Reviews over the
Shimano RC100

Shimano RC100
4.6 / 5
Average from 39 reviews
5
28 reviews
4
8 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Good shoe for beginners

- Sofie, 3 June, 2024

Good value for money (especially for a novice cyclist)

Pros & Cons

Easy shoe closure
Easy to assemble
Fine click system
Fits well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Summer = white Shimano shoes

- Tina, 29 May, 2024

Don't hesitate! This is Shimano's best entry-level shoe for road bikes. Comfortable, beautiful, convenient. You won't be embarrassed with these beautiful white boarding shoes. For summer: always go for white I would say.

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Quick to get in
Virgin white
Take at least 1 size bigger than your own shoe size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent purchase

- Jet, 28 May, 2024

You are guaranteed to get compliments. From day one, I have been told what beautiful shoes I have (and that as a novice cyclist). In addition, they are comfortable and not terribly expensive. In short, ideal for your feet, ego and wallet.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Fashion
Price/quality top
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Stephan, 16 February, 2024

Fits well in 1 size larger. Sits comfortably and opens and closes easily (solid Velcro closure)

Pros & Cons

Appearance
Fit
Quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Shoes for amateurs

- SAVIGNAT, 17 January, 2024

I can confirm that you need to go up a size to feel comfortable.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfection women's cycling shoes

- Christel, 30 August, 2023

Shoes meet my expectations

Pros & Cons

Perfect fit
Velcro works great
Fit small I took 2 mt larger
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoes at a good price

- Repsac, 27 August, 2023

Cycled with them several times and the shoes are fine.

Pros & Cons

Fit
Look sleek
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoe, perfect fit. Very happy with it.

- John, 17 August, 2023

Nice shoe in terms of price and quality. Totally no regrets about this purchase.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goede schoen

- Robbert, 4 August, 2023

Ik heb brede voet maar lage wreef en ze zitten voor mij goed. Normaal maat 40/41 van deze schoen volgens maattabel 42 besteld en dat past goed

Pros & Cons

Mooie nette schoen
Zitten fijn

4 / 5

Good for beginners

- Louis, 2 August, 2023

Matches my expectation. Possibly buy and size up.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Easy to use
Sturdy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top shoe

- Sebastian, 1 July, 2023

I normally have a 47, with this one I had to take a 48

Pros & Cons

3stickers good to control how tight they are
Good at price
Difficult to get into
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Gilles, 1 July, 2023

Shoes are good and comfortable, even for long rides!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Light
Price quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goede fietsschoen voor beginnende serieuze fietsster

- jelmer, 26 June, 2023

Prima, makkelijk in gebruik te nemen in combinatie met de klikpedalen en de daar bijgeleverde plaatjes

Pros & Cons

Pasvorm
Prijs/kwaliteit
Geen

5 / 5

Satisfied

- Kristof, 29 April, 2023

Satisfied, fast delivery, good price, good quality

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Good quality shoes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sits like it was made for me

- Merel, 27 March, 2023

It is exactly as I had hoped. Highly recommended

Pros & Cons

Fits nicely
Size is perfect
Supple
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price quality top

- Laurens, 23 March, 2023

Sits very well, meets all the expectations you want from such a shoe and the price is very nice

Pros & Cons

Price very competitive
Quality shoe
sits very well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super cycling shoes. Very comfortable

- Moreno, 20 October, 2022

Just what I was looking for

Pros & Cons

Super
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shoes at a great price.

- Arno, 8 August, 2022

Great shoes for a great price. Nice tight fit, no bells and whistles but that's what the price is for. Turned out to need 2 sizes larger than the regular shoe size.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Sharp price
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good choice

- Benoit, 4 August, 2022

Excellent for the beginner that I am Good value for money

Pros & Cons

As described
Comfortable
Allow 2 sizes more than usual
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect!

- Niels, 21 July, 2022

Far beyond what I expected! Very nice shoe and definitely recommend it.

Pros & Cons

Good breathability
Good closure
Perfect fit
Very nice shoe
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A fine shoe for novice cyclists.

- Judith, 21 June, 2022

The cleats are easy to attach, shoes are comfortable (especially with a not very wide foot). They meet expectations.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Force distribution
Narrow design
Automatic translation

5 / 5

best value for money

- zambrego, 11 June, 2022

very comfortable, easy to put on and take off, wide last which makes the kilometres go by without discomfort.

Pros & Cons

comfortable
light 238 grams +-
stitched belcros
wide last
plastic sole
size small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal entry-level shoe at a low price.

