Reviews over the
Schwalbe Pro One

Schwalbe Pro One
4.4 / 5
Average from 85 reviews
5
51 reviews
4
18 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
3 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Super quality

- Philippe, 27 May, 2024

I've been using this reference tyre for several years: it's reliable, durable and grips well on wet ground. The puncture resistance is uncertain, I tore a few tyres but it was mainly the stones that were sharp.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good Value

- Patrick, 26 May, 2024

I bought these tyres for my wife's bike. They were easy to fit. Her first comment was about the low rolling resistance.

Pros & Cons

easy to fit
price
rolling resistance is low

1 / 5

Tyre that tears very quickly

- Pim, 21 April, 2024

Purchased Schwalbe pro one tyres a few months ago. After the first wet ride punctures and 2 cracks in the tyre. Can happen I thought at the time. Purchased a new Schwalbe pro one, first rain ride, puncture and crack in the tyre. Very fragile tyre in my opinion. Next time I'd better get another brand.

Pros & Cons

Difficult to get on the rim
Quick tyre tears
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fast with plenty of grip yet puncture-resistant

- Sander, 16 April, 2024

Nice smooth tyre. It rides confidently and tightly with a nice amount of grip. After the first 1,000km, I haven't had a puncture despite some unpaved roads.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful in the brown sidewall version
Excellent grip on dry and wet roads
Fast yet puncture-resistant
Flexible carcass = low rolling resistance
Tight but easy to fit
N/A
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Effective but hard to assemble

- Pascal, 20 March, 2024

Still quite hard to assemble. Almost impossible to assemble by hand.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Very good but very difficult to assemble

- Olivier, 18 March, 2024

Excellent value for money. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to reassemble it when I had a puncture. It broke all my tyre levers.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyres

- Stefanofiets, 11 March, 2024

I have been using this tyre on my cycling bikes for years. Now I have a new bike with standard tyres, so I will soon change them for these reliable tyres.

Pros & Cons

Beautiful tyre
Easy to lay
Good grip
Hard-wearing and strong
Smooth ride
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great shop staff and quick delivery.

- Marinus, 8 March, 2024

Often rode on these tyres good tyre. Only this one had a hole in it after the first ride, requiring a new one

Pros & Cons

Easy to order
Great shop
Quick response
Very fast delivery
A hole in the outer tyre after the first ride
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Quickly delivered and fits exactly

- Maurice, 7 March, 2024

Tyres 25 mm neat price

Pros & Cons

Delivered faster than I can ride
Super fast delivery
They were also road bike tyres
Automatic translation

5 / 5

5 stars, that says it all

- Ronny, 28 February, 2024

Yes, completely

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Unbeatable offer

- Perry, 17 February, 2024

Easy fitting good price rides super.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Great price
Top-end
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best tyre for me in terms of price.

- MANUEL, 14 February, 2024

These tyres are set for a big racing season and more for long distances, with a 28 at the rear and 25 at the front - a good compromise.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

My best tyre buys

- Pierre, 8 February, 2024

I've been riding these tyres (Schwalbe Pro One 28mm) for over 3 years and I'm completely satisfied. I really appreciate their solidity, their excellent puncture resistance (22,000 km in 3 years and only one puncture!) and also the longevity of these tyres (over 11,000 km with the front tyre!). It's a purchase we won't regret, especially as Mantel sells them at an unbeatable price ...

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great

- Marcel, 20 January, 2024

With hands to lay

Pros & Cons

Flexible
Price
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Prima band voor prima prijs

- Gerard, 19 January, 2024

Prima band prima prijs

Automatic translation

4 / 5

After trying other brands, back to schwalbe

- Rico09, 21 December, 2023

Slip talcum powder between tyre and rim

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tyre at a very competitive price

- Patrick, 28 September, 2023

Totally after expectations

Pros & Cons

Fits easily on the rim
Good grip
Price
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Satisfied with purchase

- Marcel, 1 September, 2023

Can't say anything about durability yet, but they are easy on the rim. They roll nicely and grip seems more than okay on first (dry) rides.

Pros & Cons

Easy to assemble
Good grip
Rolls nicely
Not very light
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A super tyre. I can only recommend it.

- Holger, 16 August, 2023

I have already ridden the same tyre on my new bike for 5000 km.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Very good tyre. Recommended. Price quality

- John, 16 August, 2023

Professional band. Beautiful and effective

Pros & Cons

Solid pro tyres
Very good tread pattern
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine strap

- Paul, 5 July, 2023

Made first emergency stop and grip was good.

Pros & Cons

Fine strap
Goes pretty heavy on it.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great product for many bike miles.

- Bernard, 18 June, 2023

Fine tire at a good price, as far as I'm concerned only slightly inferior to more expensive tires such as the conti 5000.

