Reviews over the
CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular 2

CloseTheGap HideMyBell Regular 2
3.5 / 5
Average from 16 reviews
5
5 reviews
4
5 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
0 reviews
1
3 reviews

Photos from customers

5 / 5

Should have bought it years earlier.

- Vincent, 10 April, 2022

Bike computer used to sit on the handlebar pin, besides the fact that the angle can now be optimally adjusted, it has been moved a bit forward so you don't have to bend down so far. It's a small piece, but it makes a lot more difference than I expected. Sits well firmly, what I was also worried about was that it would bounce, but it doesn't at all. Sits solidly. Bell is nicely included. Hed a designer bell that is a lot softer. I'll leave it on as well. (handy 2 bells though, just like if 2 cyclists are coming :-) )

Pros & Cons

Bike computer sits more securely than the original holder
Perfect angle adjustment
Solid mounting
Pricey, but well worth it
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Fine thing

- Tingting, 14 April, 2022

Easy to mount and the bell appears clear and loud enough to alert other road users.

Automatic translation

1 / 5

Far too stiff in the holder and little examination of the original Bryton holder.

- Gerrit, 15 August, 2021

Nice concept, unfortunately the holder for the Bryton is too stiff. There is far too little play in it. By this I mean that the click part is much too stiff and therefore does not flex enough. As a result, in my Bryton 750, one of the pallets broke off, so it no longer stays in place. The original Bryton holder has much more vertical movement. Is more flexible and can therefore better absorb the vibrations and especially the shocks when you are on a bouncy road. Again, I checked the downward pressure of the Bryton holder and the Hide my bell myself and it goes up and down much more with the Bryton. So for me no more Hide my bell waant I am well sick of this.

Pros & Cons

Nice concept
Holder way too tight for the Bryton
Too expensive for what you get.
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Top quality

- Stijn, 15 March, 2022

Handy to use, bell nicely concealed

Pros & Cons

loud bell
price/quality
Automatic translation

1 / 5

Immediately broken, strongly discouraged

- Thomas, 16 August, 2021

After 1 ride, there is already a giant crack in the holder, causing it to keep sagging. Highly advised against if you don't want to lose your bike computer in the middle of a ride. Installing an adapter for a different type of computer requires you to take apart almost the entire holder and then put it back together again, this could have been simpler.

Pros & Cons

Nice
Broken after 1 ride
Expensive
Replacing adapter too cumbersome
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Recommended for all cyclists who don't want a loose bell on a road bike

- Wim, 18 January, 2022

I was immediately sold when I saw this product. I purchased this product. It was/is quite expensive but handy things can cost something. My Garmin sits well on it and the bell works easily and simply. It increases safety on the bike. One major drawback is the bell's performance in wet weather. The bell does not work in wet weather. This makes the product slightly less safe than I initially thought. Hopefully the manufacturer can fix this.

Pros & Cons

Design
Handy
Bell does not work in wet weather
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Good bubble

- Stan, 18 November, 2023

Bell does not sit all the time ringing at every uneven road and is sufficiently audible.

Automatic translation

1 / 5

Bad bell

- RG, 20 August, 2021

Bell is barely audible

Pros & Cons

Bell barely audible
Automatic translation

4 / 5

good, but slightly too expensive it seems to me

- Bert, 20 May, 2022

Sometimes you have to with all the traffic on the bike lanes (including here in the north). This hide-my-bell is the nicest alternative available and completely invisible. Assembly is done in no time bytheway

Pros & Cons

clearly audible
practically always fits
quick mounting
price
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Good product, but breaks down quickly

- Lars, 23 August, 2023

Third HideMyBell. The design has clearly evolved and improved; the first two (v1 and v2?) broke quickly. Still ordered a new one because the holder/bell combo is ideal.

Pros & Cons

Functionality
Fragile
Price
Automatic translation

3 / 5

Fine bell; not ideal for multiple types/sizes of handlebars

- Anoniem, 26 June, 2023

Fine bike bell. Garmin bike computer sits securely, the bell is also easy to hear. Unfortunately a somewhat less fine system to attach. You have to hook in the two half circles. With the Garmin holder is this finer and you can open the halves. Unfortunately no rubber protectors to place between handlebars and holder as Garmin has which would make it usable for multiple sizes. It did not fit around the handlebars so it is going back.

Pros & Cons

Bell works fine and is well audible
Garmin sits more securely than in official mount
Does not fit oval handlebars instead of circle
Holder has an annoying hook in system
No rubbers between handlebar and holder
Automatic translation

4 / 5

The accessory for safe navigation

- Rems, 30 November, 2023

Fine accessory.

Pros & Cons

Garmin sits tightly mounted
minimalist bell
Nav is further in front of you than on the handlebars
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great product.

- Rich, 4 April, 2024

Is what you would expect it to be functional and does not take up too much space.

Pros & Cons

Compact
Functional
No
Automatic translation

4 / 5

Safety has a price ;-)

- Jan, 6 March, 2023

(Almost) invisible but very audible.

Pros & Cons

complete and stylish design
price
Automatic translation

5 / 5

Great solution!

- Nils, 6 May, 2022

I thought about it for a long time because I had a garmin holder and then a separate bell with another separate holder for my light but am glad I finally made the switch. I now have everything in 1 with the go pro holder on the bottom of the hidemybell!

Pros & Cons

Cockpit ruggedised
People finally step aside
Still a bit pricey
Wide flap strap
Automatic translation