- Helmut, 27 May, 2022

Inexpensive road cycling shoes with sufficiently stiff sole. Very easy to adjust with the velcro straps. They run very small, so order at least one size larger.

Pros & Cons

Good value road cycling shoes
Sufficiently stiff sole
Velcro fastener
Falls very small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good shoes at a good price

- Timothy, 25 May, 2022

Good shoes. Helped well in the shop the salesman told me the shoes were smaller, so he told me to take a size bigger. This was also correct very satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Good price-quality ratio
Sit well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

to recommend

- BADRANE, 11 January, 2022

I tried these shoes for the first time and was pleasantly surprised by their comfort and design.

Pros & Cons

comfort
robustness
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great shoes at n great price.

- Hans, 11 November, 2021

Shimano shoes are just fine.

Pros & Cons

Good fit
Price quality. Great
Velcro closure.
No
None
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good for beginner

- Thomas, 30 October, 2021

This pair of shoes is really good for beginner, just did my first rides with it and fit perfectly. Be careful of the shoe size though, I ordered 44 at first (my normal size is 42) but it was too big and had to switch it with a pair of 43.

Pros & Cons

Fit well
Good value for beginner
Toe start to hurts after a 2 hours ride
Wrong guide on the shoe size

5 / 5

Fine shoe if you want to upgrade from SPD or normal pedals to SPD-SL

- Michiel, 10 September, 2021

I have been cycling for several years but have only now switched from SPD to SPD-SL. Clipping in and out again takes some getting used to but while cycling it really is a lot more comfortable. In short, an easy, good and affordable upgrade for my bike. However, I would go to a shop for advice and to fit. I have fairly narrow feet and normally size 41.5, with this shoe size 44.

Pros & Cons

cheap
fits well
light
fall very small
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Fine entry-level model, inexpensive but somewhat stiff.

- Robin, 28 August, 2021

I first had a size too small and it was a bit too hard in the tips. As the shoe is quite stiff, I got numb toes. A size bigger turned out to be the solution and that was possible thanks to Mantel's good exchange policy. It's just a fine entry-level model.

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Robust
Not very flexible
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ideal entry-level shoes for beginners and experts alike!

- Pauline, 22 July, 2021

Just started cycling and these shoes proved to be the ideal basis for this! Easy to use, comfortable and good value for money, especially for a beginner. My friend, an experienced cyclist, uses the same shoes and he too is still hugely satisfied with them. Great material!

Pros & Cons

comfort
price
use
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money

- G.R., 17 July, 2021

Fine shoes.

Pros & Cons

Good removable
Soft heel making it less annoying when walking
Ventilates well
Falls a bit small Velcro is quite tight
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Fine for short trips, not very stable.

- Jelle-Bart, 18 May, 2021

Great shoe for short rides. I get cold feet/feeling toes with rides longer than 60 minutes. Have had the spd plates on different positions. Have to really loosen the shoes then but lose a lot of stability as a result.

Pros & Cons

Supple
Little support
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Great starter shoe

- Sven, 7 April, 2021

Great starter shoe. Would have liked to have ordered half a size smaller. My feet are just not quite tight in the shoe.

Pros & Cons

What you der is what you get
Width of shoe
Foot has a little room
No half sizes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Axel, 2 April, 2021

Sits fine highly recommended for that price

Pros & Cons

Fine shoe
Good model
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good purchase

- Hadewin, 31 March, 2021

Would buy the same

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on
Good quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top shoes

- Nick, 24 March, 2021

So far, I am hugely satisfied with these shoes. They fit my foot well and are easy to put on. While cycling, they do exactly what they are supposed to do.

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on
Tight around the foot, but not too tight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Lovely shoes

- Alex, 21 March, 2021

Lovely shoes. Fit great and a nice design

Pros & Cons

Better adjustment with 3 straps than with 2
Wonderful sitting comfort
Automatic translation

5 / 5

These shoes fit great!

- Emiel, 25 January, 2021

Sizing is correct, comfortable shoe for my average foot! Nice price/quality ratio

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Ease of use
Fit
Stiffness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Light, airy and at a good price

- Achille, 15 January, 2021

These are my first cycling shoes with cleats. They seem like a good product to me. They are quite light and well ventilated. The velcro closure is a little less adjustable than a boa system but that's common to all shoes of this type. The sole is made of shiny plastic and that's a shame because it gets scratched right away.

Automatic translation