Reviews over the
Schwalbe Tubeless

Schwalbe Tubeless
4.6 / 5
Average from 100 reviews
5
30 reviews
4
12 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
2 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Fine tape - if at temperature

- Thom, 10 March, 2024

Excellent tape. Note: Is your bike in a cold shed? Then put your wheels inside overnight first. Otherwise the tape will not stick at all.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Easy to cut
Does not stick in cold environments
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good value for money.

- Xavier, 4 January, 2024

Top!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product.

- Bertus, 15 November, 2023

Good product easy to use.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super tape

- Willem, 7 November, 2023

Does what it's made for. Super

Pros & Cons

Easy application
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top stuff.

- Stein, 2 October, 2023

Had several types of tape but it was really easiest with this one.

Pros & Cons

Puts itself well into the rim under tension
You can really pull hard.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does its job well

- Kelvin, 24 July, 2023

Does its job well . Wheels are airtight at once

Pros & Cons

Sits enough on a roll for 2 wheels
Sticks well
At the price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quality

- Gideon, 24 April, 2023

Top!

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product.

- Gunther, 17 April, 2023

Does what it needs to do and conforms nicely to the rim.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect when placed correctly

- Eric, 26 February, 2023

Ideal for tubeless tires.

Pros & Cons

Ideal width
Does not stick very well at the start, however the 2nd o
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does perfectly what it is supposed to do!

- Walter, 9 November, 2022

Does perfectly what it is supposed to do!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works well, but quite expensive.

- Frits, 13 September, 2022

After much wrangling with 1 tire (Corsa Control TLR) on my rims with pre-installed tubeless tape (Vision trimax 35), I decided to purchase a roll anyway. 21mm for an internal rim width of 19mm. Since there was already a double layer of rim tape on it, just added one more round (With small overlap at the valve, which was a bit damaged). First cleaned the rim with some detergent and a sponge (Was also still under sealant), then with some alcohol the existing tape quickly over. Result was that the tire immediately held a lot of air, and I was able to pump it very gently until it tightened itself. No hassle with booster pump, CO2 cartridges, compressor etc needed. Disadvantage is that it is "only" 10m. Normally you would do 2 rounds anyway, but in my case it would probably be 3. So 1 roll would not be enough, even though it is not cheap stuff. In the future I might have to get one of those rolls of VESA tape.

Pros & Cons

Choice of widths
Excellent adhesion
Very Strong
Expensive
Length a bit short
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It works

- MIGUEL ANGEL, 11 August, 2022

Works well

Pros & Cons

Perfecta
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top rim tape!

- Jeroen, 21 July, 2022

Very pleasant product to use. Does what it promises, as long as you apply it correctly to your properly degreased rim.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Enough for 2 wheels and 2 rounds
Very strong
You're done quickly
Automatic translation

3 / 5

You have to be a little handy to do it right

- René, 15 July, 2022

It was the 1st time I made a rim tubeless myself. After putting tape on it the 4th time, finally airtight. It's probably more down to me, than the tape.

Pros & Cons

strong
mounting
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it promises!

- Jens, 8 June, 2022

Adheres very well. Do clean the wheel well with sticker remover. Always buy 1 size larger than the inner size of the rim, as this length is as the crow flies and does not take into account the curve of the rim.

Pros & Cons

45-degree logos for clipping
Adheres well
Colour
Few metres
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Jochem, 26 March, 2022

Excellent product. Have tried several tapes, with the cheaper ones not always working well. This tape was easy to fit and 100% tight.

