Reviews over the
Shimano 105 R7000

Shimano 105 R7000
4.8 / 5
Average from 316 reviews
5
153 reviews
4
27 reviews
3
1 review
2
0 reviews
1
0 reviews

5 / 5

Great stuff, fast delivery, good price

- Giel, 16 July, 2024

Mantel delivers quickly, is reliable

Pros & Cons

Excellent quality, why buy a more expensive cassette
Good sand and mud resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product

- ROBERTO, 24 June, 2024

Very well made product in terms of material quality, weight and excellent performance for smooth shifting Do not replace it with any other product as I have changed 4 on my bike over 20,000 km -

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect purchase!

- Guido, 2 June, 2024

Been riding shimano parts for 15 years, never any problems but maintenance, which you have to do yourself on a regular basis is very important and then you will enjoy this top equipment for years!

Pros & Cons

Only good experience!
perfect shifting
with needed maintenance, can handle many km!
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great in combo offer with chain

- Remco, 12 May, 2024

No nonsense good product. Fits and just works

Pros & Cons

Looks
Price/quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good cassette for when not every gram counts

- Jasper, 17 April, 2024

Does what it needs to do. With proper maintenance and two chains, it will last for 10,000 km in no time

Pros & Cons

Good value for money
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A new bike for a penny

- Jan, 15 April, 2024

Within half an hour, my Cannondale has another brand new drive line for a pittance. Come up with that on a bike with a belt and gear hub.

Pros & Cons

Clean shifting
Easy mounting
Shimano quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

For teeth you have the dentist, for wheels the bike shop but for gears you have MANTELbij M

- Ton, 10 April, 2024

Excellent price/quality ratio

Pros & Cons

Efficient
Fast
On time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best bang for your buck

- Henry, 2 April, 2024

I've been running SRAM shifters & derailleurs for almost 20years, but have always favoured Shimano cassettes over SRAM or any other brand... they're just that bit more accurate and a cleaner shift that the competition.

Pros & Cons

Accurate shifting
Affordable
Good balance of performance and cost
not the lightest cassette available

5 / 5

As usual everything again perfect service.

- Erik Jan, 25 March, 2024

Just pay for the order, it is confirmed, initiated, and simply delivered the next day. Couldn't be better!!!

Pros & Cons

Fits perfectly again.
Original product
Super fast delivery
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A good kalitite of the product.

- Wilfried, 8 March, 2024

All is very good.

Pros & Cons

10/10
Automatic translation

5 / 5

genuine Shimano

- Tom, 19 February, 2024

leaving a review is not easy because this is a straight forward product that does what it is supposed to do is at least original Shimano cassette so keep the kilometres coming

Pros & Cons

does what it is supposed to do
fast delivery
original Shimano part
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Couldn't be better at that price

- Tom, 9 February, 2024

Very good

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Impeccable.

- Nicolas, 30 January, 2024

Fully compliant and on time.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fully in line with expectations.

- Bertrand, 25 January, 2024

Simple, robust product, does the job perfectly. Fast and accurate delivery

Automatic translation

5 / 5

works as expected

- Alex, 24 January, 2024

good product, good price

Pros & Cons

discounted price
simple to install
works as expected

4 / 5

excellent value for money

- Ralph, 21 January, 2024

I chose a 105 cassette because with these there is still a difference in price compared to an ultegra cassette or dura-ace. Works fine as it should and is expected. Plus fast delivery as usual from mantel. top product.

Pros & Cons

does what it is supposed to do
price-quality top
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Ideal for bicycle trainer

- Free, 13 January, 2024

Good quality , ideal for bicycle trainer

Pros & Cons

Ideal for bicycle trainer
Automatic translation

4 / 5

No geming

- Jean-Pierre, 13 December, 2023

For a gram more or less one does not drive faster

Pros & Cons

And for some grams less one should not leave get
Price-quality can certainly not be complained about
Switching satisfied
Not yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Niels, 6 December, 2023

I use the casette on the indoor trainer, does what it needs to do

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good value for money

- Erwan, 21 November, 2023

Bought for my home trainer, I don't regret this purchase as it's good value for money. Generally speaking, I could have done with an explanation of how to install it easily.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super mountable and runs like a sun

- Anna, 23 October, 2023

Installing the new cassette is very easy. This is also due to the pictures on the packaging showing what to do and the fact that mantel recommends articles based on product choice on how to install it. All in all, very satisfied! * Small tip for the newby (like me) new cassette = also fit new chain

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Runs much smoother than predecessor
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shimano and Mantel at the top

- Quentin, 4 June, 2023

Quickly attached and top Shimano quality

Pros & Cons

Delivery
Quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top deal including chain!!!

