Reviews over the
Schwalbe Pro One

Schwalbe Pro One
4.4 / 5
Average from 85 reviews
5
51 reviews
4
18 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
3 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

4 / 5

Good Value

- Patrick, 26 May, 2024

I bought these tyres for my wife's bike. They were easy to fit. Her first comment was about the low rolling resistance.

Pros & Cons

easy to fit
price
rolling resistance is low

4 / 5

Effective but hard to assemble

- Pascal, 20 March, 2024

Still quite hard to assemble. Almost impossible to assemble by hand.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good but very difficult to assemble

- Olivier, 18 March, 2024

Excellent value for money. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to reassemble it when I had a puncture. It broke all my tyre levers.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Prima band voor prima prijs

- Gerard, 19 January, 2024

Prima band prima prijs

Automatic translation

4 / 5

After trying other brands, back to schwalbe

- Rico09, 21 December, 2023

Slip talcum powder between tyre and rim

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Satisfied with purchase

- Marcel, 1 September, 2023

Can't say anything about durability yet, but they are easy on the rim. They roll nicely and grip seems more than okay on first (dry) rides.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good grip
Rolls nicely
Not very light
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product for many bike miles.

- Bernard, 18 June, 2023

Fine tire at a good price, as far as I'm concerned only slightly inferior to more expensive tires such as the conti 5000.

Pros & Cons

Durable, high mileage, price.
Good rolling resistance
Steering and puncture resistance.
Mounting somewhat laborious.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine comfortable tire, even at 7 or 8 bar

- Henk, 16 September, 2022

Fine, smooth band in use

Pros & Cons

Looks nice
Very comfortable band
Wears relatively fast
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire for your money

- Dirk-Jan, 8 August, 2022

Great tires, purchased especially for vacation in the Alps and they are great on the road during descents.

Pros & Cons

Cheaper than the 5000
Easy to lay
Grip
Slightly faster cuts
Automatic translation

4 / 5

very good product

- Robert, 18 February, 2022

just what I was looking for

Pros & Cons

durability
installation
resistance
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Overall good performance

- Freddy, 9 February, 2022

tires mounted on vision team 35 wheels, first feeling after 4 outings of about 80kms, very good performance and comfort in 25 what happiness, to see in time if equivalent to the competition.

Pros & Cons

good yield
a little expensive
none for the moment
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great tires

- Herman, 18 July, 2021

With new tires new record driven!

Pros & Cons

Fast and comfortable
Good price
Difficult to put on the rim
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire that is easy to fit

- Bas, 27 June, 2021

Cycled 200 km on it now and feels good, nothing to say yet about puncture susceptibility after such a distance.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Good rolling resistance
No yet
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire that mounts easily, but they are narrower than indicated.

- Bram, 15 June, 2021

Tire was on the bike quickly and the first impression is very good. They ride nice and you feel like you have a lot of control. The tires did look a bit narrow, so I measured them. It turned out that the 25mm version I bought is 22-23mm wide in practice.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Quick
Rolls fine
Purchased 25mm, but in practice is 22-23mm
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent price/quality/pleasure

- Guy, 14 June, 2021

A few hundred km is a bit short to make a full judgment. I regularly ride the 30mm on non-asphalt surfaces and the behavior is quite stable. The Continentals 5000 (Racing Pro) are even a tad faster, at least that is my impression.

Pros & Cons

Fast, as advertised
Mounts easier than Continental 5000
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Race-friendly clincher tire.

- Giorgio, 9 June, 2021

Bought it because, on paper, it combines grip with rolling speed in addition to the puncture-resistant band that increases safety. I am testing it and first impressions are good.

Pros & Cons

Excellent rolling/anti-puncture ratio
Good fatigue
Weight
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good relationship

- Gerlof, 14 March, 2021

good tire for all seasons

Pros & Cons

all season
grip
price/quality
Automatic translation

4 / 5

smooth link

- William, 12 August, 2020

I first purchased the Schwalbe Pro One as an alternative to the Continental GP4000s I normally ride with. Have only done one ride with it so can't say much about durability. What disappoints me is the sizing. I have 28 mm version and they are very narrow (barely 25 mm pumped up at 6 bar). Compared to my old Continental 28 mm, this makes a difference of over 4 mm. That is disappointing.

Pros & Cons

can be mounted without tools
smooth
narrow width (28 mm)
Automatic translation