Reviews over the
Basil Urban Load

Basil Urban Load
4.7 / 5
Average from 136 reviews
5
67 reviews
4
9 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
1 review
1
1 review

5 / 5

Very nice bag with lots of space

- Toos, 9 June, 2024

Product features really add up

Pros & Cons

Good adjustable closure
Water-repellent
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended!

- Janneke, 3 April, 2024

Very nice spacious bicycle bag. For us, we needed to find a bag that could be used with a bike seat. Didn't seem to fit for a while, but eventually it did.

Pros & Cons

Can be used with bike seat
Large
Solid
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- S., 20 February, 2024

It meets my expectations, I am very happy with it.

Pros & Cons

Lots of space
Sturdy
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent panniers

- Adri, 23 January, 2024

Easy to use and nice and roomy

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Enough space
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Convenient purchase

- Els, 24 October, 2023

Sturdy pannier bag with nice volume. Shopping bag fits into bag

Pros & Cons

Fluorescent strips in darkness
Very spacious
Not yet discovered
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Don't hesitate to buy

- Tessa, 9 September, 2023

Sturdy, waterproof and spacious bike bags. We do our shopping with them where we regularly fill the bags with drinks, which is quite a weight anyway.

Pros & Cons

spacious
sturdy
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top bag on a top bike

- Yvonne, 29 August, 2023

Nice spacious pannier and waterproof

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended, thanks in part to good quality/price ratio!

- Marijke, 12 August, 2023

Practical bags, totally meet my expectations.

Pros & Cons

Largest size, handy for lots of shopping!
Sturdy bottom ensures balanced distribution.
Supple material, fine for small shed for 2 fi
No
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Absolutely top

- Sanne, 1 July, 2023

They are big spacious panniers, mega easy to use and super practical. Solid material and waterproof

Pros & Cons

Easy buckles
Large
Solid
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just what I needed!

- Corine, 8 June, 2023

Good for bike shopping

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I am very happy with this!!!

- Maria, 14 May, 2023

I can store my school bag well in these panniers.

Pros & Cons

good closure
lots of content
nice execution
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Spacious panniers

- Gerja, 2 May, 2023

Fine, according to expectations

Pros & Cons

Easy to close
Lots of space
Tricky fastening on the sides
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine handy bags

- Rosa, 19 April, 2023

Convenient size bags, water-repellent material. Folds flat when there is nothing inside.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Wilma, 25 March, 2023

A nice big pannier that holds a lot

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top panniers

- Sabine, 10 March, 2023

Top product, these panniers meet the expectation.

Pros & Cons

Ideal for laptop bag and to put groceries in
Nice size
Waterproof
No
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Dangerous. Buy other panniers instead

- Di, 14 February, 2023

I’ve owned many other Basil panniers over the years (my fave brand) so I thought they would be good quality and I know how to install them. However with these panniers the back corner bounces into my spokes when cycling, bringing me to a sudden stop. This has now caused injuries and put me in dangerous situations! I have now stopped using these panniers after less than a week. The panniers have now bent my mudguard. The panniers also knock on my heels when cycling so cannot be moved forwards to prevent the connection with my wheel. Tried to get a refund but told I couldn't do this as they were now used. So have wasted my money and still need new panniers.

Pros & Cons

Large
Look good
Waterproof
No drawstring at top
Panniers catch in your rear wheel
Panniers hit your heels when cycling

5 / 5

SUPER nice pannier, very happy with it

- Anita, 6 February, 2023

Yes , t product is very much how I thought the pannier would look ..nice...big....

Pros & Cons

Good price/quality
Great
Nice quality
Not yet discovered
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended

- Ingrid, 6 February, 2023

Lovely large bag.

Pros & Cons

Nice and big
Sturdy plastic closures
Waterproof
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Large capacity and waterproof: a winning combination!

- Anne-Sophie, 31 January, 2023

Super practical and well-made bags. I can store my work backpack with computer on one side and use the second side to store my errands when I get out of the office. It makes everyday life without a car totally feasible and comfortable!

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Large storage capacity
Reflective sides
Reinforced bottom
Waterproof and hermetically sealed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Big, but not too big.

- Nico, 12 January, 2023

Great panniers for weekly shopping: everything fits inside. Because of the seal at the top you have to open the bags with 2 hands. On an e-bike the size is no problem: you don't hit them with your shoes.

