Reviews over the
Schwalbe Tire Booster

Schwalbe Tire Booster
4.5 / 5
Average from 169 reviews
5
66 reviews
4
21 reviews
3
3 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Excellent booster

- Fred, 5 July, 2024

Good alternative to an expensive compressor

Pros & Cons

Abroad is with two fillings on the rim
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does perfectly what it should serve

- Jelle, 8 May, 2024

The must-have for easily pop tubeless tyres onto the rim!

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach to existing pump
Very simple and efficient
Works perfectly!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal for slamming tubless bikes, whether road or MTB.

- Jean-philippe, 28 February, 2024

I was able to fit my first tubless tyres easily. There's no need for a compressor, and I can take it with me when I'm out and about, in addition to my bike pump. Make sure that the valve is tight to the tank, as it can be removed. Make sure you use the correct filling pressure for the size of your tyres, and don't forget to brush the sidewalls with soapy water. I advise you to apply the preventive after fitting to avoid soiling your rims. There are syringes with a fine tip that can be used by removing the shell. Finally, I store my wheels with the valve at the bottom so as not to risk clogging it.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Not to be missed bik your gear

- Marcel, 11 October, 2023

Used a few times already, handy! Works especially well when you take out the inner valve. Then you get the trickiest tyres on the rim properly.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Handy strap for around bicycle pump
Inflates up to 11 bar
Price
Short hose
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Necessary device to make tires tubeless

- Jeroen, 27 June, 2023

He does fine what he is supposed to do

Pros & Cons

Compact, easy to carry
Good functionality
Price
Air content is limited
You still have to pump
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Indispensable if you want to put tubeless tires on yourself.

- Jeankes, 25 June, 2023

The pump is very easy to use and compact. Reusable every time and you choose how much pressure to pump into the cylinder. When inflating tubeless mtb tires do need to fill the cylinder 2 times and "boost" the tire to make the tire "pop".

Pros & Cons

Compact whole
Dummyproof operation
Swing-off valve
Mtb tires require a little more checking.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

a must have with a tubeless setup

- Bert, 21 May, 2023

I had a tubeless setup that I wanted to put back on. With a regular hand pump I didn't succeed. But by using the tire booster I succeeded :-) A cheap and handy solution, ideal for home use.

Pros & Cons

convenient storage
easy to use
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top product

- Eltina, 10 May, 2023

Top product, as a woman being able to do my own tires

Pros & Cons

Top, without too much hassle, even the tire tubless
Hard pumps for 11 bar
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good device, does what it is made for

- Gerard, 3 May, 2023

The booster works quite simply, but effectively

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Light
Tubeless tires hard in 1 time
Pricey for a fairly simple attachment
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good product

- Daniel, 21 April, 2023

Works properly

Pros & Cons

does its job
pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very handy

- Steven, 20 April, 2023

Very useful when putting on tubeless tires.

Pros & Cons

Ideal for tubeless
Light, easy to carry
No compressor (and electricity required)
Solidly built
Takes a little more time than inflating with compressor
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what description says

- Ed, 19 April, 2023

Inflate to 11 bar and mtb tire sits properly on rim in one go

Pros & Cons

Does exactly what it promises
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine product that works well.

- Max, 17 April, 2023

The booster is easy and light to inflate with a floor pump. My tubeless tires lock directly into the rim with no problems. Quality looks good.

Pros & Cons

Easy to inflate
Inflates quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical solution for making tires tubeless yourself

- Sjoerd, 22 January, 2023

Works well to pressurize a tubeless tire and pop the rim. Suitable for road bike tires as well as heftier mtb and gravel tires (which are a bit trickier to get into the rim all at once) tip, always pump the tire booster up to 10 bar with the lever you can easily regulate it to determine how much air you need to get the tire to pop.

