Reviews over the
Schwalbe SV15

Schwalbe SV15
4.5 / 5
Average from 471 reviews
5
86 reviews
4
33 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
2 reviews
1
6 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Schwalbe only counts for me.

- Roel, 15 June, 2024

Hi, I like Schwalbe inner tubes best. As I only use Schwalbe,also outer tyres, on which I ride more than 12,000 km without a puncture.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great

- Berry, 10 June, 2024

My shop for bike parts. Good and fair prices and fast delivery

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Well-priced
Heavy boy among the inner tubes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent tube

- Koos, 10 April, 2024

easy to assemble

Pros & Cons

material thickness fine
solid inner band
thin in talcum powder
No minus point to report
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Fast delivery

- Andre, 1 April, 2024

Unfortunately the valve was defective

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best inner tube ever

- Peter, 1 April, 2024

Even if it is just an inner tube, this is an essential part. I am happy that this inner tube is now part of my bike (unseen)

Pros & Cons

Airtight
Fits perfectly inside the outer tyre
Seldom breaks
Because it is about an inner tube
Which isn't so bad after all
You can only order it in black
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended for any cycling enthusiast

- Jan, 13 December, 2023

Been using this tyre for 10 years

Pros & Cons

For little money
Lasts a very long time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended for any cycling enthusiast

- Jan, 13 December, 2023

Been using this tyre for 10 years

Pros & Cons

For little money
Lasts a very long time
Automatic translation

4 / 5

For me, the best inner tubes

- Daan, 3 December, 2023

Tried several brands and types but always come back to this tyre.

Pros & Cons

Price
Product quality
Reliability
Heavy
Silver-coloured valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality

- Willem, 29 September, 2023

Years in use, fine quality, little to complain about

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Multiple valve lengths
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The valve lock washer is very practical for preventing noise in the rim

- Maxime, 26 September, 2023

Great inner tube. The valve lock washer is very practical for preventing noise in the rim.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tube

- Rik, 13 August, 2023

Excellent inner tube

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Buy next set here again.

- Ed, 25 July, 2023

Great strap for the recreational athlete on the race bike. Easy during changing.

Pros & Cons

Excellent product range
Quality at a good price
Very fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good tyre not too expensive

- Piet, 8 July, 2023

need little refilling

Pros & Cons

well airtight
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I think it is a very good product.

- Tim, 26 June, 2023

It was the right size and also the right brand of tire

Pros & Cons

Very good quality and easy to assemble
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good reliable band.

- Huub, 10 June, 2023

Just a solid tire for when you don't want to go tubeless.

Pros & Cons

Good price.
Less quick (bump) punctures due to thickness of rubber.
Sturdy butyl rubber tire, can take a beating.
Slightly heavier than a thinner or latex tire.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great straps and very fast in the house.

- Tonny, 9 June, 2023

Very fast delivery and satisfied with this order.

Pros & Cons

Nice smooth tire
Valve long enough
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine inner tube

- Johan, 2 June, 2023

Been using inner tubes like this on my road bike for years. And very few punctures.

Pros & Cons

Don't need him yet.
Swalbe, always good!
Hope I don't need it.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality product at a very good price.

- Michael, 26 May, 2023

Delivery is a bit slow but these are good quality tubes and Mantel are selling them at a very good price.

Pros & Cons

Great price
Nice tubes
Delivery is a bit slow.

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Daan, 17 May, 2023

Does what it needs to do for a good price

Pros & Cons

cheap
price/quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

excellent inner tubes.

- Simon, 19 April, 2023

I now have the product myself on my road bike and have nothing to complain about. installed whistling. also comes in compact enough to fit in a saddle bag or empty water bottle. the valve is just about long enough for my rim front though so beware if you have deep rims

Pros & Cons

easy installation
good for the average rider
solid and content
performs less than a tubeless
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price quality ratio very good

- Jan, 16 April, 2023

Easy to mount in both 25mm and 28mm outer tires

Pros & Cons

Leakproof yet light
Remains at pressure for a long time
Sold very cheaply per 5 at Mantel
Lighter tire from Schwalbe not in 28mm
No black valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Always super fast deliveries.

- Claude, 28 March, 2023

A flat tire is always inconvenient and unexpected, handy with Mantel , when like me you practically never have this in the house, that they are in your mailbox barely 12 hours after your order!

Pros & Cons

Super fast service
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Reliable and long lasting

- Gerard, 21 March, 2023

Schwalbe tubes seem to retain air longer than others, and last longer.

