Reviews over the
Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro V

Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro V
4.1 / 5
Average from 11 reviews
5
6 reviews
4
2 reviews
3
1 review
2
2 reviews
1
0 reviews

4 / 5

Worth its money

- Alex, 10 June, 2024

At first, they are quite tight. After a few rides, they fit like a glove. Good breathable gloves with excellent grip. Taking them on and off is tedious at first. Velcro has yet to prove its durability.

Pros & Cons

Breathable
Close-fitting fit
Velcro
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine gloves

- Jeroen, 10 August, 2023

Seats fine. Only done a few rides, so can't say anything about durability yet.

Pros & Cons

Appearance
Fit
Automatic translation

5 / 5

True what they show

- Lau, 6 August, 2023

What I expected from it also came true top product

Pros & Cons

Good padding in the palm
Photo matches
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good and nice gloves.

- Robbert, 22 August, 2022

Great gloves. Very satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Good pressure distribution
Bit difficult to remove
Pockets small out
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price-quality top

- Bruno, 19 July, 2022

Perfect fit and good grip

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Endurance Comfort

- Julian, 18 August, 2021

When you spend 14 to 16 hours a week actually training on the road, it's all about contact points. These are my picks for endurance. Tip! Once you have good gloves, double taping your bars will take it to the next level. (I'm not a pro, they ride more, but these gloves are a tip I got from a pro) When you spend 14 to 16 hours a week training actually on the road, it's all about contact points. These are my go for endurance comfort. Tip! Once you have good gloves, double taping your bars will take it the next level. (I am not a pro they ride more, but these gloves are a tip I got from a pro)

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Fit
Grip
Cost
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Bevredigend

- Filipe, 11 August, 2021

A pleasant surprise. It is a pity that the inner protection of the seams are not more effective, as the finishing could be much better on the left glove and I feel the seam between my index finger and thumb. For the price it was, it shouldn't have that detail/problem. Very good grip and excellent cushioning. I was very satisfied, except for the point mentioned above. But it was really worth it and I recommend it. Een aangename verrassing. Jammer dat de binnenbescherming van de naden niet effectiever is, aangezien de afwerking van de linkerhandschoen veel beter zou kunnen en ik voel de naad tussen mijn wijsvinger en duim. Voor de prijs die het was, zou het dat detail / probleem niet moeten hebben. Zeer goede grip en uitstekende demping. Ik was zeer tevreden, behalve het hierboven genoemde punt. Maar het was het echt waard en ik raad het aan.

Pros & Cons

Confortable
Fresh
Good grip
Perfect size
Very beautiful
Discomfort in an inner seam on the left glove
Some difficulty when taking them off

2 / 5

Disappointing with poor cushioning between thumb and index finger

- Ken, 3 August, 2021

To be honest, I'm fairly disappointed given that this is a top-end Castelli product. The cushioning around the palm is ok, but there is no cushioning in the area between the thumb and index finger. For a road bike rider who spends a lot of time on the hoods or drops, this is a crucial oversight and causes a fair amount of pain even after less than 30 km in the saddle. I have tried to sew in an additional cushion, but this is not what you should expect from a 50 EUR glove. Can't recommend this I'm afraid.

Pros & Cons

Looks good
Build quality
Uncomfortable

2 / 5

An under-performing cycling glove for the price you pay for it.

- Peter, 24 July, 2021

Ridden two bike rides with these cycling gloves, but do not like them at all. The middle part is supposed to absorb the shocks, but suffer more from sore hands than it should be comfortable. So my experience is the opposite. Very unfortunate about this investment.

Pros & Cons

Hard middle section
Very expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I recommend

- Ludek, 23 June, 2021

I have been using it for a few days now, but I am very satisfied, good grip, good cushioning. Great gloves that I can recommend.

Pros & Cons

Cushions well
Good grip
Great material
Slightly narrower than the size should be
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Marty, 30 May, 2021

Fine gloves. Do what they are supposed to do!

Pros & Cons

Absorb shocks
Comfortable
High grip
Perfect fit
Automatic translation