Reviews over the
Continental Race 28

Continental Race 28
4.5 / 5
Average from 734 reviews
5
161 reviews
4
47 reviews
3
7 reviews
2
4 reviews
1
9 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

I am very satisfied with this product

- Emile, 10 July, 2024

Great inner tube, trusted on the road!

Pros & Cons

Excellent inner tube
No mind points
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It's an inner tube. What more do you expect from it?

- Kevin, 24 June, 2024

Just good band

Pros & Cons

Is good at playing hide and seek
You never see him
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine to use and easy to place

- Anouska, 23 June, 2024

Neat inner tube, easy to get into the rim. Fitting went very smoothly.

Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good tyre but valve turned loose too easily

- Wouter, 21 May, 2024

Happy with it in itself, but the valve turned loose far too easily on me, causing me problems with a small pump.

Pros & Cons

Tyre does what it is supposed to do
Valve unscrews very easily
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Perfect

- Robert-Jan, 26 April, 2024

I have been using these inner tubes for years and would not switch to another brand any time soon.

Pros & Cons

easy to put on
light
nice to use valve
no
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Highly puncture-resistant!

- Jeroen, 13 April, 2024

Highly puncture-resistant inner tube for long use

Pros & Cons

Lasts a long time
Very solid inner tube!
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Right tyre chosen

- Ronald, 9 April, 2024

Matches good expectation

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Quality
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mantel does what it promises!

- Jan, 8 April, 2024

I needed two outer tyres and about four inner tubes. With a competitor, I had to take a minimum of 10 inner tubes. I have a puncture once every two years on average. I am 65 now so would have to get at least 85, and then also cycle to the end on a road bike, to get them up. At Mantel I would also have liked to buy the outer tyres, but the choice in this was quite limited.

Pros & Cons

No obligation to buy 10 tyres here
Limited range of outer tubes at Mantel
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good quality, miss the thread on the valve

- Johan, 15 March, 2024

No screw thread on valve so no tightening ring to pull it tight into your rim, so can on noise read vibration while cycling, downside

Pros & Cons

Good quality for sure
There is no thread on the valve.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

What else is there to say!!!!!

- BIA, 9 March, 2024

Note the valve length. Took this one just a little too short which meant my pump tube had to be helped.

Pros & Cons

Just OK
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Dimitri, 7 March, 2024

I've been using this brand of inner tube for a few years now and I'm still very happy with them. They're not the lightest, but too light means too fragile.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Dimitri, 7 March, 2024

I've been using this brand of inner tube for a few years now and I'm still very happy with them. They're not the lightest, but too light means too fragile.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Continental Race 28 are a quality item

- Leslie, 22 February, 2024

I have been using Continental Race 28 tyres for a long time and the quality, durability and performance are always good.

Pros & Cons

Quality item every time
Value for money

5 / 5

Good product, great value for money.

- Luc, 21 February, 2024

Fast delivery, interesting offer.

Pros & Cons

Excellent quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Herman, 20 February, 2024

Excellent, good weight and strong

Pros & Cons

Excellent
Fast delivery
Very reasonable price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

First banden

- JPM, 16 February, 2024

Goed

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre for little money

- AJP, 13 February, 2024

Good value for money

Pros & Cons

Long valve
Not too expensive
Not yet discovered
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent quality inner tubes!

- Peter, 13 February, 2024

Excellent inner tubes!

Automatic translation

4 / 5

quick service

- Luc, 12 February, 2024

fast delivery

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Guaranteed best-priced inner tube

- Rob, 11 February, 2024

the guarantee that each tyre has been tested and found to be OK at the factory gives that little bit more confidence. Tyre arrives neatly packaged

Pros & Cons

price
quality guarantee
not powdered so sticky
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super straps

- Bart, 9 February, 2024

These inner tubes resist punctures well with fitting and keep the tyre inflated for a long time.

Pros & Cons

Attractive price
Good quality
Leak-proof
80 mm were not in stock
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Not suitable for pumps that screw onto the valve...!