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit tubeless valve
Easy to inflate
Inflates the tire quickly
Expensive solution but cheaper than a compressor
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very practical and good system to change and mount your tubeless tires

- Vincent, 21 November, 2022

When used to mount your tires tubeless suddenly smooth on the rim

Pros & Cons

Affordable
Compact
Efficient
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The solution if the tire does not pop into the rim

- Sybren, 21 November, 2022

Fine to use. Instructional video from Mantel on tubeless fitting and use of the Tire Booster is very clear.

Pros & Cons

Does perfectly what it is supposed to do
Easy to use
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Jos, 3 November, 2022

Used these to mount tubeless tires and this was very easy, does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Pros & Cons

Controllable valve
easy to pressurize
Easy to store
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Saves a lot of effort and frustration with Tubeless tires

- Max, 22 September, 2022

Fitting Tubeless tires was very difficult with my normal foot pump. Unfortunately I couldn't get the tire bead in the right place, no matter how hard and long I pumped. After a lot of frustration I decided to stop by Mantel to get this Tire Booster. And thank goodness, because it was a snap. Also very handy for the next time I have to change my tires! The Tire Booster simply has a Presta valve and is therefore very easy to pressurize. Just make sure you have a valve core remover or pliers! Otherwise you won't be able to screw the booster on. Once that's done it's super easy and fast.

Pros & Cons

Easy
Effective
Quick
Get used to attachment
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Para mtb útil

- Juan Antonio, 22 September, 2022

Las cubiertas mtb las talona sin problema, las de carretera lo he intentado varias veces y no he podido al final he tenido que ponerle cámara.

Pros & Cons

Buen diseño y elegante

5 / 5

Works better than expected

- Benni, 13 September, 2022

Used to mount Continental GP5000. 1st time tubeless. Went super smooth thanks to schwalbe tire booster. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Do not need a new pump koepn
Solid material
You can blow out all the air in 1x or controlled
Strap for hanging on floor pump is not ideal.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works well!

- Cliff, 9 September, 2022

I had bought these to inflate my tubeless moped tires. I never managed to inflate them with a normal pump and with the Tire Booster it went without a problem. Problem was that both the valve of the booster and the pump head were only suitable for Presta valves. I replaced the pump head for one that can handle both Presta and Schräder valves. So unfortunately, filling the Tire Booster can only be done with the hand pump, and not, for example, with the pump at the gasoline pump. But that was the only downside.

Pros & Cons

Also works on (large) moped tires
Not suitable for Schräder valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great device for and reasonable price

- Ruud, 27 August, 2022

Once you get the hang of how it works it comes in very handy when fitting tubeless tires

Pros & Cons

No CO2 cartridges required
Works quickly and conveniently
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Works as expected

- Arthur, 26 August, 2022

Without difficulty I was able to pump 7 bar into the booster, which allowed me to get the tubeless tire into the rim. On the other wheel, it took several repetitions before the tire grabbed into the rim anywhere. Of course, that depends more on type of tire and rim.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Falls over quickly, Velcro is medium convenient
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Essential

- Wouter, 22 June, 2022

Works for what it is intended for, easy to use if you already have a good pump and essential if you do want to fit tubeless tires

Pros & Cons

Compact
Easy
Mobile
Mounting for pump is "Velcro only"
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what needs to do well

- Wilco, 23 May, 2022

It is a fine simple thing that completes its task with verve. Tires are tight under it all at once.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

A must-have for gravel riders

- William, 10 May, 2022

Where I could still easily get a 40mm gravel tire on a hooked DT-Swiss rim seated with a floor pump and quick pumping, I knew after 10 minutes that all that swagger was no solution for a 50mm tire on a hookless rim. So since I already had a floor pump, I was looking forward to an external pressure tank that could give me that initial burst of pressure. And this Schwalbe can do that with verve. Very easy to use, and delivers a large enough air volume to seal even difficult tires, often even without having to remove the valve core (I managed without!). Perfect size for "mid-size" tires, but for really big tires like on MTBs it may fall short. Maybe it works in combination with simultaneous refilling?