- Stievvv, 9 May, 2023

Switched from 11-28 to 11-32. Just right for pounding up the Gulper Mountain with me.

Pros & Cons

Dismountable
Durable
Proper proportion
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Previously ultegra mar this 105 is very satisfactory!

- Guillaume, 19 April, 2023

It's true what they promise only a little heavier,but we take that with pleasure!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shifts like crazy.

- Jack, 2 April, 2023

I have a 12-25 cassette. In it is an 18 cog, which I use a lot with a 50 front blade. Great combination with Zeeland headwinds. Cassette weighs a little more than the Ultegra, but works just as well, just a little heavier, but at a very acceptable price.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good Service and Excellent Staff.

- Cees, 16 March, 2023

At mantle you are gioed.

Pros & Cons

Good Service
Nice Price.
Works fine.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine 11 speed cassette, slightly heavier, a lot cheaper.

- Joris, 12 March, 2023

Fine 11 speed cassette for gravel bike or mountain bike. Easily 30 euros cheaper than the more expensive Shimano series or competing brands, without sacrificing quality. Only a bit heavier, therefore the unnecessarily heavy locking ring surprises. Shifts smoothly in combination with both Shimano and KMC chains.

Pros & Cons

Excellent quality
Reasonably priced
Shifts smoothly
Heavy duty lock ring
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Shimano the best

- KO, 3 March, 2023

Cassette to replace the old one. At that time the cheapest webshop.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Quality from Shimano
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic, great , formidable .Marc Wally. Got it ?????

- Marc, 19 February, 2023

Everything to my liking. Am armed to the teeth. Just keep spinning!!!

Pros & Cons

New teeth he
Top
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

fine

- F., 19 February, 2023

Fine

Pros & Cons

delivery easy to track & trace
fast delivery
quality product at favorable price
no physical data and assembly instruction
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I am very satisfied

- Wiebe, 17 February, 2023

I finally found what I was looking for at cloaks after a long search! Thank you for the fast delivery.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Friendly
Good condition
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Mantel the best site for bicycles, super fast, nickel packaging, often the best prices!

- Arnaud, 10 February, 2023

Mantel always on top! and the k7 105, perfect for my price and performance level! a classic.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

with a 12-25 it's perfect! 12-13-14-15-16-17-18-19-21-23-25

- Serge, 6 February, 2023

perfect for the price and ratios of 12-25 (with the 18 in the middle)

Pros & Cons

12-13-14-15-16-17-18-19-21-23-25
the price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product, easy to install

- Claude, 21 January, 2023

Perfect match with original cassette

Pros & Cons

Very easy to assemble
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Il recommend it, super product price quality

- Stéphane, 17 January, 2023

For the first time assembled a cassette itself, super easy with the Mantel tools

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Super choice , no need to do more,
Super produit, pas besoin d'en mettre beaucoup,
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good value for money

- Remy, 14 January, 2023

Top service as always

Pros & Cons

Cheap
Fast delivery
In Stock
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Used with the Elit Direto XR home trainer, does the trick.

- Alexis, 11 January, 2023

Used with the Elit Direto XR home trainer, does the trick.

Pros & Cons

shimano quality
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine Casette for elevation, just a bit heavier

- Frederique, 10 January, 2023

Wonderful to drive this Casette again. New is very pleasant. Good for the mountains

Pros & Cons

Fine Casette for height differences
High quality
Just a bit heavier
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good as expected

- Victor, 7 January, 2023

Works fine with a Wahoo Kicr core

5 / 5

For the Tacx class product

- Hans, 28 December, 2022

Mounted cassette on the Tacx according to the information from staff, went easy and works perfectly. This cassette is a 105, and I am used to an ultegra on the bike but on the Tacx as I received the information, it works fine. I have already cycled many "miles" with it on the Tacx.

Pros & Cons

Easy website and stock viewing
Friendly service and staff
Walking to the product, pointing and informing
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Best value for money and switches securely. In short does what is expected.

- Jan, 27 December, 2022

Hardly underperforms the more expensive Shimano Ultegra 11 speed cassettes. No problems encountered, except for natural wear and tear which applies to everything.

Pros & Cons

Best balance price/quality
Durable and precise
Many teeth options
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very satisfied with the product and the speed of delivery

- Philippe, 20 December, 2022

very satisfied with prices and fast delivery

Pros & Cons

delivery
price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product for this price

- Wim, 15 December, 2022

Purchased to use on my Tacx flux 2 direct drive trainer. Very satisfied.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Price/Quality
Switches fine
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Juan Carlos, 29 November, 2022

Perfect purchase. Besides being a great ultegra cassette it has a great price.