Pros & Cons

Reliable and durable
None

1 / 5

Too bad inner tube proved flat upon receipt

- Yardeen, 21 February, 2023

Too bad

Pros & Cons

No plus because leaky
As leaky as a basket
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A reputation to match

- Fabian, 2 January, 2023

Mantel still top. No puncture yet... It's holding the pressure well

Pros & Cons

good puncture resistance
good value for money
holds pressure well
The reputation
a little heavy ... BUT for the price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product, fast delivery.

- Fabian, 20 December, 2022

Top product, fast delivery.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Sturdy
Value for money
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Jose luis, 15 November, 2022

Perfect

Pros & Cons

Light
Transparent valve cap
Mnda
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Will order more

- GUIDO, 9 November, 2022

Everything perfect as expected from mantle

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good straps
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy ordering and reliable delivery.

- Kees, 8 November, 2022

Ordering an inner tube is actually not that difficult, until you are faced with an array of choices. And as is the case with web order you almost have to be a specialist of the product to be bought to order the right one. At Mantel it is easy to make the right choice , in a few clicks it is ordered.

Pros & Cons

Easy selection
Number available is clearly indicated
Reliable delivery
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just right

- Robin, 19 September, 2022

Easy to install and inflate.

Pros & Cons

Good inner tube
Known withk
Super price.
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great quality for competitive price

- Henk, 19 September, 2022

Been using them for years just fine

Pros & Cons

Relatively low weight
Usable with 28 mm outer tire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Schwalbe always good

- Frank, 18 September, 2022

Black and round when you pump them up.... Not light , somewhat thicker rubber so also more puncture resistant . Less porous than lightweight tires so don't pump them up every time after a few days of not riding.

Pros & Cons

Leakproof
Thick rubber
Weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I cannot say yet.will know more in the coming months

- Linda, 16 September, 2022

This one I have yet to test.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
No downsides for now
Automatic translation

4 / 5

I recommend it!

- ATA, 7 September, 2022

I've been using it for more than 5 years and I'm always happy, as well as Michelin!

Pros & Cons

price
quality
small screw
to put
Automatic translation

5 / 5

10/10 Toppers!

- Robert, 28 August, 2022

Mantel is top seller

Pros & Cons

bigger than standard state bike
good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good appearance

- Jose Antonio, 26 August, 2022

Too early to comment on its effectiveness

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Adam, 17 August, 2022

Perfect

5 / 5

Adequaat en sympathiek!

- Koos, 30 July, 2022

Er was bij de bestelling een band die niet goed was. Er volgde uitstekende actie na mijn klacht. Begripvolle medewerker! Complimenten!!!

Pros & Cons

Erg snel.
Na een probleem met een binnenland, direct actie.
Duurde wel lang met bellen naar klantenservice, 30

4 / 5

Good tire for right price

- Lammert-Jan, 27 July, 2022

Fine band

Pros & Cons

Good tire
Sharp price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Only brand with 50 mm valve.

- Hans, 22 July, 2022

Don't have a pronounced schlechte experience with other brands, went bad about 50 mm valve because I think that looks nice in 35 mm Carbon rim.

Pros & Cons

Only brand with 50mm valve length.
50mm not as competitively priced as other lengths.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Will use again

- Daniel, 12 July, 2022

Excellent value. Good quality inner tubes at a very reasonable price.

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Price

5 / 5

Good quality

- Frank, 7 June, 2022

Its easy to use

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything top notch

- Ton, 31 May, 2022

All agreements fulfilled perfectly

Pros & Cons

large choice
smooth delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast, cheap and good quality

- Arjan, 1 May, 2022

I like these Schwalbe inner tubes. Mantel has the cheapest

Pros & Cons

Easy to find on the website
Fast delivery
Inexpensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just good band, not too thin.

- Gertjan, 31 March, 2022

Make sure you choose enough valve length depending on your rim height, it just fit me.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cheap and good

- Ariel, 29 March, 2022

Always good price quality so Schwalbe is always good

Pros & Cons

lightweight
Schalbe quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything you expect from an inner tube

- Gert-Jan, 19 February, 2022

Once you have chosen schwalbe you won't want anything else. When you open the packaging you immediately notice that this is the crème de la crème among inner tubes! This is not just rubber, but centuries of craftsmanship and research in a box. Fortunately they are round so they fit well in outer tire and because of the valve easy to inflate. I must say that the inner tube holds the air well, even up to 6 bar! Keep in mind that they need regular maintenance, once a week some air needs to be added anyway.