- Antoine, 9 February, 2024

With some Continental Race 28 tubes, once the tyre is inflated, the nut screwed into the valve unscrews with the pump! Impossible to inflate! So you need a pump that clips onto the valve, not one that screws onto it. Nonsense.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Roel, 18 January, 2024

It's an inner tube, nothing special. The valve does feel firmer than the Schwalbe ones I normally have

Pros & Cons

Valve feels firmer than schwalbe
Yellow caps
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Price-quality top

- Martijn, 11 December, 2023

Good price for quality

Pros & Cons

Long valve
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Strong inner tube

- Theo, 18 November, 2023

Simple it's just a good inner tube

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great service!

- Paul, 15 November, 2023

Just with one word...PRIMA

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Fast
Good Quality
No
None
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product

- Dennis, 13 November, 2023

Does what it's supposed to do. Great tyre, great price. Feel free to buy it, no need to think about it.

Pros & Cons

Good value for money
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy smooth inner tube.

- Rony, 10 November, 2023

Nice to work with,feels good.

Pros & Cons

Convenient and easy to put in
Flexible inner tube
Per 3 pieces, so 1 spare for on the road
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Should have imposed earlier recommendations

- Richard, 6 October, 2023

Good and beautifully finished inner tubes

Pros & Cons

Long-lasting pressure
Neatly finished
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This is TOP

- Jordi, 13 September, 2023

Fully meets my expectations

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good material
Good price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- Ruud, 11 September, 2023

Fine tyre that you hope you never need. Continental tyres are very slow to deflate

Pros & Cons

Folds up small
Reliable
You bale when you need it
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- Ruud, 11 September, 2023

Fine tyre that you hope you never need. Continental tyres are very slow to deflate

Pros & Cons

Folds up small
Reliable
You bale when you need it
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it is supposed to do

- JP, 31 August, 2023

Tight inner tube

Pros & Cons

price-quality is fine
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Regrets

- Maarten, 28 August, 2023

After just three days, noticeable pressure loss. With the old tyres dar was over a month. Same result on several bikes

Pros & Cons

Reasonable price
Loses pressure quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Been using them for years, never any problems

- Johan, 27 August, 2023

Been using these tyres for years, never had any problems with them. Quality is always consistent and they are quite puncture resistant in my experience. Not planning to switch ever.

Pros & Cons

Little leakage
Quality
Surely considerably more expensive in recent years
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Martin, 11 August, 2023

You shouldn't skimp on inner and outer tyres. These are top notch.

Pros & Cons

Top quality
Very long valve
Not
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band

- Jan, 14 July, 2023

Easy to assemble

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good valve
Tension remains good
none found
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast trouble-free delivery

- Ray, 29 June, 2023

Well found on the website

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Fits well in repair bag
Wouldn't know
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good connection

- cor, 20 June, 2023

the band is doing well

Pros & Cons

great tire
price
remains a tire
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good lightweight product easy to change

- SIMON, 17 June, 2023

On front and back and a good psi keep it up it will stay good

Pros & Cons

Easy to change
Lightweight

5 / 5

Worth the money!

- Amir, 13 June, 2023

Very good quality compared to other brands such as Schwalbe, etc.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine inner tubes

- Ben, 11 June, 2023

Fine inner tubes with the right length valve for when you have 50mm deep wheels. Fast delivery!

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good quality
Right length valve for 50mm deep wheels
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band

- Harry, 27 May, 2023

Use this inner tube the most, it is a little heavier than the "light" version but is then also its more solid (less likely to puncture)

Pros & Cons

Price quality
weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Delivered quickly, nice price and will undoubtedly do its job!

- Carel, 11 May, 2023

Unfortunately needed this inner tube after puncturing. To date no complaints (puncture again). Time will tell if it is a durable tire. Bought a couple to have some in reserve. Ordered Sunday evening, delivered Monday morning, great!

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just right

- Frank, 6 May, 2023

Just good interior without anything else to note. Unfortunately not offered for sale in pairs.

Pros & Cons

Just right
Cannot be ordered in pairs
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Have recommended these to friends

- Stefaan, 22 April, 2023

Been using these for years am very satisfied with this inner tube

Pros & Cons

Top
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Definitely order more often

- Albert, 12 March, 2023

Very satisfied

Pros & Cons

Cheaper than elsewhere
Fast delivery
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

only the valve is too long, can that still be exchanged shorter valve?

