Reviews over the
BBB Cycling Loud & Clear Deluxe BBB-15

BBB Cycling Loud & Clear Deluxe BBB-15
4.1 / 5
Average from 199 reviews
5
25 reviews
4
20 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
5 reviews
1
7 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

A good, loud bell that is easy to attach. Does rattle after a while, may disturb

- Kevin, 10 July, 2024

A good, loud bell that doesn't take up much space, and attaches easily with the elastic bands provided. Over time, the piece where sound comes out becomes slightly loose, causing the bell to produce constant noise on uneven road sections. This can be perceived as distracting, especially in a group.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Easy attachment
Loud
Backlash in bubble over time
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great acquisition

- Peter, 18 June, 2024

Easy to operate and nice clear sound .

Pros & Cons

Beautiful bell
Easy mounting
Good loud and clear sound
Reasonable price
Could be slightly larger
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bubble!

- Judith, 16 April, 2024

Very fine bell, bargain!

Pros & Cons

Loud sound
Price/quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

necessary, such a bell.

- Jan, 21 March, 2024

Great bell, same as on my road bike. Indispensable and clear

Pros & Cons

nice and shrill
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A doorbell that does the job

- GDC83, 9 March, 2024

Use on paths.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Small beautiful bell with a loud sound

- Hans, 31 August, 2023

Fine bell which operates well with thin gloves. Sound is louder and lower than the BBB-16.

Pros & Cons

assembly
loud
small
people still don't move aside
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best bike bell!

- Gerard, 30 August, 2023

Easy to mount and makes a fine sound, not too shrill

Pros & Cons

"Does what it needs to do"
Good sound with subtle drop-off
Not irritating
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great bell

- F.L., 27 July, 2023

Great bell

Pros & Cons

Good price
Loud in dry weather
simple
When it rains, the bell produces significantly less sound
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent bell and confirmation!

- Dennis, 21 June, 2023

Been looking for a long time for a bell that fits easily around the handlebars of the road bike. This one has no holder but elastic to attach.

Pros & Cons

Top!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very happy with it

- Romy, 15 June, 2023

Yes in a word fantastic. No hassle with screws to fix the bell, just the strap around your handlebars and you're done. Nice ringing! Everyone pulls over and brakes are no longer necessary, which is very advantageous, because your brake disks wear much less quickly.

Pros & Cons

After calling twice people look angry
Everyone gets out of the way
Handy those straps, guaranteed to fit your handlebars
If someone wants to get them off the phone
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine bubble

- Roel, 14 June, 2023

Clear bell with a good sound that doesn't scare everyone to death

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Great sound
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do.

- Johan, 2 June, 2023

Easy to attach bicycle bell. Slightly soft in sound.

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Ting
Easy to pick up.
Gives some give through the attachment.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Small and fine

- Wouter, 24 May, 2023

On each of my sport bikes I have this bell. For the price you don't have to put up with it. Adds safety and reduces annoyance for other traffic participants. Unfortunately, more and more people have music on in traffic and of course no bell can beat that.....

Pros & Cons

Attaches almost anywhere
Compact
Sufficient sound
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Needs a proper bracket to fit all types of handlebars.

- Gerard, 19 March, 2023

The rubber bands that come with it only fit narrow handlebars, not road bike bars. I used cable ties - several to ensure a good fit.

Pros & Cons

Loud enough
Awkward fitting

2 / 5

Exchange.

- Jos, 8 February, 2023

Bell gives a beautiful sound, but is really not sufficient if I want to cycle past a group of school children without slowing down, for example. People in front only hear the bell when I am right behind them, which is too late. For this price, I expected that hearing and seeing would be lost on me (and fellow road users) when using the bell, but unfortunately this expectation has not been fulfilled.

Pros & Cons

Rotatable clapper so can be placed in many positions
Solid
Sound is too soft
Too expensive for the volume
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good bubble, excellent value for money

- Darcey, 22 September, 2022

Primas sound, well audible. Especially for the money.

Pros & Cons

Convenient mounting on handlebar stem
Great sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine bubble

- Bram, 8 September, 2022

A fine clear-sounding bell that is easy to attach!

Pros & Cons

Clear clear sounding bell
Easy and secure mounting
Fits all handlebar thicknesses
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Noisy device!

- Gert, 23 May, 2022

Fine bell at a good price, I do often have to ring it twice. Although I'm sure that's not always because of the bell.

Pros & Cons

Beautifully small
Extremely aerodynamic of course
Loud
Does not fit around the thick part of my handlebars
E-bikers with bad ears can't hear you
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A bell I can recommend to everyone.

- Bert, 5 May, 2022

Finally a bell that is well liked.

