Reviews over the
Schwalbe Tyre Levers

Schwalbe Tyre Levers
4.6 / 5
Average from 112 reviews
5
32 reviews
4
17 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
1 review

5 / 5

Very sturdy set of tyre levers

- Maarten, 20 July, 2024

My previous tyre levers warped when replacing a stiff tyre. These tyre levers feel much firmer than any other tyre levers I have ever used. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Hook for hanging behind spokes
Very sturdy
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Tyre levers in a great "on the go" size.

- Niclas, 17 July, 2024

Does what it's supposed to do: fit in the saddlebag ;-) I hope to be able to do without using it on the tyre when I'm out and about, as the lifters look quite sharp-edged. But otherwise they make a good and stable impression.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product

- Dirk, 17 March, 2024

Because the tyre levers are wider, you can apply a bit more force. Used when fitting TLR tyres. What I previously failed to do with standard levers now went relatively easily with 2 schwalbe levers and 1 narrower lighter.

Pros & Cons

width
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very clear purchase recommendation

- Alexander, 19 February, 2024

Unlike many other tyre levers, these have the perfect lever. Due to the material, they do not scratch the rim. They are unbreakable and easy to transport.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent lightweight tool set.

- Jan, 21 October, 2023

This 2018 version is a good lightweight tool kit for travelling. Personally, I find the tyre levers unnecessary, so I replaced them with a socket wrench that fits the nuts for my bike (Santos) Note: there is also a newer, almost identical set, with one less torx bit. And let this be exactly the size you need for the shifting part of your rohlof hub....

Pros & Cons

Complete
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Come in handy someday

- Muchahco, 17 July, 2023

Indispensable

Pros & Cons

Does not damage the rim
For all types of rims
Indispensable in saddle bag or whatever
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy wide tyre lighters

- Ton, 7 July, 2023

You can get even the toughest tyres on and off effortlessly with these tyre levers. they are super sturdy and can handle a lot of force. Because they are so wide, getting a new tyre on is a piece of cake.

Pros & Cons

compact
Strong tyre levers
Wide
they do not click together
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent tire levers

- Gerardus Johannes, 23 June, 2023

Excellent tire levers, do a good job but you have to find the knack.

Pros & Cons

Works fine
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine tire levers for carbon and alu rims

- Marco, 20 June, 2023

Pleasant tire levers for my carbon wheels. Don't scratch and are nice and wide so the tire can be taken off the rim quickly.

Pros & Cons

Do not bend too far
Nice wide tire levers
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Always useful

- Jan, 9 June, 2023

Ideal for somewhat heftier tires.

Pros & Cons

Sturdy and compact
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ideal tire levers

- Jan, 8 March, 2023

Perfect

Pros & Cons

Cams facilitate fitting the tire
Small and easy to carry
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good service

- Kees, 15 October, 2022

Beautiful convenient to use

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Fast delivery
Nice and compact
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very positive experience with fast, careful delivery

- Thierry, 12 September, 2022

Very positive experience with fast, careful delivery

Pros & Cons

Fast and careful shipping
Product as described
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Hopefully never needed along the way

- Frank, 2 September, 2022

Sturdy handy tire lever, does have to "pry" to get good behind/under tire.

Pros & Cons

light
Price
sturdy
Attaching to spoke with high rim is difficult
difficult to get behind tires
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Not recommended

- Sander, 16 August, 2022

Not highly recommended, tire lever shoots loose behind the tire every time, and bends far.

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Easy to carry
Light
Bends far
Don't really stay nice behind the tire.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Handy and compact

- Marco, 19 May, 2022

Handy to carry in a saddlebag. Now have 3 sets on the go for all 3 of my bikes. Hopefully never need...

Pros & Cons

Compact
Handy to carry
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Stevig en compact

- Johan, 4 May, 2022

Je hoopt ze eigenlijk nooit nodig te hebben, maar je gaat niet zonder op pad. Ze zien er stevig uit en passen makkelijk in je zadeltasje

Pros & Cons

Compact
Stevig

5 / 5

Top things!

