommend it.

- Dominic, 20 July, 2021

Shifting is great and also nice and quiet and smooth. I ride it with AXS rear derailleur

Pros & Cons

Light
Quiet
Smooth switching
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Durable but expensive!

- Maxime, 4 July, 2021

More durable than the GX and NX models. Unfortunately, when a single sprocket wears out, you have to change the whole cassette, which is very expensive!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful part
Durable
Expensive for a wear part
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super gear changes, quiet chain operation

- Christopher, 21 June, 2021

Super gear changes, quiet chain operation

Pros & Cons

Durability
Optics
Weight
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Too bad my bike wasn't factory fitted with it

- Benedikt, 20 June, 2021

The 52 teeth are the inevitable consequence of the wheels that have grown to 29 inches. Excellent product!

Pros & Cons

Extends the spread to 520
Helps on the climb with 29" wheel
Shifts just as well as with 50t
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It doesn't get any better than this

- Jan, 11 June, 2021

The rainbow cassette is the best xx1 cassette

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Secure payment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Reliable

- Jose, 19 May, 2021

I am very happy with the purchase very reliable company thank you very much.

Pros & Cons

For me fantastic
Good quality
Very fast and reliable service
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quick and easy, great price

- Rene, 12 April, 2021

Great website. Fast delivery to your door. It couldn't be easier. Many items in stock.

Pros & Cons

Quick and easy, great price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Its worth the wait.

- Bryan, 9 April, 2021

Great product from SRAM. stocks right now in the bike industry are limited but its worth the wait for your orders to come. The oil slick variant is zickkkk...

Pros & Cons

Nice product.
Super Quality
Nothing

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Francisco Javier, 7 April, 2021

Very smooth operation

Pros & Cons

Design
Operation
Weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Magnificent

- Jose, 7 April, 2021

I have replaced the same model and it seems to me to be of high quality. I'm still with sram.

Pros & Cons

Design
Durability
Quality
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good price and good service.

- Ángel Félix, 6 April, 2021

The product was well priced, the delivery was as agreed, and quite fast.

Pros & Cons

Easy Web
Good price
Speed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Bart, 15 March, 2021

The flagship bike from the Sram stable shifts precisely and flawlessly. Combined with the XX1 gold derailleur and cranks, this makes your bike a real eye-catcher.

Pros & Cons

Eyecatcher
Shifts precisely
Very light
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

- Claudio, 19 February, 2021

PERFECTLY BOXED ORIGINAL SPROCKET SET, ARRIVED ON TIME.

Pros & Cons

PRICE
QUALITY
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Spectacular finishes

- Oriol, 15 February, 2021

Good price, product quality, fast shipping

Pros & Cons

Finishes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top quality and service

- Dave, 30 December, 2020

5 / 5

A tailor-made work of art.

- Gianni, 24 December, 2020

What more can I say when I saw this product I was amazed.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

AXS chain / cassette

- Keith, 9 October, 2020

Mantel the servise you give is second to none. The AXS new 520% cassette and chain are brilliant. When things are this going , keep it short and sweet comments wish

5 / 5

Very good quality

- Jack, 3 September, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lightweight for the range. Shifts great. Looks cool.

- Carl, 13 August, 2020

Lighter than my previous, smaller range cassette and the shift performance is excellent.

5 / 5

Great product

- Marc, 29 July, 2020

Great product

Pros & Cons

Design
Lightweight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Dazzling

- Jesus, 13 July, 2020

The best of Sram

Pros & Cons

Durability
Exclusivity
Weight
Excessive price
Improvable developments
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality

- Steve, 2 June, 2020

Lovely colour, light, superbly made, and great service from mantel, highly recommend

Pros & Cons

Nothing to dislike, everything to like
None,

5 / 5

Wonderful piece of kit

- Jeremy, 23 March, 2020

Bought this to upgrade my Santa Cruz from a 11 speed set up. Mating it to a X01 rear mech and XX1 shifter. Shifts beautifully! Its been an expensiveness upgrade but definitely happy about it. Bought a rainbow / oil slick chain to go with it - make sure you connect the link the right way as I had slipping problems.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Looks amazing
Expensive
Really dont want to get it muddy....

5 / 5

Beautiful

- Chris, 17 February, 2020

5 / 5

Excellent quality

- Simon, 20 December, 2019

Fast smooth fluid gear chance quality product extremely light great service as always fast delivery

Pros & Cons

Looks amazing
Quality
Shifting speed
Weight
None

5 / 5

Stunning quality (rainbow colour)

- Clive, 28 September, 2019

Best Latest Cassette available. Looks absolutely incredible I’m person, so worth paying the extra for this kind of quality. Mantel offer such a great service as well, delivery was instant

Pros & Cons

12 speed
Gear change presision
Lightweight
Looks
Price
Non