Pros & Cons

Has a valve
Is air tight
Is round
A lot of work to assemble
Often needs maintenance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend it.

- Gérard, 28 December, 2021

Only installed 2 weeks ago, so difficult to give a detailed opinion at present. As for package delivery, no problem.

Pros & Cons

Appears to be of very good quality.
Only installed 2 weeks ago, so RAS
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube for reliability during WW traffic.

- Peter, 18 December, 2021

Solid inner tube with option to 60mm valve for higher rims.

Pros & Cons

Long valve
Reliable
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top for good price

- Bryan, 3 December, 2021

Really great

Pros & Cons

durable
easy to lay
price
price quality
Automatic translation

1 / 5

5 ordered, 2 of them obviously defective (previous balance)

- Gerhard, 13 October, 2021

Five SV15 hoses ordered. The first bursts already when inflating (at 3 bar, guaranteed not jammed during assembly). Another suddenly loses air two days later while driving (without external influence). My enthusiasm is limited ...

Pros & Cons

2 of 4 used so far in order
2 of 5 (so far) defective
Another loses all air 2 days later
Bursts already at the first inflation
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good hose

- Detlef, 12 September, 2021

Good tube fits 28 tires better than tubes with 28-33 mm dimension

Pros & Cons

Does what it should
Fits well with 28er tires
Automatic translation

1 / 5

disappointed

- Marc, 1 September, 2021

2 inner tubes Schwalbe 28 "SV15 purchased, both flat !!! 1 tire at the valve, the other at the seam of the tire. Given previous reviews, best to remove these tires from the shelves!!!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super article

- Roland, 22 August, 2021

High-quality inner tube

Pros & Cons

Keep the pressure on
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great inner tube at a great price!

- Martin, 20 August, 2021

Good quality inner tube, you immediately notice the difference from a b brand.

Pros & Cons

Compact, so easy to carry in small saddle bag
Neat with valve cap
Well packaged
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Pleasant contact with the staff

- Sijmen, 13 August, 2021

Polar computer and tires are exactly as expected.

Automatic translation

1 / 5

Okay inner tube

- Marra, 12 August, 2021

Unfortunately, of the 5 inner tubes, 2 have already gone flat.

Pros & Cons

Quick leak
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All good gladly again

- Stefan, 10 July, 2021

All good gladly again

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Reccommended

- Florin, 28 June, 2021

Good reliable tubes

Pros & Cons

cheap and reliable

1 / 5

Not reliable

- Kevin, 3 June, 2021

3 out of 5 new tires came out of the package flat. Bad series or bad luck?

Pros & Cons

Light weight
Small to roll up
Quick leak
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product

- Jo, 24 May, 2021

Meets expectations

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Fits well inside rim
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band, top service.

- Gijs, 12 April, 2021

Excellent tire that does what it is supposed to do, and lasts a long time.

Pros & Cons

durable
fast delivery
reliable
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easily ordered

- Yannick, 10 April, 2021

Haven't had to use it yet. Watch out for length valve, though.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

good quality, am satisfied with it

- Leon, 9 April, 2021

Satisfied with the quality

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Prima de luxe

- Ferry, 9 April, 2021

Schwalbe is known for its quality.

Pros & Cons

Not used yet, but it will certainly suffice.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent band

- Gerard, 8 April, 2021

Excellent, no leaks at all

Pros & Cons

Easy to handle
Quality strap
Rides very smoothly
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice band.

- Vincent, 7 April, 2021

The picture shows the size arrow from the valve to the loose part. However, this is up to the fixed part of the valve. Had I known that, I would have chosen the 40 mm instead of the 50. size of the valve, makes a half centimeter difference.

Pros & Cons

Size valve not indicated correctly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just a fine, average inner tube.

- Bart, 4 April, 2021

No punctures yet. With valve extenders fine in high rims.

Pros & Cons

Just fine tire.
Not the lightest.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Enormously fine inner tubes

- Tessel, 4 April, 2021

Best inner tubes so far and cheapest price at mantle! I immediately bought 10 for the upcoming cycling season.

Pros & Cons

Many different types, one opt for each rim
Price-quality ratio
Small, fits easily in your pannier
Automatic translation

4 / 5

I expect my next band will be the same again.

- Jozua, 2 April, 2021

I cycle on a lot of bad roads. Before, I had many flat tires. Until now, I haven't.