- Siep, 10 February, 2022

My favourite tyre levers, very sturdy and easy to use. What more could you want!

Pros & Cons

Easy to carry
Easy to use
Super sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best tyre levers on the market

- Joris, 21 January, 2022

Top things! Never broken one yet. With the tip, you can put a tyre on very easily even without holes in your inner tube

Pros & Cons

Also super convenient to put tyre on
Easy to get under tyre
Strong!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good and not expensive

- Richard, 26 December, 2021

The right tyre levers, had narrower ones before and they are fine if you have plenty of time but with these Broad ones, taking the tyre off or putting it on is a bit easier.

Pros & Cons

Good
Price
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nothing to criticise, and compact to carry around

- Stefan, 21 December, 2021

specially bought these made of plastic to protect the rim during use, also small compact and low weight to carry with you.

Pros & Cons

inexpensive
nice and compact
protects the rim better than steel lighter
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Harold, 26 November, 2021

Easy to use, does not damage the rim (and tyre), just follow the instructions.

Pros & Cons

Operation
Price
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top set for mounting and dismounting tyres

- Stephan, 4 November, 2021

This set works really well for mounting and dismounting your tyres. Even tricky tyres can be put back on with it. Very strong material.

Pros & Cons

Solid
Works great!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy tyre levers

- Ivo, 22 October, 2021

Sturdy tyre levers with a good edge to hook behind the tyre's loved one.

Pros & Cons

convenient edge
sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

As expected

- Paul, 21 October, 2021

Worked well to help me change two tyres

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Effective
Light

4 / 5

Great product. Highly recommended

- Edwin, 19 October, 2021

Great product. No negative points

Pros & Cons

Easy to place between rim and tyre
Good head
Handy compact size
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine, strong and light

- Thijs, 14 September, 2021

Super fine and strong tyre levers. This is already my third set. One set is in the saddle bag of my road bike, another set on my cyclocrosser and one set in the car for when needed in races.

Pros & Cons

Light
Strong
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Wider is better

- Jan, 26 August, 2021

Due to the super smooth plastic, the lighter easily flops under the tyre's bead. I couldn't hook the lighter behind a spoke but you can just hold the first lighter while applying the second, The third lighter is actually never needed. You push against one of the two tyre lighters and the tyre slides off the rim.

Pros & Cons

smooth plastic goes easily under the wire
wide lighters
with wind-up side for people without strength
cannot be hooked onto the spokes
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Stable product, good to have and does what it should.

- Max, 26 August, 2021

Had bought new tires which are horribly hard to mount (continental ultra sport). Broke several bandenlichters from two other brands while trying to mount them. These ones got the job done without a problem. Would buy again, good to have.

Pros & Cons

Don’t Break
Stable

5 / 5

I am very happy with it!

- Martin, 20 August, 2021

Sturdy plastic and wide tyre lever, this makes loosening the outer tyre a lot easier than using those thin ones.

Pros & Cons

Durable
Solid plastic
Wide surface
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just good and convenient!

- Michel, 17 July, 2021

Since my cheap plastic tyre levers broke off and had no grip on the tyre, I bought these . They take the tyre well without slipping off and are also quite sturdy. I also find it handy that you can put these on the rim to hold the tyre back, I really needed this when fitting my ContiGP5000 tubeless. And it also works perfectly and doesn't shift.

Pros & Cons

can be put on the rim
handy
hooks well into the tyre
strong
Automatic translation

5 / 5

top product

- Johan, 11 June, 2021

easy tape removers, easy to carry (do not take up much space, so ideal for travelling)

Pros & Cons

fine for underwear
fits well in pouch
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine tyre levers

- Adriaan, 11 June, 2021

Good design, make light work of tyre lights. The hook in it is a bit less useful, though, as it's not far enough away from the rim to click nicely around your spoke.

Pros & Cons

Doing what they need to do
Good design
Hook is just not that useful
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine, but not perfect.

