Reviews over the
Ergon GA2 Fat

Ergon GA2 Fat
4.7 / 5
Average from 25 reviews
5
14 reviews
4
7 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Fine handles

- Sven, 8 July, 2024

Easy to place and comfortable on the hands

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fully meets my expectations

- Geert, 1 July, 2024

Lots of grip yet not sticky

Pros & Cons

Fits perfectly
Lots of grip
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!

- Martijn, 12 June, 2024

For a long time I rode with ESI grips, but they broke down quickly due to several falls. I was looking for grips that gave me grip but were a bit firmer, the Ergon GA2 Fat's are a very good alternative choice in this!

Pros & Cons

Firm
Grip
Support
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sceptical beforehand but completely fulfils the description !

- Marco, 1 April, 2024

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Ergo grip top
Relief from tingling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ergon delivers good design and quality products.

- Sjoerd, 12 October, 2023

Good cushioning, soft on hands with or without gloves.

Pros & Cons

At Mantel a top price!!!
Easy assembly and looks great on MTB.
Very good grip and soft rubber, Ergon quality!
Actually no.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product.

- Engel, 4 October, 2023

Easy to fit give fine gripe and cushioning and look good.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful colour
Clear instructions included
Easy to assemble
Gives just enough grip
Right diameter for large hands
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top grips !

- Vincent, 19 September, 2023

After installation good experience. If you have large hands, these grips are ideal. The cushioning in the grips makes for less discomfort after a ride.

Pros & Cons

Easy installation
Good damping
Good quality grips
Lots of grip
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality and price ratio

- Martin, 7 August, 2023

Very good handles need little force and still very good grip, and my lAst of drooping hands and fingers is much less

Pros & Cons

Clear description
Good fit
Very good grip
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good product.

- Luuk, 22 May, 2023

A nice thick handle, noticeably dampens vibrations and feels familiar and comfortable.

Pros & Cons

comfortable
good grip
nice product
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price-quality is good!

- Villeroy, 10 June, 2021

Fine grips for people with slightly larger hands.

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Good price
Thickness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Niels, 14 March, 2021

No more sleeping hands and more control

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good fit
Light weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great service and fast delivery!!!

- Jaap, 11 February, 2021

Great grip and that red colour matches my Cannondale perfectly!!!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Am very happy with it and definitely comes highly recommended

- Jason, 2 February, 2021

Am very happy with it, definitely comes highly recommended and fast delivery.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great handles, because they are slightly thicker, more cushioning!

- Jan Gerrit, 15 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product!

- Robin, 6 December, 2020

Fast delivery, meets as expected.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good thickness
Good width
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good grip

- Marc, 26 November, 2020

Fine handle. Had the esi grips first, don't know yet which one I like better. Unfortunately cap lost quickly.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Good grip
Cap lost quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top grips

- Steven, 13 November, 2020

Started looking for other grips because I often suffered from tingling fingers and sore hands anyway. I have been riding with these grips for a few weeks now. Tingling sensations in fingers or sore hands are completely gone. But apart from that, I especially noticed that the thicker grips give a much better steering feel. In more technical situations, I feel more confident. Are these only for people with very large hands? I myself have gloves size 10, my hand is 20cm long from palm to fingertips, and the grips fit like a glove. Should have made this choice much earlier

Pros & Cons

better steering feel
good grip
no tingling fingers
sufficiently soft rubber
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very nice grips

- Jesper, 1 November, 2020

Bought these grips because I was suffering a lot from cramp in my hands. I have quite large hands myself so therefore opted for the fat version of the grips. So far they are very comfortable and the cramp in my hands is as good as gone. Definitely recommended if you have large hands and also experience this problem. Grips might be a bit pricey but considering the quality and comfort they are well worth the money.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Easy to assemble
Look nice
Pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very nice grips

- Jesper, 1 November, 2020

Bought these grips because I was suffering a lot from cramp in my hands. I have quite large hands myself so therefore opted for the fat version of the grips. So far they are very comfortable and the cramp in my hands is as good as gone. Definitely recommended if you have large hands and also experience this problem. Grips might be a bit pricey but considering the quality and comfort they are well worth the money.

Pros & Cons

Comfortable
Easy to assemble
Look nice
Pricey
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Getting used to it, however, sustainable

- Dennis, 31 October, 2020

Purchased these due to the fact that they are fitted on several high-end bikes and because I have inlay soles from Ergon (brand fame) and they are super. Coming from the ESI Chunky, they do take some getting used to. I expect, should really expect, that they are more durable than the ESI Chunky.

Pros & Cons

Assembly
Expected durability
Grip
Possible price for people
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great handles

- Erik, 24 September, 2020

Bought these to replace Esi extra chunky. Found the ESIs more pleasant to ride but they broke down very quickly. These are more hard-wearing and certainly better than the standard thin grips, but would still have liked them a bit thicker and with more comfort.

Automatic translation