Pros & Cons

(relatively) compact
Easy to use
Price/Quality
Floor pump required
Less suitable for really large tires (2.2")
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works well

- Joost, 29 April, 2022

Plopped the tires on in one go (twist out valve!), so very satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
A stand to stand would be handy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works as described

- Gerhard, 17 April, 2022

Works great. If the tire is previously still lubricated with the Schwalbe Montage Fluid, the tire sits perfectly the first time with only 7 bar pressure.

Pros & Cons

Very easy handling
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Good for race/gravel tires, not mtb.

- Klaas, 31 January, 2022

The pump works nicely in itself but beware: it does not have enough pressure/air for an mtb tire. In the end I still had to use the hand pump to get the tires to pop (Maxxis Ardent Skinwall EXO TLR) Still looking for a compressor.

Pros & Cons

Solid product
Not sufficient for 29" mtb
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very fine solution for getting tubeless tires on the rim properly!

- Martijn, 22 January, 2022

After a very long time of pointless pumping and pulling out all the gimmicks, I still had a flat tubeless tire. I was fed up with this and started looking for the right solution. I already had a good bicycle pump, but without an air chamber. Finally I found the Schwalbe tire booster. Both tires inflated in one go! Really nice. No need to go to the bike shop with red faces, just do it myself:)!

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
No more endless pumping
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nothing but praise!

- Mark, 10 January, 2022

Really super easy. Just like that. People talking about the connection being poorly done. Is not true. Feels solid. You do have to have a threaded tubeless valve or it won't work really well because so much bar comes out. But I think they all have that. Hose is short but not too bad. Your pump is at max 25cm from the wheel anyway. Otherwise, you also have such a hose constantly hanging somewhere in the way. Band to attach works well. Just try a few times and it will be tight around the pump. You can also tape it to the pump if you like. If you are not satisfied with the tightness of the cylinder. My tire went right on at 8.5 bar. Cylinder can be inflated to 11 bar. That's enough anyway. Otherwise your tire might pop. With small tires.

Pros & Cons

Does its job
Easy to use
Super handy
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A must have when fitting tubeless tires

- Dirk, 24 December, 2021

Easy to use. Use an ordinary bicycle pump to pressurize the cylinder. Then you can pop the tubeless tire on the rim in one go. Not yet used on MTB tires, but used on 33 mm gravel tires.

Pros & Cons

Ideal for fitting tubeless tires
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It works perfectly, no compressor needed

- Ennio, 15 December, 2021

I bought it because you can't heel it via the floor pump, by the way if you want the booster you can carry it with you in bike packing bags, it weighs less than 500 grams

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Heels in 1 second
Works a treat
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bomb!

- Koen, 15 December, 2021

Messed around a lot until I discovered this popping thing. Bang! Instant good.

Pros & Cons

Deliciously convenient
Deliciously do-what-you-need
Deliciously simple
You obviously don't use it every day
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goed product!

- Robert, 7 December, 2021

Geen compressor met hoge druk nodig voor het oppompen van een tubeless band. Werkt super en gaat makkelijk tot 11 bar, snel en betrouwbaar

Pros & Cons

Gemak
Onmisbaar naar de toekomst (met meer tubeless)
Prijs/kwaliteit

5 / 5

Just buy it if you want to go tubeless

- Peter, 6 November, 2021

After much hassle ordered this booster. Mounted the tire in 1 go!

Pros & Cons

Works superbly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very useful for mounting tubeless tires

- Alberto, 3 November, 2021

It fulfills its function perfectly without requiring a large financial outlay.

Pros & Cons

Economical
Good performance
Fragile valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical, space-saving and does the job

- Fabrice, 24 October, 2021

Very practical, easy-to-use pro equipment Highly recommended for those looking for a low-cost, effective booster.

Pros & Cons

Cost-effective
Finish
Sturdiness
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Must for any bikes with tubeless tires.

- Jeroen, 21 October, 2021

Recommended, especially if you want to tubeless several bikes.

Pros & Cons

Convenient to carry
Fast & Efficient
User-friendly
Fastening strap breaks easily
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Easy assembly

- Guillaume, 14 September, 2021

Works perfectly with schwalbe pro one tires

Pros & Cons

Compact
Easy to use
Slaps the tire every time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended for lack of compressor and on the go.