Pros & Cons

E-bike compatible
Large compartments
Water-repellent
Keeping it open a little tricky
Automatic translation

5 / 5

everything to your satisfaction

- Elisabeth, 28 November, 2022

highly recommended product! very happy with the purchase

Pros & Cons

easy installation on bike and use
fast delivery
product as expected
reflection present for safety
waterproof bicycle bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Beautiful panniers

- Nat, 18 November, 2022

Fine panniers with lots of space. Speed straps are also still usable .

Pros & Cons

Lots of space
Sturdy
Waterproof
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

fine product!

- Maaike, 31 October, 2022

Very nice panniers, waterproof, easy to assemble and at the bottom small holes for when you have left them open once that the water runs out. Just good quality panniers of good size. Would be nice if they were available in more cheerful colors.

Pros & Cons

easy to fix
sturdy
waterproof
color choice
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent product

- Joris, 23 October, 2022

Long No bicycle bag taken. Finally made the choice to take 1 anyway. World of wonders have opened up

Pros & Cons

Installation
Large
Waterproof
Not as pretty/fancy as other bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine panniers

- Emma, 21 September, 2022

Nice size panniers. Easy and quick to attach.

Pros & Cons

Easy fixing
Spacious
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very nice, beautiful and spacious panniers

- Ed, 14 September, 2022

The panniers are easy to mount, look nice and can hold a lot of groceries. It does make it harder to park your bike in a rack among other bikes, and when the bags are full, the bike sometimes falls over. It's worth it, though, because the bags are super!

Pros & Cons

easy to assemble
spacious bags
stylish
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top bags

- Wilma, 13 September, 2022

The bags are bigger than my previous panniers. It is thick quality so super against the rain.

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Good lockable
Nice big bags
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Absolutely top

- Anne, 3 September, 2022

It is a nice handy pannier that fits a lot. It is easy to use and looks very stylish on my bike. I am very happy with it.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Looks very nice
Sturdy
Ties are limited in movement
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great, stylish bags that I award my husband too !

- M.E., 21 August, 2022

Super happy with my panniers and their size. Put into use during our vacation.

Pros & Cons

good fastening
nice size
sturdy material
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine, sturdy and spacious panniers

- Jacqueline, 30 July, 2022

I was looking for a pannier that could easily hold my work bag and then also close it easily. And this pannier did the trick. My work bag is heavy but the pannier keeps its shape and stays securely attached to the bike. I am happy with it!

Pros & Cons

Closes well
Spacious bags
Sturdy bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top purchase.

- Lona Furtjes, 23 July, 2022

I am super happy with it.the clasp you can adjust .so you can secure your purchases well on the bike.

Pros & Cons

Adjustable closure.
I can now do a lot of shopping even on my bike.
Sturdy bags
Automatic translation

4 / 5

I do not like the mounting system, but once "assembled" it is pleasant to use

- Peter, 20 July, 2022

The mounting instructions are very unclear (and do not match reality) and the mounting system (with straps) does not seem well thought out to me!

Pros & Cons

quite nice in my opinion.
seems quite solid/sturdy
spacious pockets!
not cheap
poor assembly instructions
the assembly system is not well thought out
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good bags, great mik click system

- E.A., 12 June, 2022

Roll closure and snap closure on the bag keeps things dry.

Pros & Cons

Large bicycle bag
Mik system already pre-assembled
Rainproof
Snap on and off on the carrier
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good product

- hellen, 3 June, 2022

excellent bag strong and stylish

Pros & Cons

beautiful
strong and good quality
stylish
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical and fun!

- Mieke, 21 May, 2022

Whereas I used to not want to be seen with panniers, I am very happy with my cow print bags with lots of storage space! Wonderfully practical and they look nice too. I'm happy :)

Pros & Cons

Nice appearance
Plenty of space
Automatic translation

5 / 5

nice panniers at a good price

- Frederik, 13 May, 2022

These are very solid panniers! Attaching them with the straps takes some searching, but once attached they look very good on the bike. They are not reinforced to keep their shape at all times, but that does not bother me. Furthermore, they are very roomy and water-repellent. And all at a good price; I would buy them again!

Pros & Cons

large
look good
water-repellent
well-priced
are shapeless if not filled
no fixing guide
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super panniers!

- Anne, 8 March, 2022

Very pleasant bags, super spacious, everything fits inside. Also waterproof and a small hole in the bottom to drain water. I am totally happy with them!

Pros & Cons

Lots of space
Strong material
Waterproof
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Am happy with these nice spacious in traffic-visible panniers

- Saskia, 22 January, 2022

N/A

Pros & Cons

Beautiful bags
Fine material
Lots of capacity
Bit stiff in use
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid panniers with a nice print

- Robin, 6 January, 2022

Nice sturdy panniers with lots of capacity and a nice print too. Very happy with them. Now we can go shopping by bike again instead of by car! Fast service: we received the panniers the day after ordering.

