Reviews over the
Lezyne Mantel Dual Floor Drive

Lezyne Mantel Dual Floor Drive
4.7 / 5
Average from 61 reviews
5
35 reviews
4
7 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Good pump!

- Mar, 23 May, 2024

Was recommended and I agree.

Pros & Cons

Finally a good bicycle pump
Puts tyres at the right pressure
Very practical to use
Those loose pins get lost quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine pump

- Paul, 19 April, 2024

For me, everything a pump should have: hose long enough, pumps lightly, easy-to-read gauge and the nipple stays on all valve types. I bought a second one for my work

Pros & Cons

Connection for all valve types
Easily readable gauge
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shopping at Mantel.com is easy

- Pierre, 29 February, 2024

Shopping at Mantel.com is easy

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Functional meets expectations

- Paul, 22 November, 2023

Practical, stable pump, inflation capacity could be improved, good value for money; the two connected nozzles are practical (large valve and small valve).

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good pump for bicycle tyres

- Carl, 12 August, 2023

Great pump for bicycle tyres. Both city bike and road bike. The pump feels solid and the pressure gauge is clear. Only I did not manage to pump a car valve with this. And to use the included ball valve and air bed valve, you need an adapter that is not included.

Pros & Cons

Feels solid
Great pump for performance valve
Pumps quickly and effortlessly
Ball valve does not fit the pump
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great pump!

- Daniel, 28 June, 2023

I was looking for a pump that would allow me to inflate regular bicycle valves, French valves and car valves. This bike pump does that flawlessly, very happy with it!

Pros & Cons

Can pump different types of valves
Convenient system to attach the hose
Is wonderfully light to use
Powerful pump
A bit expensive
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice solid product and competitively priced

- Marco, 20 June, 2023

Good and fine pump with sufficient pumping power which is very easy to mount on the valve.

Pros & Cons

Handy how the valve connection is secured
Little pump force required
Sturdy robust pump
Scale could have been more specific
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Gives the cyclist air again!

- Edwin, 14 June, 2023

Meets expectations simple and smooth to use, advice sticker with table showing correct air pressure per type & thickness of tire for a layman certainly not unimportant

Pros & Cons

handy (convenient long hose)
multiple valves
solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellente pompe !

- Christophe, 15 May, 2023

Excellente pompe.

Pros & Cons

L'embout s'emboîte parfaitement aux valves presta.
Manomètre bien visible.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very quickly knüppelharte tires!

- Herbi, 26 March, 2023

We have so far used a pump where the air largely bypassed the valve. This is now different, the new pump works great.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
It goes fast
Stable and light
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice pump but...

- Jean-Charles, 20 February, 2023

Easy to pump to 8-9. On the other hand, this pump is less suitable for low pressure (e.g. tubeless mtb tires) because it is less accurate. As for me, the coupler could work better and does not couple well/very difficult with schrader valve,presta is not a problem. Hose could also be half an inch longer because hose is always "stretched" when attached and I wonder if that is durable.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Price
Strong
Connector
Live hose
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top pump

- Simone, 13 February, 2023

Very good product, just watch out for your fingers when locking and unlocking the lever on the valve

Pros & Cons

Easy to pump
Firm and solid built
Nice blue colour
The lock lever is quite hard

5 / 5

Top pump

- Bernardo, 28 January, 2023

Strong easy pump

Pros & Cons

Adapter for ball or inflatable gear
Easily pump up 7 bar
Strong pump
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ferry good. Bar is well read

- Hans, 21 December, 2022

Pumps lightly

Pros & Cons

Look good and sturdy
Pumps easily and lightly.
Valve head easy to store
Handle of the valve head goes heavy.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Mantel,wonderful bike store and great selection and good staff

- Wim, 16 December, 2022

With today's modern and technically high quality bicycle offer it is important to purchase a good bicycle pump with pressure gauge and this pump is Lezyne Mantel Dual a very good choice.

Pros & Cons

Expert advice
Friendly staff
Wide choice
No
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best pump for the money you have to pay

- Timon, 8 November, 2022

Good pump and perfect value for money. For anyone looking for a good and sturdy pump for high-pressure tires, this is highly recommended

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Grandiose

- Sonja, 23 September, 2022

My experience with this bike pump couldn't be better I have rheumatoid arthritis and with the pressure gauge and the operation of the pump, it was easy for me too.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good Quality
Price
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top pump, yeah!

- Frank, 7 September, 2022

This pump is ideal: the dual connection eliminates the need for valve reducers, the pressure gauge is accurate and it requires little force to pump: a child can do the laundry.

Pros & Cons

Accurate meter
light pump
Long hose
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and beautiful

- Zhaochen, 1 June, 2022

It is really easy to use. And is able to pump my racebike.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful
Easy to use

5 / 5

class pump

- Hans, 3 March, 2022

fine pump in use partly due to the long hose that comes with the pump

Pros & Cons

super pump for a very neat price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good complete pump especially at high pressure

- Wielrenfiets en MTB, 13 January, 2022

Works well, does feel light and somewhat cheap but does what it is supposed to do. Attachments are on the hose which is unfortunate because there is a good chance that you lose them quickly.

Pros & Cons

Can pump high pressure tires easily 7 bar and hog
Works well and smoothly
Feels cheap
Too bad attachments are attached to the hose
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great bike pump, up to 15 bar and affordable!

- Mario, 11 December, 2021

Great bike pump that goes up to 15 bar. Also affordable. All in all very satisfied with this purchase!