- Borislav, 12 September, 2021

Delivered within two days of ordering. I tried it out immediately-it did its job flawlessly. Only difficulty I had with it was to inflate it to its full capacity with regular bike pump, but loaded to half proved to be sufficient. Overall a "Must have" for anyone wanting to ride tubbeless bikes.

Pros & Cons

Does its job as expected
Easy to take anywhere
Good quality
Perfect replacement for a compressor
Air pressure gauge is not provided
Difficult to recharge with regular bicycle pump
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very satisfied with this product

- Chris, 1 September, 2021

I have been using this tire booster for a while now. I have both MTB and race tubeless now. With 'difficult' tires build up pressure to 11 bar and then the tire always 'pops'. Always unscrew the valve core, connect the booster to it, and after inflating, unscrew again but do not let all the air out (then the tire sometimes shoots back), but replace the valve core as soon as possible and then inflate the tire to the desired pressure.

Pros & Cons

Compact
No power required
Works well
It takes some work
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good purchase

- Bram, 21 August, 2021

Booster is simple to connect to the hose of the bike pump through French valve. The extra hose to the booster connects to the valve of the tire. If you have the booster on pressure it can be operated with a valve. You can attach the booster to the bike pump with the supplied Velcro. This is not stable, 2 Velcro straps would be better.

Pros & Cons

No compressor needed
Simple operation
Attachment to pump with only 1 Velcro strap.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

In some cases, perhaps easier.

- Michel, 17 July, 2021

I bought this booster because it didn't work so well with the pump , with the booster it does make a difference although I can't really say it works perfectly. I think it varies from case to case. with me it wasn't airtight well afterwards so maybe it would have worked without. The product itself looks neat and fit my valve just fine.

Pros & Cons

It works as a booster
Inflating is not always easy.
Pricey for what it does
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Does its job suboptimally

- Thom, 1 March, 2021

Excellent Tire Booster. However, one must adjust the attachment point of the hose to the valve. With a valve where the core is in, this booster has the necessary difficulty. This can be solved by either unscrewing the core or by not fully tightening the hose and guiding it by hand. It all works then, but easy is different.

Pros & Cons

Maintains pressure
Small and handy
Difficulty with valves that still have the core in them
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Saves a fortune at a bike shop!

- Daniel, 26 February, 2021

Does exactly what I need it to! Brilliant

Pros & Cons

Just works
Portable
Simple

4 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Robert-Jan, 10 January, 2021

Great product for mounting your tubeless tires.

Pros & Cons

Attachment
Easy to carry
Handy model
Due to the small size it is not easily stable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does its job very well

- Robert, 7 January, 2021

Having reviewed a few options, decided to go with this one. Easy to use and it does the job really well. .

Pros & Cons

Does its job well
Easy to use

4 / 5

Sufficient

- Micheal, 4 January, 2021

The hose could have been a little longer, otherwise it works fine.

Pros & Cons

Does what it needs to do
Simple
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good device.

- Paul, 3 January, 2021

The Tire Booster is a great tool. Powerful enough to insert a tubeless tire into the rim. In my opinion, the head of the hose should be changed so that this tool can also release its air at once on valves where the core cannot be removed. It has trouble with valves where the core cannot be removed. It comes across that the air is blocked. Furthermore, this piece of equipment is powerful enough to put a tire in place where the desired sound, popping, is produced.

Pros & Cons

Powerful enough.
Has trouble with valves where the core does not ts
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It worked how I expected.

- Sean, 2 January, 2021

Pretty flawless tool for inflating tyres, getting them set perfectly on the rim before pouring in sealant.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Light & Portable
Works with floor pump
None

5 / 5

makes tubless a piece of cake

- Tom, 13 December, 2020

Makes tubless preparation of a tire super easy. For both race and mtb. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Molto più di quanto ho speso!!