Pros & Cons

Durable, high mileage, price.
Good rolling resistance
Steering and puncture resistance.
Mounting somewhat laborious.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tire at a decent price

- Kevin, 17 June, 2023

Good durable tire, already 3rd set and still satisfied.

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Price quality. Very satisfied from

- Tom, 14 June, 2023

Very satisfied with . Drives smoothly

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Price quality
Top band
None yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

From the arrival this band nothing else.

- Arno, 6 June, 2023

Fast with lots of grip in the corners tire.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount on DT Swiss 1400 rims
Fast
Leakproof
Wear relatively quickly, 4000 km Max.
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Nice fast tire but definitely not durable, good for a race.

- Rob, 5 June, 2023

Ridden about 700km with it after 50km the first leak. A stone was pressed in. Second leak after 400km same story. Once I ended up in the gravel in a corner and drifted out again and managed to keep it straight because of the good grip of the tire.

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Little resistance
Very soft so pebbles squeeze in quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Felt right away very good band am happy with it

- Ike, 9 May, 2023

I am happy with this choice went off on the mantle preference

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Much more puncture resistant than the Continental GP5000 and therefore the better choice.

- Joris, 20 April, 2023

Good tire that I haven't had a puncture even in 1.5 years and 4000+ km. Ended up replacing tire because sides of tire had a little hairline cracks and thick damage in the tread.

Pros & Cons

Durability
Easy to assemble
Leakproof
Replaced after 1.5 years and 4000+ km
Slightly higher rolling resistance than conti GP 5000
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Recommended page

- Iñaki, 26 March, 2023

All very good and happy with the product.

Pros & Cons

Good price
Good product
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top quality at good price

- Jochen, 7 February, 2023

Drives well. Looks good on black rims.

Pros & Cons

Easy to pull up
German brand quality
Information clearly visible
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Exceptional

- Jose luis, 15 November, 2022

Very easy to heel

Pros & Cons

Easy to heel
Light
No
Automatic translation

2 / 5

barely 15 days of use and the tire is already cottony

- Valentin, 20 October, 2022

the tire looks good, is easy to mount and performs well, but I find that its grip isn't great and, above all, it wears out far too quickly! I'm on my second set in a short time and the rear tire is already worn out!

Pros & Cons

comfort
easy to fit
performance
road holding
very fragile
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I am thrilled with this product.

- Marco, 30 September, 2022

Drive the tires in the race and has never been disappointed.

Pros & Cons

Currently the best Rennradreifem on the market
Easy assembly
Puncture proof
Visually a pleasure
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent product

- Paolo, 25 September, 2022

Great product very smooth tires I recommend them

Pros & Cons

Lightweight
Sliding
Stable
Automatic translation

5 / 5

This 25mm tire is comfortable and has excellent handling.

- Jacques, 21 September, 2022

This product totally meets my expectations

Pros & Cons

Handling
Puncture resistance
Reliability
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Fine comfortable tire, even at 7 or 8 bar

- Henk, 16 September, 2022

Fine, smooth band in use

Pros & Cons

Looks nice
Very comfortable band
Wears relatively fast
Automatic translation

5 / 5

feels safe and secure

- Sven-ingvar, 3 September, 2022

nice tire important :)

Pros & Cons

puncture proof
none
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top tires at a top price

- René, 11 August, 2022

I have now driven over 200km with them and I like the tires very much. Handling is superb and they roll particularly well. I have had Conti's (very overrated in my opinion) and Vittoria's (also very nice tires but higher rolling resistance) but for now I will stick with Schwalbe.

Pros & Cons

Low rolling resistance
Price
Sticking to the road
Load to put on the rim
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire for your money

- Dirk-Jan, 8 August, 2022

Great tires, purchased especially for vacation in the Alps and they are great on the road during descents.

Pros & Cons

Cheaper than the 5000
Easy to lay
Grip
Slightly faster cuts
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Not worth the price

- Rbn, 5 May, 2022

Bought 2 schwalbe one pro tires. The first one unusable after 150km the 2nd one after 230km. Are quite sensitive to cuts. Small stones on the road already cause big problems.

Pros & Cons

Feel fast
Leakage resistance is very low
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine band

- Wouter, 29 March, 2022

After riding grandprix 4000/5000 for many years, now a different tire for once, after I had several punctures with the 5000's and got a new tube in with much pain and effort. Tire meets description. So far it also seems to have good puncture resistance.