- Cees, 8 March, 2023

I have been using it for years

Pros & Cons

good
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The best on the market

- Benjamin, 27 February, 2023

For me always these tires from Continental, very satisfied with them!

Pros & Cons

Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent inner tubes

- Arco, 24 February, 2023

Top inner tubes!

Pros & Cons

Balls perfectly
Does not deflate slowly like the cheap tires
Used for years without problems
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top tire...

- Rein, 17 February, 2023

I am 62 and have been cycling since I was 14 years old,so by now I should know what a good inner tube is.

Pros & Cons

Economically priced
Long lasting
Smooth
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy to put on inner tube with nice sized valve.

- Johan, 13 February, 2023

Easy to put on inner tube with nice sized valve.

Pros & Cons

Fine long valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfecto

- Martin, 10 February, 2023

Good indoor pool

Pros & Cons

Long valve
Okidoki
Prima
Not
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Bart, 22 December, 2022

Easy tire compact and good to mount

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- José Antonio, 16 December, 2022

Of all the cameras I have tested, I would choose these for their good value for money.

Pros & Cons

Classic
Easy to put on
Reliable brand
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product.

- Piet, 16 November, 2022

The strap sits on the spare for now. Lasts a long time when used and stays inflated for a long time.

Pros & Cons

Easy to carry (in shirt for example)
Holds its tension for a long time
Lasts a long time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine indoor band

- Marcel, 26 October, 2022

Just an excellent band

Pros & Cons

Good tire
Keeps good pressure
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great tires for a good price because of Mantel's offer. Also fast delivery.

- Kees, 25 October, 2022

Prim tires with a good price

Pros & Cons

fast delivery
price quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

fine with long valve

- Ties, 20 October, 2022

Fine inner tube, it is possible to order it with a long valve for high rims. there is no rubber band around the inner tube that holds it together.

Pros & Cons

decent
long valve possible
no rubber band
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Happy with order

- Tim, 19 October, 2022

Fast delivery and good quality!

Pros & Cons

Fine valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very satisfied

- Gerrit, 18 October, 2022

Very satisfied

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery and perfect shipping assistance
Flexible band
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good band

- Peet, 17 October, 2022

Used a lot good experience use all years

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Sophie, 8 October, 2022

Fine inner tube, good price quality

Pros & Cons

Good tire
Valve firm
Automatic translation

5 / 5

An inner tube you can count on!

- Benjamin, 27 September, 2022

I've never been disappointed by Continental inner tubes!

Pros & Cons

Limits punctures
Simple
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

a good inner tube at a reasonable price .

- Willy, 15 September, 2022

Have already driven many miles with them and are well resistant to leaks and the like.

Pros & Cons

easy to put on
lasts a long time
virtually puncture-proof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice price/quality combination

- Frank, 2 September, 2022

Looks like good inner tube. Bought and installed right away with Continental Grand Prix Race bike outer tire. Hopefully good combination. Enjoyed the first few hundred miles.

Pros & Cons

Easy changing
German
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top Inner Tubes

- Diederik, 25 August, 2022

Excellent inner tubes, have been using them for years

Pros & Cons

Easy to place
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine inner tubes for little!

- Sander, 16 August, 2022

Great inner tube, nothing to complain about

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simple assembly and easy installation. Good product quality.

- Philou, 28 July, 2022

Two to three outings per week. 200 to 250 km .

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product, at great price, delivered super fast

- Santo, 27 July, 2022

The inner tube I ordered was just the right size. Come again immediately

Automatic translation

4 / 5

just fine

- Wil, 26 July, 2022

just fine

Automatic translation

5 / 5

These rooms are perfect for my use

- Jean michel, 25 July, 2022

I ride them on my compagnolo shamal. With continental GP 5000, it makes a good combination. I systematically change them with tires at 6000 km.