- Carmelo, 29 November, 2020

Eccezionale non dipendere più dai compressori per gonfiare una gomma tubeless grazie al Tire booster... Suoer consigliato

Pros & Cons

Poca spesa tanta resa

5 / 5

Excellent tool for fitting new tubeless tyres

- Stephen, 28 November, 2020

This tool makes blowing up new tubeless tyres as simple as possible - provided the tyre and rim make a good seal between them this will provide all of the air pressure (and a lot more besides) necessary to seat the tyre.

Pros & Cons

Guarantees results provided you’ve prepared fully
Minutes instead of fighting poor sealing for hours
Powerful and fast
Could over-inflate and damage a small volume tyre
Gauge needs to go up to 11 bar which is not common
You need a pump to blow the cylinder up

4 / 5

belongs in every bicycle toolbox

- Bert, 16 November, 2020

makes tube tire changes a lot easier

Pros & Cons

easy
Automatic translation

3 / 5

insufficient pressure

- daniel, 15 November, 2020

For mtb tires 29 inch, does not go, not enough pressure to make the tire jump on the rim, returned and refunded , jacket is top ,

Pros & Cons

for racing tires
good in use
insufficient pressure 29 inch
not for mtb tires 29 inch
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Frederiek, 27 October, 2020

Easy to handle Solid material Tubeless tire is quickly pressurized, so putting a tubeless tire on a rim becomes child's play. A must for every cyclist with tubeless tires. Price/quality definitely OK.

Pros & Cons

Does what you expect
Ease of use
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it should do!

- Anders, 23 October, 2020

Tried countless times to mount a new tubeless tire using only a foot pump, without success. With the Schwalbe Tire Booster, the tire settles on the first try.

Pros & Cons

Functional safety
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect for mounting tubeless tires

- Laurent, 18 October, 2020

I mounted my first tubeless on the first try with this easy-to-use device. You need a good foot pump to fill it with air and compress it. Excellent value for money from Mantel.

Pros & Cons

efficient
practical
solid
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good booster with too few attachments

- Ben, 18 October, 2020

Despite Schwalbe brand valves, the connection does not fit, allowing air to escape. With some improvisation, we managed to get the air into the tire.

Pros & Cons

Builds up enough pressure
Not enough fittings to connect to valve
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works well

- Richard, 13 September, 2020

Having failed to install tubeless tyres with a foot pump and not owning a compressor went for this tire booster. Bingo, fitted 2 tyres with no problem.

Pros & Cons

Makes installing tubeless easy.

5 / 5

Fine device for tubeless tires!

- Peter, 9 September, 2020

Nice system, first connect to your valve. Close button, then connect bike pump and inflate to the desired bars. Button open and within 3 sec your tire is inflated and plopped.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

An essential ingredient if you have fat tubeless tyres.

- Robert, 8 September, 2020

After a frustrating few days struggling to convert my tubeless ready tyres to fully tubeless, and hours on youtube, it dawned on me that this was what I was missing. Follow the instructions and the job's a good 'un.

Pros & Cons

Good blast of air into the tyre
Needs to be taped to the stand pump.

1 / 5

boost was insufficient

- Dion, 20 August, 2020

didn't work with a 29x2.35 tire. Did everything by the book.

Pros & Cons

good idea but the tank should be much bigger
does not give enough air
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Ideal for tubeless

- Jeffrey, 17 August, 2020

Easy to use, gets the tyre to pop into the rim without issues. Much cheaper than a charger pump

5 / 5

Neat bit of kit

- Tim, 15 August, 2020

Light and portable. Takes all the puffing and panting out of seating tubeless tyres.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Light
Portable
A bit expensive for an occasional use

5 / 5

Does exactly what it says.

- Chris, 9 August, 2020

I've used it twice and it worked first time on both tyres. I tried inflating the first one just using a track pump but couldn't get it to seal. With this booster it's a simple task.