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Price
Very fast delivery time
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice thing: does what it is supposed to do.

- Helmer, 17 November, 2022

After purchasing this Shimano 105 11 Speed cassette, life is a little nicer. The sun shines brighter and the rain dries faster. Everything is better.

Pros & Cons

Easy to install
Functional
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good purchase

- Stefan, 10 November, 2022

Good product easy to install and use

Pros & Cons

Easy to install on the elite trainer
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top quality

- Frédéric, 6 November, 2022

Top quality with Shimano / speed with Mantel

Pros & Cons

34 teeth is perfect for CX / Gravel
Shimano quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Am very content with it

- Kenneth, 2 October, 2022

It was very simple to assemble just be sure not to forget to order a wrench for tightening it.

Pros & Cons

Quick and easy to install
Switches perfectly
Very fast delivery
Did not have the right tool
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very handy

- Bianca, 26 September, 2022

With the right tools fine to change yourself

Pros & Cons

Drives super
Mounting is easy by yourself
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good cassette at the right price.

- Stefan, 17 September, 2022

Unfortunately, I did not yet have the proper tools to mount the cassette. Then quickly mounted it on my bike trainer. Keep the winter coming.

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good price-quality ratio
Quickly assembled
Unfortunately, I didn't have the right tools yet.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Noticeably better shifting compared to my old cassette

- Patrik, 12 September, 2022

Noticeably better shifting compared to my old cassette even though my old cassette is not that old and works well. Bought it to have a cassette for my new wheels. This was part of order with 3 items and as always good service from Mantel.

Pros & Cons

Reliable
Works as expected

4 / 5

Great from Mantel almost nowhere to buy, but at Mantel delivered within 1day. Great!

- Arno, 18 July, 2022

Actually as good as an Ultegra. Just a few grams heavier. Fortunately, I'm not a pro.

Pros & Cons

Good price
Good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top product

- Rob, 1 February, 2022

I use the cassette for my Bicycle Trainer, it works perfectly

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Good service
Top product
Not at all
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Superpion with some guidance

- Pieter, 8 December, 2021

The 11/34 (mountain) pawn cannot be installed just like that, which is what I did. Before you put the pawn on the wheel you have to put an extra ring on the wheel because otherwise the chain constantly falls off the sprockets. This has to do with the alignment of the rear derailleur which otherwise deviates by 2 mm. Was a tip from my local bike shop and it really worked for me!

Pros & Cons

Installation convenience
Price
Installation general
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Topmatrials

- Rudi, 8 December, 2021

Works perfectly

Pros & Cons

Shifts smoothly
Slightly heavier than ultegra
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect performance to price ratio. Classic 105!

- David, 8 December, 2021

Just a really solid cassette. I use it for my commuter bike where weight isn't really a concern and it shifts like a dream.

Pros & Cons

Good shifting
Quality

5 / 5

Excellent product

- Giuseppe, 22 November, 2021

Product meets expectations, smooth shifts. Very fast shipping. With Mantel very positive buying experience

Pros & Cons

Shimano Quality
Nothing
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect!!!!!!

- Alex, 28 October, 2021

Quality product, sent quickly in top packaging !!!!!

Pros & Cons

Nine
Top packaging
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All perfect

- Massimo, 25 October, 2021

Very well-stocked store. Competitive prices. Quick and easy shopping experience. Fast delivery and excellent tracking

Pros & Cons

Fast delivery
Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very good service

- DIRK, 23 September, 2021

good service and fast delivery

Automatic translation

5 / 5

order with your eyes closed!

- Hervé, 21 September, 2021

Impeccable, I was looking for an 11-32 cassette when the product was almost out of stock everywhere! fast delivery with tracking! Great!

Pros & Cons

as ordered
availability
TOP packaging
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine range with good price

- Tom, 20 September, 2021

Ideal range with 11-30 in combination with a 59/39 even sufficient for me in the mountains but in combination with a 50/34 for almost everyone very good stay in the hills and light mountains.

Pros & Cons

Fine range
Price
Heavier than Ultegra
More wear-sensitive than Ultegra
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent value for money, and Mantel's service is as fast as ever.

- Luc, 19 September, 2021

I've been using these 105 cassettes with the ultegra groupset for several years now, and I'm very happy with them. A few grams heavier, which are compensated by the difference in weight with "Ultegra".

Pros & Cons

Smooth gear change
Solid cassette
Value for money
None
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Mael, 4 September, 2021

Installed on Elite suito, it does the job nicely.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

I do know where I will be ordering everything from now on!