Pros & Cons

Excellent bicycle pump
Up to 15 bar
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Powerful and good

- H., 4 December, 2021

Very good

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Long hose that stores well
Very powerful
Not yet found
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and practical pump, especially with the dual valve

- Rogier, 21 November, 2021

Because of the double valve on the stroke among other things, I chose the Lezyne. This allows me to pump my mountain bike and city bike without having to look for the attachment. The pump is light to use and stable. The clamp goes on pretty tight, it feels solid. With the Dutch valve it goes on quite easily, with the AV valve it was a bit of a struggle before the valve connected properly. In the base of the pump you can clamp the head of the hose. The hose is quite long. Reading the pressure is different from my previous pump , that takes some getting used to.

Pros & Cons

2 in 1 valve
double valve
Light in use
long hose
price quality
AV valve took some practice
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Meets all expectations

- Johan, 17 October, 2021

This pump is exactly as advertised and works very well.

Pros & Cons

Long hose
Sturdy hose and head
Various accessories
Not ideal hose storage system
Automatic translation

5 / 5

We should have had this pump much earlier

- Fred, 12 October, 2021

Meets expectations

Pros & Cons

All common valves are supported
Height is much better than most pumps
No loss of air
Pumps lightly and a lot at once
Diversion nipples would be better in the handles
Hose does require attention when storing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A marvel!

- Chris, 9 September, 2021

Good pump, quite powerful, the pressure indication is quite large and practical. Good quality despite low price. ... and it has a wonderful color :)

Pros & Cons

Magic color
Powerful
Pressure indication
Price
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid and good pump. Should have bought much earlier ;-)

- Gerard, 2 September, 2021

I wanted a bicycle pump for the caravan. When I buy something, I prefer to buy something good right away. This bike pump is just right. It feels solid, pumps easily and the pressure gauge is ideal. Using the pump on a Presta valve is excellent.

Pros & Cons

Long hose
Pressure gauge
Solid
Works well with french (presta) valve
No smart hooks for hose storage
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great pump, with good and long pump tube, which fits multiple valve types.

- Jack, 30 August, 2021

Fast delivery by Mantel. The pump reaches 8 bar with ease. The bible reason ball valve attached to the hose gets lost quickly and is an unnecessary accessory in my opinion.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nothing wrong with that

- Etienne, 14 August, 2021

Product delivered on time and meets expectations

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent bicycle pump, very happy with it

- Bob, 12 August, 2021

Better than expected!

Pros & Cons

Solid materials
Very good price/quality ratio
Holder of the attachments is not very convenient.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Stable pump with sturdy attachment suitable for all valves

- Hugo, 4 August, 2021

I was looking for a pump that I can use for all bikes, but is also suitable for pumping up my racing bike tires quite precisely to the right pressure. If I have to mention something to improve it is the readability of the pressure gauge, which could be improved by, for example, an adjustable needle that you turn beforehand to the desired pressure, or the needle itself in a different color than the numbers (red or yellow, for example). Very satisfied with it! I recommend it!

Pros & Cons

For all valves
Hose can be conveniently secured during storage
Long hose
Price/Quality
Stable
Readability of pressure gauge could be better
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great purchase!

- Suzanne, 29 June, 2021

Great product which definitely meets my expectations.

Pros & Cons

extra attachments
price
quality
stands firmly
extra attachments can be lost quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal for your road bike

- Sieuwke, 15 June, 2021

Purchased this pump for my road bike (with french valve). Works perfectly. Before I only had a hand pump, which is fine for breakdowns on the road. But for at home this floor pump is perfect. You can pump it up to the right bar (which you can't do with a hand pump). Also included are 2 attachments for soccer/air beds ect.

Pros & Cons

clear reading
ideal for road bike tires
pumps easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very solid and fine fiesta pump

- Jan, 3 June, 2021

Very fine pump suitable for all types of bicycle valves. Allows everyone in the family to pump the tires with Dutch valve sufficiently hard and this pump head is also very suitable for the smooth tubolito valves

Pros & Cons

Feels solid
Hose cleans up neatly through pump head clamp
Pumphead clamps well on smooth tubolito valve
Stands firmly on its pedestal
Symbols on pump head show type of valve
Blue color
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very flexible for multiple types of valves

- Yannick, 10 April, 2021

Been looking for good pump for a long time. Found it!

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Am satisfied with price product ratio of the pump

- Wilfred, 19 March, 2021

cheap is not the most important thing, quality is also worth something

Pros & Cons

Can pump really anything with adapters
Long tube works comfortably
thin tube so light inflation
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended

- Gerke, 17 March, 2021

Was looking for decent bike pump after frustrating experiences with cheap products. Satisfied with the quality of this pump.

Pros & Cons

Long hose
Works well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great buy

- Bert, 8 March, 2021

The pump works very nicely, with a few light strokes the tire is at the right pressure. The method of attaching the pump to the valve is not my preference but works well.

Pros & Cons

Pressure gauge available
Pumps lightly and effectively
Robust
Mounting on valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just right

- Joost, 28 January, 2021

Works well, wide range of pressure and is universal for valves

Pros & Cons

Long hose
Pressure range
Universal
No suspension point for hose
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value...sturdy

- Paul, 12 August, 2020

Good value. Easy to use and read the dial. Well built..feels sturdy. Bonus that it comes with some extra valves for things like a football.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Good value
Sturdy

5 / 5

Finally a bicycle pump that doesn't fall apart after three times

- Jan-Dirk, 23 July, 2020

Pros & Cons

Can be connected to various types of valves
Long hose
Solid foot
Rather stiff attachment that fits hose to valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Brilliant little pump

- Jules, 4 July, 2020

Fairly compact, nice colour, big dial and good hose/valves. Classic Lezyne quality with a nice Mantel paint job.

5 / 5

Delivered early

- Matthew, 3 July, 2020

My order arrived early and I knew exactly where it was throughout. Both ordered items are as described. The Lezyne pump is highly recommended - functionality is what it should be but the dial is nice and big which I need with my dodgy eyes!