Pros & Cons

Easy to use.
I could only pump it to 120psi

1 / 5

Not for use with 25mm tires

- Léon, 29 July, 2020

Bought the Tire Booster to make me DT Swiss pr1600 tubeless with Schwalbe Pro One 25mm tires. This was an extremely disappointing experience. (Would have been better off buying a compressor for a few bucks more.) In order to use the Tire booster, the valve core (French valve) must remain in place. Because of this, the punch is not big enough to inflate the tire. So you remove the valve core but then the tire booster can no longer screw on the valve. (Tubeless valve with no external thread.

Pros & Cons

no
price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine thing. But do operate it with two men.

- Gerrit, 20 July, 2020

Cap does not fit valve properly but with two men managed to pop tubeless tire on rim in one go.

Pros & Cons

Easy to inflate
Enough air and pressure build-up for 1 tire
Cap does not fit well. Stiffly press on valve.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works perfectly

- Jasper, 17 July, 2020

Used to make the 29ers of my MTB tubeless. From the 1st time with success. Simple to use.

Pros & Cons

Also works for 29"
Cheaper as a compressor
Easy to use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Works a treat

- Alastsair, 16 July, 2020

Easy to use - inflated tubeless road tyres first time. Strap to attach to floor pump is also useful

5 / 5

Great booster, does exactly what it says and is good value

- Jim, 25 June, 2020

It's basically a very good product. Solid, reliable, great value, and functions really well. I haven't found any bad points.

Pros & Cons

Compact size
Functions well
Solid kit
Value for money
It's not a pump

5 / 5

Small compact and does the job

- Jonathan, 15 June, 2020

No issues with this product if you already have a track pump just strap it on and away you go.

Pros & Cons

Could possibly be cheaper

5 / 5

Great bit of kit!

- Nic, 13 June, 2020

Uber easy to use, does the job well

4 / 5

Absolutely essential kit for tubeless tyres

- SEAMUS, 6 June, 2020

Product is excellent, small and compact for easy storage and inflates schwalbe pro ones first time.

5 / 5

Looks good & works well.

- David, 25 May, 2020

5 / 5

Excellent bit of kit

- David, 23 May, 2020

Excellent bit of kit, every mountain biker riding tubeless should have one

Pros & Cons

Easy to use
Lightweight, can be carried in a rucksack
No more buying co2 cartridges
Quick

5 / 5

Quality product

- Mark, 11 May, 2020

Perfect for tubeless installs tried several times with track pump, not happening, first time up to 160psi and sealed, have not tried on 29,s yet

Pros & Cons

Compact
Good quality
Does not fit all presta tubeless valves

4 / 5

It works just as its intended to do, no more puffing and grunting.

- Gerald, 15 February, 2020

5 / 5

Simple well made and does exactly what it's supposed to

- Howard, 28 September, 2019

Just pump it up with a track pump then just let the pressure go to seat the Tubeless tyre. Works so well I'm considering a second for travelling.

Pros & Cons

Light
Simple

5 / 5

Good piece of kit. Seated an awkward set of MTB tyres perfectly.

- Steven, 6 July, 2019

Good reviews of the tyre booster on the internet and great pricing and fast delivery from Mantel. I'd never needed a booster before and managed to seat all my tyres with a track pump. However, one combination of rim and tyre just wasn't working. I tried the Schwalbe booster and it popped two tyres on to the rims first time. I didn't even need to remove the presta valve core. Highly recommend this piece of kit. Seems well made if a little pricey for what it is.

Pros & Cons

Does the job
Pricey for what it is....but it does work.

5 / 5

Upgrade your pump for tubeless!

- Geoff, 3 July, 2019

Brilliant add on to a standard (HP) track pump to blast air into your tubeless tyre to seat it onto the rim. Makes going tubeless a doddle! Once seated you can put the sealant in through the valve tube with the valve removed - replace valve and pump up using an ordinary track pump. Two fittings one for the valve stem and one for the standard presta valve.

Pros & Cons

Good instructions
Good value
Strap to fix onto a track pump
perhaps could do with being a little bigger for la

5 / 5

Great quality product and faster delivery

- Boniface, 1 July, 2019

Great product, good value for money

Pros & Cons

Reliable

5 / 5

Well made, works perfectly

- Duncan, 26 June, 2019

Seated new Vitoria corsa speed 2.0 tubeless tyres onto HED plus rims first time - perfect!