Pros & Cons

Easier to mount than GP5000
Good grip
No punctures yet after 600km
Nothing yet
Automatic translation

4 / 5

very good product

- Robert, 18 February, 2022

just what I was looking for

Pros & Cons

durability
installation
resistance
Automatic translation

5 / 5

I found what I was looking for on Mantel

- Pierre, 16 February, 2022

I haven't yet tested this product sold by Mantel, but knowing and having used it over 10,000 km, the Schwalbe Pro One tire is a good reference and a quality product. I recommend it for all cyclists

Pros & Cons

Easy ordering
Fast delivery
Stock diversity
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Best recommendation

- Thomas, 12 February, 2022

Currently mei favorite tire

Pros & Cons

Best rolling resistance
Good puncture protection
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Overall good performance

- Freddy, 9 February, 2022

tires mounted on vision team 35 wheels, first feeling after 4 outings of about 80kms, very good performance and comfort in 25 what happiness, to see in time if equivalent to the competition.

Pros & Cons

good yield
a little expensive
none for the moment
Automatic translation

2 / 5

Quick leak

- Thierry, 29 July, 2021

Less than 4 months in use and already at least eight leaks. Quite disappointing nonetheless.

Pros & Cons

Quick
Quick leak
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Once and no more.

- Geert, 20 July, 2021

They ride fine, nothing to complain about here. Tires are already pretty worn after 1500km of cycling. In my opinion this should not be for such an expensive tire. Puncture resistance is also disappointing. Had 4 punctures in the first 1500km!

Pros & Cons

Fast and good profile
Mounts easily
Often punctured
Wears out quickly
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tire at a reasonable price

- Marianne, 20 July, 2021

Smooth tire that is easy to put on, big plus for me. Really hate it when you have to ask a passing man to help you.... Rolls nicely and has good grip, especially on dry roads. Only disadvantage is that it is not insanely wear-resistant.

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Great tires

- Herman, 18 July, 2021

With new tires new record driven!

Pros & Cons

Fast and comfortable
Good price
Difficult to put on the rim
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good tires against punctures

- Patrick, 29 June, 2021

Intensive road practice

Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire that is easy to fit

- Bas, 27 June, 2021

Cycled 200 km on it now and feels good, nothing to say yet about puncture susceptibility after such a distance.

Pros & Cons

Easy to mount
Good rolling resistance
No yet
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Super tires

- Saverio, 26 June, 2021

Excellent running properties

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Smooth running
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Delicious!

- Liam, 25 June, 2021

Love relationship with schwalbe ! Never had any problems with it, compared to my girlfriend ...

Automatic translation

5 / 5

Light running and gives confidence

- Tjeerd, 21 June, 2021

Fine smooth tire that seems to have less rolling resistance than the normal schwalbe one. Good grip in corners (gives confidence).

Pros & Cons

Runs more smoothly than the normal schwalbe one.
They have wear indicators (holes)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good buy

- Jo, 21 June, 2021

still too short in use

Pros & Cons

easy to mount
good tire
no
Automatic translation

5 / 5

good buy

- Jo, 21 June, 2021

still too short in use

Pros & Cons

easy to mount
good tire
no
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Good tire that mounts easily, but they are narrower than indicated.

- Bram, 15 June, 2021

Tire was on the bike quickly and the first impression is very good. They ride nice and you feel like you have a lot of control. The tires did look a bit narrow, so I measured them. It turned out that the 25mm version I bought is 22-23mm wide in practice.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Quick
Rolls fine
Purchased 25mm, but in practice is 22-23mm
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Excellent price/quality/pleasure

- Guy, 14 June, 2021

A few hundred km is a bit short to make a full judgment. I regularly ride the 30mm on non-asphalt surfaces and the behavior is quite stable. The Continentals 5000 (Racing Pro) are even a tad faster, at least that is my impression.

Pros & Cons

Fast, as advertised
Mounts easier than Continental 5000
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Satisfied with the purchase of this product on the Mantel site.

- Robert, 14 June, 2021

I've been using Pro One tires intensively for years without any problems, even though I'm a heavy cyclist (85kgs). I'm satisfied with the resistance of this top-of-the-range tire. I can't find any weak points. I haven't yet tested the 2020 model, but I'm sure I won't be disappointed.

Pros & Cons

Performance
Sturdiness
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Top band

- G., 10 June, 2021

Rolls smoothly.

Pros & Cons

Great band.
No cons yet
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Race-friendly clincher tire.

- Giorgio, 9 June, 2021

Bought it because, on paper, it combines grip with rolling speed in addition to the puncture-resistant band that increases safety. I am testing it and first impressions are good.

Pros & Cons

Excellent rolling/anti-puncture ratio
Good fatigue
Weight
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Excellent tire. Very satisfied.

- Arthur, 25 May, 2021

On the shelf just in case.... now 4000km on the current Pro One. Very satisfied with this tire. Rides excellent and shape is still fine. Not had a single flat. Before this I rode a Vittoria Rubino Pro. I had very few punctures but the canvas was already visible within 4000km.

Pros & Cons

Grip
Puncture resistance
Rolling resistance
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good handling!