Pros & Cons

100% sealing
Easy to install
Fast delivery
No
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Does not stick and not tight enough to apply

- Michael, 15 December, 2021

Picked up a 25 mm one in the shop, 2 mm wider than my internal rim width. Width almost matches the tape that was in it from the factory. Watched several youtube videos before applying it, so was aware of the do's and dont's. I would not recommend the tape for several reasons. Firstly, the tape is not sticky at all (it shouldn't be too sticky either ivm removal). This complicates application and making the rim airtight, as well as forgiving when applying. In addition, the tape is also not very malleable, making it hard to fit tight enough on the rim and easily creating air bubbles under the tape. Ended up having to apply several times to get a somewhat acceptable result. Whole roll then goes through in no time. Worthless for the price you have to pay for it. Incidentally, I am not the only one who runs into this. The internet is full of similar experiences.

Pros & Cons

Does not stick
Not tight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top tubeless tape

- Bram, 1 November, 2021

Rim degreased, 1 round of this Schwalbe tape and perfectly airtight. Bought 3 mm wider than my internal rim width - as recommended in other reviews here - and fit perfectly; but best to look it up beforehand. Application takes some technique and time (definitely Youtubing!) but quite doable even for a clumsy person like myself.

Pros & Cons

1 round of tape suffices
Immediately airtight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A guarantee of quality

- Sergio, 8 September, 2021

Never once did it cause problems

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Frank, 24 July, 2021

After watching several YouTube videos on how to attach this tape to the rim, it went pretty smoothly. Per Schwalbe video basically only 1x around rim, but per other videos still 2x around it and that's what I did. I did notice that the tape didn't particularly stick, but once the tape was completely on the rim, everything was fine.

Pros & Cons

Seals well
Solid
Does not stick very well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

perfect!

- Michel, 17 July, 2021

I already had experience with making tubbeless but with different rim tape,which was difficult to form in the rim and stuck badly and wrinkled (original from FSA which came with the rims) But with this rim tape it went perfectly! I did this on a 19C rim with 25mm which fitted perfectly! Mounting it was easy, be careful at first and then with some patience put it in straight and press lightly. I did 1 round + about 20cm overlap. Then press it into shape. Put the tyre on and then inflated it with a Schwalbe booster. Then put in the sealant (total 40ml) and it sealed almost immediately. Bounced the rim for a while , spun it around and laid it flat , turned it over occasionally and rode it the next day. I am very satisfied with this tape!

Pros & Cons

easy to apply
moulds well into the rim
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine, but size too narrow

- John, 2 June, 2021

Ordered size too small. Start from the inside rim width, and add 2-4mm. Then you'll have the right width rim tape. I had gone for the same width as my rim, only it didn't stick properly. Had to go over it again with insulating tape to make it airtight. Tip to first stick a layer of insulating tape in the middle and then the rim tape on top. This ensures better adhesion.

Pros & Cons

Airtight
Enough for 3 tyres
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product

- Jos, 21 May, 2021

Just a great product, good value for money

Pros & Cons

Easy to stick
More than enough for 2 rims of 19 inches
None found
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Rick, 8 April, 2021

The tape sticks well. And it has more than enough length to make two 29-inch wheels tubeless.

Pros & Cons

Enough length for 2 wheels
Sticks well
Reasonably priced
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good product

- Bob, 8 April, 2021

convenient to use, sticks well and seals well. that's all it needs to be!

Pros & Cons

ideal width
sticks well
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tape, sticks well.

- Arjen, 7 April, 2021

This tape is easy to apply, though you need to degrease the rim very well.

Pros & Cons

Firm
Sticks well
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Mitchell, 16 March, 2021

Adheres well and is easy to attach. Tip: Watch on youtube how to use schwalbe tubeless tape!

Pros & Cons

Adheres well
Easy to attach
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product when used correctly

- Pieter, 27 January, 2021

It was a bit of a struggle with the first rim. My advice, order 2mm wider than the inner size of your rim. This allows the tape to conform better to the rim. Don't press too hard, the latex seals leaks. Degrease the rim well, because the take does not stick very much by itself.

Pros & Cons

Ample for 2 rims
Seals well
Best 2 mm wider than inner rim size
Does not stick very well
No clear instructions on how to use
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Quality, I suspect good fit with alu

- Oscar, 25 January, 2021

Have Carbon rim, was challenge to get it airtight with this tape.