Pros & Cons

Fine size
Reflective elements
Sturdy material
No downsides
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Cycling fun without sweaty backs!

- Karen, 23 December, 2021

Very satisfied. Been looking for a long time for an affordable pannier big enough for laptop + backpack. Also fits bike shorts. Easy closure so you can get in and out of the pannier quickly.

Pros & Cons

Fast and correct delivery
Price quality
Size: ideal for large laptop bag + backpack
Straps are strong
Waterproof!
Adhesive side harder to attach
Automatic translation

5 / 5

absolutely top

- Dorrie, 28 November, 2021

excellent pannier

Pros & Cons

easy to attach
lots of content
waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Sturdy nice panniers at the right price

- Hans, 2 November, 2021

I was looking for spacious panniers to carry lots of groceries and, preferably, that can also withstand rain. These panniers from Basil fully meet that requirement. You can fit a lot in them and they are made of sturdy water-repellent material. Even when empty, they keep their shape nicely. The only downside I found was the fastening with the straps: the small buckles can damage the carrier and the bags can slide a bit forwards and backwards while riding. All in all, the latter turns out to be not too bad.

Pros & Cons

Nice design
Solid
Spacious
Attachment
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good size, good to use, water and mud proof :)

- Celina, 2 November, 2021

As expected, good purchase for my new electric bike

Pros & Cons

Adjustable closures
Easy to use
Water and mud proof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Happy with purchase

- Marti, 29 October, 2021

The Basil urban double bicycle bag looks solid, green colour is nice and just a bit different from the standard black bicycle bags.

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Lots of content
Sturdy
While cycling, I occasionally touch the pannier.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Row, 28 October, 2021

Am very happy with it, sturdy bags

Pros & Cons

Good system
Lots of space
Waterproof
Sides are open
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Really ideal and beautiful too

- SOPHIE, 20 October, 2021

These are the 3rd I've bought in 10 years, all the same. So I love them

Pros & Cons

Bellles !!!
Size
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended.

- Deborah, 9 October, 2021

The panniers are exactly what I expected them to be. Roomy enough for all the shopping. And delivered quickly

Pros & Cons

Beautiful quality
Easy to attach
Spacious bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Spacious and waterproof

- Janneke, 6 October, 2021

Fine panniers. Can hold a lot and are waterproof. When not in use, they are easy to fold together

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical panniers that look great too!

- Emily, 22 September, 2021

Easy to install and use!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful look
Sturdy
Sufficient space
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Highly recommended

- Jacques, 8 September, 2021

Fully to my expectations. Easy to assemble and ample storage space.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good price quality
Minimum space when empty
Spacious storage 0
No downsides
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent panniers

- Anita, 18 August, 2021

Nice panniers, convenient to use and nice and roomy.

Pros & Cons

holds a lot
nice
spacious
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good and safe purchase

- Annie, 24 June, 2021

Wonderful panniers that also partly due to the spacer purchased with them could not hit the spokes after mounting. the old one my mother had did. Very good service for my mother with mounting and very helpful people. Keep up the good work!

Pros & Cons

very strong
waterproof material
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Bicycle bags that are also suitable for the speed pedelec.

- M.C.R, 29 May, 2021

The Panniers suitable for daily use also for shopping. And the work bag also goes along easily and plus the push-in chain also goes along in this pannier.

Pros & Cons

Great panniers.
Groceries Easy to carry.
The wake-up bag is also very easy to carry.
Can I still find here.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

On the advice of the seller of my dog basket all done right.

- Anca, 10 April, 2021

Totally awesome!

Pros & Cons

Size
Stays in place
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Practical, attractive bags that are easy to install!

- Chabanon, 29 March, 2021

Transform your bike with these easy-to-install panniers, which allow you to carry a large volume of cargo in complete safety, whatever the weather!

Pros & Cons

Elegant design
Large transport capacity
Safety feature with reflective stars
Very easy to install
Weatherproof
Lacks an anti-theft device
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Heel fijne fietstassen en nog mooi ook

- Petra, 25 February, 2021

Praktische fietstassen die makkelijk smaller ingeklapt kunnen worden. Mooi design en veel ruimte. Makkelijk te bevestigen

Pros & Cons

Mooi
Praktisch
Sterk
Geen

5 / 5

Nice, not too clunky and plenty of space.

- Esther, 18 February, 2021

Easy to assemble.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine large bicycle bag.