- Robert, 20 May, 2021

After years of conti 4000 and 5000 I switched to the Schwalbe One pro. After about 1,200km the better handling is absolutely striking! No punctures yet, but that remains a tricky discussion.

Pros & Cons

feel
grip/roadholding
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great affordable road bike tire

- Jan, 18 May, 2021

The low resistance is evident. Been riding schwalbe for years and will do so for years to come

Pros & Cons

Beautiful abrasion resistant tire
Low resistance
No
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Fast tire but inadequate for puncture resistance

- Jeroen, 27 April, 2021

Nice and fast tire, runs perfectly and provides sufficient grip. However the time you gain with speed you lose with changing inner tube. Cycled less than 200km and had 3 punctures. And yes, I checked the tire for remaining thorns or similar punctures. After 2 x you think bad luck but after the third x you really start thinking about the quality of the tires.

Pros & Cons

Easy assembly
Quick tape
Leak resistant
Automatic translation

5 / 5

A nice, fast tire.

- Bart, 4 April, 2021

As I have come to expect from the Schwalbe premium segment. Fast tire, with good grip. On hot days they also make a nice buzzing sound.

Pros & Cons

Aesthetic, understated tire.
Beautiful silky compound.
Top tire.
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Everything according to expectations

- Mirco, 27 March, 2021

I often encounter wet roads or rain on my outings. These tires give me confidence. They have very good grip. They are quiet and also very aesthetically appealing. All in all a very good product

Pros & Cons

Excellent grip in both dry and wet conditions
Good durability
Smooth and quiet
A little hard to fit the first time
Automatic translation

3 / 5

tires are ok

- WILLY, 19 March, 2021

kink in tire probably from folding is hard to get out after a while slightly better tire inflated to 8 bar then put on normal pressure still a small bump

Pros & Cons

pleat tape is kinked
Automatic translation

5 / 5

very good band

- Albert, 18 March, 2021

Completely matches my expectations

Automatic translation

4 / 5

good relationship

- Gerlof, 14 March, 2021

good tire for all seasons

Pros & Cons

all season
grip
price/quality
Automatic translation

5 / 5

After more than 6000km the conclusion is: absolute top tire!!!

- Arco, 30 January, 2021

I previously gave a review after driving 3000 kilometers with this set of tires and it was more than positive. Now that six months have passed and the mileage on these tires is over 6400 kilometers, my opinion of these tires is extremely positive. The grip, comfort (flexibility), puncture resistance, wear and rolling resistance are of the level you should expect in this price segment of road bike tires. Would I buy this tire set again? Yes, without question. These tires navigate my so well that I will order them again soon. As far as I am concerned, this is one of the very best 3 season tire on the market. Chapeau to Schwalbe. A serious competitive tire for the Continental GP5000. I will be reordering these tires soon and am even considering going from 25mm tires to 28mm tires. Price/quality ratio is excellent. You have an excellent tire for the money. Review is based on Schwalbe Pro One, 25mm, inland Schwalbe SV20, Giant TCR Advance Pro One, surface gravel/asphalt/clinkers/cobble stones, temp. from 2 to 33 degrees Celsius. *In the more than 6400 kilometers on these tires, I had zero punctures. This is arbitrary of course and depends on a lot of factors. Still, I think the anti-puncture performance of these tires is above average.

Pros & Cons

Grip
Puncture resistance
Rolling resistance
Smoothness
Wear
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Smooth tire,easy to get into the rim by hand

- John, 21 January, 2021

Pros & Cons

Good dimensions
Smooth
Clearer indication of direction of travel (color)
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Strong good rolling outer tire

- Dennis, 15 December, 2020

Strong good rolling outer tire . Slightly more expensive than simpler brother pro one

Pros & Cons

Easy to lay
Low rolling resistance
Strong
Pricey
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fantastic bandBest

- Julienne, 14 December, 2020

Best tires ever ridden with and I have been cycling well for 35 years

Pros & Cons

Good grip
Great
Safe feeling
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good product

- Hans, 19 September, 2020

I bought the 25mm tires, super smooth tires that are also fast.

Pros & Cons

Comfort
Delivery
Grip
Quick tire
Supple
No
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Drives well and sure through the corners

- Aad van, 18 September, 2020

Automatic translation

4 / 5

smooth link

- William, 12 August, 2020

I first purchased the Schwalbe Pro One as an alternative to the Continental GP4000s I normally ride with. Have only done one ride with it so can't say much about durability. What disappoints me is the sizing. I have 28 mm version and they are very narrow (barely 25 mm pumped up at 6 bar). Compared to my old Continental 28 mm, this makes a difference of over 4 mm. That is disappointing.

Pros & Cons

can be mounted without tools
smooth
narrow width (28 mm)
Automatic translation