- Pim, 28 May, 2021

For plastic tyre levers very sturdy, the hook which has to go under the wire of the tyre is a bit minimal. This is particularly troublesome for very tight tyres.

Pros & Cons

Light
Solid
Hook
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent !

- Guus, 6 April, 2021

Removing tyres is effortless !

Pros & Cons

compact, fits in toolbidon holder
strong
width of the lighter
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent tyre levers

- Maxim, 19 March, 2021

Used once and they work fine, quite sturdy and no damage to your rims. Only drawback I can find that they are not snap-on so you have to put a rubber band around them.

Pros & Cons

Easy
Small
Not clickable to each other
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Handy and light

- Tsjerk, 2 February, 2021

Have yet to have to use them, but they look solid.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Handy to store

- Peter, 31 January, 2021

Its flat construction and strap make it easy to carry in your bag. Haven't had to use it yet so whether the tyre lights are easy too I don't know.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Flat
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Nick, 2 January, 2021

Pros & Cons

Wider than some other tyre levers
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Handy to have with you on the go

- Ron, 15 December, 2020

I had metal tyre levers but to avoid scratching the rim I bought this variant. Applying the tyre is now easier to do by turning the tyre lever around (see manual) without them slipping off. The plastic material does bend but works fine.

Pros & Cons

Convenient 2-sided use
Lightweight
Bends through
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Does not work

- J.C., 20 August, 2020

Didn't manage to lift a Schwalbe One race tyre with this.

Pros & Cons

Too thick for tight folding tyre
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product!

- Milan, 18 August, 2020

Great product, used to replace the inner tube on my MTB 29. Strong enough and handy elastic band included for storage

Pros & Cons

Price
Strong
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine light basic lighters

- Jan-Joost, 10 August, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

How good can a tyre lever be?

- Frans, 27 July, 2020

The great thing about this tyre lever is that, apart from being able to lift your tyre of course, you can tighten the tyre when mounting. With a stiff tyre, I sometimes find the last bit tricky. Then I am working on one side and the tyre comes off on the other side. With this one, you can fix the tyre and work nicely on one side.

Pros & Cons

Easy to take on the road
Strap can be "fixed".
Sturdy
Automatic translation

4 / 5

A decent lever which avoids pinching

- Andrew, 22 June, 2020

These levers are a bit pricey but the are square at the ends so pinching the tube can be avoided. However, the cannot be re-used too often as they straighten and lose stiffness. they need to be replaced after a couple of uses.

Pros & Cons

good shape
lightweight
longevity
price

5 / 5

Excellent design

- David, 15 June, 2020

Great little levels who would think a spoon could be bettered,!

5 / 5

Excellent tyre levers

- James, 26 May, 2020

Managed to get a Strada Bianca on my gravel bike, that should be praise enough.

Pros & Cons

Ability to clip to wheel rim
Stiff

4 / 5

Not the most sturdy levers but nice and slim to carry in jersey pocket.

- Ville, 16 April, 2020

5 / 5

Perfectly good

- Alistair, 5 August, 2017

Good quality, lightweight, wide rim to help ensure tubeless rims don't get damaged

Pros & Cons

Wide rim
None

4 / 5

Useful tool at reasonable price

- Peter, 5 July, 2016

Design is very practical, for mountain-bike tyres and firm-difficult road-clincher tyres. Main issues are .. 1. difficult to carry ALL three together (held together either by - elastic-band or wire-wrap); 2. not frequently used presently, as I'm not 100pct sure about the longevity.

Pros & Cons

compact, as three-levers
for all tyres
good design
good value
difficult to keep ALL levers together
not 100% sure of longevity

5 / 5

Clever tool

- Andy, 3 May, 2016

Clever design here by Schwalbe, the little features really do come in handy. I bought these to use on the road bike instead of the park tool ones I already have for the Mtb. These have a thinner lever which really helps to get underneath stubborn clinchers and tubeless Road tyres.

Pros & Cons

Clever design
Light
Thin
Do not stack together