Reviews over the
Shimano Disc Brake Mineral Oil

Shimano Disc Brake Mineral Oil
4.7 / 5
Average from 199 reviews
5
33 reviews
4
6 reviews
3
0 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

It is brake fluid, no more no less

- Bart, 10 June, 2024

Little to comment on

Pros & Cons

Nice amount for 1 flush front and 1 back
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast delivery , quality product at competitive price

- Donatien, 21 May, 2024

Very good high-quality product.

Pros & Cons

Convenient packaging
Fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top brake fluid, nice lot

- Do, 1 March, 2024

Top brake fluid and the large packaging is very handy if you maintain several bikes with mineral brake systems

Pros & Cons

Good stuff
Many
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good stuff

- Frank, 29 February, 2024

Not yet used stock

Pros & Cons

Good price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A top-up and your brakes are back to normal

- Alco, 17 February, 2024

Original mineral oil from Shimano for in your Shimano hydraulic brakes

Pros & Cons

Good seal
Original oil
Small packaging
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Product I recommend

- SERGE, 18 November, 2023

The capacity of the bottle is more than sufficient for the complete purging of a hydraulic system.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Right stuff

- Alwin, 15 June, 2023

Great stuff. It was constantly sold out so I fooled around with standard mineral oil. Total no success, finally put this back in and immediately fine.

Pros & Cons

Works
Duration
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just enough for 2 bikes

- Nick, 30 April, 2023

A small bottle of brake fluid can provide two bikes with new brake fluid.

Pros & Cons

Nice small package
Not expensive.
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

The only

- T.C., 12 March, 2023

Both city bike, Mtb and road bike equipped with Shimano disc brakes. Changing the oil every year prevents moisture and air from entering the system. This keeps the brakes nicely punished and prevents the soggy feeling. If you know how to do it, it's a 10-minute job per brake.

Pros & Cons

If you can do this yourself do it once a year
The only and the best
Price per liter
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just good as always

- Johny, 19 February, 2023

Great material

Automatic translation

5 / 5

The right brake fluid

- Wiro, 23 February, 2022

It is the right fluid for all Shimano brake systems

Pros & Cons

For Shimano
Bit much
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product!

- Richard, 2 November, 2021

Easy to refresh.

Pros & Cons

quantity, enough for both brakes.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

No worries

- Nacer, 16 August, 2021

Ras

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Wouldn’t hesitate to use Mantel again

- Paul, 11 August, 2021

Really good price compared to some companies who are trying to sell Shimano Mineral at over inflated prices.

Pros & Cons

Delivered Promptly
Good Price
We’ll packaged

5 / 5

Perfect buying experience

- Clive, 10 August, 2021

Tried finding this all over Uk with no success These guys had it at a better price than ever got it here and no stock was available in UK So good I passed it on to friends and local bike shops

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Genuine product
Great communication
Only seller I found stocking this
The best price anywhere
Only downside was I wish I’d found it sooner

5 / 5

Top stuff

- Falco, 22 March, 2021

Mineral oil can fortunately be stored for a long time after opening unlike DOT.

Pros & Cons

Large quantity
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do.

- Juan, 5 March, 2021

I don't really have an opinion about this product: it just does what it's supposed to do, in my opinion :-) And for my brakes, I still like a brand like Shimano better than cheaper 'no name' oils (which will probably be just as good). However, I do find the I price difference between 100 mL and 1000 mL amazing. I therefore went for the 1000 mL, but I can certainly get by with that for 10 years. Whether that is the intention...? Oh well, then I can share it with my cycling buddies.

Pros & Cons

Does what needs to be done
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Pieter, 12 November, 2020

Everything at brakes from Shimano is made to be easy to service yourself!!!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great, high yield ,high performance product!

- Manuel, 12 November, 2020

Shimano mineral oil is a worry-free product that keeps what it promises. I would buy again and again! Top!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great price.

- Malcolm, 12 October, 2020

Best price and almost only place I could get this.

Pros & Cons

Last for ages.

5 / 5

Fast delivery

- Roland, 12 October, 2020

Fast and unkplezierte delivery.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product

- Miguel Angel, 30 September, 2020

Good product and it is from the brand, so its quality is guaranteed.

Pros & Cons

Original product
Quality of service
Well packed
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Purchased as a supplement to already existing products.

- Piet.J, 17 September, 2020

Pros & Cons

Trusted brands. So good.
None.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Origineel Shimano, first

- C.J., 25 August, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

delivered quickly and does what it needs to do

- TringTring, 3 August, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does the job

- John, 29 July, 2020

What can I say, Bled my brakes and topped up with this. Did the job, brakes feel great.

5 / 5

Keep it on the shelf

- Patrick, 28 July, 2020

Exellent product at an exellent price. With 3 bikes plus friends small bottles are not the economical so this makes sence

Pros & Cons

It works
None

5 / 5

Fine, does what it needs to do!

- Ruben, 23 July, 2020

Great product, I have enough left from the 100ml to bleed my brakes several more times. Feels safe to use shimano's original oil for my shimano set. Only thing that could be better: a safety cap on the bottle.

Pros & Cons

Just right
Sure of the quality with this original Shimano p
No safety cap
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shimano recommendvolem

- John, 22 July, 2020

The right oil for shimano Quantity is ample and the price and delivery just right

Pros & Cons

Mineral so not aggressive to your paintwork
Recommended oil
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Use the right stuff for the best job.

- Steven, 22 July, 2020

You have Shimano disc breaks doing a great job at stopping you. Why, when you change the hydraulic mineral oil would you use any other oil. Don't chance it and just buy the best.

Pros & Cons

easy to use
lasts a long time
works
none

5 / 5

Great product

- Donald, 22 July, 2020

It does the job. Simple. Was delivered very quickly even in these difficult times. Fantastic service.

5 / 5

Bled new brakes

- Russell, 16 July, 2020

5 / 5

Great product for years of enjoyment

- Ruud, 12 July, 2020

You need very little oil in the system so you can do a long time with 100ml. I put new oil in the brake system and bled it nicely, piece of cake. Brakes are working again as usual.

Pros & Cons

Economical in use
Immediately working brakes again
No
Automatic translation