Pros & Cons

Good anti-puncture features
Solid tire
Not yet found
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super purchase

- Gerrit, 29 March, 2021

Good

Pros & Cons

Fair price
Smooth
Strong
Can leak
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Jan, 23 March, 2021

Excellent tire . No punctures yet

Pros & Cons

Good inner tube
Valve may be longer. This due to high rims
Automatic translation

5 / 5

completely satisfied

- WILLY, 19 March, 2021

completely satisfied

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube

- Martin, 16 March, 2021

Excellent inner tube. Does not puncture quickly. Good price-quality ratio.

Pros & Cons

Always good
Do not leak quickly
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Article was already known to me.

- Willy, 16 March, 2021

No comments.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great inner tube for my training bike.

- H., 13 March, 2021

Great inner tube for my training bike.

Pros & Cons

Good valve
Smooth
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good purchase

- Albert, 9 March, 2021

Not needed yet

Pros & Cons

No
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent band

- Egon, 7 March, 2021

Fine band.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Meets expectations

- Wouter, 7 March, 2021

Great band and does what it is meant to do

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Strong
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent quality.

- Mark, 19 February, 2021

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Fine band

- Johan, 15 February, 2021

Excellent inner tube

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Absolutely reliable

- Janek, 29 January, 2021

What distinguishes the Schwalbe tube in my experience compared to its competitors is that it holds the pressure better and partly daily re-pumping to have the desired air pressure in the tire is omitted. With Schwalbe you buy reliability.

Pros & Cons

Holds air pressure very well
Very reliable
Automatic translation

4 / 5

better quality cannot be found.

- Jan, 29 January, 2021

I am very satisfied with my tires both inner and outer tires price me happy rode 11500 km last year and rode 1 x flat .and there I go again this year hence this purchase .

Automatic translation

5 / 5

best

- Mark, 8 January, 2021

At least the times I ride flat it's not because of the inner tube.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Met expectations

- Esther, 29 December, 2020

Work perfectly as usual. They are a bit bigger and heavier than the light version, but you pay for what you get.

Pros & Cons

Fast shipping
Good product
A little heavier
Bigger
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product and price

- Declan, 22 December, 2020

Arrived on time. Great product and price

5 / 5

Fine interior for a reasonable price

- Gerard, 21 December, 2020

Great inland for a reasonable price especially when on sale. Easy tire to put on and stay inflated for a long time.

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on
Little loss of tension
Price when on sale
Automatic translation

5 / 5

High value for money

- Nano, 20 December, 2020

Super good hoses with ok weight for little money

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Yves, 20 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

pas perfect met buitenband
geen

2 / 5

Not suitable for high rims

- Christian, 16 December, 2020

We could let you choose the valve height in the tire/tube pack.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Worth its money

- Tom, 9 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I am very satisfied

- Marjan, 5 December, 2020

Very easy to replace (Mantel even gave me a bunch of tips too, super friendly) and also sturdy tire. It is much easier to take a tire or two or three with you instead of those annoying repair kits.

Pros & Cons

nice and small to carry
price
solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great and hold air well

- Alex, 25 November, 2020

Affordable and holds air tight Haven't punctured all year, what more can you ask from an inner tube

3 / 5

Poor - much worse than Contis

- Desmond, 25 November, 2020

Maybe I've been unlucky but I've gone through a bunch of these, approx 3 for every 1 Continental equivalent. Was tempted by the good overall reviews but I won't be ordering again. Disappointing.

Pros & Cons

Good price
Puncture easily

5 / 5

Top tires . Rolls perfectly and grip on slippery roads

- Philip, 17 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

All-round tire
Gives confidence when cornering
Hard-wearing
Rolls well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent pressure resistance

- Laurent, 16 November, 2020

Pros & Cons

Pressure resistance
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality!

- Cédric, 14 November, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

It is a strong, wide and solid band

- Raymond, 10 November, 2020

Have these in combination with my Vittorio Robinho Graphite tires and is really super. No punctures yet, both inner and outer tubes are of a good quality. For me a combo that I have been using for years.

Pros & Cons

Price/quality ratio
Strong wide band
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Not leaking yet!

- Peter, 4 November, 2020

Seems fine long time not to leak

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality straps

- Jonas, 3 November, 2020

When opening the box you immediately notice that these are very high quality inner tubes. I personally prefer inner tubes with black valve caps.

Pros & Cons

Multiple lengths of valve
Quality
Transparent valve cap
Automatic translation