Pros & Cons

Many mayes available
Strong
Limited stickiness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tubeless tape, ample for two rims.

- Paul, 16 January, 2021

Strong tape that follows the contours of the rim well for tight airtight mounting of tubeless tyres. Roll is large enough for two rims.

Pros & Cons

Roomy enough for two rims
Strong tape
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Worthless, doesn't stick.

- Benjamin, 24 December, 2020

Worthless, does not stick at all. After mantle fixed it properly and gave me a second one, the second one does not stick either. Don't buy it, it will save you some time. The tape is not sealed but in a zip bag.

Pros & Cons

Does not stick
Expensive
Unsealed
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just a little too short

- Joris, 13 December, 2020

Great material to work with only got myn rims difficult to air seal. As a result, I had to apply a second layer. Unfortunately I ran out of length on the second rim. Maybe it's because of my rim but it's faded when you get blocked, so order a second one just to be sure.

Pros & Cons

Adheres well
Easy to apply without bubbles
Just a little too short
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good

- Giuseppe, 4 December, 2020

Very sturdy and easy to fit wheel base I would recommend this product

Pros & Cons

Professional adhesive
Takes shape easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tape to make your wheels tubeless.

- Roelof, 18 November, 2020

Works great and can recommend it to everyone to use this tape for your tubeless tyres.

Pros & Cons

Easy to apply
Easy to apply your valve.
Firm
Sticks well
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Strong and sticks well!

- Pieter, 5 November, 2020

The tape sticks well and feels strong. The tape is quite stiff, though, so a bit of patience is needed to stick it neatly into the rim without bubbles.

Pros & Cons

sticks well
strong
rather stiff
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent

- Davide, 23 October, 2020

Excellent product for tubeless enthusiasts

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good workability, and strong stuff

- Tim, 22 October, 2020

Rim tape feels strong, and if you apply it properly under tension, it's instantly secure. Tip from Tim; don't poke a hole for the valve. But instead, make a head of a nail or screw, of the right size, red hot with a blowtorch and then "burn" a hole for the valve in the tape.

Pros & Cons

strong
hole puncture for valve not always nice and round.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Quality product

- Enzo, 15 October, 2020

truly quality

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do, feels like quality.

- Scott, 4 October, 2020

Made my rims perfectly tubeless with this. (For 15mm rim width not a bit too wide actually, had to stick very accurately)

Pros & Cons

Quality
Expensive stuff for a roll of tape
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good but nothing more

- Parmantier, 4 October, 2020

Difficult to get to stick at first

Pros & Cons

Resistant
Simple
Non-sticky
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Just right.

- Marc, 23 September, 2020

Good tape, 29 mm fits for my DT SWISS 1501 Spline XM rims.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top quality

- Mark, 16 September, 2020

Easy to apply rim tape, seals 100%. Apply once and then tyre on and inflate, done. Very nice.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good

- COMMISSO, 23 August, 2020

It adheres perfectly to the channel, very good.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy and reliable

- Frans, 14 July, 2020

The old broken ribbon (different brand) was not easy to remove. Then cleaned the rim well. Despite residue present, the new ribbon was easy to fit and fit well. It is definitely recommended to watch the instructions and advice from Schwalbe on YouTube beforehand; Determine the right width, start opposite the valve, overlap by 20cm, apply up to the hole for the valve.

Pros & Cons

Colour
Easy to fit
Good fit including advice
Price
Quality solid and reliable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it says

- Edward, 29 October, 2017

Rim strip, put a lining of it on your rims and you are good to go. It's that simple. Firm, tacky but simple to apply and good adherence.

5 / 5

Great tape in many widths

- NIGEL, 16 January, 2017

Went for this particular tape because of the many widths it is made in, (saves any trimming) as you would expect from Schwalbe it is top quality.

Pros & Cons

various widths
none