- Ron, 2 July, 2021

Super happy and satisfied with Mantel. When all the other bike shops can't or won't deliver in the parts shortage, Mantel really is the salvation at a fair price.

Pros & Cons

Excellent cassette
Very good quality
You don't need a more expensive ultegra for that
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Simply impeccable!

- Frédéric, 22 June, 2021

I ordered around 6pm with great ease. My parcel was delivered the next morning! What more could you ask for?

Pros & Cons

Easy
Simplicity
Speed
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top service

- Jo, 20 May, 2021

Order was delivered correctly and quickly.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

good products and always delivered quickly

- Sjaak, 7 April, 2021

runs smoothly as I expected

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good products and fast delivery

- Jan, 24 March, 2021

Fast delivery

Pros & Cons

Good
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good pawn.

- Albert, 18 March, 2021

Price quality time perfeckt.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Got what I expected .so okay.

- Jos, 18 March, 2021

I get what I ordered and on time. So....

Pros & Cons

Expected,what I ordered.got
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good material

- Julien, 18 March, 2021

A cassette that's always top-notch in gravel, too.

Pros & Cons

Durable material
Good value for money
Lots of flexibility in ratios
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good price/quality ratio

- Stephan, 18 March, 2021

Product as you would expect. easy to place on your bike

Pros & Cons

price
prime quality
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top

- Carsten, 5 March, 2021

The first 200 km with driven and top satisfied. Very good tuning between the pinions.

Pros & Cons

Very good tuning
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent quality

- Tim, 25 February, 2021

Excellent quality

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Goed product!

- Rindert, 25 February, 2021

Goed product!

4 / 5

Good material

- Frederic, 18 February, 2021

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Nice and solid 11 speed from shimano

- Hans, 17 February, 2021

Pros & Cons

Price
Quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

It's cheap.

- John, 17 February, 2021

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Just right

- Jakub, 12 February, 2021

As expected good casette

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Perfect

- Paolo, 10 February, 2021

Automatic translation

5 / 5

The chain rattles smoothly over the teeth.

- Frank, 8 February, 2021

Quality!

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good price-quality ratio.

- Hugo, 2 February, 2021

My bike was originally equipped with Shimano Ultegra group. However, when replacing it, I opted for Shimano 105 cassette for price reasons. I have always used a KMC chain. Now I bought a combo deal with a Shimano chain. Both chains are put together with a missing link. However, I couldn't get the Schimano missing link to fit together and had to use the KMC missing link.

Pros & Cons

price/quality
missing link
Automatic translation

5 / 5

All around satisfied

- Miriam, 1 February, 2021

The item was shipped very quickly and arrived to me intact. A high quality part, which was immediately used for the fitness trainer and now runs and runs and runs

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Easy does it

- Erik, 29 January, 2021

Excellent quality/price ratio

Automatic translation

4 / 5

reasonable

- Shangchun, 28 January, 2021

This is a Shimano 105 cassette. This is the standard for good value for money.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine cassette.

- Wouter, 20 January, 2021

Does what it needs to do, with pleasant mountain gear.

Pros & Cons

Quality
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good and fast

- Peter, 13 January, 2021

Well organized and nice and fast

Automatic translation

5 / 5

prime quality

- Jonas, 11 January, 2021

Great entry level cassette, shifts smoothly. Good value for money

Pros & Cons

different tooth ratios possible
smooth shifting
slightly heavier
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good for training

- Ari, 10 January, 2021

Pros & Cons

price
quality

5 / 5

fine cassette for good price

- Gert, 7 January, 2021

the choice was 105 or ultegra; in terms of shifting no difference noticed, nor do you feel the higher weight.

Pros & Cons

good price
good quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do

- Sepp, 29 December, 2020

Nice price does what it should do

Pros & Cons

Price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Does what it needs to do!

- Bert, 27 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good and affordable

- Jan, 23 December, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

good solid reliable cassette

- Simon, 22 December, 2020

5 / 5

Easy to place

- Mark, 18 December, 2020

Pros & Cons

Easy to place
Automatic translation

5 / 5

just fine

- Carl, 17 December, 2020

Shimano does what it is supposed to do. Super strong and good stuff

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great price!

- Ivan, 14 December, 2020

Very fast delivery, very good price!

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent quality!

- Mike, 6 December, 2020

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good quality, fast delivery

- VOF HUD, 5 December, 2020

I use this for my wahoo kickr. Easy to install, good quality

Pros & Cons

easy installation
fast delivery
quality
Automatic translation