Pros & Cons

Perfect
None known
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Meets expectations

- Wim, 24 July, 2022

Is what I expected

Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent

- Rini, 23 July, 2022

are fine

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied with both the delivery and the product itself

- Liesbeth, 23 July, 2022

Was very easy to put the tire on and the tire rides blissfully under my friend's bike.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best inner tube

- Jan, 22 July, 2022

Tried many different inners, but these, as well as the outer tires, are the best

Pros & Cons

Best inner tube
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Serge, 4 July, 2022

The product meets my requirements, it's great

Pros & Cons

Super
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good and efficient

- Gijs, 3 July, 2022

Great stuff

Pros & Cons

Easy ordering
Fast delivery
Good price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good combination with conti Grand Prix 5000 outer tire

- Willem, 11 June, 2022

Excellent inner tube

Pros & Cons

Compact
Good combination Grand Prix outer tire
Mount
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good service at a great price

- Hans, 10 June, 2022

Ordered this type of tire many times before. Meets my requirements. Fast delivery for a good price.

Pros & Cons

delivered quickly within promised time
good price
large selection
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good inner tube for little.

- Ercan, 30 May, 2022

I am very happy with it.

Pros & Cons

Good inner tube for little
Automatic translation

5 / 5

excellent delivery of the order and packed with great care.

- Bart, 24 May, 2022

the product completely matches the expectation I had in mind

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Product conforms to order

- Olivier, 23 May, 2022

Product as described

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good price quality

- Ton, 13 May, 2022

Good inner tube for this price. Just too bad that 2 of the 5 I bought. Tore open on the seam at the valve. Never had this problem before.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good stuff

- Joop, 1 May, 2022

Conty tires are good

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just top

- Wouter, 28 April, 2022

Doing what they are supposed to do. No leaks yet.

Pros & Cons

4+1 free
60mm valve
Cheap
No punctures yet
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Bizarre how such a band makes it to market

- Michael, 22 April, 2022

Valve turns with the cap, totally absurd.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very solid product

- Rudi, 8 April, 2022

Very good quality highly recommended.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good quality
Less likely to flatten
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Was already familiar with the product, always good

- Klaas, 28 March, 2022

Always buy dut brand, excellent products, which you will enjoy a lot and for a long time

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price/quality
Good product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Positive

- Rober, 19 March, 2022

Already driven many miles with it(1500)

Pros & Cons

Nicely folded small
Strong inner tube
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good inner tube without fail

- Edgard, 17 March, 2022

good inner tube that meets expectations at a very attractive price

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sit in

- Rene, 16 March, 2022

In my opinion, a good inner tube

Pros & Cons

Are in
Don't know yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Small footprint and good strength at great price!

- Devid, 7 March, 2022

An inner tube that is particularly popular because of its small footprint (a great feature in case you want to place it inside a falsaborrace or saddlebag) and low weight. This is not a product with top-of-the-line features for weight and strength, but for the price paid I think it is excellent for training or endurance.

Pros & Cons

light
strong
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band!

- Kevin, 1 March, 2022

Tire does what it is supposed to do Inflate and depending on external conditions how long it lasts!

Pros & Cons

Delivered quickly!
Excellent inner tube!
Favorably priced!
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money.

- JUANJO, 28 February, 2022

They are good value for money.

Pros & Cons

They are within what I expected.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

My go-to inner tube

- Ray, 26 February, 2022

They are a great inner tube at a great price, especially when you get one free when four are purchased

5 / 5

Good band for this price

- Eric, 20 February, 2022

No problems with replacement if you leak along the way

Pros & Cons

Affordable inner tube
For me no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top, lol definitely one of the highest quality inner tubes.

- Ronny, 19 February, 2022

Top band, maybe the best

Pros & Cons

Easy to put on
Less chance of punctures
Less inflation of tires
approx. 100 grams
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good product

- Niek, 17 February, 2022

indispensable during the rides flat tire you have so the winter

Pros & Cons

quality
removable valve
suitable for valve extenders
no
none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy inner tubes

- Didier, 8 February, 2022

Sturdy inner tubes that do not puncture easily, especially when combined with continental's 4season outer tubes.

Pros & Cons

Quality product
none found
Automatic translation