Reviews over the
Gazelle Double Pannier

Gazelle Double Pannier
4.7 / 5
Average from 107 reviews
5
76 reviews
4
19 reviews
3
4 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
1 review

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Good product

- benoit, 31 January, 2024

Very good quality product, easy to attach and remove from the luggage rack thanks to the MIK system. The locking system seems unreliable against theft.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Beautiful bicycle bag with easy attachment

- Henk, 21 January, 2024

Big advantage of this pannier is the MIK mounting system, making it easy to dismantle the pannier for maintenance or cleaning. To prevent the panniers from flapping, they can easily be mounted to the frame. However, it is important to use frame protection here and there in case the panniers rub against the frame. Although this is less of an issue when mounting via the MIK system, it cannot be avoided.

Pros & Cons

Closure
Easy to attach
Not yet found
Automatic translation

4 / 5

MIK handy but stealable

- Denise, 20 July, 2023

Nice panniers, though easy to steal for those who know the MIK system

Pros & Cons

Convenient system MIK
Easy to steal MIK
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very easy to assemble

- Swandula, 10 November, 2022

Fits quite a bit

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Stable
Closure
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Beautiful handy bags

- Bert, 10 September, 2022

Nice bags , nice proportion and color. Minus point I find that the bag regularly hits my butt on a Gazelle Orange.

Pros & Cons

Fits nicely with the Gazelle Orange
MIK system
bag touches your butt
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good purchase

- Kim, 5 September, 2022

I recently started using these and couldn't live without them anymore. Super convenient to attach and take back off. Good size. Extra reflective strips on it. I only miss a zippered pocket for quick storage of a cell phone or wallet.

Pros & Cons

Attachment
Ease of use
Format
Few extra pockets
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good product and hangs well on the bike

- Patricia, 31 August, 2022

fine bag. Large storage compartments that can be tightened by means of a rope and then closed with a buckle.

Pros & Cons

each bag has two closures
large storage compartments
pocket on the outside for your phone or bottle
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent bicycle bag

- Astrid, 29 May, 2022

Quickly mounted on my gazelle. Nice bags with enough room for my groceries. Only miss a cooler pocket but solved that with a homemade cooler bag.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good quality
Looks nice
Lots of space
I miss a cooling compartment
Pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Superfine

- Jac, 30 January, 2022

Fast delivery. Nice bags that won't get between your spokes

Pros & Cons

Beautiful bags
Fine attachment
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Beautiful, solid and functional bag that fits my Gazelle bike perfectly.

- Louis, 26 November, 2021

I use the bag for shopping and like it very much. Enough volume for me. easy to attach due to the MIK system. This has a definite added value. Also easy to unclick with the finger. The key - which also allows you to do this - therefore has limited added value. I would not leave the bag on the bike and run an errand. So take it with you because an occasional thief can also quickly take the bag off. The MIK key does make it even easier to take the bag off the bike but does not serve to secure the bag on the bike. Good handling of the purchase by Mantel by the way, fast delivery and clear communication.

Pros & Cons

MIK was already mounted on it
quick attachment by MIK
solid bag
MIK key no function
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top processing, but here and there there are suggestions for improvement

- Florian, 31 October, 2021

Beautiful bag that fits perfectly to the Gazellen bike. Thanks to the quick tension closure easy to assemble. Large volume with which some can be stowed. Would have liked that the small pockets from the outside with a zipper or the same to close. Unfortunately, only a small patch of Velcro. Inside you could still sew a partition purely so it could be sorted a bit better. Nevertheless, a beautiful bag!

Pros & Cons

Optics
Processing
Suitable for luggage carrier
Tensioning system
Bag outside only velcro
No organizer in the bag
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Super bags with a small point of criticism

- Manuel, 23 August, 2021

Bags look great and have a great size. The bags can unfortunately solve without the "MIK key" or remove what I do not find so good.

Pros & Cons

Nice size
Super optics
MIK brackets
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Beautiful, solid quality and correct price,

- Nadia, 17 August, 2021

Gazelle is already a top brand of bikes so that includes top bags. Positive experience with the store Mantel, everything was done correctly issue of delivery, packaging and speed of delivery. Top quality

Pros & Cons

Beautiful decent panniers
Correct price compared to bicycle stores in Belgium
Very fast delivery and solid packaging
You can choose the color that fits your bike
Not yet, just got like
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Nice purchase

- Ann, 15 August, 2021

The pockets are nice and roomy. Closing the pockets is with an adjustable strap making it easy to carry a larger piece once and still put it in the pocket

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Easy to adjust in height
Lots of space
Some handling required to close the pockets
Automatic translation

4 / 5

great product

- D.J., 18 July, 2021

Good quality bag and nice design.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful appearance
easy attachment
Lots of space
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good quality

- Lena, 16 June, 2021

Good experience with ordering and delivery. However, I didn't know that the bags can only be mounted on a special plate, so I didn't order one. I'm a new bike owner, so I would have liked to have that information.

Pros & Cons

Good quality
An adapter plate must be installed first
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent purchase, neatly delivered as agreed.

- Willy, 28 March, 2021

Fine nice sturdy bag. One minus point locking the bag does not suggest anything so take it off.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Nice bag only the velcro is not convenient you can hardly reach it

- Ella, 19 February, 2021

Pros & Cons

Beautiful sturdy bag
Very inconvenient the velcro you can hardly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality bags

- Willy, 16 October, 2020

Fine bags, which the mik system makes it easy to grab on and off the bike.

Pros & Cons

Holds a lot
Waterproof
The closure is not very convenient
Automatic translation