Pros & Cons

Attachable anywhere because of rubber rings
Clear sound is easy to hear for everyone
Good price
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Cannot fit on thick stem

- Rob, 10 April, 2022

Because the bell only fits crosswise on my stem you can't ring loud enough

Pros & Cons

Only fits crosswise on my stem
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Purchase error

- Lw, 10 February, 2022

Mistake purchase... Can go in the trash. Hardly any sound at all

Pros & Cons

No
None
Don't recommend
Pingeltje makes hardly any sound
Purchase error
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Wonderful product

- Kurt, 26 January, 2022

Convenient bell attached to side on the bend of my course handlebars, so I can ring with my hands on my brake levers. No moving hands to ring, and "aesthetically" not very distracting.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Light
Loud
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good bell for its price

- Bavo, 19 December, 2021

The bell is loud enough to be heard well and is also easy to get on and off the bike. It is unfortunate, however, that it begins to rattle slightly after a certain period of use. This does bother a bit!

Pros & Cons

easy to take off the bike
loud enough
starts rattling
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Brol, definitely do not buy

- Kelso, 23 November, 2021

Most expensive bell I ever bought and also the worst. Only turned down with clapper facing me it works. But very bad, people don't hear me and get scared. With gloves it just doesn't work because of the bad spring tension. Brol.

Pros & Cons

Belt only in specific position
Cannot be used with gloves
Very soft sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The smart bell has a beautiful sound, with easy installation.

- Frank, 4 October, 2021

The bell is easy to install. It looks smart and has a nice sound :-))

Pros & Cons

easy installation
good sound (bell)
smart
no
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Unsalvageable

- Hans, 21 August, 2021

Worthless thing, only function of a bell is to provide a warning signal, so this bell cannot do that

Pros & Cons

Barely audible
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect bubble

- Robbin, 19 July, 2021

Fine loud bell with a good, full tone, which the somewhat elderly can still hear just fine. It got a lot louder when I turned the metal bell around on its axis a few times, which makes it a little looser and thus louder.

Pros & Cons

Good tone (not too high)
Quick installation
No
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Not so Loud & Deluxe

- Hidde, 13 July, 2021

I picked up this bell in the store with the confidence that BBB products are always great value for money. The clapper was attached with a tie-wrap so I couldn't test it, and I kind of regret that. The little bell goes by the name: Loud & Clear Deluxe, and I think only one of those terms is fair. The sound of this little bell is indeed nice and clear and not an unpleasant tone. However, the volume is way too low, and I expect to catch up with a lot of angry senior citizens who can't hear my little bell. The clapper has to be pulled back very hard because otherwise you can't hear anything at all. Why exactly this variant is the 'Deluxe' edition I do not know yet, perhaps because it comes with two rubber bands? Attaching it is very easy with the included rubber bands, but the clamp seemed a bit small for my 31.8mm handlebars. The bell is rotatable so you can position the clapper where you want. All in all a bit disappointing: the main function, being audible, is not fulfilled, so it is more for decoration than safety....

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Beautiful sound
Rotatable
Too little sound
Too small for a lot of steering
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Not suitable for MTB or race bike

- Wout, 24 June, 2021

I had hoped the text loud and clear would do what it promises. However, this one gives a small "ting," probably enough for a kid's bike, but not for an MTB or course bike.

Pros & Cons

adjustability
Not loud enough
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Loud and clear!

- Fietsertje, 21 June, 2021

Great bell with a very clear sound! Bell comes with two rubber stems so it can actually be attached to any handlebar. The button is adjustable

Pros & Cons

Adjustable
Clear sound!
Solid.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Recommended

- Bram, 16 June, 2021

Unlike previous model, this one has a loud bell, well audible..1x ring is enough.

Pros & Cons

Loud bell, well audible
Small
No so far
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Too quiet for a racing bike

- Quinten, 17 April, 2021

The bell is far too quiet. When it is windy, the bell is completely inaudible and even without wind, people hear the bell much too late. As a result, to keep it safe, you still have to slam on the brakes, which makes the bell completely useless.

Pros & Cons

easy to mount
too quiet for a racing bike
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it is supposed to do for a competitive price. Highly recommended!

- Maria, 9 April, 2021

Super fine bell for the road bike. Most people pull over nicely so you can keep going.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount.
Finally a bell that (almost) everyone hears.
Nice sound and not too big on the handlebars.
No.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to attach and works well

- Jolanda, 5 April, 2021

Easy to attach and works properly.

Pros & Cons

Delivered quickly
Works as it should
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine bubble

- Carolien, 23 March, 2021

Use the bell for on my road bike. Sometimes older people don't hear the bell anyway, even though the bell is quite loud.