- Elise, 10 February, 2021

Waterproof large panniers, we have to put them far back otherwise I would kick against them with my feet.

Pros & Cons

Hole to let water drain out.
Large
Waterproof
Kicks in quickly.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and big

- Arina, 6 February, 2021

Pros & Cons

Doesn't touch your heels
Large bags
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Large and waterproof panniers!

- Anne, 2 February, 2021

When unpacking the panniers, I immediately noticed that they were very different from the Basil panniers I already had! The material looks like oilcloth to me, very waterproof. At the top, the bags are sort of folded back, further reducing the chance of water seepage. The bags are quite deep, and can still be closed perfectly even when full to the top with the snap buckles. The fact that both the bottoms and the sides (at the wheel) are reinforced also makes me hopeful that they will keep their shape longer. I haven't included a separate attachment system (yet), but the fact that this is an option is definitely a plus. Mounting on carrier is smooth.

Pros & Cons

Large volume
Reinforced bottom and side
Waterproof fabric
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very solid bicycle bag

- Matthew, 29 December, 2020

Decent pannier bag that does just fine, good quality and very spacious bags

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Excellent quality
Waterproof
Wide
Automatic translation

4 / 5

nice look, material could have been sturdier

- Irma, 26 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine large panniers

- Marianne, 25 December, 2020

Happy with these nice big panniers. And are thankfully waterproof!

Pros & Cons

Large
Nice to see
Waterproof
Nothing yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Extremely practical and solid pannier with a lot of space for lots of groceries. Super satisfied.

- Frans, 17 December, 2020

Run errands on your bike with a bag from Urban Load and you won't be lugging yourself around anymore.

Pros & Cons

easy to attach to bike rack
practical
solid
waterproof
well-suited
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good sturdy bike bags

- Tim, 16 December, 2020

Good solid bike bags for daily use!

Pros & Cons

Beautiful design
Sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Bruno, 25 November, 2020

Satisfied with the delivery and the quality of the panniers.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

You can carry SO much in it.

- Cor, 29 October, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great

- Jeannette, 5 October, 2020

Great bag

Pros & Cons

Nice and deep
Plenty of groceries
Automatic translation

2 / 5

poor quality

- Bregje, 13 September, 2020

Unfortunately, however nice the bag looks, so poor the quality. After 2 months, the stitching starts to come off at the top. I only use the bags for my handbag. Now I have to send them in and they are looking at repair options, this takes max 3 weeks. Had to buy replacement bags though, because I can't live without them. Pity and not recommended,

Pros & Cons

wide
poor quality
sits in front of the e-bike charging point, not convenient
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent panniers

- Nathalie, 12 September, 2020

Just big enough for 2 bags with groceries, easy click closure, sturdy and well waterproof when your bike is outside. In case you forget to close it, there are drainage holes so the water drains easily.

Pros & Cons

Drainage holes
Easy closure
Spacious
Sturdy
Waterproof
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great big panniers !

- Carolijn, 11 September, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Good to use on e-bike
Large
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Solid, tough and elegant all in one!

- Mabel, 2 September, 2020

Nice panniers at a great price. Real value for money! Solid, tough and elegant all in one!

Pros & Cons

Convenient closures
Lots of space
Water-repellent
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super nice spacious pannier bag

- Axel, 31 August, 2020

The compartments are deep and wide. Therefore extremely suitable for groceries and even a large (laptop) bag. The retro colour combination (green/white) is super nice. With various reflective elements also highly visible in the dark. Highly recommended!

Pros & Cons

Easy to attach
Reflections on bags
Retro colours
Very spacious
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Large capacity and good resistance

- Jocelyne, 6 August, 2020

Easy-to-install bags. Large capacity, they close easily and securely.

Pros & Cons

Capacity
Automatic translation

5 / 5

easy and spacious

- Jos, 1 August, 2020

2 nice, sturdy and spacious bags for on the luggage carrier

Pros & Cons

Spacious
sturdy
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great size & quality

- Jessica, 28 June, 2020

I had been looking for some pannier bags for a while online and am really happy I found these. Great size and quality, fit nice and securely. Very quick delivery.

Pros & Cons

Easy to fit
Good quality
Good size

4 / 5

Just ideal

- Billy, 24 June, 2020

Perfect carrying capacity for my needs.

Pros & Cons

Fits well
End flaps to keep what little that can get in out.

5 / 5

Excellent upgrade to previous Basil bags

- David, 20 September, 2019

Bought for wife after previous Basil bag straps gave up Waterproof and a larger model she is happy and I am happy Greetings from UK