Pros & Cons

Does exactly what it should
Well made
Expensive

4 / 5

Easy solution

- Aide, 3 June, 2019

Makes going tubeless a lot easier. Worked first time I tried it. Loses points for the price for what is essentially a blow up bottle

Pros & Cons

Easy to go tubeless
Pricey

5 / 5

Excellent, does a great job

- Adam, 28 April, 2019

Was having real problems inflating a tubeless tyre and could not get anything to work. The Schwalbe Tire Booster worked first time, really pleased

Pros & Cons

High Quality
Lightweight
Performance
Slightly Pricey

5 / 5

Great service

- Agnieszka, 17 April, 2019

Great service, and I love the box!!!!

5 / 5

Don't go tubeless without it!

- Jose, 5 April, 2019

I no longer dread the idea of changing a tubeless tire. The main question I ask myself is why I did not buy this tool before. I think it is very pricey, but on the other hand it does the job. First try and tire sat on the bead.

Pros & Cons

Builds up loads of pressure, up to 160 psi
It works
Well designed
Expensive

4 / 5

Helps the desperate

- David, 12 February, 2019

I had previously mounted tyres on my 29" mtb wheels with soap and water but remounting a used tyre was a problem, ditto with a new tyre, so tried this booster. First problem, my e-thirteenvalve head was wrong size to accommodate convertor to attach booster, so replaced valve needlessly for stans just to get this connection. With the valve insert still in, no joy in mounting tyre, so removed it for better whoosh. I had a problem getting up to the 150 pound of pressure, one pump gave up around 80, an old car foot pump got me to around 110 and after 2 goes just about mounted the tyre. I had 2 small pops not the big bang seen on videos, but my 29" * 2.2 tyres are bigger than most. I went for this over peers as volume times pressure should mean it holds more air in smaller space as the others max pressure is around 100 - 120. As the pump t inflate it needs higher capacity, this is hard and the instructions say not to inflate it with a compressor. This means an all in one pump/booster would seem to make more sense, where the pump can input the max poundage of pressure. In a review on youtube they had a problem with a feeder pump and just switched t another, I bet it was because most pumps can't get up to 150 pound. Tyre now on, still hard several weeks later with stans fluid in, for which I bought a syringe, so I can insert neatly via valve to top up, rather than break a good bead seal just to inspect and top up the stans fluid. I've had my new bike with tubeless for about 21 months, this was a massive pain, but now resolved I'll continue tubeless, though does make you question it - I have proper e thirteen tubeless wheels, not converted.

5 / 5

Fantastic

- David, 11 December, 2018

The tire booster, what a time saver. For the life of me I could not pump up my two Schwalbe CX One tyres. My rims are not tubeless ready but with this Schwalbe the tire booster they were pumped up in seconds. Probable the bests products I’ve bought in years. Very happy.

Pros & Cons

No need for expensive tubeless rims
Very easy to use
Non

5 / 5

A must for tubeless seal, Works perfectly

- Alan, 11 November, 2018

I could never get a good seal with an ordinary foot pump, and was using CO2 cartridges. The Tire Booster is perfect, 2 tyres fitted front and rear with no problem at all. Well worth having in your workshed/tools

5 / 5

Works well

- Clive, 5 November, 2018

Just started the tubeless journey, and gradually getting it on all my bikes. The more tyres I tried, the more I realised that it wasn't always going to be easy getting new tyres to seal against the rim. So read around a bit, and invested in one of these. Glad I did, the success rate of getting tyres to seal 1st time has improved greatly and saved me a lot of grief.

Pros & Cons

Looks well made
Schwalbe are a trustworthy brand
Works well
More expense (but it's a one-off purchase)

5 / 5

Great piece of kit

- Ged, 22 October, 2018

Easily inflates tubeless tyres and no need to use up Co2 canisters

Pros & Cons

Easy to ise
Saves on buying CO2 canisters
Works well
None