Pros & Cons

Fits on road bike
Simple but effective
Older people sometimes do not hear the bell anyway
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what is expected of it...

- Mario, 10 March, 2021

Clearly audible while cycling.

Pros & Cons

Fits well on racing handlebars
Sufficiently loud
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Bicycle bell that doesn't ring

- Martijn, 16 February, 2021

This bike bell does not ring. It may be just me but no matter how I press the button, no sound that can alert fellow road users. This product does not cost much but it is a waste of money.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to assemble and convenient to use!

- Pieter, 4 February, 2021

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Loud bike bell, but less good in frosty conditions

- Erik, 27 January, 2021

I have used this bike bell on my road bike for about a year to great satisfaction. The bell is very loud, so even at higher speeds older people can hear you in time. Because of the good experience I also bought the bell for my mountain bike, but I noticed that if the bell is damp during frost it gets frozen and then makes no sound at all.

Pros & Cons

Loud
Nice
Solid fastening
No noise at frost
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Bel is goed hoorbaar, maar niet agressief.

- Jeroen, 24 January, 2021

Mooi compacte bel. Geluid is hard genoeg maar komt niet opdringend over. Mensen gaan zowaar opzij en chagrijn.

2 / 5

Too bad he doesn't do it

- JACM, 7 January, 2021

Does not do what it is supposed to do ... Is anything but Loud and clear ... how hard does it have to be to make a working bell

Pros & Cons

Assembly is easy
Does not
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine bubble

- Enrico, 22 December, 2020

Great bell for my new mtb. Easy mounting and good sound. Still handy on busy bike paths!

Pros & Cons

Assembly
Size
Sound
Durability
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product, nothing to criticize.

- Luc, 13 December, 2020

Easy to apply to the bicycle.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Not overly large
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine bike bell...does not interfere while cycling and does its job the way it is supposed to

- Gunther, 3 December, 2020

Always been treated well and correctly at mantel.So don't worry.Thanks Mantel team!!!!

Automatic translation

2 / 5

Nothing Loud, is very disappointing

- John, 15 November, 2020

Comes with little sound, other bells are much better. 3 points because it is easy to attach.

Pros & Cons

Mounting convenience
Sound
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Loud and good

- Achim, 15 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Loud
Unobtrusive
Automatic translation

3 / 5

goed genoeg

- Ariel, 15 October, 2020

Small and good enough for the dutch bike paths

Pros & Cons

Klein
Prijs
Moeiljk met koude vingers

5 / 5

Compact bell for road bike

- Greet, 10 October, 2020

Lightweight and small, ideal for on road bike. Suitable for different handlebar thicknesses. Sounds loud enough to alert even at a distance.

Pros & Cons

Light
Loud enough
Small
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Belt loud, easy to attach

- Tessa, 2 October, 2020

Pros & Cons

Belt loud
Easy to attach
Small
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bell for little money

- Robert, 22 September, 2020

A bit larger than I expected, but still good to hide behind my brake levers. A very loud and somewhat lower ringer tone, allowing even road users of a bit older age to perceive it. Easy to mount.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Neat loud bell

- Pieter, 15 August, 2020

Nice compact bike bell, and not insignificantly a loud tone.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Loud tone
Not too big
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fits well

- Tom, 4 August, 2020

Great fit and good sound

Pros & Cons

Fits well
Good price
Good sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

An excellent, loud bicycle bell.

- Alwin, 3 August, 2020

Pros & Cons

Loud
quick to mount
Not the prettiest
Automatic translation

4 / 5

loud bell

- Jos, 1 August, 2020

loud bell and well audible. It is not too big and therefore easy and quick to place.

Pros & Cons

Loud
nice sound
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice small size and does what it needs to do

- Mike, 28 July, 2020

For me it was important that the bell not be too present, black matches my handlebars just fine and the sound is fine too.

Pros & Cons

good price
good sound
not too big
sporty appearance
no
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Simple but silent bell

- Joeri, 22 July, 2020

Easy to install on different diameters, but she is not very loud.

Pros & Cons

flexibility
installation
relatively quiet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good and affordable bell for road bike

- Freek, 9 July, 2020

Bell makes sufficient sound and with the included rubber bands can be mounted not only on the handlebars but also on the stem of my Canyon .

Pros & Cons

Mounting possibilities
Sound sufficient
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Loud and easy to install

- Colin, 9 July, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Vel sound

- Gert, 5 July, 2020

Difficult to assemble. Not really user friendly. Bell goes off when going over a bump. Price is competitive . At other stores 40% more expensive.

Pros & Cons

price
sound
manageable
mounting
Automatic translation

3 / 5

May be a little louder

- Erwin, 5 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Not very loud
Automatic translation